skip to main content
EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard Swimsuit

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

3.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 5/22/2017 Really cute, size chart way off

    4 Review stars By Jaimee Holmes

    I think I''m going to LOVE this suit...if I can get the right size. The size chart really needs to be fixed. I fell right into the middle of a size 36 so felt pretty safe ordering. However, the suit is HUGE on me, baggy pretty much everywhere, and even too long (and I have a long torso). I am sending it back but may even need to go 2 sizes smaller. I am determined to be patient and find the right size because the pattern is gorgeous, leg length is perfect, and it appears to be made very well. It will be just right for teaching water fitness classes... if I get the size figured out! I will update my rating once I get things worked out.

    Jaimee Holmes
    SPARTANBURG, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2017 Still too big...

    4 Review stars By Jaimee H.

    This is the second suit I ordered. Unfortunately, it's still too big, even a size down. Honestly, I'm really not confident enough that another size smaller is going to work, so I'm not going to bother reordering. $5 return shipping adds up after a while. I'll probably just stick with my tried and true Dolfin suit unless I can find a cute unitard that I can try on in an actual store. I contacted the manufacturer about the faulty sizing chart but never heard back from them. Pretty disappointing. The suit does appear to be made well, hence the four-star rating. You just cannot go by the size chart.

    Jaimee H.
    SPARTANBURG, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/21/2016 like the concept

    3 Review stars By Bobbie

    I was interested in trying this suit for my H2o aerobics class. Plus a have a rear end and upper thigh beaten up from many surgeries. Liked the pattern of the suit but the legs just hung off my legs. I wanted it to fit so badly. It has been returned.

    Bobbie
    Roanoke, Va.

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2020 Swim instructor

    4 Review stars By Barb -Water fitness instructor

    Wish it had a built in bra!

    Barb -Water fitness instructor
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2019 Way too small

    2 Review stars By ellasea

    Really like the suit but the size guide is way off. Need at least 2 sizes bigger. 5'4" about 120, going to try a 36.

    ellasea
    washington

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2019 measurements cannot be accurate

    3 Review stars By Liz

    The fabric feels thick and comfy, but the sizing cannot be accurate! I am 5'5", 145 lbs, 34-36B, have curvy hips and purchased size 36, I could easily go down a size, if not two sizes. It gaped in the back, was too loose in the stomach and neck area. Even the thighs were loose! I do like the feel of the fabric and the pattern is lovely. Hopefully another $5 return will be worth it...

    Liz
    Grafton

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2018 beautiful design

    5 Review stars By Y girl

    Great, comfortable fit. I expect this suit to last as long as my previous suit, which is going on three years! Well constructed, including the liner, with quality materials. Even after wearing my previous suit five to six times a week, it shows no signs or ripping, fading, or fraying--only some stretching around the neckline. These are the best suits!

    Y girl
    Spokane, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2018 sizing difficult but I LOVE this suit!

    4 Review stars By Diane

    This suit is exactly what I was looking for. I love the full coverage and design. The sizing was a bit of a challenge. It is very tight in the top and a squeeze to get on but the thighs are actually a little baggy. Not a problem for me but just a little weird. I weight 142 lbs, 5' 7", and my measurements put me in the 36 or 38 on the size chart so I bought a 36 based on the other reviews. I probably could have worn either size.
    I would buy this suit again, but hope they tinker with the sizing a little.

    Diane
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz