AquaJogger DeltaBells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights Reviews
skip to main content
AquaJogger DeltaBells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights

AquaJogger DeltaBells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 8/11/2015 Best bar bells ever!

    5 Review stars By UteK

    I use these mainly for Pilates in the water/general water aerobics, and I have been using bar bells regularly for 8 years.
    - They are about equivalent to the medium-size round weights, perfect for my purposes. Larger ones can be too hard on my shoulders.
    - They are smooth, not scratchy, like some of the white ones.
    - They are open in the middle, so the water flows through (instead of seeping inside and then dripping all over and taking forever to dry).
    - They don't roll away in the wind and are easier to "park" than the round ones.
    - I generally prefer working with the triangular shape. By slightly twisting them, resistance can be modified, too.

    UteK
    Bradenton, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2013 I'm very pleased with my AquaJogger Delta Pro water weights

    4 Review stars By Lucy Nickel

    What I like best is the thick foamy handle because it protects the hand from cramping during water aerobic class. I am also impressed with the triangular shape because the water resistance can be changed by the way it is held (lead with point forward or flat side forward).

    Lucy Nickel
    Oak Ridge, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 AQUAJOGGER DELTABELLS PRO HEAVY RESISTANCE

    4 Review stars By GTCGB

    DELTABELLS PRO HEAVY REALLY WORK OUT MY ARMS, AS I COULD FEEL THE RESULTS OF THE WORKOUT THE NEXT DAY.

    GTCGB
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2013 great workout

    5 Review stars By Brad B.

    I am 185lbs and in decent shape.  When we started water aerobics class,  I was really pushing hard with the flat side creating more resistence.  By the end of class my shoulder and arms were burning.   Having to hold these under the water is difficult, which is a good thing in this case.   All around a great workout using this product.

    Brad B.
    Houston

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 My husband and I both love these; had to purchase this second pair!!

    5 Review stars By Love to swim gal!

    Since we fought over who was going to use these when we were both in the pool; I bought the second pair. They are great for excercising not only as weights, but to tuck one under each armpit and use as a float while you run, kick, etc...better than any floppy foam noodle!

    Love to swim gal!
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2017 Good qualiy but not very challenging

    4 Review stars By Antonia

    I'm a 66 year old woman with knee problems. Ten years ago I used to be fiercely fit but a few knee and ankle injuries and plain old age have slowed me down.

    For the past 18 months, I've been working out in my condo pool 3-5 times a week, doing a range of aqua fitness moves. (Jumping Jacks, jogging, cross-country ski etc.) At first, I was using webbed gloves. Then I moved to the medium-sized DeltaBells. After that, I jumped to the giant AquaFit Pro Bells (also made by AquaJogger) but they were not rotator cuff friendly for me! So I compromised on these.

    Maybe it's because I have good muscle memory and some residual strength, or maybe it's because I have worked up to these over 18 months, but I don't find them as challenging as I would have liked. They're great for building endurance if I move quickly enough but strength? Not so much.

    That said, I recognize that I am not typical in the strength department -- and I must add the quality, like all AquaJogger products, is impeccable.



    Antonia
    Toronto, Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2017 We LOVE these!

    5 Review stars By Keri

    We are able to get a great workout with these. It is nice to be able to vary the resistance just by turning them. Also, they don't roll away when you set them on the  edge of the pool, due to the triangular shape.

    Keri
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2016 Aqua Jogger Delta Bells Pro Heavy Resistance Water Weights

    5 Review stars By swimfan

    Very effective in the pool. Already feeling stronger after a couple of weeks of using them.

    swimfan
    Ontario. Canada

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2016 Wonderful pool weight equipment

    5 Review stars By Mrs. Swimmer

    I have ordered and used several different types of pool weights and these by far are my favorite.  They don't seem like they pack a punch but once you get working with them in the water you will feel the resistance that they provide.  I typically feel the upper body workout the next day after a good session in the pool with these weights.  The enclosed guide will give you many different options on how to use the weights and provide different workout routines.  A great product--a must have if you want to get your weight resistance exercises done in the pool.

    Mrs. Swimmer
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2016 Up for a challenge

    5 Review stars By K MacPherson

    These are a great second pair of water Dumbbells to keep it real.  
    Power through the water for 40 mins with this water dumbbell.  WOW

    K MacPherson
    San Francisco CA

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2015 Not enough

    1 Review stars By Kaye

    No where near enough resistance for a serious workout and they are are awkward to use.

    Kaye
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2015 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Sunshine

    They are absolutely awesome!  Not only do you get a great work out for your arms, but just holding them in different positions, you can get a total body workout!
    Thanks SwimOutlet for coming through with a quick delivery & a great product!

    Sunshine
    SC

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2014 too light

    3 Review stars By retake

    aqua aerobics.
    no resistance as expected.

    retake
    San Francisco Ca

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2014 Great for pool-walking stability

    5 Review stars By SterlingPhil

    These are the best assistive devices for pool-walking.  (I am recovering from spinal cord injuries.)  I assume these would be great for water aerobics as well.  Very well-made.

    SterlingPhil
    Sterling, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Not enough resistance

    3 Review stars By Tony Tracy

    Comfortable, easy to use, but could have more resistance

    Tony Tracy
    Tracy, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2014 DELTA BELLS

    5 Review stars By Chance

    I love these, but probably was over ambitious and should have gotten the medium size.   I also bought the AQUA JOGGER belt and like that also.......just hope all will last through all the chlorine (smile)

    Chance
    Las Vegas NV

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2014 heavy delta bells good for man

    5 Review stars By NiftyNonny

    They are good quality, offer 2 types of water resistence, and work well for a man or a some woman.

    NiftyNonny
    Augusta GA

    Fit:

  • 4/1/2014 heavy dumb bells

    4 Review stars By Helen

    I use these every Tues and Thurs in Deep Water Aerobics. They really give more resistance than the round dumb bells. They give a good workout for my arms.

    Helen
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2013 Not all that I hoped for

    3 Review stars By Michele B.

    I felt like i needed something a bit more challenging than the resistance of the same color blue ones, but round at my gym pool.  I do think the flat side provides a bit more resistance.  The grip is thicker than the round ones, and I find it uncomfortable and harder on my wrist.

    Michele B.
    Pasadena, MD

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2013 ok but not what i expected

    4 Review stars By rob

    Im a big stong guy so natuarally i need some good resistance.  These did not fit the bill for me.  The wife is loving them now.  Overall, pretty good if youre a smaller build person looking for a little resistance.

    rob
    bronx ny

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz