Bettertimes Bungee Straps Reviews
skip to main content
Bettertimes Bungee Straps

Bettertimes Bungee Straps Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 169 Results

4.5 star rating (169 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 169 customer reviews
  • 11/7/2013 bungee straps "a good thing"

    5 Review stars By Amanda S.

    bought them for my son he really liked it.  the bungee doesn't pull his hair like the regular strap does and easier to tighten.

    Amanda S.
    VALLEY CENTER, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 Bettertimes Bungee Strap- Teal

    5 Review stars By Andrea D.

    I really like these goggle straps for easy of use and the feel of them. Regular goggle straps are kind of rubbery and can stick to the swim cap a little too much making it hard to move around. The bungee straps can be adjusted easily and come in many different colors.

    Andrea D.
    Newnan, Ga

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2013 Great purchase!

    5 Review stars By Robyn

    This is a great alternative to regular goggle straps. My 17 year-old son swears by them. He was originally given some by his coach and has used them for about a year now. He does not wear a swim cap and has not complained once about this strap pulling his hair. So, I bought these additional straps for my girls to use.

    Robyn
    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2013 Bungee cord

    5 Review stars By marnaperez

    Keeps the goggles tight on the head.

    marnaperez
    Sheboygan, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2012 works great

    5 Review stars By Randee B.

    works great and I hope will not dissolve as fast as the typical straps.

    Randee B.
    So. Burlington, VT

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2011 My daughter likes the bungee better than original strap

    5 Review stars By Becky

    My daughter is 9 and wears goggles everyday while swimming.  She prefers the bungee strap over the original strap.  They are easy to install but it does seem that the goggles might break when poking the bungee strap into the hole.  But they didn't!  She says the bungee does not pull her hair like the original strap and she can adjust the bungee on her own.

    Becky
    Marmaduke, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2010 Works good for a month or so...but gets annoying and dull

    2 Review stars By Eric W.

    The bungee strap idea is a good idea, but these straps can hurt your head, make that weriod bump coming out of your cap during a race (slower), and the color fades REALLY quick ( i got the yellow ones to match with my teams color...now its just a very light and ugly color.

    Eric W.
    Missouri

    Fit:

  • 11/11/2009 1

    4 Review stars By 1

    They're a bit stiff, often roll down my head so the straps rest on my ears and I don't swim like this, but that's me.

    1
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2009 good fit

    4 Review stars By swimmer

    The kids on the swim team are using these and like them. We're not going through as many goggles.

    swimmer
    Kentwood, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2009 bungee cords for googles

    4 Review stars By Angie

    We like these a lot!

    Angie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2009 White Is Not The Best

    4 Review stars By Michelle F.

    The bungees are a must have for swimming, especially competitive swimming. But if you get a color, don't get white. When hte white straps get into the chlorine, the color gets stained almost. Now it fades out, but the color looks stained while in the water.

    Michelle F.
    Wyoming

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2009 Not so good

    1 Review stars By Michelle

    I have two competitive swimmers and they use goggles every day. I purchased 2 bungee straps, because our previous experience with this style was very good, but not this time. They are very rigid and hard, my children don't want to use them.

    Michelle
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2009 Won't fit all goggles.

    3 Review stars By Karen V.

    Had troubles getting the strap into the goggles holes.  But, after that it works just fine.

    Karen V.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2008 Not exactly purple

    3 Review stars By Heather N.

    Ordinary bungee straps. But I ordered purple and they ended up looking light blue.

    Heather N.
    Sheboygan Falls, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2015 Used for 3 years

    5 Review stars By Nan

    My daughter is a competitive swimmer.  She has been on the team 3 years.  We are now replacing the goggles and bungee cord because she lost them.  I think the cord would have lasted longer.  Other kids have their goggles slip off during the dive.  I tell the parents to get this cord.   Love it!

    Nan
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2013 goggle straps

    5 Review stars By elaina b.

    Easy to use.

    elaina b.
    chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2013 Can't rate at this time

    3 Review stars By Cindy C.

    This item is bought for a backup to regular goggle straps.  Will be some time before I use it.  Thank you

    Cindy C.
    Peyton, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2013 Comfy and Easy to Use

    4 Review stars By Jack

    Retrofitted a pair of goggles where the strap didn't keep tension well.  Seems to work fine so far

    Jack
    California

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2013 Bungees are better!

    5 Review stars By Amanda P.

    Give new life to old goggles. These bungees are so easy to use and are a snap to adjust.

    Amanda P.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2013 works great!

    4 Review stars By swimmer mom

    kids don't swim without a bungee

    swimmer mom
    KY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz