skip to main content

Latest Women's Triathlon Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
2XU Women's Fitness Black White Textured Check Hi Rise Compression Tights

2XU Women's Fitness Black White Textured Check Hi Rise Compression Tights

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star nice pants

By JJ from Mission Viejo, CA on 1/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

comfortable, what I expected...too new to review wash and wear or durability


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

By Penny from Bartlett, Texas on 12/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is the second one I've bought. I love it! I am not a triathlete. I wear it to exercise. The back pockets are handy. The high neck is great!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star TYR Wetsuit

By Melissa from Moreno Valley on 12/1/2020

Fit: NA

I get cold easily and where I swim, the pool is not heated. This wetsuit kept me warm in the freezing temperatures so I could continue to swim. It was a great investment.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Like the very low rise

By S. from Rainbow Lake, NY on 11/24/2020

Fit: NA

I have several of these from here & the Desoto website. I use them for swim, bike, run practice & events, and yoga classes. Am thin and I prefer the very low rise others complain about. Padding is just right. Newer models have longer inseams than before, but that is ok. The price is increasing so I look for sales & discounts. These are my favorite shorts.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Love the colors, runs very small

By kina2017 from Westminster, CO on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

I wish these fit me! I love the colors and pattern but these run very small. I am bigger in the bottom and thighs. Ordered an XL and squeezing them on felt like a M/L. Sadly had to return.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy Swim westsuit

By mountain lake swimmer from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is very floaty, which takes some getting used to if you already naturally swim fairly high in the water. (It makes you faster) Wear the provided fabric booties on your feet to put it on even if you feel ridiculous... It helps get the suit to sit higher up on your hips and makes it easier to pull on the rest of the way. It is super flexible in the shoulders, I can't feel any resistance....sort of amazing! All in all it works great, keeps me warm in 50+ water, where my face hurts it is so cold. The first time I wore it I sort of panicked a little as it is tight and feels slightly constricting. I think I didn't have it pulled up high enough on my hips so the torso felt short. Which I fixed the second time I wore it and it was much better. Each time I have worn it since it just feels better and better and stretchier. Like it is conforming to me perfectly. Get it situated properly before diving in, as it's so tight that you can't adjust it once there is water in there. It gets all suction-y and sticks to you. I love it. I m so glad I have it. My swimming season just got extended by a few months.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great tri short

By Raina from Pa on 10/16/2020

Fit: NA

Loved the short short. Tri padding’s and fit


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri SS Aero Racesuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Dragons are my new jam

By MGT from Western NC on 10/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the pattern and fit!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit fits great. So comfortable to wear.

By Stephanie from Fullerton, CA on 9/27/2020

Fit: NA

The Hurricane Freak of Nature wetsuit is much easier to put on with grocery store bags [OPENBRK]not the thick California bags[CLOSEBRK] on your feet and hands. It is much easier to slip the wetsuit on. You must wear gloves to pull it on as to not rip the delicate suit. It is a wonderful high performance triathlon wetsuit. I would buy it again but unfortunately TYR discontinued it several years ago. I purchased mine from the swimsuit outlet April 2020 not knowing it had been discontinued for a few years. I called the company and they cautioned against me on ordering it[OPENBRK]after I already did[CLOSEBRK] because the wetsuit material could be old and dried out. I went ahead and bought it anyways. Unfortunately they were right. It’s been 5 months and it is already starting to rip in the areas where it was folded for several years until I bought it. It had minor cracking or crays lines when I bought it from being folded. It is a very expensive suit to only have gotten 5 months of use out of it. I gave the suit four stars because if it wouldn’t have been stored in a warehouse somewhere and I had bought it several years prior it would be a fantastic suit. The swimsuit outlet should say on their website that it is an older discontinued suit. I just don’t understand how they could pass that on to customers knowing that it will crack . I would caution buyers and would highly recommend getting a newer TYR wet suit and not this older model. TYR is truly a fantastic brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit - BLK/BLUE - M/L

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good fit, great price

By Sasha from MA on 9/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I''m using this for OWS in my local ponds to extend my swimming season and for whenever triathlons start happening again post-COVID. I''ve only ever used BlueSeventy suits in the past and always fit well in their WMA size, but unfortunately that size seems to be perpetually sold out. I did quite a bit of research and snooping around but had a hard time finding brands that had similar sizing options. I''m 5''3" and ~155lbs with narrow shoulders and wide hips and thighs. Sizing suits is very difficult for me, but since this was on clearance, I decided to shoot my shot with the suit. I bought a M/L since I''ve got a very short torso, and it seems to fit well so far. Its a bit tight in the hips, as expected, but otherwise a solid fit. I did not have any issues with the arms being too small, like other people have mentioned, but I did notice that the arms are about 1-2" too long for me.


More Reviews on this item

Castelli Women's Promessa 3 Jersey Short Sleeve Tri Top

Castelli Women's Promessa 3 Jersey Short Sleeve Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight jersey

By B from Bozeman, MT on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very lightweight jersey perfect for hot days on the bike, very cool. Cuts a little smaller than American sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Tank Top

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Tri Tank Top

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice light weight top

By Ohio cyclist from Cleveland Ohio on 8/13/2020

Fit: NA

This tank top fits great and is very comfortable in hot weather. I only wish the pockets were a little bigger. I carry a set of keys in my back pocket and have a tough time getting them in and out.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Helix Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Gets the job done!

By Nanci T. from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/29/2020

Fit: NA

I am right in The middle of the the size parameters for the small/medium. However it was too tight around my chest. I bought the medium and I am happy with it. I am 5’6”” weigh 119 pounds. It’s a very comfortable suit. Flexible in the arms and shoulders. I bought the spray for around my neck, so no chafing. The only thing I might like to change is the zipper. It seems a bit awkward that it begins closing at the top and zips down toward my waist to close. It requires the assistance of another person.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Vent 8

Louis Garneau Women's Vent 8" Tri Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very Comfortable

By Joanna from Canton, MI on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

The waist band is very comfortable and the material is breathable. The chamois is enough to be comfortable on the bike but not in the way for the swim or run.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Blueseventy Women's PZ4TX Swimskin

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By KT from Stormville, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size chart was right on! I’m 5’2”, 124 lbs. and got the medium, it fits perfectly. I purchased the Swimskin for sun protection and speed purposes and both objectives have been met. I need help zipping it up, but the quick release zipper when unlocked is great for getting out of the suit by myself after the swim. For the price my only concern is durability, I hope it holds up well.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Speedsuit

TYR Women's Competitor Speedsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By TG from Santa Barbara CA on 7/11/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit runs small, especially in the shoulders and arms where swimmers have extra muscle.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's 226 Perform Short Sleeve Tri Top

Orca Women's 226 Perform Short Sleeve Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs extremely small

By Marta from California on 6/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This top runs very small. I normally use sizes small and medium, depending on the brand. For triathlon outfit and compression type clothing I usually wear size medium. I couldn't even put on the medium size of this top without the fear of damaging it. I had to return it and I ordered (and currently awaiting) both the size large and x-large because i'm not even sure the large will fit me.
Otherwise, very high quality and stylish top. Would have given five stars if the sizing hadn't been so off.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good lift and insulation

By Max from Middle River on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I outgrew my Quantana Roo and tried this. It has more give and better flotation than the Q. I also appreciate the gloves and booties, which I believe will avoid tears.
The size chart is helpful, especially the part about long torsos.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Freak of Nature Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS WETSUIT!!!

By TYR Freak of Nature wetsuit from Ventura County, CA on 6/8/2020

Fit: NA

I absolutely love this wetsuit for so many reasons. Not only does it look awesome on, its so lightweight compared to my other wetsuit. It’s a lot easier to carry around even when it’s soaking wet. The fit is great and i really do feel like i can swim faster and glide through the water more easily. I was worried that because it is a thinner material, that it wouldn’t offer as much warmth in colder temperatures but no. It still keeps me warm while in the ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 3 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great! Fit, quality and style

By Sandy from Truckee, CA on 6/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very happy with this wetsuit. Using it to open water swim in a lake with water temps in the mid 50s/low 60s. Highly recommend. I also like the color :-)


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Carbon Tri Tank

TYR Women's Carbon Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Fit is really small

By Elizabeth S. from EAST NORWICH, NY on 5/23/2020

Fit: NA

Usually take a medium-large but even x-large was really tight. Will try an xx-large to see how that one fits. Otherwise it's a great looking and comfortable top to workout in


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Excellent functionality

By Susie from The lake. on 4/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

The combination of freedom of movement and enhanced buoyancy are excellent. The lift from the lower back through the upper legs is so great that it negates much of the need to use proper form.
The fit is what the buyer should expect it to be - tight. Particularly on the first use, it will be difficult to put on. If it isn’t essentially skin tight, it will loosen with use to the point of creating folds. These suits can only fit a small range of body size, even with the highest grade materials, which the Cat5 certainly has.
Most of the negative reviews relate to fit, which isn’t a useful reflection of the product’s function, and that’s unfortunate. We have found one area that could use improvement, and that’s the neck closure. The Velcro can directly contact your skin.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect suits

By Betty L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

All pools have been closed, so had to swim in the ocean.
Bought two Cat 5 suits: 1 size S/M for 5'2", 120lb. 1 size XS for 5', 95lb.
They both fit fine. it does take time for a first-timer to get used to putting them on.
But did they keep us warm in the 14C (57F) water!


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Meets my needs during Coronavirus shut down

By Tricia from Seattle on 4/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I normally don’t swim in a wetsuit, but while pools are Closed, it allows me to eighteen my swims in 9C water. I have a nasty chafe on my neck, but that’s salt water for you. Shoulder mobility is good,


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Fullsleeve Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star runs small!

By Julie A. from BERKELEY, CA on 4/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I'm a pool swimmer, and this is my first wetsuit purchase. I've only worn it a couple of times but so far so good for swimming in 55-56 degree water. It's a bear to get into, but I believe that's just how it goes. I stay plenty warm and am extremely buoyant -- success! I find my arms and shoulders get a little more fatigued than swimming without a wetsuit, but less than with a friend's borrowed suit of a different brand.

Sizing is a challenge though. I ordered according to the size chart and had to return and order the next size up. I'm a pear-shaped 5'5"/120 and started with the S/M. Oddly, I managed to get it over my 38" hips, but it was so tight on my scrawny arms and chest and shoulders I couldn't get it zipped without significant help. Ordered a size Medium and I can just wrestle in. The neck is a little tight, but in the water all feels fine. Recommend sizing up.


More Reviews on this item

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit - Tokyo - XL

Zoot Women's Ltd Tri Racesuit - Tokyo - XL

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star so glad I bit the bullet

By HJ from Delray Beach, FL on 3/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I''m so glad I splurged on this new kit. i love everything about it. Took it for a bike ride and a run this weekend. so glad to join the Zoot family.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Vent Ombre Tri Suit

Louis Garneau Women's Vent Ombre Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits great and really comfortable to run bike and swim in

By CBlackNJ from Pemberton, NJ on 3/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my first tri suit. I have tried wearing it on a run, swim, and a bike ride and it was comfortable and did not ride up or pinch in any of the cases. I was worried that the legs would bunch up because they do not have the rubber lining at the ends like a lot of cycling shorts, but they stayed put. The fabric is light weight and feels really nice around the core, like it is hugging you in place. The chammi was just enough for my bike ride but not in the way at all during the run. I ordered an XL. I am 5'4" 153lbs. 40"chest. The large that I tried on was too short from top to bottom and rode up quite a bit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and nice wetsuit

By Vet doctor from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for Ironman Triathlons and it fits great. Definitely follow the fitting guidelines. It was spot on. I am 5’7 and 138 lbs and originally got a medium. It was right around my neck and in general. I sized up to a M/L and it fits absolutely perfectly.

This is a high quality suit. As a lifelong swimmer this thing is great for mobility and buoyancy.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs small, tight around the neck

By Amanda R. from Cheswick, PA on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this in a medium [OPENBRK]I am 5’7” and about 137lbs[CLOSEBRK] and it was way too tight. It was especially tight around the neck and honestly would have been very difficult to swim with your neck in any position. I have since returned this wetsuit and ordered a M/L. Overall it’s a very high quality wet suit and came nicely packaged with gloves and booties to help get it on. I would just recommend you assess your size.


More Reviews on this item

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Top

Zone 3 Women's Aquaflo Plus Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star This Tri Top Runs Small

By Renee A. from Raleigh, NC on 2/16/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this cute tri-top with a built-in bra top would work, but it definitely runs small. Be sure to order at least one size up from your normal size.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Excellence in Swimwear

By Water Lilly from Hyattsville, MD on 11/23/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love this tri suit. It looks great and functions even better. The material is superb quality, the padding is thick, the back zipper is genius, and the cover for the front zipper is thoughtful. I've purchased 4 so far, and I am in water heaven.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

DeSoto Women's Femme Flisuit Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best tri suit so far

By RebaGrace from Hyattsville, MD on 10/19/2019

Fit: TRUE

The suit wears well and feels great in the water. The zip out back is the best feature because after being in the water for 30 to 45 minutes you might have to go urgently. Also, they put a folder over flap at the top of the zipper to keep the zipper from scratching your chest, perfect solution. On my other tri suits I used plastic clamps to prevent the zipper .from scratching me in the chest. I've purchased 3 suits so far and they are the best


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Sporti Women's Triathlon Performance Racerback Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not ideal for curvy hips, smaller bust and longer torso

By May be ideal for skinny hips, larger cup size and shorter torso from Brooklyn, NY on 9/24/2019

Fit: NA

The product was of good quality , though the larger size was not ideal for a smaller chest, and longer torso. It is baggy near the armpit and it rode up during the bike and run parts of my triathlon. It may be better suited for a larger chest size, smaller hips and shorter torso.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By CAW from Olympia, WA on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

Fit was true to size as described in the sizing guide. The booties and gloves that were included helped prevent punctures while pulling on the wetsuit. The wetsuit was very comfortable for a 2 mile open water swim.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

TYR Women's Competitor Short Sleeve Top

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Really like it

By Kim from Texas on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

I swam and then rode my bike afterwards in this. It was comfortable and had the right “give”’in the right places. I would recommend this for a triathlon.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Solid tri shorts

By A from Baltimore, MD on 9/9/2019

Fit: NA

I got a medium and they fit well - I’m about a size 6 typically, 5’4” and 128 lbs. Comfortable and seem pretty durable so far.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great product, runs small

By M from Wa on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

Has worked well for me in my triathlons. I would recommend sizing up, as it’s tight in the thighs. I am 5’2” 120lbs ad normally wear xs/s in everything but ordered a M and it fit great but the small would have been way too tight at the bottom thigh band.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Pursuit Tri Tank

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Pursuit Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Je visite souvent swimoutlet, j'aime bien les styles de vêtements.

By RogHel from Gatineau, Québec, Canada on 8/20/2019

Fit: TRUE

C'est un vêtement qui répond bien aux mouvements du corps


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

DeSoto Women's Carrera Micro Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Very pleased!

By Megan from Wilmette, IL on 8/4/2019

Fit: TRUE

Sizing was accurate for me.
Used for my first sprint tri.
Padding is thin and I was pleasantly surprised great how great I felt on the bike! Even better than my true bike shorts.
Dries super fast.


More Reviews on this item

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Pursuit Tri Tank

Pearl Izumi Women's Elite Pursuit Tri Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Worked well

By First Tri top from Montana on 7/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I wore this top in a sprint distance triathlon. It met my expectations and fit comfortably. The seams were smooth, no rubbing or chafing. It did come up a little while I was on my bike, but it’s long enough that this wasn’t an issue. I wish there was more grip on the bottom to hold it in place.The built in shelf bra doesn’t provide much support. This wasn’t an issue for me, but might be for some women. Overall, a good product for the price.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Tri shorts

By Tracy from CO on 7/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

comfortable, perfect length


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 6

TYR Women's 6" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Sizing inaccurate

By Tri-ing in PA from Pennsylvania on 6/23/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shorts are of good quality, but I am stumped by the sizing. I have a pair of large in a different color that are too big (okay for cycling in, but too big for swimming in, so useless as triathlon shorts), so I ordered a medium and could barley get them up past my knees. I'm frustrated and going with a different brand.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Carbon 6 in Tri Short

TYR Women's Carbon 6 in Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Order 1-2 sizes up !

By Ann from NJ on 6/19/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am not sure how the sizing for this product was originally done, but is not true to size. I was looking for a snug fit, and I am usually a Medium in these type of shorts. However, medium was way too small and an XL ended up fitting like it should. I did like how it fit once I found the size that worked, but I ended up returning because I found a better fit tri suit in another brand. I didn’t care which size ended up fitting, but it makes it really hard to figure out what size you need when it’s so different than usual sizing.


More Reviews on this item

Orca Women's Aero Tri Suit

Orca Women's Aero Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Slightly Disappointing Fit

By Colleen from SCARBOROUGH, ME on 6/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

Product arrived quickly, however I was let down with the way the chamois fit. It seemed like great quality but fit me personally in an unflattering manner. You can see how the stitching on the photographed model is slightly ruched and as a result it tended to make the pad pucker directly in the middle on me. NOT super flattering for us ladies..... the sleeves and legs themselves were great and it was true to size therefore I'm pretty sad it didn't fit or look well in the chamois area.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star No elastic holding the legs in place

By Liz Z. from Madison, WI on 6/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

This suit is attractive and fits well. If you want support, you'll need to wear a separate sports bra, which I like better than the tri suits that have the bad shelf bras. So all good there. BUT... the legs are loose. They fit okay, but with nothing to hold them in place--no elastic or any other binding type material--they're going to ride up your thigh on the bike. Returning.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's 8

TYR Women's 8" Competitor Tri Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Not for thick girls

By Kristen s. from philadelphia, PA on 6/11/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Seem well made. I ordered a large because of my thick thighs and generous bottom, and I think the shorts would generally have fit but the bands at the bottom seem like they were sized for small thighs. I couldn't get the bands high enough up my thighs to see if the rest of the shorts would really fit. So, if you have wide hips and skinny thighs, these might be the shorts for you!


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Pro Carbon Sleeveless Tank

Louis Garneau Women's Pro Carbon Sleeveless Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Love LGs Tri Gear

By CiscoKidd from Florida on 6/7/2019

Fit: NA

Super comfortable and wears well. I have a number of the Pro Carbon kits and like them all. Top gives good sun coverage without being too restrictive. Normally I wear a medium in a top but size up in tri apparel as I have a full bust line. Got a size Lg in this top and Fit was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Pro Carbon Sleeveless Tank

Louis Garneau Women's Pro Carbon Sleeveless Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star If you are on the fence, buy it!

By KC from South Carolina on 6/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

After trying tops from 3 different brands I am so glad I gave this one a try! Fits true to size, is longer than most tops and stays put during training. Very flattering on, not to mention the fun patterns. Training can become monotonous so why not make it more interesting with a fun top! Love it, highly recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Sugoi Women's RPM Tri Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Loved it....but too big, bummer!

By Liche from San Antonio, Texas on 5/15/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really loved the style on this tri suit but it was too big and they didn't have my size. I really wish they had my size.


More Reviews on this item

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Sleeveless Tri Top

Louis Garneau Women's Comp Sleeveless Tri Top

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great for muscular arms

By Skpinkst from St George, UT on 5/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great colorful top. My favorite part of this tri top is that the arm holes are cut a little lower so there isn’t fabric rubbing on my arms. Hallelujah to no chafing. Pockets are small and awkward so I don’t use them. I love the full zip front for getting on/off easily. I’m 5’10” and this top was long enough to cover me during an entire tri without having to pull down and adjust.


More Reviews on this item