Arena Swedix Mirror Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Arena Swedix Mirror Goggle

Arena Swedix Mirror Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

4 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 12/27/2017 Fantastic

    4 Review stars By Nick

    Definitely different goggles than I'm used to using, but the vision is great and you can see very clear.  They allow you to see a little in front of you as well as down without the need to move your head which is also cool.  A lot of my teammates wanted to try them and had the same opinion.  Anti fog is holding up decently.  Only complaint is that the straps gradually loosen so I am tightening them before every practice or sometimes during practice. Other than that, quality goggle.

    Nick
    North Waterboro, ME

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2015 Can't get sizing right

    1 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Purchased for twelve year old son. Too many adjustments to get right (nose strap especially). Can't seem to get fit properly to keep water out. Maybe his face is too small for design, but definitely a bad purchase for him.

    Swim Mom
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2014 Not for OW

    4 Review stars By Jennifer D.

    Very comfortable but once out of the pool the cool design becomes a problem- at least for me, the crease is exactly where I need to see to sight a path in open water.  Will not put in OW bag but will keep for pool.  Also really nice on cloudy days but not as good in sunlight as old fashioned mirror swedes.

    Jennifer D.
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2014 Great

    5 Review stars By coastline0

    I didn't know I could actually get excited about a pair of goggles.  They're great.  Forward visibility is superb.  The crease in the lens take a little getting used to (as in 2 days of swimming, then fine).  I wasn't used to seeing so well and my flip turns trended too early for the first couple days.  Fantastic goggles for swimming laps.  Couldn't be happier.  If you're looking for goggles for something other than laps, I'd recommend a different pair as (at least for me) the crease would get annoying.

    coastline0
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2014 AMAZING

    5 Review stars By Stephen G.

    These r amazing, they don't leak at all after you adjust them and they have great fit! i race club and high school and they haven't failed me!!!

    Stephen G.
    Richfield, UT

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2014 Love these goggles

    5 Review stars By Luke W.

    I love the swede style goggles and how they fit on my eyes.  Adding the bent portion really helps keep my body in line and prevents me from looking for the walls.

    They take some getting used to and have a blind spot (only when submerged, normal vision above water) if you look straight through the crease in the goggle.  But since that's not the direction you will be looking to see where you're going anyways.

    Luke W.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2013 Great goggles!

    4 Review stars By Jeff

    I used to use speedo vanquishers, and these increase my field of vision so much. I can look ahead without lifting my head to disrupt my stroke.
    The only small complaint is the line where the goggle lens is angled messes up my depth perception sometimes off walls. But I may just need time to get used to them.

    Jeff
    Irvine, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2014 area swedix mirror

    1 Review stars By yves

    lenses get scratched way too easily, the goggles loose the anti-fog coating after 3 days or even if you wipe them gently with your fingers. the rubber is too soft, it stretches too much. the convex shape does not give you the ability to see in front of you, it's useless. I wouldn't buy this product again

    yves
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2013 great goggles

    5 Review stars By bastian, d.

    Really liked these

    bastian, d.
    Wheeling, WV

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2013 Ajuste perfecto.

    5 Review stars By Cecilia Gladys L.

    La entrega fue impecable

    Cecilia Gladys L.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 Very nice googles

    5 Review stars By sasha

    Arena doesn't disappoint! Great comfortable goggles. Looks good and provides good visibility

    sasha
    santa barbara

    Fit:

  • 7/6/2012 swedix goggles

    5 Review stars By joseph

    These goggles are the best goggles i have ever boughten in my life! When swimming you can see the wall ahead of you without having to look up, its amazing!. These goggles have never fallen off during a race nor have they leaked. I would definitely recommend these goggles, its worth the price.

    joseph
    Wasilla, AK

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2016 Adib

    3 Review stars By Adib

    I've seen a lot of people get great results out of these (my coach swears by them) but I still haven't been able to get mine to fit right. Maybe my face is shaped wrong. I plan to keep trying periodically, but the fact they're not optical means I only wear them if I have my contacts in, which isn't very often.

    Adib
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2015 Arena Swedix

    5 Review stars By Brian

    My favorite. Fit is perfect and great design.

    Brian
    San Diego,CA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2014 great goggles

    5 Review stars By sean

    My daughter really likes these when she does her fly and breast stroke, comfortable to wear but have to get use to the split level

    sean
    Honolulu

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2014 Complete junk and waste of money

    1 Review stars By AKSWIMMER

    Rubber cups came off after one day in the pool at a meet.

    AKSWIMMER
    Alaska

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2014 Mirror Goggles

    4 Review stars By Beasterling

    Great fit!!!!

    Beasterling
    Brandon, Ms

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz