Arena Pure Mirror Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Arena Pure Mirror Goggle

Arena Pure Mirror Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

3 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2016 Great Racing Goggles

    4 Review stars By Harcore_Wittum

    I bought these as racing goggles, and they have done the job perfectly. These goggles a comfortable when worn under a cap, and have an extremely low profile that doesn't cause any drag. The gasket, however, is not terribly comfortable, and I definitely wouldn't want to wear these goggles for a long practice, but this problem isn't really noticeable in a race environment unless you're swimming the mile or another long distance race. These goggles do not leak when worn correctly, however, I like my goggles on the tighter side, so they may leak a small amount if worn loosely. The antifog is pretty much garbage, but most competitive swimmers know that antifog doesn't last even with the best goggles, so I wasn't stunned to find out these are no exception. Lastly, these goggles have better peripheral vision than many I have worn before, but I practice in Swedes with excellent peripheral vision, so it is slightly offputting to not be able to see perfectly from side to side, however if you practice in Speedo Vanquishers it is almost definitely an improvement.
    Overall, these are an excellent purchase, I would recommend to anyone who swims 500s or shorter, and especially to sprinters looking for some quality racing goggles. Do yourself a favor by not wearing them in practice.

    Harcore_Wittum
    Portland, ME

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2015 Nose piece Sucks

    2 Review stars By Chan

    I ordered my first pair, when I tried to change the nosepiece it broke immediately. Swim Outlet sent me a new one and two weeks later the nose piece broke again when I took the goggles off my head.

    Chan
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 No good--leaked on the first day

    1 Review stars By Lauri

    Terrible goggles. They leaked on the first day my son wore them. He jumped off the blocks and they filled up with water on his way down the lane. We returned them the next day.

    Lauri
    Ellicott City , MD

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2013 Not good

    1 Review stars By Ray

    I used to use arena Swedish goggle for 5 years and 100 % satisfied,
    but not this product.
    Leaking, uncomfortable fittings, and I have a goggle line surrounding my eyes like dark circles.
    I have to buy another goggle. I can't use it anymore.

    Ray
    Little Ferry NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2012 Thin. Thinner than Swedish Goggles.

    5 Review stars By Arthur C.

    These goggles are amazing. They are so thin. They are thinner than Swedes and they have a rubber gasket which makes the comfort level much, much higher. The peripheral vision on these are minimal, however you can see out of the sides. I got the red version, and everything is sort of 'Hi-Def'. They don't leak, and you don't have to put them very tight to make sure you have a good seal. Overall great goggles. Definitely will purchase again, maybe some clear ones.

    Arthur C.
    Corpus Christi, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2012 Cool looking, but not very comfortable

    3 Review stars By aquaprincess

    Probably good for a race, but not comfortable for everyday workouts.

    aquaprincess
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2012 The Workhorse of My Collection

    4 Review stars By Bradford

    I love the design and the durable head strap as well as the great vision that comes with it. Even though the picture above doesn't give the goggles enough credit to the mirror that they actually have. And by being mirrored instead of metallized, they are able to maintain the visual brightness to the user. The whole goggle is the same material which enables it to have excellent periferal vision. The only bad thing about these goggles were the eye socket cushions. They're unforgiving like the sweedish goggles can be but if you use the right nose piece they aren't too bad. Overall, they are great goggles for the price and can only be beat by its more expensive brother, the Arena Cobra.

    Bradford
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2011 Awesome Goggles

    4 Review stars By Matt

    I use these goggles to practice swim. They fit really well, but are not the most comfortable to wear for long practices, but they are functional. I would definitely recommend them for swim meets, however. These goggles are really good for racing because of their design, and are also really cool looking.
    The only bad thing about these goggles is that they leak more than some other goggles i have had.

    Matt
    Utah

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz