skip to main content
Arena Women's Powerskin ST Neck to Knee Tech Suit Swimsuit

Arena Women's Powerskin ST Neck to Knee Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 184 Results

4.5 star rating (184 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 184 customer reviews
  • 3/3/2015 Good basic tech suit

    3 Review stars By DMLSWIM

    I bought this suit because as a masters swimmer I wanted a tech suit but didn't want to spend too much. Having previously worn Speedo FS Pros in college, I found this suit to have significantly less compression. It basically feels like a regular suit with a coating of water resistant material. I wore it for 4 days of Nationals in August and then for a 3 day meet in December and it had stretched out significantly by the end of those meets. Also, the knee opening was very tight. Overall, for the price it isn't too bad but you get what you pay for. I am appreciative to Arena for offering a cheaper tech suit and I think it's a good option for parents of younger swimmers who want a tech suit and masters swimmers.

    DMLSWIM
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2013 Great "inspiration" and first knee suit

    4 Review stars By Jan E.

    This was the first time my daughter has worn a knee suit and for the price, this one was great. We ordered a size 28 (as small a size as I thought she could squeeze in), she's 5"8 and weighs 140. It was almost too low cut in the back but a larger size would have felt loose. It provided the inspiration she needed at her high school state meet. She cut time in all races.

    I read through many of the reviews which were very helpful in determining what size to order.

    Jan E.
    Madison, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2016 Great suit at affordable price

    5 Review stars By TravisT

    As the parent of a 13 year old, I'm not ready to drop $450 on a suit just yet....no matter how big the meet. This suit is reasonably priced and did a great job over a 2 day, prelim/final meet. Fit great. Dropped time in everything (not that it was the suit, but at least I can say it definitely didn't hold her back). Overall very pleased. 3rd Arena tech suit she's had.

    TravisT
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2015 Our daughter says its a keeper

    5 Review stars By Keven C

    Although it is the best and fastest suit by far she has ever owned. She did not immediately make the US Olympic team when she put it on, nor did she receive dolphin like super powers. for this we think the suit is totally worthless... Seriously it is the very best suit she has ever owned and she did set all new PR's. It has excellent fit true to size. A total bargain for what you get in price and the quality of the suit. Fit is tight and trouble to get on, but this is also expected with a properly fitted competition tech suit. Honestly we would buy another for back-up if they had her size in stock.

    Keven C
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Butterfly swimmer...

    I used this suit at my Sacramento valley meet of champions. It was my first time using a tech suit. I ordered the suit 1 size smaller than my normal practice suit,and the fit was great! It was tight but not to where I was uncomfortable. It was much easier to get on than I had anticipated. When I got in the water,I definitely felt the difference! I felt much more buoyant,and felt no drag at all. I ended up taking up to 2 seconds off of all my races.As for durability,I wore it for 2 days straight,and did not notice any difference as far as feel,or what the material looked like. I am very pleased with this suit,and will definitely get it again!

    Butterfly swimmer...
    Gold River, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2015 Great suit! Getting another one.

    5 Review stars By Raquel Rodriguez

    I'm 5'2 and weight about 125lbs. I wear a size 28 in practice and the arena tech suit size 26 was PERFECT!!!!! The suit took about 7-10 mins to put on which is the usual time. Flip turns felt fast and underwaters felt quick too. I'm a distance swimmer so I used my suit a lot, by the third day of conference I could feel the suit get a little loose. Thanks to this suit, I qualified for state times in my events. I'm going to buy another one of these suits to compete in state. The price on this suit is cheap and is worth every penny spent! Seriously, just get this suit. You will not regret it!

    Raquel Rodriguez
    Ventura,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2013 LOVED IT

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Mom

    I would have preferred her in a 24, but the 26 was what the measurements suggested and it was a perfect fit. She looked so sharp in the red suit and dropped time! She said it felt great (she did follow carefully the directions to put the suit on as a friend had torn hers by not following the directions). First time I've invested in a suit for her, but it was also the first time she competed in the High School State Finals.

    Swimmer Mom
    Near Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Magnificent

    5 Review stars By Elisabeth

    Bought this suit for a championship state meet. My daughter was one of two girls I noted wearing an Arena, while others wore other brands. She said the suit was awesome! It had a good tight fit, and she attributes to dropping 1 1/2 seconds from its use. I would definitely purchase this product, in fact, will take a look at all arena wears now. She stood out, b/c her suit looked best! Better even than the $300+ dollar ones.

    Elisabeth
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2017 Good purchase

    5 Review stars By Theresa

    Good product for price.

    Theresa
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2017 SHE LOVES IT!!!

    4 Review stars By Indiana Swimmer

    When we got this suit out of the box, it looked way too small. My daughter's measurements fell between sizes 22, 24, and 26. We want with the 24.

    There is no way she could've gotten the suit on herself. It took both of us about 20 minutes. We had to pull and tug to get it on. The hips were the hardest part, which was surprising considering her hip measurement suggested ordering a size 22. The material seemed very durable given the amount of tugging we did to get it over her hips. Her Speedo FSII would've ripped if we tugged on it as much as we did this suit.

    Once we got it on, she loved how it felt and looked. I thought the back seemed really low, but she liked it. I'm looking forward to seeing how she swims while wearing it.

    Indiana Swimmer
    Newburgh, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2013 awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Sean T.

    while reading all the reviews the size should be one size smaller than the practice suit depending on the body type. my daughter loves the suit and had 5 quals in 5 events at the meet. the suit seem very durable and is not transparent like other suit, I will be getting more suits as time goes by

    Sean T.
    HonoluluHonolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2018 Great suit for the price

    5 Review stars By KN

    My daughter is 12 1/2, weighs 90 lbs, is 60 inches tall, has very broad shoulders, wears an Uglies size 28 practice suit. The size 26 Arena powerskin ST is a perfect fit for her. From age 10 to 12 she had two of these Arena suits in a size 24, one did get a little thin in the behind area, the other one was still in great condition and she outgrew it about 4 months ago. If you take care of them (rinse them after use, and go slow putting them on) they will last.

    KN
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2017 Typical Arena, it runs a bit small.

    5 Review stars By F

    If you order your usual size, give yourself a little extra time the first time you put it on. Worked great as my daughter def cut time.

    F
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/20/2017 Awesome!

    4 Review stars By Emilee A

    I love this suit! I ordered it in a size 30, however i probably should've gotten a 28 but it still did the job!

    Emilee A
    St.Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/2/2016 First Tech Suit

    3 Review stars By nwfdrool

    Found this on clearance and for the price, thought it would be a good "first time" tech suit. Read a review that ST indicates entry level tech suit which is what we were looking for. Not willing to spend hundreds of dollars off the bat. My 12yr old is 5 feet, 100lbs. She wears a size 26 competition suit and size 28 practice suit. Bought a size 24 in this Arena. Initially, it took her about 20 minutes to put on. She said it was tight and her legs got numb. However, during her second meet wearing it, she tells me that the water repellent doesn't work as well anymore and doesn't bead the water like it did the first time swimming in it. It has also stretched out and she can now put it on quickly. Tech suits should take, what, 40 min. to put on? She has dropped times during meets, but that might be more of the effects of the team she is currently on now that has helped her improve as a swimmer.

    nwfdrool
    VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2015 Great value!

    5 Review stars By GallerydirectorAZ

    This is a great tech suit. My 12 year old daughter has worn one before and loved it. I ordered this one a size smaller than normal as per the other reviews, but it was way to small. Returned the 24 and reordered a larger size. It arrived within 2 days and fits great!

    GallerydirectorAZ
    Sedona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2014 Nice suit for price

    4 Review stars By Jackie

    Buying a quality tech suit online is challenging, especially when it's your first time. On top of that we were not ready to pay a lot of money. I am thankful to Arena and swimoutlet.com as this suit has proved that balance between quality and price. My daughter wears a 30/32 practice suit. Her measurements indicated that an Arena 26 would fit, but I also knew she should only go down one or two sizes from her practice suit which would make the 28 suit the right fit. I ordered both and it was the 28 that was the better fit. It is because the back of the suit is a bit low and runs narrow in the hips. My daughter is not fat by any means but she is not super thin either so she needed the extra room in the hips to avoid the back being too low for her on the starting block. Performance wise, she took significant time off all her events. I like the fact there are color options too.

    Jackie
    Boyds, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/1/2013 Nice Tech Suit for the Price

    4 Review stars By Mary F.

    Nice suit for the price. Fabric felt durable (less fragile) which is nice for my younger swimmer.

    Mary F.
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2013 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Southern Swim Mom

    My daughter (age 11) wore this suit last weekend for our LSC championship and had lots of new best times. She usually wears a size 26-28 in practice suits. (She doesn't want them to cut into her shoulders.) We bought this in a 22 to get a snug fit. It was really snug and took forever to put on, but that's exactly what we wanted. Once on, it looked great, and she liked the fit. Her old kneeskin was a Speedo LZR Pro which we loved, too. We liked this one just as well, and it was half the price. I would highly recommend it, especially if you're looking for a first kneeskin and don't want to spend $300.

    Southern Swim Mom
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2012 In the Arena

    5 Review stars By Billie

    I started swimming 2 years ago and am 63. I got my first "racing suit" at 2011 spring Nationals - a Short John (largest available size). Tried it on with the advice that if it fit over my hips, it fit. And it did. But it didn't fit me like the other ladies I've seen stuffed into one (sorry -but companies do need to think about the older market). First, it hung below my knees - Then, it started to sag around my middle. Time for new suit. Tried another in the same old size - but I am losing weight. THIS SUIT - I can't tell you about true to size. Well, it is a size smaller than the old one, but still larger than what is usually available - I am thrilled. The bust coverage is better than the previous - this pleases an older more modest team mate. I have to pour myself into it (I think that means it fits), and it works fine. Yes, I am pleased. But worried. I have another 20 pounds to lose. My chest and shoulders aren't going to get smaller - and the chest compression is palpable on this one (not uncomfortable). What next after another 10 lbs?

    Billie
    Phoenix

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz