skip to main content
FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy

FINIS AXIS Medium Size Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (14 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 14 customer reviews
  • 11/4/2017 Size matters

    4 Review stars By Ron

    A fellow swimmer let me try his buoy and i liked it well enough to purchase my own.
    However I'm not sure if I have the right size. The medium buoy I purchased slides around and is not as comfortable as the one I borrowed leaving me wondering if I have the correct size.
    It would be useful if the company presented some guidelines for determining the best size.

    Ron
    Guerneville, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2015 Novel idea but poor implementation

    3 Review stars By Underwhelmed1

    Novel idea but the implementation was poor. When used just above the ankles it tended to not fit snugly and therefore tended to "move" in the opposite direction of rotation. This was somewhat unsettling and tended to contribute to a feeling of greater drag / resistance when swimming. I will continue to use but find myself defaulting more and more to a regular pool buoy.

    When used elsewhere on the body ( thighs, knees, arms) the device functioned adequately.

    Underwhelmed1
    Ottawa, Ontario, CANADA

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2016 Bad packaging during the shippment

    2 Review stars By george2k

    It came not totally flat or even.

    george2k
    Piscataway, NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2016 Great addition to my swimming routine

    5 Review stars By lisadramsey

    LOVE how using this on my ankles helps improve my focus on keeping core engaged during my stroke! Awesome invention!

    lisadramsey
    MN

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2019 Great Pull Buoy/Ankle Float

    5 Review stars By Joe H

    I like this Finis pull buoy a lot. It stays on my ankles well, and can also be worn like a traditional buoy between the thighs. It's fairly small and easy to pack. The only issue I''ve had with it is when worn at the ankles sometimes it creeps down towards my heel during a flip turn and can start to rub just a little, but it's really a minor issue. Overall I think it's well worth the money, and would happily buy it again.

    Joe H
    West MI

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2016 Works well for average size swimmers

    4 Review stars By Ref_Ron

    As a larger body swimmer, my ankles don't fit completely in the slots. This makes it difficult on lap turns keeping the buoy on.

    Ref_Ron
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Carolyn S.

    My swim instructor suggested I try Finis Axis buoy and I fell in love with it! It gives me more stability and balance. I can see improvements in my swim as a result of this product

    Carolyn S.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2015 Interesting

    3 Review stars By Dina

    Interesting "item" used it twice...will take time and practice to gain
    comfortable control. Once proper technique is mastered, should be
    more helpful.

    Dina
    San Bruno, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Very cool!

    5 Review stars By Jen

    I love this product! So many ways to use it! Well done, Finis!

    Jen
    Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 1/14/2021 Versatile

    5 Review stars By George Serbia

    Innovative, clever design. You can vary your pull sets by either attaching it to your ankles or using it the way you normally use a buoy. Especially if you want to get to where you can do a pull set with a buoy and an ankle strap.

    George Serbia
    CA

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2020 axial pool buoy

    5 Review stars By Heidi

    I love it! Helps swimmer rotate on the longitudinal axis.

    Heidi
    Pottsboro, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2020 works well but hard to put on at ankles

    4 Review stars By Bob STARKEY

    Purchased strictly for use at ankles, never used anything similar. When used as normal pull buoy between thighs - nothing special. When I used it around ankles found I was pulling much better except my legs tended to drift when doing one arm pull drill. I can't stand jumping into the pool and always put on equipment standing in the pool. It is not easy to clamp your ankles into this standing upright in the water, the body is so buoyant. which makes it great in use once you get it on.t

    Bob STARKEY
    Lynchburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2020 Time Will Tell

    4 Review stars By Ron

    The buoy worked fine when new, increasing individual lap time and making swimming more smooth. After about ten months of use the buoy started to lose flotation properties and became loose around my legs. At this point ordinary solid and dual buoys worked just as well. I hope I don't have to buy a new buoy every year.

    Ron
    Guerneville, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2017 awesome product.

    5 Review stars By 2k

    easy to use and comfortiable.

    2k
    Johnsburg il.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz