skip to main content

Latest Women's Water Aerobics Swim Skirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely love this skirt

By Swim Outlet Reviewer from San Diego, CA on 6/14/2021

Fit: NA

Best board skirt ever. It has just the right amount of stretch. Be cautious on sizing, as there are multiple sizing guides floating around that are drastically different. If in doubt, order a size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Hawaiian Hideway Emma Swim Skort

Beach House Women's Hawaiian Hideway Emma Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for me

By Julp from Huntsville, Al on 4/30/2021

Fit: NA

This is a replacement for my older Beach House skort. I love this silky fabric. After learning about shorts vs briefs under the skirt, I will never go back. I was able to find the matching top on a department store website.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good product

By Ali from NC on 4/21/2021

Fit: NA

Good color, good fit


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Loved to Color

By Veronika from CA on 4/1/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice light material, the color was vibrant. Loved it. Unfortunatley I purchased the wrong size.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star flattering fit

By PC from New England on 3/20/2021

Fit: TRUE

Like the way this swim skirt fits, as compared to several others I tried, my only complaint is that the brand logo (on bottom of skirt) is a bit large & because it's white against the navy background of skirt, it's very noticeable & detracts a bit from the overall look.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Not as good as the tankini top I ordered to go with it

By Cloomein from Oceanside on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

Not as good as the tankini top I ordered to go with it. The top fits perfectly. The skirt is a bit snug. Didn’t seem to be true sizing


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Sweet skirt

By Wild for Water from Newark, DE on 1/26/2021

Fit: NA

Love this swim skirt but super small!! Sent back for a larger size.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Awesome little swim skirt!

By Mary from Fernandina Beach, FL on 12/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love my tanking set! Really nice fabrics, true to size fit, and great price!


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Dots Kiki Skirt

EQ Swimwear Dots Kiki Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love My Kiki Skirt!!

By KrissyGirl from DeLand, Florida on 11/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love it. The material is nice. Washes really well. I think I might use it as a regular skirt to wear, not just a bathing suit cover-up.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Best swimshort skirt combo ever!

By Kathryn R. from LOVELAND, CO on 11/15/2020

Fit: NA

Shorts are perfect length, snug fit, great coverage with cuteness in the skirt!!! Love, love, love this❣️


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great swim skirt

By Juju from Edgewater, Florida on 10/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nice quality, fit and length.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star It’s just so cute!

By Candy from Florida on 9/29/2020

Fit: NA

I purchased to walk in.....it’s great .....fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By M from Oak park, CA on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

It looks as it was described and fits great!
I am a size 8 but ordered a 10, and fits right


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Love the Boardskirt

By Helen from Florida on 8/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love it! The material is great and the size was perfect! The material dries quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Heather from Logan, Ut on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

The quality of the fabric is very nice. Just too small


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star good fit!

By Vani from MA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I liked this swim bottom as it has a good fit!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Nice but...

By Dusty from New York on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

This brand was a little more Generous than the Topanga skirt but again could've been a little more Generous for a size 16, returned for a size 18


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Nice, but...

By Dusty from New York on 7/23/2020

Fit: NA

Cut very small and short for a size 16


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star This is well made and looks good paired with a black suit. This

By Mare from Minneapolis on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

This skirt tends to be slimming...


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

24th & Ocean Plus Size Mid Rise Pleated Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute and girly

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 7/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I really dig this swim skirt. It is on the short side. And for me, this is pretty high wasted (since I'm short - 5'2). But I love the pleats. It makes me feel girly and cute.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Ri from NJ on 7/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

this swim skirt is perfect. i am not old & not young. it's flattering for the "not perfect figure". cute, comfy & nor dorkie. luv it!!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 26 customer reviews


rating star Topanga Plus Size Cpover Up Skirt

By Grandma of 7 from NJ on 6/28/2020

Fit: NA

LOVE The Cover Up Skirt. The length is PERFECT & I wear it over my one piece bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted and expected

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a high-waisted swim skirt for a trip. And this fit the build. For the most part, I feel like this item is true to size. But I feel like the under short leg openings could have been a little bigger. But overall, this was a great buy. I'm very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Paisely A-Line Chlorine Resistant Skirt

Dolfin Women's Aquashape Paisely A-Line Chlorine Resistant Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin Women's Aquashape Paisely A-Line Chlorine Resistant Skirt

By JOKIPPI from BABBITT MN on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

TRUE TO SIZE-GREAT FIT-VERY COMFORTABLE


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star nice headline

By angel from clearwater on 6/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

it was too small or else I would have kept it


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Modern & cute

By Saxanglo from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This swim skort looks very cute on and fits well. I ordered size 8 and fit is just right. I’m 130-133lbs. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Maxine Plus Size Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great choice

By Camille from Plano TX on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

True to size swim skort. Length is perfect. I love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Sporti Plus Size Compressed Skirted Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Swim bottom

By Thick girl from Ky on 6/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality and true fit to size.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Happy with my purchase

By Jean from Mesa,AZ on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Very good fit and comfortable to swim in and also to wear out of the pool


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Just runs small, have to return 🤒

By Sloan from Irving, TX on 6/2/2020

Fit: NA

Love the quality. Have to return as it's too small....run small


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Navy skirt

By Kelly from NC on 5/27/2020

Fit: NA

The skirt is great for what I wanted it for. Sized right.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit!

By Deadra from Alabama on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and length. Second one I’ve bought. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Wide Waist Band Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star What I was looking for

By Linda S from Taylors, SC on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

I was so happy to find this as I had bought the same style a few years ago. The fit is true to size and it covers well without being dowdy. The price was so reasonable that I bought 2.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Lovely Item!!

By Judy from Ontario on 4/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality!! Great price!! Fits perfectly and looks really nice on!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By pbj from Florida on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

This will do the job but a little disappointed that the legs of the undershorts are loose. I bought the correct size and the rest fits fine but this seems weird.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Almost exactly what I was looking for

By Dee from Orange, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Like the fact that it comes up to my waist, not resting on hips. Like the control panel. May have gotten one size too large, but that's okay, it's comfortable. Wish the skirt was a little shorter and panty more French-cut up the sides, but again, it's comfortable and that's what matters most. Really need these in hot pink, too, but apparently you don't make them in pink in this size......or one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Mark from Pa on 4/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Sizing is right on, great product


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and cute!

By TR from Maryland on 3/17/2020

Fit: NA

5’5” 130lbs. I usually wear 4-6 and I ordered a Small. Love the fit and the wider waist band. Hits me at mid thigh and covers the cellulite on my thighs. Perfect for covering problem areas, but is cute enough that you don’t feel like you’re wearing a skirt.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Ruched Skort

By Noelle from Indianapolis In on 3/7/2020

Fit: NA

Fits great true to size


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Skirt

By Janine from IL on 2/26/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Love this swim skirt. It sits low on the waist, like bikini bottoms do. I have searched so many skirts, they all sit way up on the waist; not a flattering look for me. This skirt covers what we all want to cover, but doesn't make me look so matronly. I usually get a 14, but it was too large. The 12 fit great.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star My go to!

By Sunshine! from Michigan on 2/6/2020

Fit: NA

Tried one. Now ordering my 3rd.
Took these to Cancun. Did mix an match tops to skirts. Dolphins skirts are true to size. Im a true 14. Size lx looked an fit perfect. Even if i drop down to a size 12. Im 55. So i wanted coverage in my backside without being too long im 5'5". Hit just at mid thigh.
I have good legs so. Just want to be comfortable an age apporpiate. Hit the mark for me.
Love Dolphin! Need more choices.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Swimsuit for health club

By None from Downers Grove, IL on 2/5/2020

Fit: NA

Fit very nicely


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Cm from Hawaii on 2/1/2020

Fit: NA

Nice but runs 1-2 sizes too small. Disappointing


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

TYR Women's Solid Della Skort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fit and Coverage

By Dianedra from Denver, CO on 11/23/2019

Fit: NA

Love the skort! This swim suit bottom is flattering to my stomach area and the shorts give me great coverage as I like to actually swim when I get in the water. The skirt does need to be adjusted when you get out of the water, but no worries as the shorts still cover everything.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Dolfin Aquashape Women's A-Line Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Lynn from Canada on 11/9/2019

Fit: NA

Love it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Maxine Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Pleased!

By Laurie from Buffalo on 10/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Exactly what I was looking for and the color blue was true to the website.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 25 customer reviews


rating star Topanga Swim skirt

By linsmom from Rolla,Mo on 10/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

This fits well and the length is good.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star It was exactly what I wanted

By WS from Pennsylvania on 9/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

I had gotten some swim tops but was looking for the right bottom. This ended up being the perfect color (navy) and looked great with the tops. I initially thought the fit was small but it ended up being just right. Just came from a beach vacation in Mexico and the bottoms were great in both the ocean and pool. I was very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Penbrooke Solid Basic Side Slit Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimsuit Skirt

By Bodacious60 from LAFAYETTE, LA on 9/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits very well, doesn't pull or tug. Washes well too!


More Reviews on this item