Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Male Water Shorts

Dolfin Male Water Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 365 Results

4 star rating (365 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 365 customer reviews
  • 8/9/2009 these shorts were perfect!

    4 Review stars By rtb

    Couldn't find black in womens so I ordered these from you and I love them!  thanks for making vaca a little better!

    rtb
    connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2017 Great shorts

    5 Review stars By DCB

    Great shorts and not down to my knees! That's hard to find these days.

    DCB
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2017 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Dan

    I am 6-2 and med to long legged.  Like the length for casual swimming/beach wear

    Dan
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2015 Fits great, doesnt hold color AT ALL

    2 Review stars By Bill Slobotski

    I am not a competitive swimmer, just swim at lunchtime.

    I love the fit of this suit, but the color didnt last a month.  It went from a beautiful dark blue to translucent grey.  I fear that people can see my parts.

    Bill Slobotski
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2014 Pretty Good

    3 Review stars By Fred

    I found the product well represented on-line.  I feel the legs are too large for the size, these are small and I am not very big.  Otherwise, I like the fit, finish, etc. just fine.

    Fred
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2014 Excellent value

    5 Review stars By Bill

    These swim shorts are very well made and look good.  It is very hard to find traditional swim trunks that are above your knee and fit your waist.  These have mid-thigh length, elastic waist w/ tie, deep pockets w/ mesh lining and they dry very fast.
    Well worth the modest amount of money, will last for years.  I have been wearing these (in other colors) for 3 years, fresh and salt water and they all look new.  Great buy.

    Bill
    Manlius, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2013 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By George S.

    Great swim suit.  I lap swim every day and this suit really holds up.

    George S.
    Marco Island, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2010 Dolfin Water Shorts

    4 Review stars By Geraldine W.

    It fits great and looks great. Unfortunately using it 4 times a week to swim affects the color and it fades dramatically and looks realy washed out after about 4 months.  I then order another one.

    Geraldine W.
    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2010 I hope dye holds

    4 Review stars By Christopher T.

    I purchased black Dolfins to replace a pair of royal blue Dolfins I purchased here. The royal blue pair lost 80-90 percent of their color in just six months of use. Another reviewer mentioned he had experienced the same problem, and he purchased a pair of black replacements. He said the black appeared to remain color-fast, and I am hoping he is right. (This is the only pair of shorts I can find that drop just above the knee. Call me retro, but it's just the only sensible look in my opinion! Every other pair today are Speedos or drop mid-calf. Ridiculous!)

    Christopher T.
    Columbus, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2009 Color Fades Quickly

    2 Review stars By Arthur M.

    These suits are exactly what I want in terms of two pockets, comfortable, but the color has faded so quickly on a couple I've bought, that I end up using them up very quickly.  They become almost translucent.  If I could find another equivalent suit I would switch and try it, but so far, oddly enough, I haven't seen another with the two pockets like this one.  If Dolphin would fix that one flaw, get the color to retain better so I don't end up having to buy another one so often, I'd give it a 5.

    Arthur M.
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2009 Great Shorts in Black

    4 Review stars By OLIN D.

    These swim trunks are exactly what I could not find in our department stores.  Here only  long legs and big thigh pockets were obtainable.  I use the trunks in the heavily chlorinated YMCA pool for aerobics.  The Royal Blue pair turned gray in three swims but otherwise are performing fine.  The black pair has not yet faded and it has been worn twice as much as the formerly blue pair.  When these wear out I will buy Dolphins again!  I bet a white pair would stay white!.

    OLIN D.
    AUSTIN, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2009 dolfin water shorts

    3 Review stars By virgil tudor

    nice suit but a tad too big for me and since i swim laps i should have bought a suit that is more lap friendly-i think its the pockets. great for the beach though. speedo water shorts are more my style.

    virgil tudor
    silver spring, md

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/13/2009 What I expected

    4 Review stars By Robert D.

    Nice deep pockets that do not turn out on you. Wish that the short were just a little shorter.

    Robert D.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2009 Its Great

    5 Review stars By slohanz69

    I am  a short person ,and i just do not like swim trunks past my knees ,these are awsom,perfect fit
    Thank you
    SwimOutlet\Maurice

    slohanz69
    South Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2009 Swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Riowayne

    Excellent product, I ordered another. Not being used for swimming but around the house and garden.

    Riowayne
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2009 just right

    4 Review stars By ejr

    My husband really liked that the pocket linings were tacked down inside the legs. No more inside out pockets while exiting the pool.

    ejr
    Chantilly VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2009 Very Nice

    5 Review stars By Carrie S.

    These shorts are very nice quality, heavy duty.  I would buy again.

    Carrie S.
    Molalla, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2009 Dolfin Shorts

    5 Review stars By Scubaone

    I started wearing dolfin when I began lifeguarding, so we are old friends.  I wear them when I scuba dive.  Also when I was in High School they went from another brand to dolfins, to save money and they were great.  Just like the other brand that we had before the dolfins.  I have stuck with through the years and think they are Excellent and will continue to wear them.

    Scubaone
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2009 Multi use shorts

    5 Review stars By Andy

    These are the only shorts I've found to replace my Ron Jon volleys from the 90's. Not too long, not to short, they are perfect for volleyball, water sports, or swimming.

    Andy
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2009 Good swim trunks

    4 Review stars By 7snider7

    nice pockets, well constructed overall, seem durable

    7snider7
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz