skip to main content

Latest Women's Triathlon Suits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit - Regal Wave - M

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit - Regal Wave - M

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE IT

By Yolanda Leiva from Miramar, FL on 6/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

THE ITEM ARRIVED WHEN PROMISED AND THE QUALITY IS PERFECT.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Orca Women's 226 Perform Sleeveless Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Tri Suit

By Emma L. from Birmingham, AL on 6/2/2021

Fit: NA

This Tri Suit is really comfortable, fits well, & does a great job during all events. There is no drag during the swim, the legs don’t ride up during the bike or run. Would definitely recommend this.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri Suit Ever!

By Half Ironman Racer from Houston, TX on 5/26/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm surprised there aren't other highly rated reviews! Definitely needs to size up. I'm 5'5" and 150 lbs and I wear a size large. I'm a medium in the tri shorts and a small in the tri bras and sleeveless tri tops. The arms in this are snug! I have muscular swimmer arms and the large is tight in the arms! I raced in this for a 70.3 and it was cool, comfortable, supportive and no chaffing! The chamois is very comfortable for the aero position on the tri-bike and normal position on the road bike without getting in the way on the run.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase!

By Tri_Newbie from Phoenix on 3/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

First Tri Suit for me and met my expectations. I have only used it once in training so far but I found it extremely comfortable, soft material and tight fit (as they are supposed to be, I think). I love the color (slightly darker blue/green than on the screen) and the pattern.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dragons are my new jam

By MGT from Western NC on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern and fit!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit - 83 19 - Medium

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit - 83 19 - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, no padding

By Sasha from MA on 9/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I''m 5''3", ~155lbs and carry most of my weight in my hips, thighs and bust. I have particularly narrow shoulders, so fitting a one piece tri suit can be pretty difficult. I ordered a medium and the suit fit well pretty much everywhere - not too snug around the thighs and hips which was great! I wore it on an olympic distance recently and did get some chafing around the top of the zipper and along my seat. Nothing too bad and probably easily remedied with some additional chamois butter and body glide.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Women's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TG from Santa Barbara CA on 7/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit runs small, especially in the shoulders and arms where swimmers have extra muscle.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Dream Kona Race Suit

Orca Women's Dream Kona Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Did not meet my expectations

By Veronica from Miami Florida on 6/20/2020

Fit: NA

I tried on when I got it and I thought it felt good, right size. I took out the tags , because it was a keeper
This morning before I went on my swim and run , I walked the dog wearing my trisuit and it will ride up my butt , it felt weird, like the padding did not feel right .
I used a different one to do my training. But I now I can not return it since I wore it and took out the tags 🥴😫


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice looking

By BOZENA from NJ on 6/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am giving 3 stars for now until I get my exchange. Zoot runs small, can't believe I have to order an XL, most other cycling clothes I am a medium. I love the look of this skin suit so will see when I get the exchange.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Trisuit

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Small but wonderful.

By Marti G from LOUISVILLE, CO on 6/1/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is an awesome tri-suit but it runs terribly small. I'm a 6-8 and a medium is too small for me. Other than that, It's perfect. I ordered a large and can't wait to get it!


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Activate Tri Suit

Zone 3 Women's Activate Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good

By Carmi from El Paso, Texas on 5/25/2020

Fit: NA

Liked the overall fit except both zippers. They kept rubbing against my chest making it uncomfortable during riding and especially running. It left small cuts and scratches. I have to wear a separate sports bra that covers that area.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit - Tokyo - XL

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit - Tokyo - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star so glad I bit the bullet

By HJ from Delray Beach, FL on 3/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I''m so glad I splurged on this new kit. i love everything about it. Took it for a bike ride and a run this weekend. so glad to join the Zoot family.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Core Short Sleeve Racesuit

Orca Women's Core Short Sleeve Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Swim

By Myra from Colorado on 3/27/2020

Fit: NA

Good quality and lined


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Vent Ombre Tri Suit

Louis Garneau Women's Vent Ombre Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits great and really comfortable to run bike and swim in

By CBlackNJ from Pemberton, NJ on 3/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first tri suit. I have tried wearing it on a run, swim, and a bike ride and it was comfortable and did not ride up or pinch in any of the cases. I was worried that the legs would bunch up because they do not have the rubber lining at the ends like a lot of cycling shorts, but they stayed put. The fabric is light weight and feels really nice around the core, like it is hugging you in place. The chammi was just enough for my bike ride but not in the way at all during the run. I ordered an XL. I am 5'4" 153lbs. 40"chest. The large that I tried on was too short from top to bottom and rode up quite a bit.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit for the most part

By Elle333 from Council Bluffs, IA on 3/10/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

An overall well-constructed and comfortable suit. I have only used it for running so far and was very happy that the legs stayed in place so well. It uses this tiny little rubble symbols on the inside of a like 2 inch band to keep them in place as opposed to my last trip-suit which uses a large and thick, uncomfortable band. Really did its job wicking away moisture as well.

Seriously, this thing fits like a glove designed just for me. That being said, I had to order a size up despite my measurements being well within those stated on the sizing chart for a small. So probably order a size up.

The main problem that I had with it is the wear around my belly button from the zipper. The suit is described "with soft-finish zipper binding" but I have several areas of worn-through skin around the area.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice Tri Kit

By Ray from WNC on 2/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I didn't keep this kit. Too tight in the chest and arms. I'm a small 5'3 126lb but the upper part of the kit was just too snug. I am going with a 2 piece kit, but I really was wanting to race in the Zoot. SwimOutlet is a great place to get Tri gear at great prices.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellence in Swimwear

By Water Lilly from Hyattsville, MD on 11/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love this tri suit. It looks great and functions even better. The material is superb quality, the padding is thick, the back zipper is genius, and the cover for the front zipper is thoughtful. I've purchased 4 so far, and I am in water heaven.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best tri suit so far

By RebaGrace from Hyattsville, MD on 10/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

The suit wears well and feels great in the water. The zip out back is the best feature because after being in the water for 30 to 45 minutes you might have to go urgently. Also, they put a folder over flap at the top of the zipper to keep the zipper from scratching your chest, perfect solution. On my other tri suits I used plastic clamps to prevent the zipper .from scratching me in the chest. I've purchased 3 suits so far and they are the best


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Core Short Sleeve Racesuit

Orca Women's Core Short Sleeve Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Orca one piece tri suit

By Senior Citizen Triathlete from Western NY on 10/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

Got this to wear for short distance triathlons and wanted sleeves for better sun protection. Medium fits me perfectly (5’6”, 128 lbs). Have not worn to race yet as it is off season so can’t comment on how it feels to swim, bike, run in it.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit!

By Love this! from Charleston SC on 10/14/2019

Fit: NA

I love this suit! Super vibrant and I got so many compliments! I am 5’2, 34dd and at time of race 131 lbs. my legs are the main reason for the large bc they are very muscular. Other than that area I proud could have gone with a medium.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for first spring tri

By j.anjulie from SANTA BARBARA, CA on 8/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'2 103 lbs, 34B and wore this to my first tri. I ordered a small. I wore it about 5-6 times practicing, washed it 2-3 times, and wore it during the spring tri course. It fit my body shape perfectly. But I am petite. It probably runs a little bit on the smaller size. But, I was very happy with it.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's 226 Perform Race Suit

Orca Women's 226 Perform Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love this suit! size chart a little off

By Grace_irongirl from marblehead, MA on 8/13/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I absolutley love this suit, it's awesome. I dappled with the size guide because I am a 34/36 C cup so I thought I should accommodate the girls! I have a smaller waist but have hips and muscular, not skinny on the bottom, muscles. I bought the medium and it was comfortable in the chest area but too roomy for cycling. I had to send it back for a small. It should be tight, like skin. Also, be advised if you have a race coming up like I do, it takes about 4 days for them to receive your return, then 3-4 days to process a credit, to order the right size! I would say a great guide for this suit, if you are a size 6 in pants, go for size 4 if it's a tri suit. You can always squeeze the girls in!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Esli Ort from Puerto Rico on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

One of my favorites tri brands always great kits with an amazing fit for short and ling distances love how the built in bra.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Esli from PR on 7/25/2019

Fit: NA

Looks even better in person than the picture in the website, love the bright colors fit as how I expect it.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star smaller than expected

By Triathlete from Kerrville, TX on 7/16/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered size medium which is typical for me (also ordered another company's tri suit in medium and it fit well). This suit was very tight. Though I liked the look of it, I had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect, Comfy, Support!

By Sanjagirl from NYC on 7/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

Will race in it this weekend. Actually measure into a medium, but ordered a large. Fits great. The built in bra is super supportive! I am 5'7" and tend to have a longer torso. No problem with that at all. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star The best!

By AnaC from Texas on 6/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fit is perfect, I am 5’9” 130lbs and ordered in Medium. It fits like a glove. Love the built in bra and the zipper in the front. I can not wait to wear it in my next triathlon. Love Zoot!!


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Aero Tri Suit

Orca Women's Aero Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Slightly Disappointing Fit

By Colleen from SCARBOROUGH, ME on 6/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Product arrived quickly, however I was let down with the way the chamois fit. It seemed like great quality but fit me personally in an unflattering manner. You can see how the stitching on the photographed model is slightly ruched and as a result it tended to make the pad pucker directly in the middle on me. NOT super flattering for us ladies..... the sleeves and legs themselves were great and it was true to size therefore I'm pretty sad it didn't fit or look well in the chamois area.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star No elastic holding the legs in place

By Liz Z. from Madison, WI on 6/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is attractive and fits well. If you want support, you'll need to wear a separate sports bra, which I like better than the tri suits that have the bad shelf bras. So all good there. BUT... the legs are loose. They fit okay, but with nothing to hold them in place--no elastic or any other binding type material--they're going to ride up your thigh on the bike. Returning.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Awesome tri suit!

By Rhonda T. from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/3/2019

Fit: TRUE

I can't say enough about how great this suit is. I received it on Friday and put it on and wore it on Saturday to my duathlon. It fits perfect, didn't move and was so comfy for my entire event. I did know exactly what size I needed as I do have a Zoot suit with sleeves. I just wanted one that was sleeveless. I must say if you are at all larger chested this is going to be tight. I am a 34B and this was snug through the chest area but not too tight. The legs stay put and the color is awesome. I honestly want a second. I am 5'4" 122# and I wear a Medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Loved it....but too big, bummer!

By Liche from San Antonio, Texas on 5/15/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really loved the style on this tri suit but it was too big and they didn't have my size. I really wish they had my size.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's 226 Perform Race Suit

Orca Women's 226 Perform Race Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and good temperature control

By Tri mom of 5 from Frederick, MD on 5/9/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought size small, I am 5’5” 137 lbs. suit fit; but barely. I think medium would’ve been too big. It’s very thin like a second skin. I bought the XS for my 12 yo daughter and who is about 5’ and 100 lbs, the XS was a tiny long in the torso and a little lose in the thigh band but not by enough to be uncomfortable for her. We both loved racing our sprint triathlons in the suits. They are very sleek in the water and we were both quite comfortable on the bike and run despite it being 53 degrees. The suit seems to regulate temperature well. We don’t like bulky bike pads, the pad is just right for sprint or Olympic tris. Got great price on swim outlet. My only reservation is durability. I am skeptical we could get more than ~ 4 races or one season out of these suits. They are just so thin, and I got nervous about it ripping when I put it on.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Tri Suit

By Gina from Illinois on 2/8/2019

Fit: TRUE

Love it!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri Suit!!

By Andria from KANSAS CITY, MO on 8/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'3" and 125 lbs and wore this for my first sprint triathlon. Out of all the options I tried for tri suits (separate shorts and top, other suits), this one had the most padding and didn't cut into my stomach like the separate shorts and top did. The medium fit perfectly and never rode up or was too tight in the arms. I can't recommend this suit more!!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for my sprint

By Stefanie R. from Tampa, FL on 6/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wore this the first time when I did my sprint triathlon last weekend (yep you read that right no trial run beforehand) and it was perfect! I did wear a sports bra under it for extra support (anyone with a size C or D definitely should) because the girls were definitely going to hurt without one. If your measurements are on the higher end of the scale for a size (i.e. a 33.5 in chest) I definitely recommend sizing up! I felt so comfortable in this as I transitioned and I loved opening the zipper up for some air flow during the run portion. It was fairly easy to remove even when soaked so if you need to use the restroom during a race this should be good to go!
For reference I have a 27 in waist, 34 in chest, and 37 in hips and I purchased a medium! It was a tad tight around my thighs but it wasn't uncomfortable.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

TYR Women's Competitor Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Better than I expected

By Mrs. Brude from Chattanooga on 5/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

Used this for a Ironman 70.3. I expected the zipper and the armholes would rub me raw (the zipper is in direct contact with your skin, the arm holes were pretty small on me). But-they didn’t :-)
Love the long length of the shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Kiwami Women's Spider WS1 Open Back Trisuit

Kiwami Women's Spider WS1 Open Back Trisuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star All good.....EXCEPT!!!

By Pam from Albany NY on 7/12/2016

Fit: TRUE

Overall great fit, just enough chamois without affecting run, legs stay secure. HOWEVER....very see through in back!!!


More Reviews on this item