skip to main content
Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit

Dolfin Solid High Waisted Conservative Cut Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2017 Good find

    5 Review stars By Joyce C

    This swim suit bottom was just what I wanted. It has full coverage and I am using it under a tankini top. Didn't want to see my tummy when I lift my arms and the tankini top rises. True to size and good quality.

    Joyce C
    Mineola, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2015 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Sito

    I have been looking for a brief suit bottom and this fits great. A little big in the waist but covers the important areas. Does not ride up when I walk so I'm not always tugging on it. The price was also a good reason to buy. I have purchased from Swim outlet before and was satisfied. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Sito
    Red Bud, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2017 Great bottoms

    5 Review stars By Dee

    I am a true size 12 and went with a large and it fits perfect. Wore it several times during a recent vacation and it is very comfortable.
    I would recommend this product!

    Dee
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2018 Nice but large

    4 Review stars By Luna

    I ordered the large as this is what I usually wear in leggings, swimsuits are normally a 12 only because I don’t like them tight. The large were too big in the bottom half. Waist band was comfortable but below this band sagged. I am getting the medium because I liked the design but I have a belly so mixed on how they will fit.

    Luna
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2015 VERY PLEASED

    5 Review stars By RETIRED

    ORDER ARRIVED AS STATED IT WOULD BE. THE FIT WAS PERFECT. THE BRIEF STAYS PUT AND THE COVERAGE IS FANTASTIC. VERY PLEASED WITH ORDER.

    RETIRED
    COOKEVILLE TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2018 Love this outfit!

    5 Review stars By Maila

    I am very satisfied with the fit and coverage.

    Maila
    Wall,Nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2017 No complaints

    5 Review stars By Bonnie

    Absolutely love this item. Holds the tummy it exactly the right place

    Bonnie
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Fit the bill.

    4 Review stars By Anny122

    Fits nice, covers the cheekies, have gone swimming with them yet but I am sure it will be fine. So much easier to order online than go a litsnof stores. Will be ordering again from this company.

    Anny122
    Modesto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 A good value

    5 Review stars By CFJ

    I am very pleased with tis item so far
    I am at the pool 4 days a week and so far these swimsuit bottoms are holding up well.
    A good value
    Would purchase again

    CFJ
    Sun City, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2017 Wrong style sent originally

    4 Review stars By Mary

    The wrong style in both black and blue briefs was sent originally, and therefore returned. Second shipment black brief as expected, repeat of blue brief, which
    was returned. Waiting for correct blue brief or refund. No final resolution as yet.

    I have ordered both black and blue briefs in this style before and was very pleased with them--the reason I reordered them. And hope I do receive the blue one
    in style anticipated---rather than a refund. They fit well and hold up well in a warm
    90 degree plus physical therapy pool.

    Mary
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2021 Perfect fit all around

    5 Review stars By Jan

    Swim bottom covers completely and fits. I usually wear a medium but wanted a not-so-tight bottom, and one that doesn't ride up on the butt. And no muffin top!

    Jan
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Repeat purchase

    5 Review stars By T

    I purchased these in black a few months ago. Liked them so much I purchased them in navy. It’s a very dark navy, hard to tell difference from black
    Bottoms are very high waisted. No belly exposure and holds in those muffin tops. Great if you have a long torso.
    I would prefer an even more conservative leg opening but as is, its good.
    Bottoms are lined, so not a flimsy fabric.
    Fabric and color hold up extremely well in a swimming pool.
    Looks nice. Ladies in my water aerobics class have asked where to get them.

    T
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2020 The cut of the front is not as it appears in the picture.

    1 Review stars By J. Bonham

    The front is cut much higher than the picture shows. Very unattractive.

    J. Bonham
    Newberg, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2019 Fit perfect

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Just went to Hawaii and I loved how they fit and went with my top.

    Sue
    Palmer, Alaska

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2019 nice bottoms , great price

    4 Review stars By tamoo

    a tiny bit big, but comfy and great material

    tamoo
    maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2019 Poor fit in leg and crotch area—too big and very loose

    1 Review stars By Therapy pool gal

    Fit fine in the waist but the leg opening was very loose and the crotch way too narrow the result being way too much exposure of an area you don’t want exposed. I usually am very happy with Dolfin but this was a disappointment-ended up replacing it with the Dolfin ruched swim skirt which works fine although I would have much preferred a simple brief that fit.

    Therapy pool gal
    Minneapolis MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/15/2019 New waistband too tight!

    4 Review stars By Mouser

    I have purchased this Dolfin swim bottom before and loved them. The "new" version has a wider waistband that I don't like. It is much tighter and feels like a sausage casing. I can't go up a size as the rest of the bottom fits like a glove. Please bring back the older narrower waist ! I did give four stars because the fabric and construction is super and they hold up against chlorine!

    Mouser
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2019 Met expectations

    5 Review stars By Madge

    Haven’t gone swimming yet, but the bottoms look as advertised. I am happy.

    Madge
    Winter Park, co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2019 Weird fit on me

    2 Review stars By Jennifer F.

    These bottoms fit funky on me. The butt part was big and the waistband was rather tight. The cut didn't look as modest as the photo either. Didn't care for them.

    Jennifer F.
    Nome, AK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2018 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Betsy

    perfect!

    Betsy
    Canton, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz