skip to main content
Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe

Body Glove Footwear Women's Horizon Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 71 Results

4.5 star rating (71 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 71 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2016 Awesome! This water shoe is so comfortable I wear it around the house!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I purchased this water shoe so I could go back to aqua size classes. I am 67 years old with very bad feet. Surgery left one foot deformed, and I have arthritis in my feet and ankles. I have a very difficult time finding anything that feels good on my feet. BUT: when I received these shoes I tried them on. They were like heaven! I ended up wearing them all day long in my house. I didn't take them off until I went to bed. I am definitely going to order more. They made an old lady happy. :)

    Sandy
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2015 GREAT FIT

    5 Review stars By Kim

    I didn't realize how worn out my old shoes were. Tried this on as soon as I opened the box. COMFORT!! Read some reviews - got 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear, it fits like a glove - no pun intended. Haven't tried them in the water as yet - feel satisfied about the purchase and confident they will be perfect in the water.

    Kim
    Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2018 Water shoes

    4 Review stars By Betts

    I use the shoes for my water aerobics class. The shoes grip the bottom of the pool and I never slip while exercising. Also, I use a cane and they keep me from slipping when I leave the pool and go to the locker room.

    Betts
    Lebanon, Pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2018 love these

    5 Review stars By Judy

    Light weight for my aerobic swim 5 xs a week.
    Clorine water hard on material but holds up for about 6 months.
    This is my second pair and plan on making this my go to swim shoe.
    I bought 1/2 size smaller due to being in water. Fits perfect and stays on foot.

    Judy
    Kansas City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2019 Great fit but one small issue

    3 Review stars By Elizabeth

    These fit well and are very comfortable. They provide good traction. My only complaint is that the Velcro doesn't hold if I'm moving my feet around too much...I have to stop what I'm doing and refasten them.

    Elizabeth
    Oceanside, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2018 Body Glove Water Shoes

    5 Review stars By mj

    I do aqua aerobics several times a week. The shoes have really good traction when going against the current; they are very comfortable. I have received lots of compliments on the color of the shoes.

    mj
    central Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2018 Velcro Closing

    5 Review stars By Cathee

    This is my second pair of these Aqua Shoes!!
    I use them 4X’s a week. The initial pair did not start coming unfastened until they were several months old, so I attributed it to ‘Wear and Tear’!!
    Once the. Velcro comes undone, it is difficult to reattach in the water.
    The NEW pair started coming undone at the first use.
    I won’t get this one again - Slip Ons or Zipper Closure work better for me and my Aqua Class movements.

    Cathee
    Ladera Ranch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 fit great and feel good!

    5 Review stars By karligboulder

    I have worn in the pool and the river. they are great! next month I will be giving them a try in the ocean! I use then just for play. Not swimming.

    karligboulder
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2019 🙁

    1 Review stars By Natalie

    Strap will not stay Velcroed during exercise!

    Natalie
    Jacksonville Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2016 Exactly what I needed

    4 Review stars By JL

    Used these for vacation in Jamaica. They were perfect for the Falls tours as the rocks were very slippery. Also for swimming in the ocean due to coral and rocks.

    JL
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2020 Runs big

    4 Review stars By Debi

    It’s a cute and comfy shoe. I originally bought the 10 which is my size. It was way too big so I ordered the 9 and it is still a little too big. I assumed since this was a women’s water show they were women’s sizes. If I need an 8 that makes me wonder if these are men’s sizes.

    Debi
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2020 Plenty of room for wide feet!

    4 Review stars By AmyG

    I like these water shoes — they are quite comfortable, and the velcro tab makes them quick to put on, and take off. They are *so* generously wide that they are almost too big for me, which is the only reason I gave the product four stars instead of five.

    AmyG
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/11/2018 BODY GLOVE FOOTWARE WOMEN'S HORZION WATER SHOES

    5 Review stars By Carmen

    I'm PLEASED WITH MY SELECTION.

    Carmen
    Clarion PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2018 Great shoe for White Water Rafting

    5 Review stars By Karen

    Shoe fit well and was comfortable. Dried fast after being soaked while White Water Rafting.

    Karen
    Greenville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2017 Good for walking around the pool

    3 Review stars By Mietou

    The shoe was comfortable except the Velcro on the left sticks out and hurts. I had to trim the Velcro and stitch over the part that rubbed. I also had to trim the loose binding. I purchased the shoes for water aerobics classes. The shoe is fine for deep water classes, but does not have enough support for regular shallow water classes. I had compliments on the look of the shoe. Because the shoe is light weight it is good for walking around the pool and just floating or walking in the water.

    Mietou
    Cincinnati

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2017 Great for Water Aerobics

    5 Review stars By Anne

    This is the most comfortable water aerobics shoe I have ever worn. I usually buy 9 or 9 1/2 but opted for a size 10 in this and it's perfect...my toes aren't jammed. Easy on/off with one velcro closure. And I really like that water doesn't collect in the soles when I get out of the pool so that I'm not sloshing to the dressing room. These are as close to going barefooted as it gets. Will definitely purchase again.

    Anne
    Fernandina Beach, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2017 Working like a champ

    5 Review stars By Water Play

    They are working great and looking good too! Just run a teeny bit on the big side

    Water Play
    Eastlake OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/21/2016 Awesome product

    5 Review stars By Knaylor

    I ordered a 9. Normaly i wear an 8.5. I'm so glad I did they fit perfectly. So light and easy to put on. I wore them on a waverunner tour. Perfectomundo! I put feel to small so people would my review and order accordingly.

    Knaylor
    Houston Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2016 Good water shoe

    4 Review stars By tas

    Good water shoe

    tas
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Nice shoe terrible smell

    3 Review stars By Tam T.

    These are nice and comfy, I ordered my size and feel like I should have ordered a half size down. Shoes had a very nasty odor. I order a pair for my boyfriend in a different style ans his stunk too. They smell like they have been closed up in the stingiest basement ever. I'm going to wash and sit them in the sun, I hope that works.

    Tam T.
    Oak park, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz