skip to main content
Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit

Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit Solid Polyester One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 1358 Results

4.5 star rating (1358 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 1358 customer reviews
  • 8/17/2013 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Beelzebot

    I swim 2-3 times a week in chlorine and this suit has held up for the several months I've had it already. I like that it has lining in the back unlike my other suits. I appreciate the modest cut and the neckline is not too high. The straps are comfortable and side coverage of bosom is good. Being 100% polyester, it does not stretch easily, so getting it on and off may be a problem if you have arthritis in hands or shoulders. Personally, I prefer a suit without a back closure anyway. I will probably purchase again in a different colour.

    Beelzebot
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2016 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Jamie

    I have a size 12 and 14 in this suit. I am 160 lbs and 5' 3". This suit allows me to feel comfortable in and out of the water. Received a compliment when wearing it at the water park. I swim laps 2x a week and have never had a problem with it. I do not wash it. I just rinse it in cold water and let it air dry.

    Jamie
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Kristi M.

    I use this for weekly lap swimming and it has done well so far. It is snug in fit and the shoulder straps are tight when putting on/taking off but worth it for the overall fit. Love that it cuts back pretty far across the chest so I feel supported and covered. Very happy with this purchase!

    Kristi M.
    Wake forest, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Best Swimsuit for Lap Swimming

    5 Review stars By Deb

    I have been ordering this swimsuit for years. I swim laps in the pool 4 times a week. I have not found a suit that can hold up as well in the chlorine as this one does. I like the wider straps and lining. You don't have to worry about anything showing through. Great product at a great price.

    Deb
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2017 Great team suit available in a wide range of sizes

    4 Review stars By SpO

    Needed nine of these suits in navy for a Special Olympic swim team because they were available in wide range of sizes and had very conservative coverage. This suit worked well for all the different body types involved. Full chest coverage was a must and this suit worked on all but one athlete in this area, I think if they offered a size 28 that may have worked for her. This suit doesn't have as much stretch as I would have liked but I needed something more durable then nylon for these swimmers. I would say the suit runs fairly true to size but if you're in between sizes then I recommend you order the larger size. I ordered according to all the athlete's measurements and three of them had to move up a size, and I think that's because of the lack of stretch, while one athlete moved down a size. I did notice that all the athletes had trouble with twisting of the back/shoulder straps when putting on but we needed a suit with strong straps to help with up front support and that's what we got.

    SpO
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 A great fit.

    5 Review stars By Bonjee

    I like this suit because it covers my ample bottom securely. It doesn't ride up and make me feel uncomfortable.

    Bonjee
    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 Much stronger against chlorine

    5 Review stars By Nan

    I do w"destroys nylon suits quite quickly. I think the polyester will be better for durability.
    The size and support of the suit is also a plus.

    Nan
    Monrovia, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2017 great suit!

    4 Review stars By christina

    So glad I bought this suit. I lap swim and it's very comfortable and flattering. I'm 5'8 and it fit perfect. I am a size 10/12 but bought the 14 and it fits perfect. Going to repurchase for sure!

    christina
    san diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2016 Review

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Swm suit is great. The fit is perfect and the suit very comfortable. Works very well in my water aerobics classes.

    Linda
    Monroe, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 I love it and it drys really well.

    4 Review stars By Anne

    I should of ordered a size larger.

    Anne
    Mineville, NS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2018 Sleek and secure

    5 Review stars By Lynsta B.

    It is stiff to get into and the straps roll. Here is my trick to make it easy. 1) fold the top half down to the outside. 2) now put it on like a panty. 3) pull up the bodice and arrange bust. 4) straighten out the straps. 5) Do Not put you hand in first. Your elbow goes first. 6) flap your wing a couple of times to loosen then settle the straps, ease them on the shoulder and slip out your hand. REMOVE the same way.... Tuck your hand up under the strap, flap your wing, pull the strap down and off the elbow.

    Lynsta B.
    OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 REGRET THIS PURCHASE

    1 Review stars By Brigida B.

    I needed another swimsuit for my water aerobics class so I bought this. The material is rough and crepey. I am very unhappy with this swimsuit and wish I could return it, but it is too late. The worst part is that it feels uncomfortable to wear. The neckline is too high and it is too warm. I will never buy this again. I will look for something else next time. Really disappointed.

    Brigida B.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2018 Good Coverage

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I am 5' 9", a bit long in the torso I liked that this suit was long enough, it doesn't ride up, and make me feel like I need to pull it down at the rear leg opening. I also like the coverage, and the sewn in shelf bra. I have a pacemaker, this covers the scar, and since I am doing aerobics, the entire front breast area. My only wish is that the suit be made with a round back design.

    Linda
    VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mariese3

    Especially love that this suit is lined. Love the cup bra. I order one a year or year and a half. I swim 3 or more times a week, so this suit is worth the money.

    Mariese3
    Zephyrhills, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 Fantastic Suit!

    5 Review stars By JKS

    This is my go-to swimsuit. Over the last four years, I've ordered the same suit in black and worn it until the side seams disintegrated from all the chlorine in the pool. If you are a daily distance lap swimmer, this is the suit!

    JKS
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2013 Liked the suit...too small

    2 Review stars By Eileen H.

    Like the suit, too small, reordered next size.

    Eileen H.
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2013 Excellent suit

    5 Review stars By Lynn C.

    Great suit. True to size. Holds up well in chlorine pool. Excellent for water aerobics.

    Lynn C.
    Peshtigo, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2018 Exactly what I wanted, but it doesn't fit

    4 Review stars By TW

    I love the classic style of this suit. However, it is too tight across the chest and shoulders and too loose in the hips and rear end area, so it is going back.

    TW
    WI

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2018 Long-Torso suit

    5 Review stars By misswoe

    After ordering 3 suits from Swim Outlet, I decided to keep only this one, since it fit best. It was also fully lined, had good bra support and was an attractive color. It hasn't faded in the YMCA pool either. I intend to order another one.

    misswoe
    Saratoga, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2017 Dolfin AquaShape Conservative Lap Suit

    4 Review stars By Josephine

    It was exactly the same product I had ordered before and been satisfied with. It was a little long in the torso, but that's par for the course for petites.

    Josephine
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz