skip to main content
Bravo Post-Mastectomy Breast Form

Bravo Post-Mastectomy Breast Form Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

3.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 4/22/2011 A little hard to find the right size

    4 Review stars By Sue, How Do You Do?

    These pads are fabulous for use in swimsuits at the pool. I had a little trouble getting the right size however; it's not that they stick out too much, but rather that they are too tall. I finally settled on the medium size, but I'm like a size 18-20 lady who used to have Size 42D boobs. I'm going to try them in my regular bras, too, because I like the lightness of them, and they don't have nipples that stick out like most silicone forms. (This sounds like a crazy woman talking, but this is a breast-replacement product).

    Sue, How Do You Do?
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2011 Nice lightweight pads

    5 Review stars By Anne-Lise B.

    The pad fits well in the swimsuit pocket. The shape looks natural, I should just have ordered XL if I want to use it in a mastectomy bra. That's what I plan to do to avoid having to wear my heavy, hot silicone form in the summer.

    Anne-Lise B.
    Little Switzerland, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2009 Works Really Well

    4 Review stars By patti

    This breast form worked extremely well. I was able to go to the beach and pool, spending most of the day in the water, with no problems. The form held up really well and looked pretty natural in the bathing suit. I am normally a D cup and the large size form didn't match, it was too small. However, it worked much better than I had hoped for, without spending the hundreds of dollars on silicone forms. I would definitely recommend this product.

    patti
    New York

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2015 Unhappy with item

    1 Review stars By Ann Bell

    When I purchase an item from SWIM Outlet I naturally assume (wrongfully) that the item does NOT absorb water...if it is going in swimming suit, for instance. The item I purchased absorbs water!!! Rather than go thru the mess of returning I just had to use it for another situation. Please indicate in your ads if the item is water resistant!!!

    Ann Bell
    Grantsburg, WI

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2011 Nice Forms - Light

    3 Review stars By susan c.

    Great pads but each of the two I ordered were shipped in a soft envelope, and one got crushed by a heavy item that put a permanent groove on one of the pads. Looks whacky under my shirts. I've ordered them before, but never had this problem. I suggest they use a box next time. I give them a five for the pads themselves, but the shipping isn't reliable.

    susan c.
    albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2014 Not what I expected

    2 Review stars By tinasmith16

    I ordered this product without fully checking into the specs - I was hoping to have in time for a boating event. I wrongly assumed that ordering this mastectomy form, which was featured with the mastectomy bathing suits, would be waterproof. It was not. It was a decent form and reasonably priced, and would be quite sufficient had I not needed waterproof. I sent it back.

    tinasmith16
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2015 Bravo Breast Form

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    Prior to purchasing, I read several reviews that noted the "unusual" shape of this form, but decided to take a chance on it since it is reasonably priced. Unlike most forms that are slightly pointed at the top, this one is shaped as a long tear drop where the "pointed" end can be positioed off to the side (toward under the arm) and it works very well with the mastectomy tankini top also purchased from Swimoutlet. The form is light weight and I was concerned that the shape wouldn't hold up, but it was fine. I did not wear it in the water so I can't comment on that.

    Nancy
    Southport NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2019 EMBARRASSING DISASTER !!!!

    1 Review stars By CINDY

    I bought this to go with my new mastectomy swimsuit..it was an embarrassing disaster..It filled with water and pulled the pocket containing the breast form down to my stomach because it was so full of water...Thank goodness there was no one around...I really think when they sell a breast form to go with a bathing suit it should be water proof...just saying......

    CINDY
    MONTEREY

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2019 Don’t wear in water

    5 Review stars By RJ

    These are not what I expected. Thought they would work for the pool but they just hold water. Very embarrassing actually because they were so full they were practically at my stomach. Do not buy and save your money if you plan on actually wearing in pool/ ocean etc.

    RJ
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2013 Lightweight

    5 Review stars By Tuna

    I have some older prosthetics that are very heavy. I bought these hoping for less weight for daily use, and maybe swimming. So far, so good.

    Tuna
    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2014 Too Big

    1 Review stars By Daissy

    This product seems nice, but it runs very big.

    Daissy
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/13/2019 very comfortable

    5 Review stars By Momma D

    I ordered this hoping to use it only in swimsuits but found I also love it in my sports bras that have pockets to hold it. It is lightweight and great to wear when doing workouts or yard work.

    Momma D
    Johnstown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2018 I use it to swim laps in a pool; great for that

    4 Review stars By Patti

    It hold a lot of water, so why I wouldn't wear it at an outdoor pool or ocean. Runs a bit large, I forgot I am a medium & ordered a large. As said , a comfortable form for swimming laps.

    Patti
    Arlington,VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2014 Too big!

    1 Review stars By Mary K.

    I wanted to use these while swimming. They were so big {size medium} that I couldn't even get them into my mastectomy swimsuit.

    Mary K.
    Lake Worth, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2014 Fuhgeddaboudit!

    1 Review stars By imagoodshot

    I guess these are better than nothing. But I am a "c" cup. I tried a med and a large. Both were way too small and shaped wrong no matter how I tried to situate them in my swimsuit tops. After losing 100lbs my silicone prosthesis was a little big so I wanted to try one of these. Fuhgeddaboudit!

    imagoodshot
    south la

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2014 Post Mastectomy Breast Form

    3 Review stars By gee

    Like it because it is so lightweight, but not happy with the way it looked in my bathing suit. I bought it specifically for my bathing suit, but it has already lost its shape. So I decided to keep looking until I am able to find something light and sturdy. I have ordered a silicone prosthetic. Anyway it just was not what I expected.

    gee
    New Port Richey, FL.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2014 disappointed

    3 Review stars By nam

    much less comfortable than I thought
    does not hold its shape well

    nam
    RI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/15/2010 Good shape & lightweight

    4 Review stars By Chris S.

    bought medium and height was too long for my 5'1" frame. I'm exchanging for small with hopes this works. Nice shape, lightweight, just M size was wrong for me. If small works, I'll purchase more

    Chris S.
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/19/2020 Product true to form

    5 Review stars By wlycalf

    Holds it shape and well made. I've ordered several of these for my suits and will continue to order.

    wlycalf
    Palm Springs CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2019 Fits Perfectly

    5 Review stars By Ginger

    I always used my prosthesis in my bathing suit. Had to remove from my bra to wear in suit. This product fits perfectly and looks great in the suit. Matches great!

    Ginger
    Mancelona. MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz