skip to main content

Latest Women's Triathlon Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Best Tri /bike Shorts

By Heidi from Boise, ID on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts! The side pockets are genius! I keep my phone in my side pocket for spin class and long rides outside. The phone stays in place. They dry quickly and the padding is perfect. I’m 5’10”, 155lbs and I purchased the Large. They fit great, they stay in place and the waist is like a yoga band that sits high. Going to buy a second pair.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri Shorts

By Inge from St. Paul, MN on 12/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

These tri shorts are nicer than any I have ever bought, either from a sporting goods store or online cycling gear. The padding was just the right amount instead of feeling like a diaper. The print is so cool & sleek pockets on each side as well. Thanks!!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the colors, runs very small

By kina2017 from Westminster, CO on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wish these fit me! I love the colors and pattern but these run very small. I am bigger in the bottom and thighs. Ordered an XL and squeezing them on felt like a M/L. Sadly had to return.


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7

2XU Women's Perform Tri 7" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Aquagirl from Florida on 10/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shorts were comfortable in all 3 sports (swim, bike,run). Be sure to wash before wearing. Most people do, including me, but, my husband bought these as a gift and handed them to me right out of the package as I was dressing for a tri workout. By the end of my run I was chaffed😨. I had not used an anti-chafing cream because I usually don't need it.
The next week I wore them again after washing and no chafing! I think the stitching and pad were just too new and stiff.
Buy them and enjoy! I have never been disappointed in any 2XU product. Go TRI!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and padding

By Kt from Park City, UT on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

I have several pairs of these shorts. They are comfortable in length, fit and padding.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star great fit

By Jones from LA on 9/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

true to size, comfortable, leg bands stay put without being too constricting


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star great fit!

By Debra from GA on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

love the fit. i am 5'6" 115lbs size small is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pattern design weird

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable but I order to big a size. I did not like the black crotch pad against the bright pink pattern either. It looked really weird. I think a pair of all black would be perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Runs Small

By Elizabeth L. from Auburn, CA on 7/29/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This is my second pair of Zoot Tri Shorts and this pair definitely runs smaller than my old shorts which are a size medium. I went up to an extra large after reading reviews and they fit great except the thigh area is a tad loose. I am a jean size 28/6, 5'6" and 129 lbs. so normally a medium fits me fine.
Otherwise the shorts are super comfortable and seem to be good quality. I always carefully wash my athletic wear and line dry only.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Tri Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Tri Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Freeing Tri-Shorts!

By Bike Commuting Swimmer from Hudson Valley NY on 7/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first tri-short, and I am thrilled!
They look great, are comfortable and versatile. I generally wear a size 8 pant and got a Medium.
Tri-shorts are so freeing! So far, I have mostly been using them on short runs/bike rides to swimming holes and back. They offer good compression without being uncomfortable and I like the small mesh side pockets. The padding for cycling is good, but subtle-it doesn't feel like a diaper after swimming.
I hope they last a long time! So far very happy.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short - Ali'I 19 - S

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short - Ali'I 19 - S

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Super small

By Kristen from Cranston, RI on 7/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear size small or xs in athletic shorts, and a small in cycling shorts. These felt like an xxs. I couldn''t even get them on.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Vent 8

Louis Garneau Women's Vent 8" Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Comfortable

By Joanna from Canton, MI on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

The waist band is very comfortable and the material is breathable. The chamois is enough to be comfortable on the bike but not in the way for the swim or run.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 8 Inch Short - Blush - Large

Zoot Women's Core Tri 8 Inch Short - Blush - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Attractive and comfortable, but perhaps not so durable

By Island Sun from Bahamas on 7/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

Unlike the other reviewers, I think these fit exactly how I expected them to. "Tight, competitive fit"
They are an attractive design, the 8" inseam is perfect on a 5''10 person and I wear them a lot on long bike rides followed immediately by an ocean swim. My reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that because of my frequent use they are already showing some wear and tear after only a month. I bought 3 pairs - would''ve bought all 4 colors but the Cascade (blue) wasn''t available in my size.
Basic point: I like them a lot but perhaps they are not as durable as they could be.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Shebeest Women's Petunia Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fun and Functional

By Twiggywiggles from Colorado on 7/3/2020

Fit: NA

Excellent padding in the right places and short's cut is flattering and supportive. Plus they are the cutest ever.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Mobius Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts

By Dale from New york on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have these in gray and ordered the black. They are so comfortable! Well made too my gray ones are over 5 years old


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Solid tri short

By Bike/run from District of Columbia on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Good length for most temperatures.
Don't ride up on the legs.

This is my 4th pair of zoot tri shorts all size small. Though this one fills tighter around my upper thighs and hamstrings.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Doesn’t get any better

By JustTriIt from Alexandria, Va on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric DeSoto uses is sooo soft. It’s the only thing I want next to my skin when training or racing. The pad is really not a pad at all but just a couple layers of soft chamois. That’s all that’s needed on a good tri saddle. Fast drying.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Nice product

By Audrey from Indiana on 6/29/2020

Fit: NA

Colorful. The only reason I gave it a four was that I would have liked thr waist higher


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Sugoi Women's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great tri shorts

By Summer from Orange County, CA on 6/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are the second pair of tri shorts I've bought. The first were an $80 pair of Moo Motions. I have to say, these cheaper Sugoi ones are much better. They don't ride up when I'm biking or running (finally!!!), they don't show sweat lines around the crotch, they aren't see through, and the pockets are super deep and wide on the sides that I can literally fit my phone and 2 energy bars in just one of them.

I haven't swam in these yet but I'm sure they will do just fine. Just for reference, I'm 5'9" and 135lbs and bought a Small. They are a little tight, I think I could have managed the Medium just fine, but the Small is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Glamour Panty

Shebeest Women's Glamour Panty

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too sheer to be Tri shorts

By Carla from Little Rock, AR on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these thinking they were Tri shorts but they are sheer before I even Prut them on! Iam way too modest to wear these without something under or over them. My Tri group suggested they were intended to be worn under mountain biking shorts. That would explain the sheer. They do fit well and have a great chamois.


More Reviews on this item

Canari Women's Tri Short

Canari Women's Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Carla from Little Rock, AR on 6/22/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well, great padding. Great length.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Sugoi Women's Piston 200 Tri Pkt Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Too tight

By Skihawk from Washington, DC on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered the XS, which I normally wear. I could get these on but they were uncomfortable so I’m exchanging them for the small. I know they’re compression shorts but I like a little more room.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Size up

By Skihawk from Washington. DC on 6/16/2020

Fit: NA

I love the design, especially the side pockets, but the sizing seems a little off. I’m 5’ 2” 108 and normally can wear XS in Zoot, but the XS of this short was a little tight so I returned it for a small.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star run very small

By Lucy from San Francisco, CA on 5/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

loved this kit but the large was more like a medium


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Women's Free Short Short

Castelli Women's Free Short Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice short, like I wanted them

By Bunny Who Skis from Golden, CO on 5/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use them to ride my exercise bike and for outside riding. I would have liked a little more padding, but I get they are for triathlons. Nice short and flattering too!
I don't like my shorts super, super tight so I got a medium. I'm a small woman 5'4" 115 lb


More Reviews on this item

2XU Women's Perform Tri 4.5

2XU Women's Perform Tri 4.5" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wife likes

By Mike from Wellington, Fl on 4/16/2020

Fit: NA

Bought these for my wife to ride bikes since she was wearing Fleo shorts with no padding. She normally would wear a size small but I purchased a medium and she says it fits fine. There is a small area of padding and it’s thin but it’s better then nothing. It’s enough to take the edge off and allows her to ride longer. The padding is such that you can see it’s there if you look close but not like the standard padded shorts that very look thick and make you feel silly if you’re not sitting on a bike.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short - Black - Large

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short - Black - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star appears old after one washing

By KB from Fort Myers, FL on 4/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Washed per manufacturer directions prior to wearing-the "Zoot" label washed off and the shorts look old-disappointed in quality-expected better


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star size specifications run small

By Elle333 from Council Bluffs, IA on 3/9/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great short and well constructed, however it runs small. I am well within the guidelines from the sizing chart, yet these were WAY too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Low Cut

By BJG from Atlanta, GA on 2/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fabric of these tri shorts is quite nice. I think the 7" is a little long for someone short (I'm 5'3") but the main issue I had with these shorts is they are a bit low cut and if you are cycling in the aero position you are going to feel like a bit exposed on the backside. These Ultra's also have a green tri pad vs. the traditional red pad in the prior year Ultra's.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice cycling shorts

By juliadn from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought the white, black and plaid. Love the pockets in the back, perfect for a gel. I've worn/washed them twice and they seem to be well made. No chaffing so far. The fit is true to size. I'm usually a pants size 0 / 26" waist. I purchased the XS and they fit great.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs a bit small

By Colleen from WA on 1/18/2020

Fit: NA

I love the length, but wish I had gone up a size. I feel it is more a medium. I wear a 12.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star So Comfortable

By Melanie Roxanne Chu from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on 11/18/2019

Fit: NA

These shorts are great They provide support to the leg muscles and don't ride up the legs as you ride. They protect against chafing from the bike saddle.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Core Hipster Tri Shorts

Orca Women's Core Hipster Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Swim Lady from Columbus, OH on 11/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

This is the second pair I bought. It is great for my water spin glass.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ultra Tri 7 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By First time tri from Louisiana on 10/22/2019

Fit: NA

I ordered another brand that was comparable in price. This brand was much better. The material is softer and more stretchy yet still compressed you. Also the fit is perfect—I’m 5’5” 120 lbs. has no problems putting my wetsuit on ever them and was able to swim comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star run small

By nolahoney from new orleans on 10/9/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts run small. i wear a medium normally but i ended up with an XL and i am glad i did, they fit comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Shebeest Women's Tri Black Petunia Plus Size Short

Shebeest Women's Tri Black Petunia Plus Size Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I like these a lot

By Jennifer from Groves, texas on 9/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are great shorts for swimming, biking and running. They don’t ride up they dry quickly. They keep my legs from rubbing and I would love to buy more. I’m thankful this company had plus size tri shorts. It’s really hard to find the. And these are great.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Solid tri shorts

By A from Baltimore, MD on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

I got a medium and they fit well - I’m about a size 6 typically, 5’4” and 128 lbs. Comfortable and seem pretty durable so far.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri shorts

By Jeri delambo from Baltimore on 9/6/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

They work. Tight like a girdle but good for indoor spin class


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Pro 8 Carbon Tri Shorts

Louis Garneau Women's Pro 8 Carbon Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality but they are NOT 8”

By Den from Denver on 9/5/2019

Fit: NA

I like long shorts. These claim 8” but are 6”.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great product, runs small

By M from Wa on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

Has worked well for me in my triathlons. I would recommend sizing up, as it’s tight in the thighs. I am 5’2” 120lbs ad normally wear xs/s in everything but ordered a M and it fit great but the small would have been way too tight at the bottom thigh band.


More Reviews on this item

SOAS Racing Women's Tri Short

SOAS Racing Women's Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star SOAS is the BEST!!!

By DebBee from Edmonds, WA on 8/25/2019

Fit: NA

I started training for triathlons in January 2018 and am now fully addicted to the sport. When I began this journey, I did not want to spend a lot fo money so I bought ALL items [OPENBRK]new and used[CLOSEBRK] from Ebay. I have pieces from Zoot, Coeur, TYR, and, of course, Soas. While all products have their "beginner" to "advanced" lines, no brand has impressed me more than Soas. My favorite fit, feel, durability, look of a trisuit goes HANDS DOWN to Soas. Because my favorite racing suit was a Soas, purchased already used on Ebay, I decided it was time to upgrade. I am in COMPLETE AND UTTER LOVE with this new Soas set!!!! The fabric is breathable, stretchy, and soft. I just completed my 10th triathlon but first in this new suit last Saturday. It dried quickly, did not chafe, and looked ADORABLE with bright colors and wings. This will definitely be my new racing outfit!!! ...BTW, I'm 5'7", 145lbs and the size small for top and bottoms fit perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

Canari Women's Tri Short

Canari Women's Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, functional tri shorts

By DT from New Jersey on 8/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my upcoming sprint triathlon, my first. I didn’t want to overspend at this point, just wanted something that would do the job. I tried them out with a quick swim in the ocean, followed by a decent bike ride and run, and also for a long bike ride, and they worked great, very comfortable, feels like I’m wearing nothing (but in a good way!). They stayed in place for all 3 disciplines, just enough padding for my 10 mile bike ride but for longer rides I personally could use a little more padding. I had initially ordered a large but had to exchange for a medium (I’m about 140 lbs, 5 ft, so not thin), so I think these maybe run a little bit larger than other brands (most seem to run small)


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Core Tri 8 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Core Tri 8 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love these!

By Kayla from Austin on 8/12/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I got these for my first sprint tri and have loved them so far. I am 5’6” and 160. I originally ordered a medium and couldn’t pull them up so I got the xL and they fit great!


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Megan from Wilmette, IL on 8/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizing was accurate for me.
Used for my first sprint tri.
Padding is thin and I was pleasantly surprised great how great I felt on the bike! Even better than my true bike shorts.
Dries super fast.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 8 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love the longer length

By Amy from Utah on 8/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love the higher waist, color and fabric. I think the bottoms are true to size but the matching top ran a size small compared to other Zoot tops I have, just my opinion on that. I’ve done two Tri’s in them and didn’t have any problems with the clothes they functioned perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Tri shorts

By Tracy from CO on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

comfortable, perfect length


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Riviera Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Tri shorts

By G from ORange county, CA on 7/24/2019

Fit: NA

The pockets on these are great. They’re deep and easily accessible. No struggle to get stuff out of them. The waist band is good for me, not great. Where the string to tie is they are snug, which is good and the upper waist part is bigger which feels a little loose. I got a small which fit fine, I’m 5’9.5” and weigh 134lbs. Overall good product but I’m glad I got it on sale because full price seems expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri 6 Inch Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star These are my FAV all time TRI shorts!

By liveloveTRI from FRISCO, TX on 7/16/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are my fab all time TRI shorts. Pick the color you like and order them asap. This style is a perfect fit for me. The waist band hits perfectly. I love the 6 inch, not too short not too long. These are very flattering- bonus and performance wise they can't be beat. I love the thigh band and thicker waist band. There is a pocket. Pad is minimal and performs well.
I have been wearing this style every season for the last 4 years. I have not found a better fitting short for TRI training and racing. PLUS they make my rear booty look amazing- better than my favorite pair of jeans. Be mindful of the pattern you pick if you care about this.
I am 5'5" , 26" waist and 36.5 inch hips. I measure a small on Zoot size chart - I get medium bottoms and Zoot small tops. I size up and they work for me. IF you are on the lower end of the SMALL size bracket you should be fine. My friend gets a small and they fit her fine.
My only complaint is they seem to limit quantity for each edition. I bought a matching kit and when my fav shorts wore out I couldn't replace them.
They change the colors and styles every season. So if you have a fav pair for a matching jersey or race top, get two.


More Reviews on this item