Blueseventy NERO TX Men's Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Blueseventy NERO TX Men's Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Blueseventy NERO TX Men's Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

4.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 5/4/2010 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By mike s.

    I bought this suit just two weeks ago an already dropped 2 secs in 100 fly ans a sec in 50 fr.

    The only thing i would recommend with this suit is to make sure you really wrench down on the tie otherwise the water will go threw the top and bag in the but.

    I bought a size 28 which is what i normally wear for competition and i feel i should have bought a 26 so definitely size down for this suit.

    mike s.
    Pacific Palisades, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2014 Leg openings too tight

    4 Review stars By Aquamom

    The suit fits my son well, but the leg openings pinch his thighs, similar to FS II. We had to return it because his toes would go numb when he was wearing FS II. Wouldn't want that to happen. LZE Elites fit much better.

    Aquamom
    Plano, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Awesome suit!

    5 Review stars By Seth S.

    The suit is great. I like the rubber around the openings for your legs and waist, it keepsit from slipping.

    The sizing chart was a little questionable though. It said i should wear a 24, but i bought a 26 and the 26 fits perfectly

    over all this suit is amazing

    Seth S.
    Springfield, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2014 Good tech suit

    4 Review stars By Susan H

    My 14 year old son wore this for his state Junior Olympics. With hard work, a good taper, and this suit, he took 14 seconds off of his 400 IM. During his 1650 he didn't tie the suit, and he felt like he couldn't take his flip turns as aggressively as he wanted because he said it felt like the suit was low. The suit did fit lower on his hips than his Fastskin 2.

    Susan H
    Harpswell, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2014 great suit and fast

    5 Review stars By Donna

    my son really liked this suit.  He took 2 seconds off his fastest time.  Fits true to size.  Takes a little longer to get it on but worth it.

    Donna
    Portsmouth, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2011 great

    5 Review stars By Alex

    at first, i had my doubts about this suit.  i was not sure of what to think of it because i had never owned one before, but once i put it on i knew it was going to be a great suit.  i am a breaststroker, and i have longer legs than most people my height.  the seam on the underside of the suit is sewed in such a way that it feels like my legs are kicking by themselves. the snap is great, the compression is fantastic, and the shape retention is outstanding. mine has lasted almost 4 seasons (two winter, two summer) and i plan on getting another one. i would recommend this to any swimmer.

    Alex
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2011 great suit

    5 Review stars By kyle

    This suit is phenomenal. I have owned and used 3 or 4 of them and have swam in almost all of these technical suits. Speedo, Nike, etc.  I have been contemplating getting the arena suit next just to see how it works, but this suit is very reliable as is.  I like it better then the other suits because it feels a little higher on the waste and longer on the knees, leading me to believe that there is more material, which should mean faster suit?  You'd be a fool to buy a more expensive LZR because they're virtually the same thing... And let's face it, the blueseventy logo is way cooler. Buy the suit a size smaller then what you practice in because Europeans or something make these suits.

    kyle
    albany

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/16/2011 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Harrison

    This is an excellent product. I tried it on, and yes it is suppose to be a tight fit, and I felt like a torpedo in the water. It's a fantastic product. Is it better than Speedo's LZR? Well, better may be stretching it, but it is without a doubt just as good. I love the fit, I love the material, and I love the feel of it when I'm in the water. Can't wait to use it at regionals next year.

    Harrison
    Longview, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2011 BEST SUIT

    5 Review stars By Matt

    This is the best suit i have ever owned.

    Matt
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2011 great suit!! i am glad i picked this

    5 Review stars By austin

    i was debating between the TYR tracer B-series, C-series and this suit. i had the money for the suits but i wanted to get the most out of my money. i spent many nights reaserching on TRY's sight and blueseventy's sight. but i ended up picking this suit. and pick a size down from your practice suit. it takes a while to put it on. i like my suits skin tight. the day the suit came i tried it on just to make sure. and i walked around my house to get the feel of it and i felt faster just walking around my house. it felt amazing. get this suit

    austin
    ewa beach, hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2010 wich is the best racing suite?

    5 Review stars By jim3421

    wich suites are the best. TYR? Speedo Lzr racer? or this blue seventy?

    jim3421
    fortaluderdale,Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2010 FANTASTIC SUIT

    5 Review stars By Matt F.

    I really love this suit, for several reasons. The fit is really great, however whatever size you normally wear you should get a size smaller. I wore this suit at my sectional meet and went from a 1:02 to a :59 in the 100 meter backstroke. It really is a great suit, but it does tend to lose is repelentcy after a while. I own 4 of these suits and they are worth the money

    Matt F.
    STL, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2010 Great Fitting Suit

    4 Review stars By Swim Guy

    Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is that after about 10 races, it looses it's water repellancy.  I was careful not to wear it for warm-ups or warm-downs.  Still snug, but no longer water repellant.

    Swim Guy
    Orinda, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2010 Great Fit

    5 Review stars By Samson

    True to size, great fit, more comfortable than other technical suits.

    Samson
    Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2010 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Craig

    With this suit i recomend to downsize, i am 28 and bought a size 26.  The suit felt fast.  It also lasts a long time.  I swam 14 races at my state meet, including preliums and finals and my last race on sunday the 200 fly, when i finished my suit was almost dry still.  I droped  7 seconds in the 200 fly from 2:06 to 1:59.  Good suit  buy it.

    Craig
    Rockford, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 Obviously a fast suit

    4 Review stars By Thomas M.

    Obviously a really fast suit from the history of blue70 products. Im a big guy tho, 6'1" and 215 so i was suprised they dont make bigger suits. Yet to swim in it but i just tried it on and its a thin suit, feels like nothings there and seems to compress pretty well, i had a TYR tracer before and was pretty happy with it, i also ordered a FS Pro so ill see what the best of them are, but i figure it will swim fast, just wish they had bigger sizes for big people

    Thomas M.
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/12/2010 Great suit, dropped a lot of time

    5 Review stars By prevara

    Great suit, dropped a lot of time

    prevara
    Monterey, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2010 very good quality

    5 Review stars By Yichun C.

    rad

    Yichun C.
    Potomac, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2010 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By DanO

    Fits good, looks good and has good compression.  Probably could of gone down 1 size but mine fits well.  My only complaint is that the Blue Seventy now just says Seventy after the first meet used.

    DanO
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2010 Very light Jammer

    5 Review stars By Dragon Swimmer.

    Swimoutlet is a great place to shop online.  When I saw Blueseventy nerotx jammer was selling for lower price on other website, the sell person from Swimoutlet was happy to match the price and give the jammer to me.   Thank you.

    Now about the Nerotx Jammer,  I got size 28 for my son. It take time and patience to put on the jammer.  It feel small but once it on my son.  He like it.  He did improve his time on all events at meets: 50 brst, 50 free, 50 back, 50 fly, and 100 IM.  He will use this jammer for all future meets.

    Dragon Swimmer.
    seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz