Blueseventy neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Blueseventy neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit

Blueseventy neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

4.5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 2/18/2015 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Proud Mama

    This was our first tech suit. My high school daughter swam her way to Championships when we started searching. Firstly, let me emphasis the importance of going to a Swim Shop that knows what they are doing to try on suits, even if you then purchase it for less $ on swimoutlet.com. They pointed out that the Speedo LZR didn't fit her thin, petite frame, which was a bummer bc this was our first choice. It had excess material on the outside of each hip that you could pinch without trying. So she recommended the Blueseventy line for her shape (5'2, 115lb, 33" bust, 24" waist, 33" hip). After giving her measurements she recommended a 22!! She wears a size 28-30 practice suit. It was hysterical trying this suit on for the first time. It was so tight, I never thought it would go above her knees! After a lot of gentle pulling (think pulling up stockings) and a bit of sweating, WE finally got the suit up after 20 minutes. It fit like a glove and she said it was very comfortable!
    With the help of tapering and this "SUPERSUIT", she swam 6 seconds off her best IM time and 2 seconds off her 100 breaststroke time! It was a joy to see her sooooo happy. Do it~ you won't regret it.

    Proud Mama
    Southeastern Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2016 Yea! A suit for a female body

    4 Review stars By SwimMom

    I am a masters swimmer, mid-40's with a curvy build. I have the TYR Fusion kneeskin but I don't like the compression (not enough) and I find it bit see through up top.  I have been trying to find a kneeskin that would fit me, in a reasonable price range.  I purchased this on sale, and used the size chart as a guide.  I am normally a 36-38 (TYR) in my practice suits, and order a 34 in this.  
    Just received this suit--took me at least 20 minutes to get it on.  I almost gave up initially as it seemed like it would never go up over my hips and backside.  However, with some patience (I didn't have help, though that may have made it easier), I finally got it on.  It feels great once on; great compression and full coverage up top. Only reason I am not rating this a 5 is I haven't warn it in a meet yet.  However, based on how it feels, I anticipate it won't disappoint in the pool.

    SwimMom
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 great for masters

    5 Review stars By Masters swimmer

    The style of this suit is great for adult body types.  I usually find suits that fit my bottom half are too baggy on the top.  Not this suit.  Because of the leg design without outside seams, it is easier to get a good fit in both areas.

    Masters swimmer
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2015 Great suit for the price

    4 Review stars By Swim mom

    I got this for my daughter before her regional high school meet.  She is 15 yrs old, 5'3" and about 115 lbs.  her previous tech suit was a speedo in a size 26.  Her training suits are 26/28.  

    I got her a 24 AND a 22 based on the sizing chart! I'm SO glad I went according to the size chart because I never would have guessed the 22 was perfect.  She had no trouble getting the 24 on, which for a tech suit is not helpful at all!  We struggled getting her into the 22 but she said it felt great and even though was TIGHT it didn't restrict her movements in the water.  

    Personal best in all 3 events.  Great suit for this price range!

    Swim mom
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 My 12-year-old daughter likes this suit

    5 Review stars By John G.

    This is my daughter's first kneeskin. She likes the turquoise color and the way it feels when she is swimming. We like it too because it makes her easy to spot at meets as most kids wear black suits. She says it is pretty comfortable and has worn it 3-4 hours straight without any problems. It takes her around 10 minutes to get the suit on, and Mom helps. In addition to the nice color, relatively low price, and good on-line review, we purchased this suit because it is supposed to fit slimmer swimmers. I would say that is true. My daughter is 5'4" but only 85 pounds, and the Size 22 fits her tightly enough to keep the water out but is still comfortable. Swim Outlet's on-line help did a great job in recommending the right size for her.

    John G.
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Good Fit

    4 Review stars By Hard to fit

    Needed Tech Suit with good coverage around hip through lower back and this provided (hard to see in pictures of suit back).  Many suits have a squared off waist which creates a gap if swimmer has hips.  This suit fits very tight through waist with no gap while smoothly transitioning to hip.  First suit not labeled as "high back" that has provided this fit.   Suit had slightly loose fit in chest during entry.  Swimmer was between 2 sizes and went with larger size (had different Blue 70 in smaller size that wouldn't go past knees so not likely that neroFIT in smaller size would have worked as well) - loose fit in chest would probably have not been present in smaller size.

    Hard to fit
    Houston TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2017 Great for the price

    4 Review stars By Short person

    This was my first tech suit. It's surprisingly comfortable, although not gonna lie, it did give me a huge wedgie. The back seems very low-tech but as I was swimming I didn't notice at all. My favorite part about it is the welded seams, my least favorite part is the vague sizing chart. One last thing, if you have bigger legs and/or a smaller torso this will fit you perfectly.

    Short person
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2016 Perfect in every way!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Joanneswimsct

    This is my daughters second Blue seventy neroFIT and it's great!!!! She wore it for USSwim championships and dropped times in both prelims and finals. The fit is perfect and she is feeling very loyal to the Blue seventy. Her high school coach really wants the girls to wear Speedo at championships but Speedo is not a good fit for her. Hoping he will allow her to wear the blue seventy as long as it's in black......

    Joanneswimsct
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2016 Great

    5 Review stars By Momof5

    I bought this for my daughter for her birthday for Junior Olympics. She absolutely loves the way it fits. True to size and comfortable.

    Momof5
    Somerset, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2015 Good at first...

    2 Review stars By High School Swimmer

    The suit was great for my first 3 or 4 swims and took the right time to get on. But after that it was way to loose in the torso and took only 45 seconds to get on. I would not recommend, it needs to last longer.

    High School Swimmer
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2015 Beautiful color

    4 Review stars By bluemaroons

    My daughter really loved the way the suit looked.  She ordered a 24 and the suit was very difficult to get into the very first time she tried it on (took 15-20 minutes), so she though it was the right size.  However when she put in on for her competition swim the second time, she said air got trapped in her chest area during the backstroke because the compression was not adequate.  She is 5'3" and 110 lbs, so perhaps size 22 may have prevented the air from getting into the chest area, but we could not return because the suit had already been used in water when she discovered the problem.

    bluemaroons
    chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2015 Blueseventy neroFIT Kneeskin Tech Suit

    3 Review stars By SwimMom

    I bought this suit for my 13 year old for a championship meet. She is growing and throughout the year she swims in practice suits for meets. I bought the 24 and we felt it was too small. Exchanged it for a 26 and when she put it on she felt it may be too small. That being said - it was probably not the best fit for her. She is tall and thin and it is likely the suit was made for a wider sized adult but about right in height. She felt like the suit filled with water when she swam. It is always difficult to shop for suits without trying them on. In speedo - I would put her in a 24. This suit is cut a bit wider than speedo. She swam fast and made finals in all her swims - I might say it looked great and fabric remains strong. The price point was the selling factor for us.

    SwimMom
    FRanklin, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2015 ????

    4 Review stars By Mo

    The product was great and the delivery time was excellent! The material was rich.

    Mo
    Nassau Bahamas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2015 Excellent Suit

    5 Review stars By KBG

    Blueseventy makes great products and this is no exception.  Great fit, excellent compression, and full range of motion where it matters.  It will take about 5 minutes to get on and it can be a little tight getting it over the hips, but once you do the fit is spot on.  Not only was the suit fast in the water, I got a lot of compliments about it looked (I purchased the turquoise suit).

    KBG
    Hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2015 Too big

    4 Review stars By Swim girl

    I bought this suit because I heard that they usually are really good and it was a lot cheaper than most of the other tech suits. by using the sizing chart I found out what size to order and when I got it it was almost impossible it get past my hips. Once I did however, the top of the suit was huge. Other than the top being a little big, it seems like a great suit.

    Swim girl
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2017 Sizing Info

    4 Review stars By Bubbles

    I ordered a size 26 Black based on sizing chart for my daughter who is 5''9 / 125 lbs. She has long legs, very lean torso, small bust, and broad shoulders. (Wears a size 32 training suit.) While the torso fit as it should, the straps would not go up over her shoulders no matter how much she pulled. Returned it and ordered size 28 in Navy. Arrived within 2 days!

    It fits as it should. Good compression through torso and thighs. While the shoulders straps are still a little snug, they should relax after 1st use. As indicated in the specifications, it took her about 5 minutes to put the suit on and it conformed to her body nicely. The suit is surprisingly very lightweight. The legs are sheer, but the body is not see-through. (It is not lined.) She was very pleased with overall fit.

    Bubbles
    PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2017 Very Nice

    4 Review stars By Mari

    The size was right on, my daughter wears a 28 for practice and the 24 fit her well, She is 5"5 and 120 pounds.

    Mari
    San Juan, PR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2015 way too small

    3 Review stars By swimmom

    read lots of reviews - paid close attention to height weight size descriptions... my daughter is 5'5", 128 lbs, curvy - we ordered the 24 - she could not get past her thighs... very frustrating.  now the only size left is 36... I guess we start again ... frustrated

    swimmom
    YARMOUTH, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2015 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Jcouch17

    I bought this suit for my 13 year old daughter.  It is her first kneeskin, after using a fast skin for a year.  It took about 25 minutes to get it on the first time, but 5-8 minutes after learning how to get it on.  She likes how it fits.  It is probably good this suit didn't come in a smaller size than the 22 because we would have sized down, and I do not believe it would have fit. I almost went with the Youth14 but since she has hips customer service said, that it probably wouldn't fit her as the youth suit is designed for girls without a figure.

    Jcouch17
    Midland, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 Great swim suit

    5 Review stars By BD

    My 10 year old daughter wore this suit for her meets this winter/spring.  We have coined it her "super suit" as it helped her shed time off of her events.  She not only qualified for her State Championship meet but also qualified for Sectionals in several events which wasn't even on our radar!  It does take about 5 minutes to get on and I helped her almost every time but once it is on, it fit perfectly and looked great.  I highly recommend Blueseventy for your competitive swimmers!

    BD
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz