Blueseventy Core Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Short Reviews
skip to main content
Blueseventy Core Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Short

Blueseventy Core Neoprene Buoyancy Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

4.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 4/16/2015 Great idea, needs some tweaking...

    3 Review stars By TriathlonBill

    I think this product is a great idea, however, it needs some tweaking. I bought a size large as I have a true 34 inch waist. The shorts were not too small as others have noted. The cut though is definitely more feminine if you are a dude with it's low cut front. My first swim was interesting as my I felt like I was showing a little too much in the back and front when swimming. Probably better for open water swimming as flip turns tended to fill the shorts with water and become a little loose. Anyway, I did feel the buoyancy which was great. I feel this product needs some perfecting, maybe mens/women's versions instead of unisex?

    TriathlonBill
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2017 Disapointed

    1 Review stars By NDS-town

    I had my Roka suit stolen so I decided to buy another well recognized suit company and bought this suit. The suit is great just like the Roka but the metal piece from the string broke easily after two weeks of me wearing it. I couldn't tie the suit tightly and couldn't use it anymore.

    NDS-town
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2016 Bye bye buoy!

    5 Review stars By James

    Exactly what I was looking for.  Don't lose the drawstring!

    James
    Toronto, ON

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2015 Blueseventy core swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Beulah A.

    Great fit and very comfortable shorts at a reasonable price. The suit keeps you boy ant in the water and you get the looks when you wear it. Don't buy it unless you are in shape.

    Beulah A.
    Victoria, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 A cure for sinking hips!

    5 Review stars By Homie

    It seemed that I was spending all my energy trying to keep my hips on the surface of the pool. These swim shorts allowed me to work on my form and distance.

    Homie
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/11/2015 Perfect for my open water swims

    5 Review stars By Noelle B.

    I love these shorts and have used them in my open water swims- they helped a lot.   I'm a beginner swimmer.   I have not used these in the pool as neoprene gets ruined in chlorine.    In some swims I chose these over my wetsuit as they are less constricting and give my butt the lift it needs.   Not as buoyant as my wet suit but if the water temp is borderline to use a wet suit, you may be too hot in the suit and these would be perfect.  

    The product is snug and a weebit small.    I weigh 160 and went with the M.

    Overall, the core short is fantastic and has become a staple to my pool workouts.

    Noelle B.
    Holyoke, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2014 Extra lift out in the open water

    5 Review stars By SadieAnne

    This is a revolutionary product. I love wearing my Core shorts over my swimsuit for my long WARM open water training swims during the summer. It really simulates having a wetsuit on as it lifts my hips and makes me swim faster. Great product.

    SadieAnne
    los angeles, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2014 the evolution of the pull buoy

    5 Review stars By Harrison Clark

    I first came across this product at USMS Spring Nationals in Santa Clara. At first, I thought FINA was bringing back the rubber suits!

    After chatting with a few blueseventy employees, I found out the core short is intended as a training tool to simulate wetsuit body position. Easy to get on and off during practice, this product provides immediate hip lift - and with it, speed.

    I later learned the graphics along the waistband are designed as a guide for optimal hip rotation.

    The product is snug but true to size.

    Overall, the core short is fantastic and has become a staple to my pool workouts.

    Harrison Clark
    Granada HIlls, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2014 Amazing training product

    5 Review stars By Ryan

    I use Core shorts almost every swim workout.  The balanced buoyancy and fit makes a pull buoy ancient history.  Get a good fit so they don't slip on tumble turns.

    Ryan
    Milwaukee WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2018 Great fitness accessory

    5 Review stars By DroyRider

    Enjoy using these shorts instead of a pull float.

    DroyRider
    Sturgis, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 Love these!

    5 Review stars By Danielle

    They were exactly what I wanted and exactly what were advertised. They popped my hips up where they need to be.

    Danielle
    Jay, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 Good quality

    5 Review stars By dss511

    Made very well.  I like that the legs only have 3mm of neoprene so there is plenty of ease of movement

    dss511
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2016 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By dss511

    Perfect amount of neoprene for keeping the lower half raised.  The 3 mm thickness in the legs doesn't give me so much lift that I still don't have to kick hard but are great for use in drills.

    dss511
    Decatur, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2016 Perfect and well made

    5 Review stars By MB

    The shorts are used in combination with a wetsuit in cold sea water.  It increases buoyancy and protects you better from the cold during long swims. The shorts are well made and confortable to wear.  They would have been better if longer/taller at the waist.  Too the cord needs to be thicker/stronger.

    MB
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2016 I love these shorts!

    5 Review stars By ukgeezer

    Good solid shorts, ~5mm, I got large, fit perfectly I'm 34 waist, 188 lbs, 6ft, good cut and look good. Well made. Easy to put on and off, and keeps me warm enough in 60 degree water, with my thermal cap as well. Tie sting is solid and useful too.
    I also got Body Glove 2MM Heritage Wetsuit Shorts -Large, but only wore them once, thinner, higher on waist, I can fit them over my core shorts. No comparison to my Core shorts.

    ukgeezer
    East Bay

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2016 I like it

    4 Review stars By Triman

    Product is good quality and looks great. The fit it just slightly tight, but still works and would likely get the same size if I were to do it again. I was expecting a little more buoyancy but still impressed.

    Triman
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 Outstanding.

    5 Review stars By Marty

    Great product... Really helped my swim improve by forcing the mind muscle memory stimulus, by keeping legs buoyant, thus using the legs for my Summer Biathlon circuit!

    Marty
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2016 Good quality and build but waist is too low

    5 Review stars By Nerv

    I would of liked sporting these but the waist is cut a little to low which doesn't make them feel secure from slipping down. I would not recommend these unless they offered a waste that was higher.

    Nerv
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Steadione

    This a great suit for a triathlete or any endurance swimmer. It gives a small amount of buoyancy right in the correct spot. Keeps the mid section high in the water which simulates what a Tri wetsuit would but you can wear it in a warm pool. It is actually very comfortable.  Order one size larger than you normally would. I am 5'11" 185lbs and the XL is almost too small.

    Steadione
    Woodland hills ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2016 Very good neoprene

    5 Review stars By MarcoAnge

    very good buoyancy
    well designed
    strong

    MarcoAnge
    Reunion Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz