skip to main content
Aurorae Classic Thick Yoga Mat 72

Aurorae Classic Thick Yoga Mat 72" 6mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 3/16/2017 christmas gift

    1 Review stars By joan

    Recieved this mat as a christmas gift and thought i would love it. Its very thick but extremely slippery even when using the powder sometimes. Only way to get it to work for me is to powder the mat and my hands, extremely messy. I've tried sticking it out with this one for the sake of the feelings of the person who got it for me but will definitely be purchasing another one.

    joan
    mass

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2018 Love it!!

    5 Review stars By L. J. E.

    The thickness is great for old bony knees and the extra length is good for me as a tall person (5'9")

    L. J. E.
    IL

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2016 Lovely mat!

    5 Review stars By Chris

    I love this mat. I've been using thinner (3mm) mats, but I really like the thickness on this one. It contours to my movements, and I still feel a close connection to the ground. I haven't noticed any slipperiness at all, and I tend to sweat pretty heavily during my practice. I also love the length, I'm 6 feet tall and my feet have always gone off the edge in corpse pose. I followed the instructions and washed it when I first got it, and have been using it 3-4 times a week, and it's wonderful for yin and vigorous flow classes. I'm very pleased.

    Chris
    Phoenix

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2017 Yoga mat

    2 Review stars By Gwen

    Very comfortable mat, but not sticky enough. I actually slip on it. Came with rosin but makes a mess in the studio.

    Gwen
    NC

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2017 good product!

    4 Review stars By yoga newbie

    I have used the mat a few times, and it seems to do the job! It lays flat on the ground, doesn't stretch, and while it is a bit slippy, that's my own fault because I haven't done anything to get rid of the slippiness. :-) I can't speak to how it will stand up over time, but I'm content with it thus far, particularly considering the reasonable price tag! Thanks!

    yoga newbie
    durham nc

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2018 Not bad. Not as good as Calmia mats though.

    3 Review stars By LSS

    The individual little bumps are too prominent but the mat is serviceable.

    LSS
    Washington State

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2017 Amazing quality

    5 Review stars By Diesel Dave

    I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. It's a quality mat that is plenty thick and comfortable. It has a no slip surface that helps her do poses without slipping around. The mat looks expensive and is well made. It also came in the color she likes.

    Diesel Dave
    Corvallis Or.

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2016 Perfect Everyday Mat

    5 Review stars By 115 YogaThyme

    I purchased 4 to have for private clients. A great all purpose mat that won't break the bank! Good grip, good cushion for knees and easy to roll up and store.

    115 YogaThyme
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2016 Love the length

    5 Review stars By Fdwife

    Love everything about this mat - the extra length, thickness & color choices. I've only used a few times so far, but it's easy on my knees & no slippage. I did buy a new bag to compensate for the thickness which actually gives me extra room for my belt, sweatshirt, keys, phone, etc.

    Fdwife
    Ventura, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2016 Good purchase

    5 Review stars By BZ

    Started physical therapy for my arthritis and I'm on the floor for many of the exercises at home. Needed something to pad my back and the yoga pad works perfectly. Nice product and easy to store.

    BZ
    Northeast Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2016 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Ania

    I really love the color and it's quality is veryyyyy good.

    Doesn't smell and is very comfortable.

    Ania
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2016 love it !!!

    5 Review stars By Vienna

    My co-worker recommended this yoga mat, and I ordered two and I love them. the colors are so beautiful, and I also love the smell.

    Vienna
    VA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2016 Perfect

    4 Review stars By ladyahlberg

    It's great to finally have a longer yoga mat, since I'm 5'10". I love that it's thicker and the chalk that comes with it helps keep you hold. I would order again if I had to.

    ladyahlberg
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2016 Great Product

    5 Review stars By NubbinRidge

    Very high quality mat. Not too thick, but very dense so that translates to just right for class, gripping and movement. Love that the owner is so involved in his product. Came with very good instructions for caring for the mat. Like the focal point and really like the color I chose (violet). Came with a rosin bag and lots of great tips. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend this product to anyone.

    NubbinRidge
    Oak Island, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2015 Great Mat! Great Site!

    5 Review stars By Krissy Kind

    The package was shipped on the time. The product description was accurate. The price was right. Will be ordering again many times in the future!

    Krissy Kind
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2015 One year and counting, still a happy customer

    5 Review stars By GIJaneDoc

    I bought this mat one year ago and have not only used it throughout the year but also, due to work moved every month, it has held together extremely well. From the beginning this mat has not been slippery nor has it ever smelled badly. I washed it following the directions when I first received it. I have friends with much more expensive mats from other retailers and I would choose this mat again. I like the thickness, the stability, the lack of smell, the toughness and the variety of colors. I also appreciate the owner's involvement in his product. I would not hesitate to recommend this mat.

    GIJaneDoc
    Durango, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2021 It is what I expected

    5 Review stars By Audrey K.

    It is what I expected and works well for my pilates practice.

    Audrey K.

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2021 Love this mat. Loved that

    5 Review stars By Constance C.

    Love this mat. Loved that it was on sale. I bought it for my husband b/c he's always using mine. It's a nice thickness--not mushy or slippery, like a lot of thick mats. Excellent.

    Constance C.

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2021 Great product! Perfect thickness with

    5 Review stars By Michael L.

    Great product! Perfect thickness with a bit of extra cushion. Also love the grip and tactile feel.

    Michael L.

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2020 Perfect Mat for me

    5 Review stars By Marcia M.

    I LURVE this mat. I've had NO issue about smell--it's been great from Day 1. The thickness is perfect--not too soft, not too thin. I can't really speak to quality, since I've only been using this mat for about 3 months. But its degree of "stickiness" has really improved my practice, I love the color, and the down-dog logo inspires me with each session.

    Marcia M.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz