skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 394 Results

4 star rating (394 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 394 customer reviews
  • 2/29/2020 Happy Repeat Buyer

    5 Review stars By Marshall Dermer

    Over the years, I have owned about four pair of these well-constructed water shorts (black and red models). They lasted about a year which is acceptable considering that I swim five days a week in chlorinated water. Not surprisingly the colors fade, but what do you expect when swimming in chlorinated water?

    Recently I ordered the Dolfin Board Shorts because they have a longer inseam than do the Water Shorts. Much to my surprise the Board Shorts have a shorter rise (the distance from the top of the suit to the crotch) relative to the Water Shorts. So, I returned the Board Shorts. :-(

    Marshall Dermer
    MILWAUKEE, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2015 Fits great, doesnt hold color AT ALL

    2 Review stars By Bill Slobotski

    I am not a competitive swimmer, just swim at lunchtime.

    I love the fit of this suit, but the color didnt last a month. It went from a beautiful dark blue to translucent grey. I fear that people can see my parts.

    Bill Slobotski
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2009 Color Fades Quickly

    2 Review stars By Arthur M.

    These suits are exactly what I want in terms of two pockets, comfortable, but the color has faded so quickly on a couple I've bought, that I end up using them up very quickly. They become almost translucent. If I could find another equivalent suit I would switch and try it, but so far, oddly enough, I haven't seen another with the two pockets like this one. If Dolphin would fix that one flaw, get the color to retain better so I don't end up having to buy another one so often, I'd give it a 5.

    Arthur M.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2017 Great shorts

    5 Review stars By DCB

    Great shorts and not down to my knees! That's hard to find these days.

    DCB
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2014 Pretty Good

    3 Review stars By Fred

    I found the product well represented on-line. I feel the legs are too large for the size, these are small and I am not very big. Otherwise, I like the fit, finish, etc. just fine.

    Fred
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2010 I hope dye holds

    4 Review stars By Christopher T.

    I purchased black Dolfins to replace a pair of royal blue Dolfins I purchased here. The royal blue pair lost 80-90 percent of their color in just six months of use. Another reviewer mentioned he had experienced the same problem, and he purchased a pair of black replacements. He said the black appeared to remain color-fast, and I am hoping he is right. (This is the only pair of shorts I can find that drop just above the knee. Call me retro, but it's just the only sensible look in my opinion! Every other pair today are Speedos or drop mid-calf. Ridiculous!)

    Christopher T.
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2021 Best Quality

    5 Review stars By Ed

    This is the best swim suit for me, being a senior citizen. Size is accurate and has a durable elastic waist band. I swim 1/2 mile two days a week, in an indoor pool. Each Dolfin suit I buy, lasts me about two years. The price is right, but the suit sometimes is not easy to find on the Internet to buy.

    Ed
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2020 Really nice shorts

    5 Review stars By Debiase

    Really like the shorts

    Debiase
    Los angels

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2020 Excellent shorts

    5 Review stars By Joe

    I use the Dolfin Male water shorts for swimming at our indoor pool in the AM. It fits perfectly. Also, it dries quickly after use. I can’t think of any negative things about it. I have bought this brand from SWIMOUTLET a number of times. The price is reasonable.

    Joe
    Exeter NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2020 Swimsuits

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    Item size ran extremely small item will be returned

    Michelle
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2020 Good Quality

    4 Review stars By Herb

    I like the drawstring and elastic.

    Herb
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2020 Bathing Suit

    5 Review stars By Mud Puppy

    Item came as promised. Fits perfectly. What more can I say, it's a bathing suit

    Mud Puppy
    Riverside, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/14/2020 good suit

    4 Review stars By biil may

    size & fit just right. Along with price.bill

    biil may
    jacksonville ,fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2018 Older Swimmer

    5 Review stars By Dave

    At 70 I needed an all around suit for laps and swimming lessons.Inside drawstring was a selling point. Drys quickly,nice finish and fit.

    Dave
    Bellows Falls, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2017 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Dan

    I am 6-2 and med to long legged. Like the length for casual swimming/beach wear

    Dan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2014 Excellent value

    5 Review stars By Bill

    These swim shorts are very well made and look good. It is very hard to find traditional swim trunks that are above your knee and fit your waist. These have mid-thigh length, elastic waist w/ tie, deep pockets w/ mesh lining and they dry very fast.
    Well worth the modest amount of money, will last for years. I have been wearing these (in other colors) for 3 years, fresh and salt water and they all look new. Great buy.

    Bill
    Manlius, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2013 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By George S.

    Great swim suit. I lap swim every day and this suit really holds up.

    George S.
    Marco Island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Dolfin Water Shorts

    4 Review stars By Geraldine W.

    It fits great and looks great. Unfortunately using it 4 times a week to swim affects the color and it fades dramatically and looks realy washed out after about 4 months. I then order another one.

    Geraldine W.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2009 Great Shorts in Black

    4 Review stars By OLIN D.

    These swim trunks are exactly what I could not find in our department stores. Here only long legs and big thigh pockets were obtainable. I use the trunks in the heavily chlorinated YMCA pool for aerobics. The Royal Blue pair turned gray in three swims but otherwise are performing fine. The black pair has not yet faded and it has been worn twice as much as the formerly blue pair. When these wear out I will buy Dolphins again! I bet a white pair would stay white!.

    OLIN D.
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2009 dolfin water shorts

    3 Review stars By virgil tudor

    nice suit but a tad too big for me and since i swim laps i should have bought a suit that is more lap friendly-i think its the pockets. great for the beach though. speedo water shorts are more my style.

    virgil tudor
    silver spring, md

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz