FINIS Adult Pull Buoy Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Adult Pull Buoy

FINIS Adult Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 33 Results

4.5 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 7/23/2016 Pull Buoy saves my back

    5 Review stars By jerry wagner

    I have been swimming for over 30 years  I have trouble keeping  my legs up causing to much pressure on my back.. Your adviser reccmmended the  pull buoy
    It works great  Thanks

    jerry wagner
    washington crossing pa

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2016 Stays on well

    5 Review stars By Beach girl

    This is my favorite pull buoy for 4 reasons.  
    1. The top and bottom is bigger so it stays on easier without slipping off.  
    2. The texture of it is not as smooth either, so again, ensure it stays on.  
    3. It also has great buoyancy!
    4. The color is nice and bright.

    My daughter who is on a swim team loves it and took mine, so I now have to buy another one.

    Beach girl
    Redondo Beach

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2015 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Helps keep good body position in the water. Is very helpful for a beginning swimmer like myself.

    Bob
    Brandon SD

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2014 Perfect for me

    5 Review stars By Ujust8

    I use it to do swimming drills.  I use it for stroke drills. It's size and buoyancy work well for me.

    Ujust8
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 Finis pull buoy......amazing!

    5 Review stars By Andrew G.

    This is an amazing tool to have in your swim bag. It helps to slow you down and work on technic. It also helps to focus on the upper body during your workout. It is a very comfortable fit and very easy to use. The best part about this tool is it showed me my flaws in my rotation. I was over rotating during my freestyle and did not know it. When you over rotate with the pull buoy it is hard to recover from going on your side fully. Again, this is a great tool to have and a very good product by finis.

    Andrew G.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 firm and buoyant!

    5 Review stars By beachmom

    I use this for my master's swim workout.  It is wide enough to fit between my legs without constantly slipping out.  Some pull buoys seems to be more "work" to keep in place than this one was for me.  Overall, I'm very pleased!

    beachmom
    atlanta

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2012 Pull Buoy

    4 Review stars By charles o.

    worked great for breast, freestyle and butterfly strokes. not able to make it work for back stroke, needs a strap to hold it between thighs.  I had knee surgery and wanted to keep swimming. used this product until my knee healed. Glad i did, was able to keep in shape.

    charles o.
    crossville, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2012 Finis Pull Bouy

    5 Review stars By Kayak

    This buoy is well designed and works as it should. It is the perfect size for adult swimmers.

    Kayak
    Winchester, TN

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2012 Let me review it with numbers!

    5 Review stars By Liang S.

    I am a lap swimmer year around, and I have tried different pull buoys of various makes. This Finis buoy is the the best in my opions:
    1. The surface doesn't get slippery when wet, so it stays put all the
       time, great for flip turns indeed. (if you have smaller legs, and other buoys slip out, this one will not)
    2. The foam is relatively harder than other ones, which I like better.
    3. The size is: 9 and 1/8'  X  6 and 1/16'  X  3 and 7/8', and the thinnest part in the middle measures 1 and 3/4 inches wide. (it appears bigger than most other buoys like TYR's and Speedo's)
    I am a male, 5f 9in tall. weigh 165 lbs; and I like this buoy the most.

    Liang S.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2010 Not much flotation

    2 Review stars By Charles C.

    This buoy does not have enough flotation for someone over 175 lbs. My legs rest almost 6 inches below the surface. I would recommend something with a little more volume.

    Charles C.
    Hilo, HI

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2009 Works for me

    4 Review stars By Grant W.

    Fits easily between the legs, effective profile, just enough buoyancy to keep my legs parallel with the pool surfaces.

    Grant W.
    Kentfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2017 it's very niece

    5 Review stars By ismael

    item arrived  as stated  I'm happy ,I tried it is good size.

    ismael
    los angeles

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2017 BOUAYNCY!!!!

    5 Review stars By TXSwimmer

    Great way to add buoyancy to to drills with this buoy.  This out performs some of the other ones I've used.  Good value.

    TXSwimmer
    Waco, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2016 great buoy

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    I am over 220lbs and provides great float

    Jeff
    ATL/HNL

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2015 Love it!

    5 Review stars By 666k9s

    I use this as a tool to get my back into shape as I'm losing weight. I'm still too heavy to swim constant laps without injuring my back. This brings my hips up higher into the water and relieves some of the stress on my lower back as a result of the rocking back and forth motion of my free style stroke. It's really helping me recover the strength I need in my lower back. I can't do my work out with out now! It's small and fits into my swim bag without adding any extra weight to it.

    666k9s
    Topeka, Ks.

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Same as other pull buoy

    4 Review stars By Juny

    I thought the size of this would be smaller and/or slimmer but it's just like the same pull buoy I used to have. I wish they have made it slimmer. It works very well though.

    Juny
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Good stuff

    5 Review stars By su

    Good for drills. I love that it matches my hand paddles. Ha!

    su
    nashville tn

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2015 Finis Buoy

    5 Review stars By John

    It's a pull buoy. But Finis seems to have the fit and finish that all it's products have that sets their stuff apart from the rest. Good quality.

    John
    Chesapeake VA

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2014 Excellent!

    5 Review stars By Susan

    Exactly what I had hoped for when I purchased this item!

    Susan
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Just Right!

    5 Review stars By Lawrence

    Perfect buoyancy for me 5"10", 185lb.

    Lawrence
    WILTON, CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz