FINIS Footbooties Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Footbooties

FINIS Footbooties Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 3/12/2014 Can take a little adjusting but fixed my fin problem

    4 Review stars By Lauren L.

    Occasionally I need to adjust to make sure I have just the right fit with the fins, but once I get them correctly in place they certainly stay there. This saved my feet, which were getting rubbed raw by both sets of my fins despite the fins being the correct size (I use my fins a lot). I have had these footbooties for well over a year and they are still going strong.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 Blister Relief

    5 Review stars By flip Flop Junkie

    These booties have made my fins wearable again. I have been swimming with fins for a while now but as of late I have had problems getting blister on my toes after 60 or so laps. I purchased the Finis booties as I liked the idea that my whole foot was not covered.This may sound odd but I do not like to overheat while swimming and I thought it made sense to just cover my toes where the blisters have only occurred. I am concerned with how long they will last in a chlorine pool as they are neoprene, only time will tell.

    flip Flop Junkie
    So Cal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2014 protect's the tosies

    5 Review stars By Deric

    great for inside any fin.  Protects your toes from blisters, and if you already have them, it protects them from getting worse!

    Deric
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/9/2013 NO MORE BLISTERS

    5 Review stars By ralphie

    I was always getting blisters when I used my swim fins...I even bought a larger size and of course they were just too roomy so I went back to the smaller fin.  BLISTERS-BLISTERS-BLISTERS on my big toes.  SO finally I decided to buy swim socks but didn't want to have to have them showing so much and VOILA I found these footbooties and they work great with my FINIS fins.  VERY PLEASED

    ralphie
    Sheboygan falls, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/14/2012 Fits Perfect - all rubbing problems solved

    5 Review stars By Mile a Day

    These are perfect for protecting the tops of my feet from cuts from my fins during drills. I swim 3 miles a week or more give or take. I have zoomer 2 fins that rub on just the top of my right foot (not my left I guess there's a size difference). These fixed the problem! Super comfy. Just be careful to not clench your feet in the material or it may both feel odd and give you a foot cramp. If you think you're having a fitting issue pay attention to how you hold your feet.

    Mile a Day
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2011 Fabulous FINIS Footbooties

    5 Review stars By Michelle A.

    These footbooties are fantastic.  I purchased them in a size S (I wear a ladies size 9 shoe) and they are a perfect fit.  I love the fact that they come up pretty high on my foot.  The booties cover all the parts of my feet that comes in contact with the  fin footpocket without cramping my toes. The fabric has a nice stretch to it, yet it still stays in place.

    I absolutely love this product, and highly recommend it.

    Michelle A.
    Dalton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2010 I bought them again

    5 Review stars By Nancy W.

    They work great and last a long time.  I swim in a heavily chlorinated pool 5 days a week and these will last several months before the chlorine finally gets to them.  They don't lose their color until they are about to go.  It's a good indicator of when to order again.

    Nancy W.
    Jackson, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2017 Comfortable and dry quickly

    4 Review stars By CDancer

    I bought these in order to be more comfortable in my fins. They help to make the fins a bit more secure on my feet, but they make the fins feel a little tight. But, that could be because I have wide feet. I recommend this item if fins bother your feet, as it gives you a cushion between your foot and the fins.

    CDancer
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2016 Foot saver

    4 Review stars By Jim Jutte

    I have used several different Finis fins and found that I would eventually chaf the skin off of my toes with all types. However, when using these booties, I found that so long as I gave my feet time to adjust, I could do kicking drills of 1000m to 1500m without discomfort.

    I would HIGHLY recommend them.

    If I had to say something negative, it would be more related to the fins. It would be nice therefore, if they could come part way up the heel to protect the achilles tendon as well.

    Jim Jutte
    London, Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Must have if you wear fins

    5 Review stars By Chris

    This is my second pair. The first pair are still going strong but after nearly 2 years are showing signs of wear. I lap swim 5 days a week I use my fins every day with the booties. The booties keep me from getting blisters.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Too thick

    2 Review stars By Philly talk

    I purchased these after a painful blister on one of my toes. They do prevent blisters but they are too thick and hard to put on in the pool!

    Philly talk
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2015 Just what I needed

    5 Review stars By Chris

    I swim a mile 3 to 5 times a week with my fins. I stared to get blisters on my big toes. I found these on Swimoutlet and I have to say I am a happy swimmer. The fact that they don't cover the whole foot is excellent because the fins can get a good fit on the heel. The dry fast. Thanks.

    Chris
    Dallas Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/9/2015 Prevents abrasions from fins

    5 Review stars By Pete

    Comfortable fit.  Thick enough to adequately protect feet but not overly thick.  They WILL make snug fitting fins fit even tighter, but if the fins are tearing up your toes, these booties should help.

    Pete
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2014 Foot savers

    5 Review stars By Happitails

    These fin socks have saved my and my friends toes. our toes were taking a beating wearing swim fins until I got these. Love them.

    Happitails
    Seattle , wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 Mixed results

    3 Review stars By Private

    I was trying to avoid cramping my foot pocket and since only my toes hurt these seemed like a good idea. With my Mat Mas open heel fins they worked, but when I switched to my Quatros they worked right off the front and disappeared through the large slot.

    Private
    in a undisclosed bunker

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2014 protects toes, which is what I needed protecting when wearing fins.

    5 Review stars By Steve

    I purchased small.  I have size 12 shoes, but skinny feet, and it fit my toes perfectly.

    Steve
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 footbooties

    5 Review stars By trudy s.

    I needed something to wear on my feet because I had gotten blisters on my big toes from fins that I was wearing until I got my own. These are so comfortable in the fins that I have zero problems!

    trudy s.
    BOTHELL, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2013 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Tara D.

    These made swimming with fins much more comfortable for my son. He just wishes they covered his entire foot. Overall, very happy with the purchase for the price!

    Tara D.
    Akron, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2012 These Help!

    5 Review stars By Katy M.

    These really help with fins.

    Katy M.
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2012 fini footbooties make the rubber fins comfortable

    5 Review stars By Louise

    These keep my feet comfortable in those hard rubber fins. No blisters to worry about. Glad I found them again because my other pair were getting pretty ragged.

    Louise
    Efland, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz