skip to main content
Dolfin Women's Chloroban Color Block DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin Women's Chloroban Color Block DBX Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 82 Results

4.5 star rating (82 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 82 customer reviews
  • 3/23/2016 This suit lasts FOREVER

    5 Review stars By KG

    Because the fabric is so resilient, the suit runs small. I get 28 in regular lycra suits. But this one I got a 30. I am 5"11" 147lb.

    Got this suit various times. Various styles.
    This thing lasts sooooo long. Compare to speedo endurance.

    This suit will outlast most $30-70 suits.
    Using it for 6+ swims a week for a year ---easily.
    One suit I still have from 3 years ago.
    It also withstands sunscreen well.
    They do stretch out with time. But the fabric never looses its texture, or starts rolling.



    KG
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2015 Fits to a "T", great colors!

    5 Review stars By sdodds

    Fits me perfectly...size 36...I am 46, 5'5", 143lbs, busty. Great for laps in the pool.

    sdodds
    Parishville, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2014 Sizing

    3 Review stars By Jean F.

    I wore the suit to my swim class and thought the suit was a poor fit. I should have not gone by the size chart. Recommend ordering bigger. Unfortunately I am stuck with a suit I can't wear. Like the suit over all.

    Jean F.
    Doylestown, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2019 Perfect for class

    5 Review stars By Susan

    This swimsuit is perfect for my Aqua Fit class. It'll get a lot of use & seems to hold up well to the chlorine hot tub & salt water pool.

    Susan
    SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2017 Long lasting fabric, great design

    5 Review stars By Yvonne

    I have bought this same style over the years. The fabric lasts with a good rinse after use. The fit is not restrictive although I did go up a size in this style suit. I swim laps 3 times a week and am very happy with this swim suit.

    Yvonne
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2015 Attractive suit, but tight

    3 Review stars By J.J.

    I bought this suit in the blue and loved the color/style, but I simply couldn't get the right fit. I'm 5'4", 115lbs with a slender, athletic build and my normal size in swimsuits is a 34, but this one was super-tight -- so much so that I struggled to pull it on, and the shoulder straps dug in. Maybe it would have loosened up when wet, but it wasn't worth the contortions I had to go through to get into it. The 36 felt a bit better, but it was too wide across the chest and probably would have sagged when wet. Too bad because unlike many women's swimsuits, this one had just the right leg cut -- not too high, but not frumpy either. An attractive suit, but not a good one for me. Maybe you'll have better luck with it -- It's so nice-looking that it's worth a try.

    J.J.
    Fanwood, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2019 Super suit!

    5 Review stars By Lisa K.

    My daughter loves it. Nice, thick fabric looks like it will hold up well as a practice suit. The smooth fabric looks like it won't pill or stretch out. Feels great!
    We had some debate about which size to get and because several other reviews talked about how it didn't stretch much, we went up to a 38. She's tall and very happy with the length. It would have been helpful to have a torso measurement to reduce worry.
    Her booty is nicely covered-- mom-approved. The leg opening is fairly modest, with an attractive little rise at the hips, but it's not super hi-cut or squared-off. The straps are wide enough to not dig into her shoulders, but not so wide they'll get in her way.
    I had a shipping mishap, contacted customer service and they get 5 stars, too! Thanks for your help. Sorted it out quickly and easily.
    My daughter is very happy with her new super suit! She said it will make her swim faster LOL! And bonus - it's in her team colors. #winning

    Lisa K.
    Zephyr Cove, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2019 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    This swimsuit fits great, looks good, holds it’s form for years and lasts forever. This is the second time I have purchased this same suit (just because I was itching for a new purchase, not because the old one wore out!). I swim 4-5 times a week and after two years this suit is still in fine shape. I highly recommend it!

    Mary
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2019 Runs very small

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    Ordered a size 30 for my daughter who wares a 28 and I have to return it for a 34. Runs 2 sizes smaller.

    Swim mom
    Schuylkill haven, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2015 Dolfin Choroban

    5 Review stars By hb

    Love it, Dolfin seem to run a bit longer in the torso- I like this - it doesn't keep riding up on a long workout. I don't have to keep pulling it down in the water or on land. If you are longer waisted or have more up top than the model, this is a great fitting suit. Very comfortable because it is long enough.

    The color combination looks great. My suits take a beating - I swim open water and have to wash the suits after each use. Dolfin hold up very well.

    hb
    Table Rock Lake, Branson, Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2013 high-quality suit

    4 Review stars By Carol E.

    This suit is very good-looking and well made. Seems as if it would last through many many lap swims. BUT, it runs smaller than my other Dolfin Chloroban suit. Even though I ordered it one size larger than my other one, it seems smaller. I'll have to return it to my great regret--I really liked it.

    Carol E.
    Franklin, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2020 As promised

    4 Review stars By Genevieve

    This suit is the best I've found to withstand the chlorine. It isn't as stretchy as others, but once you get in it it's comfortable and fits well. I buy one size up due to less stretch (I'm 5'5", 115lbs and get a 36), and it's a perfect fit. I swim 30-40mins, 3X/wk, and the suit serves well for 1 year.

    Genevieve
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2020 Great suit for a young teen

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    This suit covers my daughter's bottom and looks great!

    Swim mom
    Bloomington MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2020 Favorite suit

    5 Review stars By Carla Dennis

    I swim at 3-4x a week and this suit has held up really well for a year! I like the look of it too.

    Carla Dennis
    RALEIGH, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2020 Hated to send it back

    2 Review stars By Dude Mom

    Beautiful suit but sadly way too small. Ordered my regular size (38) but was disappointed

    Dude Mom
    Albuquerque

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2020 It fits!

    5 Review stars By KC

    Not too short, not too high cut, not too skimpy around the armholes - a well designed swimsuit that held up in the pool and looks good. Hallelujah!

    KC
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2020 It is my 2nd time order and ordered two!

    5 Review stars By LW

    This product is long lasting. The color stays very well with nice design. I am in the pool about 45 min/time and 5 times/week. I've used my first one for at least 3 years and the material is still good except the thread along the edges and straps is broken. I wish it used stronger thread.

    LW
    Houlton, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2019 Flattering suit with room for improvement

    3 Review stars By Pink Lady

    Thought I'd try a new style of suit for swimming laps. I typically wear a size 32 in a lap suit and had to go up to a 34 on this one because of the tightness of the shoulder straps. Even with the size 34, it digs in where the straps meet the suit in the front. Also, going up a size to have the shoulder straps not be so tight, there is now a little too much fabric for my behind. I wish it fit better because I do like the fabric and flattering design. I'm 5' 6 1/2" and weigh roughly 118 pounds.

    Pink Lady
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/6/2019 best chlorine resistant suit

    5 Review stars By Susan

    Great suit, very chlorine-resistant. 6th time I've ordered this suit.

    Susan
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2019 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Teri E.

    Straps don't rub, super comfortable, long lasting. Dosen't ride up, gives good support in front without digging into my back.

    Teri E.
    Bellevue, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz