Dolfin Aquashape Conservative Marina Print Lap Suit Reviews
skip to main content
Dolfin Aquashape Conservative Marina Print Lap Suit

Dolfin Aquashape Conservative Marina Print Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2016 Why are the legs so large?

    2 Review stars By Dee

    At first I thought this one better than the Bali because it didn't seem so short.  But really it is just because the legs were so much larger that it can ride up.  I guess I could take a tuck in each leg.  But I really didn't want to make my own swimsuit.  My legs are not skinny.  This shouldn't be a problem.  The Bali is just too short and this just has too large leg openings.  Where can I find a suit that fits like these did a couple years ago?  If I knew I'd get one in a flash.  I like to swim and hour or hour and a half at a time.  It's a drag to have my swimsuit scream at me during the process.  How do I choose a fit on your scale?  Either the legs are too large or the body is too small.  No category for that.

    Dee
    North Manchester, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2015 Pretty

    3 Review stars By Jessica B.

    Was kinda tight on top but it loosened up in the water. Pretty color blue make sure to upsize. Nice quality

    Jessica B.
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2015 Dolphin took over Ocean, now suit too short!

    1 Review stars By love to swim!

    I lap swim 4-5 days per week, hundreds of miles per year.  I originally bought this suit about 6-7 years ago when this company was owned by Ocean and this suit fit perfectly!  I bought this same Ocean suit for ever 12-14 months, usually keeping one in reserve.  Since I just started to wear my last Ocean suit, I thought it was time to buy a new suit, so I returned to SwimOutlet and learned that Dolphin took over Ocean, so I bought the same suit, but no longer made by Ocean, but now by Dolphin.  Unfortunately Dolphin changed the fit.  I haven't changed size (5'5" tall, size 12), but this new suit is too short.  In fact when I compare my current Ocean suit to the new Dolphin suit, you can see that it's just a little bit shorter, and It now cuts into my shoulder and just does not fit.  To be fair, SwimOutlet did right by this as best as are able and emailed me a free return shipment label.  Next step is that I will order many different sizes (long torso), now and see what fits.  For whatever reason, when something is not just good, but great companies feel compelled to change them.  So as for me finding the perfect, conservative lap suit... it's back to the drawing board!

    love to swim!
    Laurel Highlands, Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2015 Great suit for water aerobics

    5 Review stars By Water Lady

    I have been buying Ocean/Dolphin suits for water aerobics for several years now.  They really last.  Still have one I bought at least 4 years ago and I use my suits several times a week.  I found this suit to fit perfectly to size.  They don't fade and don't stretch out of shape.  I highly recommend this suit.

    Water Lady
    Audubon, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2014 Dolphin Lap Suit

    3 Review stars By Ursula

    For years I have been purchasing "Ocean" Lap Suits from SwimOutlet and never had a problem with them being too short (I never had to specify long torso).  I had to return the first Dolphin Suit because it does not fit my longer torso.  Then I ordered a different Dolphin suit (was told that Dolphin purchased Ocean) in my regular size and again, that one was too short.  I called the SwimOutlet Office and was told that I need to order the "long" size which I will.  I just don't understand if Dolphin took over Ocean, why are the sizes different?  Extremely frustrating.

    Ursula
    Vancouver, Washington

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/5/2016 Too short!

    2 Review stars By Sharon

    This suit is at least 1 inch shorter than the other same size Dolphin suits I have ordered in the past.  Not pleased with the fit.  I am very disappointed because I love Dolphin brand suits but will keep it as I am losing weight so hoping it will not feel so tight in a couple of weeks.

    Sharon
    Irving TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2016 Long lasting exercise suit

    4 Review stars By mememarilyn

    Great for aerobic exercise.  I like the conservative cut and chlorine resistence.

    mememarilyn
    St Peters, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 Beautiful suit

    4 Review stars By Spring Flower

    Very good material (100% polyester). I think it will last a good 6 to 9 months swimming 5 times a week without stretching or fading. Had to order one size up on one magenta color and the other is blue. Nice color and received lots of compliments also inquiries on where I purchased them. Advised them the name of your company!

    Spring Flower
    Santa Clara, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2015 Love the color and design

    4 Review stars By Kate

    The suit is a perfect fit.  My only concern is that the straps feel very tight on my shoulders.  I am hoping that as I wear the suit and swim that will adjust itself.  Overall it fits like a glove.  Can't wait to try it in the water.

    Kate
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Susan

    I like these suits I have ordered suits with material that lasts longer in the pool- swimsuit outlet never fails to deliver quality products

    Susan
    Farmington Hills, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 I gave it to my sister. Looked much better on her than me.

    2 Review stars By Lucy

    Just didn't care for the fit and the color was not as pretty as it was online.

    Lucy
    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2015 Wonderful except for the legs

    3 Review stars By Dee

    I've worn theses suits for years now.  They wear so well, but this one fits great except the legs are just way too big.  I will have to take a tuck in each leg to keep them from just being open to the world.  I remember this happened once before so I returned it for a smaller size.  But with the second suit I bought being too small all over, I know I don't want that.  These two suits are supposed to be the same size, one Dolphin, one Ocean.  I think I will have to alter these legs to make it wearable.  I hate doing that, but now see the variance of sizing that may make this my only option.  I just wish there was standardization so we'd know what to order. Swimming a couple miles at a time I really don't want to be feeling the pull of my suit being too small or the exposure of too large leg openings.  I want a conservative lap suit with a built in bra that I just don't have to think about.  Why is that so hard?  Meanwhile I'm still wearing my old ones in frustration.

    Dee
    N Manchester IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/17/2015 Too matronly

    3 Review stars By Emma

    I wanted a lap suit that had good coverage.  But this suit had a little too much coverage for my taste.  Also, it seemed a bit small.  It should be tight, yes, but this suit seemed to run small.

    Emma
    Miami

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz