Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Men's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4.5 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 1/16/2018 meets my needs very nicely

    4 Review stars By Walter

    Great for both summer and winter use here In Arizona.  Use as sun protection for summer swimming and base layer for cooler weather cycling.

    Walter
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2015 Good rash guard for the price

    4 Review stars By TxTVI

    Bought this rash guard for my 6 foot 135 pound son to wear during winter swim practice. Fits snug as he likes and quality of material nice and comfortable.  Sleeves are long enough but, as noted in previous reviews, shirt rides up and is short for the length of his trunk. Shirt has retained it color and fit so far after daily washing in cold water on gentle cycle...air dry.  Have had for several weeks and it has not stretched out as have other rash guards that were more expensive.

    TxTVI
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2018 excellent swimshirt

    5 Review stars By JL

    This is a great swimshirt, one that I use at least 20 times per month.  It keeps its shape for quite a few months, even in spite of continued use in chlorinated water, and it fits snugly the way it's supposed to...
    A good product

    JL
    SF, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2017 Body Glove Long Sleeve Rashguard

    4 Review stars By Ron

    I have purchased these before.  I purchase  the rashguard for sun protection and for warmth.  For warmth I want a fit that holds a layer of insulating water between me and the shirt.  I only use them when I swim (in heated pools) which is about twice/wk.  I rinse them off after each swim.  Extra Small is too short in the below waist direction and too short in the arms for me.  Exposes skin to sun and cold.  Initially it has a tight fit.  Overtime it stretches to the desired glove type fit.  However I tend to favor the Small size (next size up) as it has the correct length to below the waist and the correct arm lengths to provide the sun protection and warmth I desire.  Initially it has the desired glove type fit.  However it stretches after about 6-9 mos and becomes too loose.  Usually after 1 year I need to purchase a new one.   Body Glove rashguards stretch slower than several of the other rashguards I have tried.  Body Glove also has the smaller sizes which some of the other rashguards do not offer.

    Ron
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2017 Too short

    2 Review stars By Chris

    Great fabric but too short.

    Chris
    Nj

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2017 Great fit and function

    5 Review stars By Walter Lambertson

    Use this for sun protection when swimming also pair with trisuit for cool weather riding.

    Walter Lambertson
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2016 excellent

    5 Review stars By mario

    great quality,great price

    mario
    madawaska,ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2014 Good Product

    4 Review stars By Adam B.

    This is a good product. True to size, fabric seems to be high quality though have not yet worn enough to know for sure how it will hold up. Purchased a medium and I am 5'8, 145 lbs. I do agree that a product like this will not be flattering for those thicker in the middle, since this is a form fitting rash guard (not loose fit).

    Adam B.
    Liverpool, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2014 body guard .... good stuff

    4 Review stars By R.

    stay warmer and yes dryer

    shirt is not too short but it may ride up

    R.
    nyc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2014 flawless

    4 Review stars By the Dub

    rashguard shirt. same price as store, bought here to get to free shipping amount. was waiting for sale, still waiting. kind of simple. the shirt is what it says it is. highly recommended when on sale. recommended normally otherwise.

    the Dub
    bronx ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Rash Guard Review

    5 Review stars By Lack C.

    This item is tight as it should be so don't be afraid. The only thing with this body glove rash guard is that it is very short compared to others. If you are a person that has a little extra in the middle you should use a different product. I'm fit so this item is ok but it still rides up on me. Good luck.

    Lack C.
    Altadena, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz