skip to main content
Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 8/16/2016 Bleeding is unbelievable for a Body Glove product

    4 Review stars By Disappointed consumer

    The shorts are soft, stay in place and are so comfortable. I wear for working out and can go right to water aerobics or water sports. Only negative is....the Pink bleeds like there's no tomorrow and are already fading. I have washed multiple times and hang outdoors in shaded area to dry as not to drip pink all over my laundry room. I have read that the blue do the same so I did not order them. The tangy ones I have not noticed any bleeding which is very ODD since the others do. Come on Body Glove......you're better than this as I have been a customer for many years and these shorts bleed worse than any cheap T-shirt I have ever owned and continue to bleed wash after wash?????

    Disappointed consumer
    Gold Canyon, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2017 swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    these are the best swim shorts ever..they went on sale a couple of days after I ordered them, I was going to return them and re-order for the sale price. The person I got on life chat was able to credit me the difference. They fit amazing. I love them. I would definitely order them again in a heartbeat. They keep their shape, are super comfortable, and no fading in color. I would recommend them to anyone

    Debbie
    Sparta, IL

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2018 Just what I ordered

    4 Review stars By Hopeful

    I have been searching for a pair of swim shorts that are not too short or too long. I am a size 12 and I do have some extra pounds (fat) near the middle and the waist on these does not ride so low that it enhances the fat on my belly. These are great.
    I gave 4 stars because I cannot testify to how they hold up in the water and repetitive use as I have not used them in the water yet.

    Hopeful
    seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/25/2018 nice shorts

    4 Review stars By lori

    I got a large in these, I wear a size 8 pants.. I am right in-between sizes.. so maybe could have gotten a medium. I would have preferred the material to be a little more like swimsuit material.. they are kinda soft and thin, but look good.. they ride up a little, so I find myself pulling the legs down.. haven't gotten them wet yet.

    lori
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2018 SO comfortable and CUTE!

    5 Review stars By Paddle 8

    I wear a 14 and ordered a Large. These are so comfortable, AND they don't ride up like less expensive brands. I have 2 colors and mix and match with my tops. I lap swim as well as kayak, these are great!

    Paddle 8
    Gloucester MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2016 Great swim shorts but bleed color badly!

    4 Review stars By Jane

    These swim shorts are great. They do not stretch out. However, I got the pink shorts and they bleed terribly. After swimming in chlorinated pool for 6 straight days, rinsing and rinsing, they are still bleeding on my towels, t-shirts or anything that they come in contact with. So beware of this. Maybe if they are washed by themselves 2 or 3 times in the washing machine before wearing, they will not bleed so much. Nevertheless, I like them so much that I am ordering another pair in the orange (tangy).

    Jane
    Springfield, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2020 Flattering for us older swimmers

    4 Review stars By Paula

    I started using swim shorts shortly (no pun intended) after I started using tankinis. I believe the shorts are more flattering as we (women) get older and our skin has lost some of its elasticity (younger women: this WILL happen to you, don't judge).
    I also like the idea of taking them off/on once they're wet, rather than having to remove the entire (one piece) swimsuit, just to go pee. One thing that I'm not in love with (and this would probably apply to all swim shorts) is the tendency for the bottom hem of the shorts to squeeze into the leg...I mean, I'm 66, I've been swimming (laps) for over 35 years, I'm about 5'4", 120 lbs, but they make it look like me legs are squeezed into sausage casings. I don't know if there's any solution for that but that's my only "thing that isn't so great about them".

    Paula
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2019 Comfy

    4 Review stars By Cathib

    I got these to swim in as they came up under swim shorts but The fabric isn’t typical swimsuit material. I’m keeping them because they’re super comfy and I’ll use for around the house and I’ll use it at the pool and see how they do.

    Cathib
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2018 Super Comfy

    4 Review stars By Jackie H.

    These are super comfy and the perfect length (I'm planning on wearing them under a swim skirt though for extra coverage.) I love they can be used just working out or for swimming. The size guide was spot on, I wish they came in one size larger. My only dislike is if shorts normally ride up on you these aren't any different.

    Jackie H.
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2019 Wear something under it

    3 Review stars By Mama mia

    I really like this pair of shorts for my aqua Zumba class, but I found that it was uncomfortable unless I wear a panty or swimsuit bottom under it. I wish it had a larger crotch panel. Otherwise, a good purchase.

    Mama mia
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2019 Nice length and soft shorts

    5 Review stars By DiLy

    Nice grey color and very soft. Perfect length for modesty and don't show a bulge at the fat part of my upper thighs. I hope they don't stretch out because they are so soft. Tag says good for yoga and outdoor activities.

    DiLy
    Murrysville PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2016 True to size

    5 Review stars By Christine

    Thsee fit true to size. I love them.

    Christine
    Ns canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2020 So comfortable

    5 Review stars By LL

    I've worn these in the water and on land. So comfortable. Perfect for my needs.

    LL
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2020 nice piece

    5 Review stars By HK

    loved it ,good quality and nice fit .
    HK

    HK
    Tarzana, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2020 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Martha

    When the Body Glove Shorty Short arrived I thought for sure they were going to be too small because they looked way smaller than other swim shorts I have. However, they slipped on easily and feel great. The knit is very nice and is hefty, not thin and revealing.

    Martha
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2020 love these shorts!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    This is my favorite fabric for any athletic clothing. i love the length of these too. Not too short and not too long.

    Mary
    Akron, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2019 Fits great, stays in place

    5 Review stars By Saatchirad

    Fits great, stays in place

    Saatchirad
    The Woodlands, Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2019 Love!!!!

    5 Review stars By Smoov

    I love these! I work out in them, sleep in them and sometimes go boating in them instead of a regular swimsuit bottom. They are great for riding the wave runner !!

    Smoov
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2019 Love!

    5 Review stars By Sara

    Perfect fit and length.

    Sara
    La Quinta, Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2019 Second pair!

    5 Review stars By JD

    I love these shorts! They are fitted, but not too tight in the crotch like some others. I'm 5'4" and 114 lbs and ordered a small. They are perfect.
    I purchased them in black and gray so that I always have a dry pair to put on for morning and afternoon dives.

    JD
    Indianapolis

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz