skip to main content
FINIS Adult Pull Buoy

FINIS Adult Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 2/23/2012 Let me review it with numbers!

    5 Review stars By Liang S.

    I am a lap swimmer year around, and I have tried different pull buoys of various makes. This Finis buoy is the the best in my opions: 1. The surface doesn't get slippery when wet, so it stays put all the time, great for flip turns indeed. (if you have smaller legs, and other buoys slip out, this one will not) 2. The foam is relatively harder than other ones, which I like better. 3. The size is: 9 and 1/8' X 6 and 1/16' X 3 and 7/8', and the thinnest part in the middle measures 1 and 3/4 inches wide. (it appears bigger than most other buoys like TYR's and Speedo's) I am a male, 5f 9in tall. weigh 165 lbs; and I like this buoy the most.

    Liang S.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2015 Great training aid

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Helps keep good body position in the water. Is very helpful for a beginning swimmer like myself.

    Bob
    Brandon SD

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 Finis pull buoy......amazing!

    5 Review stars By Andrew G.

    This is an amazing tool to have in your swim bag. It helps to slow you down and work on technic. It also helps to focus on the upper body during your workout. It is a very comfortable fit and very easy to use. The best part about this tool is it showed me my flaws in my rotation. I was over rotating during my freestyle and did not know it. When you over rotate with the pull buoy it is hard to recover from going on your side fully. Again, this is a great tool to have and a very good product by finis.

    Andrew G.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2016 Pull Buoy saves my back

    5 Review stars By jerry wagner

    I have been swimming for over 30 years I have trouble keeping my legs up causing to much pressure on my back.. Your adviser reccmmended the pull buoy
    It works great Thanks

    jerry wagner
    washington crossing pa

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2016 Stays on well

    5 Review stars By Beach girl

    This is my favorite pull buoy for 4 reasons.
    1. The top and bottom is bigger so it stays on easier without slipping off.
    2. The texture of it is not as smooth either, so again, ensure it stays on.
    3. It also has great buoyancy!
    4. The color is nice and bright.

    My daughter who is on a swim team loves it and took mine, so I now have to buy another one.

    Beach girl
    Redondo Beach

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2014 Perfect for me

    5 Review stars By Ujust8

    I use it to do swimming drills. I use it for stroke drills. It's size and buoyancy work well for me.

    Ujust8
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 firm and buoyant!

    5 Review stars By beachmom

    I use this for my master's swim workout. It is wide enough to fit between my legs without constantly slipping out. Some pull buoys seems to be more "work" to keep in place than this one was for me. Overall, I'm very pleased!

    beachmom
    atlanta

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2012 Pull Buoy

    4 Review stars By charles o.

    worked great for breast, freestyle and butterfly strokes. not able to make it work for back stroke, needs a strap to hold it between thighs. I had knee surgery and wanted to keep swimming. used this product until my knee healed. Glad i did, was able to keep in shape.

    charles o.
    crossville, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2012 Finis Pull Bouy

    5 Review stars By Kayak

    This buoy is well designed and works as it should. It is the perfect size for adult swimmers.

    Kayak
    Winchester, TN

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2010 Finis Adult Pull Buoy

    3 Review stars By Bruce Dove

    Okay and I have used pull buoys for many many years. This is the first of this type I have used, and I still prefer the two cylinder type with the connecting straps. I guess old habits die hard.

    Bruce Dove
    Charles Town, West Va.

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2010 Not much flotation

    2 Review stars By Charles C.

    This buoy does not have enough flotation for someone over 175 lbs. My legs rest almost 6 inches below the surface. I would recommend something with a little more volume.

    Charles C.
    Hilo, HI

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2009 Works for me

    4 Review stars By Grant W.

    Fits easily between the legs, effective profile, just enough buoyancy to keep my legs parallel with the pool surfaces.

    Grant W.
    Kentfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 Not quite what I wanted

    2 Review stars By crimreaper1

    Had to return item after one use. Material too slippery and did not stay put. Hopefully replacement works better.

    crimreaper1
    Sun City West AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2020 Pretty Good Product

    4 Review stars By Swimguy

    Pretty good product but it still doesn't stay put between the legs as well as styrofoam used to. Perhaps there is a way to make notches in the product so it won't slip as much.

    Swimguy
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2020 High quality

    5 Review stars By Manatee

    Very smoothe texture. This buoy has a semi-slick feeling to it but once I was in the water using it I completely forgot about that. It's very comfortable to use and stable between your legs. I'm going to enjoy this for years

    Manatee
    Corpus Christi, Tx

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2020 A Comfortable Material with Good Contours

    4 Review stars By Karl

    01112020. I swim about 2,500yds/day, so comfortable equipment is desired. The bout is made with a small cell foam that is very slow to take on water meaning it'll stay bouant for you after many uses. Dries quickly too. The textured surface prevents slipping and the rounded edges don't pinch or cut into your skin. I use my bouy down at my ankles and pair it with a FINIS pulling strap to create a more neutral/horizontal body position in the water. I'm about 180lbs, so my only change would be either I lose some weight or the bout could have a bit more bouyancy. I'll try the latter first.

    Karl
    Central Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2019 Larger and less slippery

    5 Review stars By Itsup2us

    Material seems less slippery than others so it stays in place. Plus is bigger so better for adults.

    Itsup2us
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2019 Floats well and great quality price product

    5 Review stars By Pat

    Use the pullboy 1-2 times a week
    Floats pretty well
    I tried the Nike, speedo, aquasport and find this model is by far the one that f’oats The most

    Pat
    Montréal Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2019 Swim Buoy

    5 Review stars By EH

    Performs exactly as expected.

    EH
    Renton, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2018 Works properly

    5 Review stars By Chris

    Not much to say, except that it works just like other pull buoys I've used by Tyr, Nike, etc.

    Chris
    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz