skip to main content

Latest Women's Swim Team Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
TYR Women's Team Short

TYR Women's Team Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star I love these shorts.

By Sunshyne from Denton, TX on 10/10/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered a size too big though [OPENBRK]schmeh![CLOSEBRK]. They are my favorite pool and running shorts! I will order mlre.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE DOLFIN SHORTS!

By Marianne from CA on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have been wearing Dolfin shorts since the 80's! I wouldn't wear anything else. Cute and comfortable,I have two pairs of each color! Love em!!


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Team Short

Speedo Women's Team Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great workout shorts

By JE from Orange County, CA on 9/23/2020

Fit: TRUE

fit well, true to size, good quality
ordered small and I am 5'4" 120#


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfy but run small!

By NDgirl99 from West Fargo, ND on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfy but definitely run small [OPENBRK]granted they’re guard shorts so usually small/tight anyhow.[CLOSEBRK] 5’9 and 155 lbs so ordered a large; works but could have gone with an XL. Good price and quality.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin shorts

By David from Phoenix,az on 7/24/2020

Fit: NA

Love 'em! Very cool and comfortable to sleep in or to throw on when getting out of the shower.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Love my new swimming bottoms

By Ter from Denver, Colorado on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfect- good quality! You must check it out- super satisfied!


More Reviews on this item

SwimOutlet Custom Women's Solid Team Knit Short

SwimOutlet Custom Women's Solid Team Knit Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for, but the size ran super small for Women's shorts

By Jan A. from Bradenton, FL on 8/7/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

Just what I was looking for, size ran super small for Women's size


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Sporti Guard Women's Thick Knit Jersey Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Beth from Sweetwater, TN on 7/13/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits well.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Exactly as advertised

By HK from Denver, CO on 11/13/2016

Fit: TRUE

Cute shorts for over my swim suit. They are very shiny. They provide enough coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star blue shorts

By Donna from Charlotte, NC on 11/8/2016

Fit: TRUE

great to wear at pool over swim suit between swim classes


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star great and made in the USA

By M from Bike Riding on 10/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

Just what I wanted, and made in the USA!!!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

By Judith from NYC, NY on 7/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

Was perfect for lap swimming in the nearby pool.

Comfortable - and light


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful shorts for lap swimming

By Judith from NYC,NY on 7/24/2016

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable and loose fitting - just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star See Through Shorts

By Gina from Anaheim, CA on 7/20/2016

Fit: TRUE

Shorts fit basically how they are on the model and are good quality. However, I purchased the shorts in White and they are muuuuch more see through than the model pictures suggest. These were going to be part of a Halloween costume so I now have to figure out how to hide underwear underneath them.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short - Royal - MD

Dolfin Original Tricot Short - Royal - MD

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Good Shorts

By jason from Mosinee, WI on 2/20/2016

Fit: TRUE

All the others Id rate a 5 but the Gold ones seem to be transparent so they get a 4


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short - Black - SM

Dolfin Original Tricot Short - Black - SM

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Small!

By tibbyme from Hacienda heights, CA on 7/24/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts were really small! I bought this one and a pair of nike shorts both in small. This was significantly smaller in the waist. The shorts also ride up when you wear them. But they are light and would be comfortable otherwise. Wish I had gotten a size up.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star What Running Shorts Are Supposed To Be

By Team P. from Colorado on 4/18/2015

Fit: TRUE

Dolfin running shorts are the most comfortable. They are true to size, perfect length, and easy to wear.
I live in these during summer months, and they hold up to washing.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star good

By tjbhenry92 from Oklahoma on 2/26/2015

Fit: TRUE

They are fine


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small

By Amy from Mesquite, TX on 1/12/2015

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normally wear a large, but because these were tiny shorts I ordered an XL. I could barely pull them all the way up


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star nice fit!

By Erica from Haleiwa,Oahu,Hawaii on 1/17/2014

Fit: TRUE

I love fit and feel of these shorts!The best thing is how "they" make my bottom look!!!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Total Knockout

By Tralfaz from Wisconsin on 1/10/2014

Fit: TRUE

Fit and quality are exceptional. Good fabric, good fit, looks great. A well-made and priced product. I don't mind that its not lined.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Nice Shorts

By Erica S. from Waialua, HI on 11/7/2013

Fit: TRUE

I use my shorts for lounging because they are so comfy!When i go to the beach i pull them on over my one piece grab a towel and im set.What i really like is the way they make my backside look!!!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star great shorts

By kat tbone from Georgia on 3/22/2013

Fit: TRUE

perfect for wearing over my bathing suit. awesome price.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin shorts

By Val from Torrance, CA on 12/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Not exactly the way they used to feel back in the 70"s. The tricot nylon is not as silky soft as the material used back in the day. Otherwise, everything else meets expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By jamie from San Diego,CA on 10/21/2012

Fit: TRUE

I use the product mainly on walks,best shorts i own very comfortable,great product great price cant get any better


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star great behind view:)

By Beach Bum from Mission Viejo, CA on 10/19/2012

Fit: TRUE

Love my purchase...only wish they would bring back the two panel Dolphin shorts. Blue and white, red and white. These shorts really do flatter my behind...just as they did in the 80"s.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Female Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star love it

By Betsy Shelton from Waynesville, NC on 10/18/2012

Fit: TRUE

Love the way it fits and feels


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Beat the Heat

By trev from Hamilton, Canada on 5/27/2012

Fit: TRUE

Fit great, perfect hot weather wear. It would be nice if they had a liner. good to see them made in USA.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Like these alot

By bjr from Omaha on 2/22/2012

Fit: TRUE

I read the reviews on these shorts before buying and was a little concerned that the size would be off. I was pleasantly surprised that they fit perfectly and feel great. I would certainly recommend these to anyone considering buying them.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolphin Shorts

By Debi Y. from Chaska, MN on 9/16/2011

Fit: TRUE

I like these 'okay'; just a little shorter than I was expecting. The elastic waist is nice.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Pleased With the Product

By John H. from Stow, MA on 8/1/2011

Fit: TRUE

I use the shorts numerious ways ,as a sleep short.,as swim trunks , working in the garden even as underwear. Any time I am in public I wear a supporter but this is not an issue. The shorts are comfotable and light weight. A size larger is recomened . A younger man or woman could wear them running or joging. I might try 2XL for a little more coverage as I am older with 12 pack abs.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin Original Tricot Short

By JLed from Jackson,Tn on 6/28/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and price


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Good deal

By Pat from Omaha on 9/7/2010

Fit: TRUE

Feels true to size but would order large next time for a slightly looser fit.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Construction

By Wayne L. from Sagle, ID on 9/6/2010

Fit: TRUE

The fabric is nice, the fit is nice and they are nice and cool for walking. I liked the previous style of Dolphin shorts better however, they were single ply with a full liner, with the present construction I have to wear a jockstrap also. The price is reasonable with the shorts until I add the price of a jockstrap in order to wear them.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star GREAT SHORTS

By Larry G. from Belton, S.C. on 9/1/2010

Fit: TRUE

best running shorts---super fit--super comfort--great looking


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star very good value for the money

By Dennis O. from Springfield, MO on 8/25/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

size run small


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy

By Richard C. E. from Portland, OR on 7/20/2010

Fit: TRUE

These shorts bring back the 80's, in look and fit. With the array of coors, one has a choice, other than the basic black, which has always been boring to me.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By MS from Virginia Beach on 6/22/2010

Fit: NA

Product is true to size, M = 34. Product is not see-through. The shorts are somewhat like running shorts and on the shorter side. They wife likes them and so do I.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Cindi G. from Gainesville, FL on 6/20/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

I normaly wear a small in other running shorts. I had to exchange for a medium and they fit well. I am a size 6.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Great fit - great color

By Justin D. from San Francisco, CA on 8/14/2009

Fit: TRUE

Used as a Hooters costume - exact color and fit as worn in the popular restaurant. Great use for gym attire after the costume night!


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star dolfin short

By g from jacksonville,fl on 8/9/2009

Fit: TRUE

used as a swim suit needs a liner


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and great color selection

By Justin D. from San Francisco, CA on 8/3/2009

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this product as a costume to imitate the famous "Hooters' Girl" and the product is perfect. The short fits exactly as a Hooters' waitress would be seen in the iconic restaurant. The material is great for the costume party, plus durable enough to be worn for the gym in future occassions.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star cool shorts

By j baelz from Willow Grove, Pa on 7/3/2009

Fit: TOOSMALL

the shorts are great and they dry quickly - a good thing in the summer when you are camping - I was not expecting them to be so small though - they looked great with the suit I bought - but next time I will definitely by the medium


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star shorts not swim wear

By Bill from Savoy IL on 6/30/2009

Fit: TRUE

I bought these as swim shorts, but without a mess lining there is no way you can use them as swimwear. But they work well as shorts to bum around in. I like them but not what I expected at all


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By mnfrench from TX on 6/21/2009

Fit: TRUE

As good or better than advertising claims it to be.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star good shorts

By Lisa D. from Little Rock, AR on 6/16/2009

Fit: TRUE

My daughter uses these shorts for life guarding duties since they have to be a solid color. They hold up well to clorine and she wears them every day. They allow good coverage over any swim suit bottoms.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin original tricot short

By traderman from CHARLESTON, SC on 3/5/2009

Fit: TRUE

IT IS A GREAT FEELING SHORT FOR EVERYDAY WEAR.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star ~Tricot Shorts~

By Steve H. from Burbank, CA on 12/17/2008

Fit: TRUE

I enjoy the smooth silky feel, I use them to work out and around the house. Have multiple pairs, these shorts rock and swimoutlet ships fast and I only order them here. Steve


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star Dolfin Short Are Unisex

By daniel l. from lumberton , NC on 11/25/2008

Fit: TRUE

Hey i am guy i like these shorts alot went they first came out in the 80's they were meant to be unisex shorts not just for women anyways i love they so comfortable to wear around the house or sleep i actually go running in my that is the shorts were really made for jogging


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Dolfin Original Tricot Short

Product Rating Product Rating 53 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts very cofmy

By danielle l. from star , NC on 11/17/2008

Fit: TRUE

these shorts are super comfortable feel like wearing nothing all they are little on the short side tho if you do not mind showing a little leg and like silk feel then these are the shorts for you


More Reviews on this item