skip to main content
Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit

Adidas Solid Scoop 2-Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4 star rating (39 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 39 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2018 Awesome practice suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Dani

    I use this suit for lap swimming. I had been looking for something besides a one piece speedo type .... I tried the Jolyn 2 piece with a tie back top. The top did NOT stay put and I was constantly readjusting the back. So I had been on the search for a 2 piece that is functional and looks great. This suit is fantastic. The material is thick and sturdy. There is a draw string on the bottoms. The cut is perfect. Not too cheeky but not too conservative either. The top is a bit tight for me but honestly it gives the perfect amount of support. There were zero issues on diving from the blocks. Ladies this suit stayed on!
    I am 5'6" and 122 lbs. I am a 34c bust.

    Dani
    Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2019 Very off on sizing but great suit

    5 Review stars By Repeat customer

    It’s a great suit that functions well for hardcore workouts but still looking good. Unfortunately I had to order twice as my normal size 2 I could barely squeeze my toe in. Very off on sizing. I had to go up to a size 6 which is not even in my vocabulary but that’s the only way I could get this suit to fit.

    Repeat customer
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2020 Love the drawstring in the bottoms!

    5 Review stars By Denise A

    I sized way up for this bikini. I am 5’ 8”, 130 # and I wear size 4/27 pants and am a 34 C [OPENBRK]full[CLOSEBRK]. I originally ordered an 8 and could barely squeeze into the top. The bottoms were ok - good coverage. I exchanged for a 10 and the top is much better. Probably could have stuck with size 8 bottoms if that were an option but the 10’s are just fine too. the drawstring is a nice addition if you do a lot of diving!

    Denise A
    Hinsdale,IL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2018 l liked but...

    4 Review stars By Gwen


    I loved the piece, but it runs small.

    Gwen
    Puerto Rico

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2019 my favorite practice suit

    5 Review stars By Erin

    This suit stays put and holds up longer than most suits I've bought, with swim practice 5 days a week. It's also cute for sunbathing so it's very versatile.

    Erin
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2019 Cute suit, sizing is off

    4 Review stars By Yoga Mom

    I ordered this suit following the size guide and measuring my daughter. I have sewn in the past and know where to take measurements so I was confident in what we ordered. It came and it was literally 2 sizes too small. That is a huge amount to be off! As frustrating as that is, we ordered a suite 2 sizes bigger and it fits snug and right. She loves it and feels confident in it! Swim Outlet processed the return and and the new one and we had it all done within the week.

    Yoga Mom
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2019 Believe the reviews... Runs small!

    3 Review stars By Beth L.

    I believed the reviews, but then I looked at the measurements for the models... one of the models matched my 12 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER'S measurements closely... the model was perhaps a bit bigger... so I ordered the size the model was wearing size (6)... expecting it to have a bit of wiggle room. Nope. The women's 6 is skin-tight on a 12 year old pre-teen. She loves it, so we will go up two sizes (per everyone else's suggestions), but it's disappointing to have to go through the hassle of returning.

    Beth L.
    PITTSBURGH, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2019 Great runs small

    4 Review stars By ghmeyer

    Love the suit but it is SMALLL. I went a size up and I could've probably gone two sizes up.

    ghmeyer
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/28/2020 Super cute!

    3 Review stars By KC

    I love the suit but it runs really small. We sized it up two sizes and it was still a little small.

    KC
    Villa Rica, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2020 Very nice, but runs very small.

    5 Review stars By Lovinlaps

    I’m now on a diet because I had to return and even larger size didn’t fit me. I’m 5’5” 145 lbs and wear a size 8 dress.....order 2 sizes up to be safe.

    Lovinlaps
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2019 Have this in all 3 colors!!

    5 Review stars By Inge

    Sturdy
    A bit tight on top but stays put!
    Perfect coverage all around
    Great material !

    Swim daily all winter in a pool and no degradation!


    I will definitely replace these with the same colors but wish there were additional options 😀🎨

    Inge
    Albany NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2020 My favorite

    5 Review stars By Inge

    Love This Suit!

    Inge
    Elizabethtown NY

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2020 Adidas 2 piece

    3 Review stars By gigi

    I love the swimsuit but you have to order 2 sizes up: took several times to get the right fit: I am normally a 32 and usually fit in size 2 maybe 4 clothing and I enede up getting an 8!

    gigi
    Chicago,IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2020 Sturdy suit that stays on tight

    5 Review stars By Anne

    Love the color and the fit. I wear it swimming in the ocean, no issues.

    I followed the recommendations and ordered 2 sizes up (normally a 2, to a size 8).

    I find the sizing is similar to Speedo 2 piece suits, where a size 8 equal a 34.

    Anne
    Maine Coast

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2020 QUALITY GREAT, CRAZY SMALL

    5 Review stars By Lauren

    It’s a good swimsuit. However, order up in size. I made the mistake of not ordering up like other said and I had to return and reorder. Typically I wear an 8. I reordered for a 10 and it has yet to come in. Hopefully I won’t have to go to a 12.
    Overall the quality as really nice. Excited for it to come in.

    Lauren
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2020 Love this

    5 Review stars By Kppetey

    Fits snug. I bought a size 10 and am normally an 8 but I love the snug fit for swimming laps.

    Kppetey
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2020 Too small

    3 Review stars By Christina03

    Based on the size guide, I got a 4. It’s too small in the bust [OPENBRK]I’m really 30” around so that’s really weird[CLOSEBRK] and the bottoms cut me off at the cheek area pretty badly. I wish I would’ve sized up to a 6.

    Christina03
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2020 Love it, but I sized up!

    4 Review stars By Melanie

    Looks great, feels great, but mostly it stays snug for water sports. I followed the recommendations of sizing up though... it definitely runs small!

    Melanie
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2020 Runs small, scratchy material, but solid construction.

    4 Review stars By Jo W.

    Most people said to order 2 sizes up. I thought that meant 8=10, but actually I will be reordering apparently they meant 2 of the available sizes. I will be reordering the 14 for my US "Size 8" Hips. I'm a Pear shape, so the size 8 top fit. I wear an xs-s 0-4 in tops. The material is scratchy feeling, but I imagine that would actually be helpful for drag & helping keeping the bottoms on. The drawstring is good. Seems like a pretty good suit for running so small.

    Jo W.
    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/19/2020 Had to return

    4 Review stars By Debbie in DFW

    The item seemed to be good quality but my women’s size 8 felt more like a child’s size 8.

    Debbie in DFW
    DFW, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz