skip to main content

Latest Women's Surf Wetsuit Shorts & Pants Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy but runs small!!

By slinkee from Oakland CA on 3/6/2021

Fit: NA

Definitely order a size up gals! But they are really comfortable if you get the right fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star These are great for swimming outside in the winter!

By Joanne from CO on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I like to swim outdoors in a semi-heated pool year round and these pants are great for the really cold days! I'm not sure how they work, but it seems that they keep the water warmed by you body in the leggings and this keeps you warm! Especially for the price, I'm super happy with them!


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Didn't Fit

By vg from Manteca CA on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

Not for a short waisted person. Too large. Also, very small in the hips even though I weigh 87 lbs and usually fit x-small!! No option to say "doesn't fit " rather than "too small " or "too large".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Well Fitting Leggings

By Elaine S. from Las Vegas on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The Leggings go on easily and fit nicely. I remove them in the water and they come off easily also.
They allow me to swim in cooler water and air and feel great. They don't slow you down and really let you enjoy your swim when it's cold.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Versatile pants

By CEV2 from Washington State on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these as winter leggings. They are waterproof and warm, great for the rainy Pacific Northwest winter. These are low rise pants and very slim, and stay in place very well. They are ankle length but can be cut shorter if needed. They don't look like wetsuit material and can be worn anywhere regular leggings are appropriate.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit works for guys. It provides great support, keeps your important parts warm, and looks good. Be sure to pick size using your hip measurement in the size chart. There is no drawstring but I don't see any need for one as it has a very stretchy, snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Swim Legging

By Gina K. from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just fine!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Matty from Ashburn,VA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Product is great but runs really small!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect alternative to a full wetsuit

By June from Mystic CT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable, easy to get on and off. Just what I was looking for to stay warm. Good value


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star nice

By J S from WA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

So far so good. Kept me warm and comfy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great leggings at a great price

By M.R. from VERO BEACH, FL on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to wear while swimming laps in cool weather. They are very comfortable and fit well, and I like that they are a bit higher waisted and tighter across the waist than some competitor products, meaning I end up with little to no bare skin between these pants and my rash guard and less drag while swimming. It's hard to get the legs off when wet, but with neoprene that's to be expected. The price relative to comparable products is a bargain. I'm 5'6", approx. 112 lbs., and the size small was just right.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love love love!!! So comfortable!!! Kept me warm!!!

By MelissaSaenz from Dallas TX on 9/16/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable!!! Kept me nice and warm!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great price, great fit

By Georgia from California on 8/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I sized up based on the reviews and I'm very happy with the fit. They are tight, which is important to avoid flushing. They are a little difficult to take off, especially at the ankles.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Christine from Rochester, NY on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Had to return for a smaller size, that's the only issue I had. otherwise, fits its purpose


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as described. Fits under other swim weat comfortably.

By Jill from Maryland on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent fit
Fits under swimwear for protection


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Uncomfortably tight

By Dbnfang from San Diego,CA on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

These neoprene leggings are uncomfortably tight, I found them hard to get on, they have no give for your butt, and they make it hard to sit down. On the plus side, though, they really do work as I was comfortable in cold water. I think they’re supposed to fit snug but I don’t like my clothes that way.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star These are awesome!!

By Jasper from Medford, OR on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

I was a bit nervous ordering wetsuit pants online, especially after a friend warned about waistbands tending to move, but these are incredible! I’m 6’1” and these not only come to my ankles, but they sit properly on my waist and they do not move! The waistband sits very comfortably without rolling or shifting no matter how I move. Very please, would definitely purchase again!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great neoprene boy short suit...but

By Chris M. from Bellevue, NE on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These boy shorts are awesome, I already had the green and red and wanted the black as well. Unfortunately I was shipped a totally different product and by the time I received the package, swimoutlet had run out of them and I was unable to get them. That said, customer service was very accommodating in trying to help me find something similar but in the end I was refunded my money and sent the incorrect item back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Best ever boardshorts

By Chris M. from Bellevue, NE on 6/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

The neoprene in these shorts provides both warmth and support. Sizing is right on point with the chart.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By Sam from Colorado on 6/6/2020

Fit: NA

These pants are articulated very well and have a great fit. The waist band is super comfy, and sits right on the hips. Using them for whitewater kayaking in 50° water, and they're very warm. The ankles are very tight, which helps them stay warmer if you're swimming by restricting water from entering.
I'm 5'2" and have hips somewhere in the vicinity of 40"-- the xl fits great other than being a tiny bit long.
I've been rocking a drysuit for the last few years during high water and am happy going back to wetsuit pants and a dry top.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable wetsuit pant

By Ariel from Colorado on 5/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'5" and 118 and fits me perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesome paddle boarding suit

By Bellevue swimgirl from Bellevue, NE on 4/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

I thought that this swim bottom would be uncomfortably thick and tight because of being made from neoprene. I could not have been more wrong. While they are snug, they are just snug enough to mold to and move with your body. I’m a bit smaller in the seat than many girls so these don’t have the same slightly cheeky fit on me as on the model in the picture. I have 2 pair, red and aqua/light blue and always were them out on the lake now.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Liz from Tampa, FL on 4/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

I received it really quickly, and the fit was just exactly what I wanted, very true to size if you follow the size charts given.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star mixed feelings

By Dana from Arizona on 3/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Overall I like the product. It is a bit tight, but it stretches. I have not worn it swimming yet, but I'll review how it feels on for the first time. I am 116lbs right now and am 5'8". I got a size 8 which is my usual size. I feel it is a stretch to get it all the way up. I like low rise and feel this is low, but in the crotch area it seams to not pull up as much as it should. Looks fine just standing there, but when my legs move apart the middle area goes down. The pants have a draw string, but bending down also pulls down in the back. I think they may sag a little over time wearing them. They did start to slightly wrinkle or bunch up a little too at the back of the knees. I think they will be great for what I need them for, but just thought I'd mention the negatives.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Fit great

By Julia from Puerto Rico on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

Well they fit like a dream. Haven’t been able to try them out because the beach is closed and surfing is outlawed. Seem well made. Maybe one day I will get to try them out. 😔🦠


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Warm, comfortable, perfect swim leggings!

By Neoprene pants from Houston on 1/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

These neoprenes have taken away the dread of getting into the water.
They dry fast since they do not seem to sponge in the water like other neoprene
fabrics. (limestone vs charcoal)


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Tina from Hilo, HI on 12/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am 5"4, 105 pounds and purchased the small. It fits perfectly. I use it for open ocean water swimming in Hawaii in the winter. I could swim maybe 15 minutes before because of the cold. But now I can swim until I get tired, about 45 minutes. I am so happy with the fit and the function of this 2mm neoprene pant. I recommend this wholeheartedly.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star I hate neoprene, but...

By Coconut Earth Monkey from Honolulu, HI on 12/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

I dislike the feeling of neoprene, the weird noises it makes when I move, the way it sucks up water, and the chemical odor it always seems to have, BUT I found that these shorts work well for one-person outrigger canoe paddling (OC1). The extra padding significantly helps reduce fatigue in my sitting parts on longer runs. I am 145 lbs, 5'3", and the medium fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By ron from edison, nj on 7/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great in pool, comfortable fitting, but sexy


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid 3

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid 3" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit problem solved

By Surfer wanna be from Chicago, IL on 5/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of high waisted neoprene swim shorts. I couldn’t find a summer wetsuit for northern Lake Michigan that is comfortable - not too much coverage-or that fits my smaller frame- so many are too long or baggy in the torso or upper body. But this pair of shorts paired with my zip up long sleeved top will be perfect. I am size 2, in need of some shredding after this long Chicago winter, so the size small was a bit snug, but good. The waist hits up above belly button level- so there’s muffin top going on. But after I get back to a regular yoga/run/swim routine it will be wonderful. Either way, snug is good for swimming in cold water. And the high waist will keep my core warm, is helpful to my now eternal mommy tummy, and makes getting in and out of the whole get-up, a lot easier.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star runs really small. not for mature women

By Jennifer A. from Utah on 4/17/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Looks to be of good quality and has a fair amount of stretch. Due to reviews showing it runs small, I did order one size up. However, the cut of the pant is not going to fit any mature women with any curves. I returned the item.


More Reviews on this item

Akela Surf Women's Dive In Reversible Duck Tex Bottom

Akela Surf Women's Dive In Reversible Duck Tex Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star akela duck tex bottom

By k mac from florida on 12/30/2018

Fit: TRUE

fit is excellent. material extremely comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Zip Free Neoprene Boy Short

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Zip Free Neoprene Boy Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute design

By Deja from Lubbock, TX on 9/9/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is a wet-suit boy short! I'm petite and wear size 3, 100lbs, 5'2. I got size 4 and it fits just right. Love the color mint and black.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit pant

By Cheryl from Birmingham, AL on 8/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfect and the right weight for those second dives when I get chilled.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Paddle short - is short

By AB from Portland on 7/4/2018

Fit: TRUE

I use these for dragon boat paddling. the club agrees that they would be better a couple of inches longer (or more), so I could just wear them without a top layer. The legs begin to roll up as I go through the bend/rotate paddle process. The string in the waist is big, so I may just pull it out. the padded seat is great....and the main purpose for wearing them. Size is on the small side, so go up if you are in-between.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Xcel ocean Ramsey neoprene pants 2mm

By Yvette from Crescent city, ca on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

It fits true to size, I got a xl cause I got wide hips. I use it to go snorkeling in the smith river in the spring. It’s a 2mm wetsuit pants. Feels like a second pair of skin, it keeps you warm. Great product. Will by xcel again. Thanks.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid Capri

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid Capri

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quick shipping

By lts 2017 from Ewa Beach, HI on 12/30/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice & warm! However, fabric seems to stretch out after being in the water for a while. Served the purpose of keeping the chilly water at bay. Price was great!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality

By Happy customer from New Jersey on 12/12/2017

Fit: TRUE

These neoprene pants are perfect for sun protection and for staying warm while surfing in the summer. The pants are super comfy and the quality is great. It also fits like a glove. I got a size 4 and I am 100 pounds and 5'1" . Very happy with the purchase. I own a few rip curl wetsuits and so far I have been happy with every one of them.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable.

By Paganka from Glendale, CA on 9/13/2017

Fit: TRUE

Love the way it looks and how comfortable it is.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed 3

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed 3" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Big

By Lovett from Myrtle Beach, SC on 8/30/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Loved these but they didn't fit. They were too big particularly in the legs. I recommend going down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star i love it

By lonewolfvan from az on 8/25/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

it fits a little loose in the seat , but great everywear else ,i love the feel would love to get it a little smaller in the seat


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fabric and cut, slightly small

By SunnyFL from S Florida on 7/19/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

The cut and proportions are great. Fabric is really nice, stretchy and strong. 6 was too small, 8 is pretty good. Still a bit tight at the ankles. Doesn't gape at the back when I get down. I'm 150 lbs, 29 waist, 37 hips.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star level VI

By aP from McLean, Virginia on 7/1/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought these so that I could work out in my pool during the wee hours of the morning without getting cold. I was also hoping to use them in the ocean for recreational use. They seem to work OK, I might have ordered a size too big, but may order another pair in a smaller size. I was a little disappointed that the "X" on the back of the pants is purple & not silver. This was an important factor to me because when you're in the ocean wearing black/dark colors you want to have some type of visibility- this looked like it could be a noticeable color & maybe even reflective. It would have been nice to know ahead of time, since I thought I was buying exactly what the model was wearing. All & all a nice pair of pants will keep you warm in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Very good

By kelly ann from corpus christi on 11/9/2016

Fit: TRUE

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star sizing issue

By kate from Austin on 7/28/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts are not made for women with hips. I wear a size 7 pants and the large size of these shorts wouldn't go past my thighs. I'm sure it's a fine product, but the sizing is very limited.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great women's jammers do just what you want them to

By Sal from Allentown, PA on 6/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

i've purchased several women's jammers and these are the best. They fit well, are very warm and the quality is excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Teaka from Culver City LA,CA on 4/29/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am 5 feet 6" and 162 pound,the size XL fit nice ,only bad things about this item is waist line is very small ,it is very hard to put it on,but once is on, it looks good.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Not standard American sizing...

By Sandy from Maryland on 4/19/2016

Fit: TOOSMALL

Product is nice quality - BUT size runs much too small. I'm 5'4'', wear size 10/12 jeans. But the XL in this wetsuit shorts is too tight in the waist - and it doesn't come in XXL.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Body Glove Women's Aura 2/1MM Neoprene Wetsuit Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Good product.

By Ghassan from Dearborn, MI on 12/11/2015

Fit: NA

Good product.My daughter liked it. THANKS.


More Reviews on this item