skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front One Piece Aquatard Swimsuit

Dolfin Aquashape Zip-Front One Piece Aquatard Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 55 Results

4.5 star rating (55 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 55 customer reviews
  • 11/2/2017 Fits long torso better than expected

    3 Review stars By Gail

    I am 5’8” 135pounds and was concerned about ordering this suit because of reviews about it being short. I ordered size 12 and it is a tiny bit big but very comfortable. I love the zipper. It makes it very easy to get on and off. It has really cute styling. It dries quickly. I gave it 3 stars because the material is very thin. It is double lined but you can still see through the material when held up to the light. There is no spandex or elastic so it does not hold your belly in or offer any compression. The material is thinner and less elastic than any bathing suit I’ve owned. It’s unfortunate because I think th Aquatard is a brilliant concept and the zip front really smart.

    Gail
    N. California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2017 Does not keep shape in pool!

    2 Review stars By Martha Daniels

    No spandex, all polyester so it does NOT hold its shape when wet.

    Martha Daniels
    NC

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2018 At last!

    5 Review stars By Lisa

    I'm back in the pool again, now that I have a suit that I feel comfortable in. No more tugging at the seat of my swim suit to cover my cheeks. This suit is super comfortable. The legs are long enough that they don't creep up my thighs at all.

    Lisa
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2017 The best swim suit I ever owned

    5 Review stars By Mary loves to swim laps now

    Best bathing suit ever. Colors perfect-not black, but navy blue. Much easier to take than black. Zipper is awesome. So neat and trim. Sizing chart with my measurements was completely accurate. I love the material. I love the long legs-no hair problems ever! Hurray. Dries fast. Keeps its shape.

    One adjustment I had to make. Since I have more hips than bust, I wanted to remove the cups. I looked and low and behold, the cups came right out. Was it cool? Absolutely!

    Mary loves to swim laps now
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2017 Make sure you read all product information before you buy.

    3 Review stars By Martha

    This suit fit great until I got wet. Because it is 100% polyester it stretched & did not hold shape. It would have been perfect if it had some spandex to maintain fit.

    Martha
    Newland, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2017 Great workout suit

    5 Review stars By 4Him

    I teach water aerobics and it is comfortable in the pool, does not ride up on the legs, and the zipper helps for 'break time'!

    4Him
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/14/2017 Great Aquatard Swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Juliet Lewis

    I never have liked the traditional swimsuit. I ordered this because I was going on vacation to Costa Rica and needed something durable that I could wear to join in all the activity. It was easy to put on and off even though my body was wet. The zipper made it better. I went white water rafting in it and it made my movements very fluid and flexible. I swam everyday in the pools. It was able to withstand the extended exposure to the sun and the chlorine in the pool. I think I might have to buy another one for my vacation in December.

    Juliet Lewis
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2018 Elderly water exercise

    5 Review stars By BPMoore

    Best for 74 year olds in pool exercise classes

    BPMoore
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2018 Nice Suit!

    5 Review stars By Mic

    This is a really nice suit to swim laps in. It fits really nice. A little snug, but
    I know sometimes these suits can stretch out a little. Looks and feels great.
    I would definitely suggest hand washing this right after you swim to keep
    the color nice. Rinsing it off right after lap swimming is a good way to keep
    the color bright.

    Mic
    kingston, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2020 Not Flexible Enough for Lap Swimming

    4 Review stars By Translator

    Overall, this fit me pretty well, but once again, the bustline was too tight (I'm a 38D, about a size 14-16) for lap swimming. Maybe it would have stretched out with use, but I didn't want to chance it. I decided to just buy a regular one-piece competition type suit and wear swim capris with it for leg coverage. This suit would be good for water aerobics, etc. It felt like the arms didn't have enough room for lap swimming.

    Translator
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2018 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By Mj

    I’m a petite but overweight woman and this covers me well and easy to swim in. Just wish it came in petite so it would not be so long on my short body.

    Mj
    Ft Worth TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2017 Swimsuit review

    1 Review stars By Charlotte

    Swimsuit was ill-fitting. Too long in the torso. Bra cups uncomfortable. Swimsuit was mailed back to Swimoutlet the same day. I have not received my refund yet.

    Charlotte
    Summerville, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2020 Highly recommended

    5 Review stars By Mz Geri

    Great for my aquatic classes. Stylish & comfortable. Also true to size.

    Mz Geri
    Duluth, Ga

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2020 I love this suit It's comfortable and I love the black and purple

    5 Review stars By Joyce

    Love love love this suit

    Joyce
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2019 Perfect for Water Aerobics

    4 Review stars By Margie

    Suit works great for water aerobics - I ordered a size up, but should have just gotten my size — very roomy! It could use a liner in the “ seat” area — it feels a little under dressed.

    Margie
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2018 Great quality

    5 Review stars By LaTchatch

    I should have ordered one size up because it is so body hugging. But it is a quality garment for sure.

    LaTchatch
    Napa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/9/2018 nice suit

    5 Review stars By Mic

    Nice suit. Great for swimming laps.

    Mic
    Kingston, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2017 Love this suit

    5 Review stars By Theresa

    Easy to get in and out of, love the leg comes to my knees and no ride up, I love all my dolfin swimsuits but this in my favorite.

    Theresa
    Buckley WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2017 More comfort and durability in pool clothing

    5 Review stars By Dolfin

    Love this swim unitard; feels great!

    Dolfin
    I live in Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2017 very happy with it

    4 Review stars By Joyce Reimer

    I wish it had a bit more padding in the gusset.

    Joyce Reimer
    Fergus, Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz