skip to main content

Latest Women's Water Aerobics Swim Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Run a bit big

By me from south on 1/2/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Having a pocket is handy sometimes. I have lost a little weight and thought I was buying a size smaller than my originals (which I loved!) - the tag on the original was too faded to read but I thought I knew what size I would have bought. This (theoretically) smaller size still was quite large. I put them in the dryer and now they fit about right. Too bad they shortened up a little, too. The length was a little out of whack already, I think.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely the Best

By sandra from Tennessee on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Maxine Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Baggy Shorts

By sophia from Maryland on 12/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Did not realize shorts were wider in legs than expected Not worth sending back.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Mary Chlebus from Largo, Fl on 11/11/2020

Fit: NA

I swin 3 days a week. So my swim trunks get washed 3 x a week. My last ones still look good for being over a year old. Just needed a smaller size, didn't wear out.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts - Black - 16

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts - Black - 16

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By Amy from Bloomington, IL on 10/25/2020

Fit: NA

I went boating for several days, so I needed something I could wear in the water and also wear to a dockside restaurant for lunch without changing clothes. These were fabulous! The didn’t feel heavy in the water, they dried quickly, they looked good! I love them!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short - Black - XX-Large

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short - Black - XX-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great Suits

By laurie rinehart from Dothan, AL on 10/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

great fit, Great product


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Annie from Florida on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Black bathing trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Blue bathing suit trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This pair is cut small. Fit is tight. More like a 12 than a 14.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star comfortable swim short

By Farmgirl from Southern New Jersey on 9/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good fit, comfortable in the water. The tag is a little annoying/itchy.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Ally from WV on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The swim short is made well and covers nicely. I only gave a 4 star because smaller sizes need made available. I wear a size 4. I liked the style of the swim short well enough to still buy them in a size 8, the smallest size offered then, get them altered.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Easy movement, comfortable

By sbrocks from Santa Barbara, California on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for Surfing

By Erin from NC on 8/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These boyshorts are perfect for surfing! They have full coverage in the rear and stay on while in the water. Since the inseam is so short, I wear them like a regular bikini bottom, and pull the sides up to make them a bit shorter.
These are true to size. I am a M and the M fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim Short Nice Fit

By Cheryl from NORMAL IL on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Tuffy Swim Short seems to fit nicely. Great fit for Plus-Sized body. Goes nicely with Tankini Top.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Comfort and Fit

By S Starr from Tennessee on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found the swim shorts to be very comfortable and also wore them to run, also comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Michigan Swimmer

By Susan from Michigan on 8/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have a swimsuit top that has this color in it. It matched the color perfectly. I wasn't fond of the navy bottoms that came with the suit. However, I find the material a little scratchy and heavy although the size I ordered fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Not to size

By Mayra from Colorado on 8/11/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I wear a size 8, order the size 8 and it was way to big. Other then that it a nice product. I gave it to a friend instead of shipping back.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy

By AdkCelt from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

I hope you love them as much as I do!


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 18 customer reviews


rating star Cute and comfortable swim shorts

By Flor from South Texas on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I waited to give my review because I had ordered way in advance for my move to Texas. I haven't gone to a pool yet but I did try it on just to leave this review. It fits true to size and it's comfortable. I can hardly wait to try it for the pool exercise classes coming up this week.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Perfect FIT

By Lynn R. from Norwalk, CT on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit. Cute. Seems well made...thin fabric. HOPE it holds up.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star These hit the spot

By TriJeanne from Atlantic Highlands, NJ on 8/4/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are very comfortable and attractive. I wanted more coverage than a bikini and less coverage than my triathlon shorts, and these hit the spot.


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Extremely comfortable

By Texas Gal from Houston TX on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Great purchase- easy on & off for long days at the pool
It’s really well.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Rose from Boston, MA on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

These board shorts are true to size and came with an attached panty. These shorts were also a perfect length for a short person and I felt very comfortable wearing them to my outing.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts not good fit for me.

By Grams from Spring Branch Texas on 7/30/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It is really not your fault that I am in between a 12 and 14. These bottoms have really baggy legs that are not long enough for my needs.

I should have returned them because I will never wear these.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Dolfin Aquashape Core Women's Solid Fitted Swimsuit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Nice Bottoms

By Abby B. from DENVER, PA on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

After reading reviews I was a bit skeptical when I ordered these because of the leg openings. But I found that the fit was good for me (5'4,165 lbs) and like that I won't be picking wedgies all summer.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine shorts

By Netty from Hale, Michigan on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.


More Reviews on this item

Reebok Women's Zipper Pocket Swim Short

Reebok Women's Zipper Pocket Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great look and fit

By Cheryl from Idaho on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I was looking for some cute shorts to wear on my suit or with a bikini top when I search these fit the bill well! Love them!


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Topanga Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Modest

By Shopper from Porter Ind. on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

I love this style! Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Made for large women

By Jeannie from Chicago IL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

The style is very cute however the size runs very big and I had to return it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By lynn benefuce from succasunna nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

i love the length and the softbess


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine board shorts

By Jeanette D. from MIDLOTHIAN, IL on 7/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The swim shorts are very cute but they run HUGE. Also, the sample color of navy is not accurate. The shorts are a true navy but in the picture are much lighter and brighter. Anyway, I am swimming in my giant swim shorts and have to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Solid Swim Short

Penbrooke Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim short...without being tight fit

By Mary from CT on 7/20/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim shirt


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and dry fast!

By Sal from Austin,Tx on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great to wear when granddaughter plays in the pool if I get wet no problem they dry fast !


More Reviews on this item

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Topanga Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Fits exactly like the photo

By 808 to 412 from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits good, but it wears exactly like the picture. So if you don’t like bunching in the crotch this is not for you. The bikini bottom under the pants is fine, but I would prefer a boy short bottom that was just the boy short no liner.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great color!

By amn from TX on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been shopping since last summer for a swim short in true navy to go with a takini top I have. Most have been to light. This short has a deep rich navy color. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By amn from TX on 6/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit. Hits mid thigh and snug elastic but not tight.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Use size chart!

By Amy from MA on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

Usually a M but size xhar said L and trunks fit, even if a little loose. High waist to hide the belly bulge. Coverage in crotch could be better but it will work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Penbrooke Plus Size Solid Swim Skort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted and expected

By Bookitty from Austin, TX on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wanted a high-waisted swim skirt for a trip. And this fit the build. For the most part, I feel like this item is true to size. But I feel like the under short leg openings could have been a little bigger. But overall, this was a great buy. I'm very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love wearing shorts

By Maureen from Pennsylvania on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I prefer to have my thighs covered. These shorts were comfortable and dried quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 36 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Heather from Virginia on 6/20/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered these shorts because it is hard for me to find swim shorts that fit me well and that are comfortable. I ordered a size up because ive never ordered from this company before. Im regularly a size 22, I ordered a size 24, but probably would've been better off with a 26 just for a little more room around the waist. Other than that I like the way they fit and they were comfortable enough for me to be comfortable in them. would buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Runs small by 2 sizes

By Tabitha from Austin, Texas on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

I've only tried these swim shorts on once, and haven't used them in water yet. However, I can attest to the fit. I'm usually a size 28W*, but according to the measurements, I ordered the 32W. They are very snug and tight fitting. They'll do for the time being, but I wish the sizing would run the same as a pair of pants. Women's sizes are so arbitrary.

*For reference I'm a very active 5'4", 300 lbs. Usual pant size 26W/28W. Hope this helps. ♡


More Reviews on this item

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Tuffy Plus Size Chlorine Resistant Polyester Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 62 customer reviews


rating star Swim shorts

By Cindy from Virginia Beach on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

It was exactly as advertised and was delivered in an extremely timely manner


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Maxine Women's Plus Size Solid Woven Boardskirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but fit didn’t work for me

By Camille from Plano Tx on 6/14/2020

Fit: NA

This board skirt didn’t fit as well as the swim skirt I ordered in the same size. I need to return it. Consider upsizing when you order.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Great pair of swim shorts.

By Nancy M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts run true to size but not color. The navy is the same as the other blue I returned and wanted black but they were out of stock, so I settled for white. That is how much I love these shorts. Great fit and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Seem to run a tad big.

By Princess from Georgia on 6/9/2020

Fit: NA

Just received my board shorts and I like the material and the design but I’m a true size 10 and they are a bit baggy. The legs are very wide at the bottom and the butt is to wide. I’m going to take them in a bit. I do think I’ll like them once I adjust them some!


More Reviews on this item

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

24th & Ocean Plus Size Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star True to fit, comfortable, modest

By birdietoad from CA on 6/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm plus sized and wanted to cover my inner thighs and these were great. They size description was correct, it is modest without being frumpy, and it's very comfortable.Materials and craftsmanship was good. Would definitely recommend!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort  - Black - Small

TYR Solid Della Boyshort - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Always a win

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these swim shorts, I have one in nearly every color. Great coverage, while still being stylish and cute.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort  - Marine - Small

TYR Solid Della Boyshort - Marine - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love em

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 6/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Got it with the Speedo Women''s Keyhole Tankini Top and it matches great!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts.

By Wenj from Stoneville, NC on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Nice shorts. I am 5’1’ and 158lbs. I’m thicker right in the waist area. I ordered the 10 & 12 because I just wasn’t sure which I needed. I kept the 12s. The fit is good. I got all 5 colors. The legs are a little wide but ok. Love that they have pockets and the built in panty. I would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

TYR Solid Della Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Swim Bottom

By Christine from Virginia on 5/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very pretty, but did not look good on me..


More Reviews on this item