skip to main content
Carve Designs Beacon One Piece Swimsuit

Carve Designs Beacon One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 4/9/2017 Best swim suit ever!

    5 Review stars By Lita

    I am 5'3" and 113lbs and wear an XSM. I own swim schools, have swam all my life and this suit is so comfortable and flattering. Love the colors and patterns ...and price.

    I am seriusly considering swimming laps in this suit instead of a Speedo or TYR because it IS more flattering.

    Please keep these suits in stock and I hope others find this suit. I already have seen my Mommys come to infant lessons in this suit..so you know it is flattering yet functional.

    Lita
    Half Moon Bay, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2019 great fit

    5 Review stars By ar

    Nice fit, I'm a DD with a narrow frame (32") and wanted a suit for lap swimming that would still look ok on vacation- this one meet that criteria.

    ar
    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/18/2017 Good fit and stays in place

    4 Review stars By SGC

    I'm 5'4" about 115 and ordered xs because I didn't want any dragging. It fits great and is very comfortable. If you are any taller I would get a small because it is not as long in the torso as others.

    SGC
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2015 great suit

    5 Review stars By Cathy

    I though that it fit great and I love the color!

    Cathy
    Bellmawr, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2018 fits true to size

    4 Review stars By Becca

    fits true to size, I would have liked a higher cut leg . however it serves its purpose which is to swim without worrying if your body parts are sneaking out.... :)

    Becca
    Park City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2018 Nice

    4 Review stars By Raye

    happy with product the only thing that I am not happy about is the fact that it is lose near armhole. Couldn't be that it is too big because it fit perfectly everywhere else and it would be too small had I ordered one size smaller.

    Raye
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2018 Great suit- Weird Underarm Fabric

    3 Review stars By A Bartell

    Love the fit, fabric and seems to be well made.
    However....there is a strange bunching of "extra" fabric along the part that goes under the arms (where the pocket for the removable pads are). It's like they forgot to trim it or something?
    I'm not returning as I really needed a basic suit for the summer, but this flaw will prevent me from ordering this style again.

    A Bartell
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2018 Cute but returned it.

    3 Review stars By Su from NC

    The suit was really cute and looked like it was good quality but I had to return it due to size. The XS was huge on my 5’2” 110 lb daughter. In other brands she wears a XS or a small. This suit was way to long.

    Su from NC
    Nc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2021 Carve designs Beacon swimsuit

    5 Review stars By TDub

    I have 4 of these swimsuits. They are very nice. Easy to get on and off even when wet. I am 5'7" and 165, wear M and L. Large is just a little easier getting on and off. I highly recommend.

    TDub
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2021 Nope

    2 Review stars By AJ

    Really wanted to love this but unfortunately the bra area sizing was off from the rest of the suit for me. The sides of the bra torso area flapped out. Also the stripes from the front material did not line up with the back material. A well made item should line up the stripes in my opinion. Love all my other carve items but this was a miss.

    AJ
    NY

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2020 perfect fit for 60-ish swimmer

    5 Review stars By Patti

    The fit is perfect. Im 5'2", 115, athletic, 66 year old. I typically take a small in carve designs however had to return for an XS.....so seems to run large. I love the suit, back straps add a bit of style to a pool swimming suit. The back side shows a little bit of cheek, but not too much.

    Patti
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/1/2020 fits big, love the back style.

    3 Review stars By janelle p.

    felt like it fits large, especially on the top. love the back straps and the shape of the back style line. returned it however because of the fit.

    janelle p.
    yucca valley, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2020 Nice-fitting Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By MelissaK

    I originally ordered a size small but returned it for XS. I usually wear a 32 in a Speedo and the Small was too long in the body and a little loose. XS was perfect. I would have liked brighter colors. Overall it is a good suit.

    MelissaK
    Amityville, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2020 Too short for longer torso women

    4 Review stars By Jules

    I really liked the suit, great color/pattern and the small fit everywhere except it was too short so it didn't cover my butt and fit more like a thong. I'm 5'7" & 120 lbs so maybe I'm long torso and it didn't work for me; definitely didn't look like the fit on the model. If you're shorter, or don't mind minimal butt coverage, it would probably be great.

    Jules
    MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/16/2020 Very thoughtfully designed.

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    Enjoyed wearing it.

    Sandi
    VA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2019 Great

    5 Review stars By Sylvia

    Flattering

    Sylvia
    WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz