skip to main content

Latest Women's Swimsuit Cover Ups & Beachwear Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Nike Cover Up Hooded Dress

Nike Cover Up Hooded Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great cover-up

By Leia from Denver on 1/11/2021

Fit: TRUE

This cover up is really comfortable. I really like the style of it too.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Bella Falls Cover Up Tunic

prAna Bella Falls Cover Up Tunic

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star cover up

By Pamela from MA on 1/5/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

The dress is very pretty. It runs big. I should have order a small. I am a size 8 in pants but 6 in dresses. I ordered a medium.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Wallows Cover Up

O'Neill Wallows Cover Up

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits great

By LB from Ft.Lauderdale on 1/4/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

Great fit I ordered a small when I usually order a medium. Runs big but fits great


More Reviews on this item

Green Dragon Knit Gauze Zuma Romper

Green Dragon Knit Gauze Zuma Romper

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star beautiful, super comfort

By Pacha from Miami, Fl on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great deal... excelent choice for before/ after beach


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Female Jogger Pant

Speedo Female Jogger Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star speedp joggger pants

By kathleen baldridge from phila pa on 10/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

love these jogger pants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Seea Lulu Board Shorts

Seea Lulu Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By Marstine from Ocean view, DE on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful shorts runs large needed to size down from the typical seea medium size suit I wear


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Recommended

By Rasa T. from Philadelphia, PA on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Hot day for beach ,recommended.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Ivy Cover Up Dress

Body Glove Ivy Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Crystal from KS on 8/26/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortably, versatile, and a great cover-up. Fits true to size. Swim Outlet is great to order from too. They get your orders right out to you as I've ordered from them a few times.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs La Jolla Swim Dress

Carve Designs La Jolla Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Shannon from Michigan on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

Fits TTS. Nicely quality, comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Kate from Rhode Island on 8/20/2020

Fit: NA

Light weight, medium size is a good fit for a size 6. Skirt hangs nicely. Thinking of ordering other colors.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Sport Mesh Reversible Cover Up Dress

Nike Sport Mesh Reversible Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, light weight swim cover-up

By Becky from ME on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Nicely made and very comfortable, very light weight swim cover-up. It's got a nice "break up" of the shape with the over-layered top - and hides my one issue - stomach. I usually like cotton, but this is so breezy and light-weight it works well. My only issue is that it can be a little confusing to put back on because of the reversible aspect and over-layer top - but that could just be me. I like it and wear it constantly. Additionally, it's formal enough - and not see through - to wear into a grocery store or to pick up the mail while in my bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Be In Love Printed Cover Up

Roxy Be In Love Printed Cover Up

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect coverup

By HKP from Reston, Va on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

Lightweight, nice print that fit well for me, as I’m petite size, 5’1. It s not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Pleased

By K from Ga on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

Was pleased with this product. Mostly wearing as a cover up and to suN in. Do not think it would work to swim in. Looks cute. 5ft 4in And 124lbs and purchased a medium. Just slightly loose But sure the small would be too small.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Swim skirt

By CKB from Chicago on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Becky from Drexel hill, pa on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love that this is swim material. Great fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Swim skirt

By Susan Kusy from Marstons Mills Ma on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

I was shocked to find that it had no lining as in a bottom to a bathing suit. But I’ll try to make it work with another bottom


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star cute add-on to your bathing suit

By AH from Detroit, MI on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

good material, fast shipping


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Amber Cover Up Short - Black/Sea Vew Print - X-Large

Body Glove Amber Cover Up Short - Black/Sea Vew Print - X-Large

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Awesome swim short

By Chrissy from Bellevue, NE on 7/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

Awesome for in the pool or out. Soft and feels wonderful


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Swimsuit Coverup

By Michele from Essex, CT on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

Bought several colors of these swim skirts to use as a cover up instead of walking around in just my bathing suit. Very happy with the purchase and does what I wanted - some coverage without being constrained


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Swimsuit Coverup

By Michele from Essex, CT on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

Bought several colors of these swim skirts to use as a cover up instead of walking around in just my bathing suit. Very happy with the purchase and does what I wanted. Some coverage without being constrained


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Coverage without being Too Much

By Michele from Essex, CT on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

Bought several colors of these swim skirts to use as a cover up instead of walking around in just my bathing suit. Very happy with the purchase and does what I wanted. Some coverage without being constrained


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Covering for when you want some modesty

By Michele from Essex. CT on 7/19/2020

Fit: NA

Bought several colors of these swim skirts to use as a cover up instead of walking around in just my bathing suit. Very happy with the purchase and does what I wanted. Some coverage without being constrained.


More Reviews on this item

Green Dragon Bateeki Raquel Jumpsuit

Green Dragon Bateeki Raquel Jumpsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star In love.

By Alice in Blunderland from Bay Area, CA on 7/13/2020

Fit: TRUE

Super light rayon = perfect for Summer. Such a cute fit - flatters in all the right places, especially the rear. Some jumpsuits have a tendency to erase your squat work. 5’1 135 36B 36 26 38 - the small fits exactly like the photo. Not too long, not tight. If you’re well endowed you might have an issue getting good coverage on the girls.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Maryse from Groveland, CA on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am very happy with this purchase it fits perfectly and looks greaty on.


More Reviews on this item

prAna Brigi Swim Skirt

prAna Brigi Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good length

By Queen Jane from Twin Cities on 7/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Unique colors


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Warning: This is NOT a swimsuit bottom!

By Nickel from TULSA, OK on 7/11/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this thinking it was a swimskirt swimsuit bottom. However it is just a skirt cover-up with no inside suit! If you are looking for a skirt to wear over your suit, this is really cute, but, if you need a swimsuit bottom and don't want to flash the whole world, pick something else.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Harper Cover Up Hoodie Dress

Carve Designs Harper Cover Up Hoodie Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect long-sleeve cover up

By Kathy K from Berlin MD on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

This cover up is great on top of a swimsuit or over top of a tee for lightweight coverage from the sun and wind. Not exactly a dress as it’s very short but fine for a cover up at the beach or with shorts or a skirt for broader use. I’m 5’6” and 140 lbs with 34A bust wand the small is perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Harper Cover Up Hoodie Dress

Carve Designs Harper Cover Up Hoodie Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect lightweight coverup

By Katharine K. from Maryland on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

This coverup is perfect for the boat or breezy days on the beach, can use it alone or with shorts or a skirt. Sizing is a little large, I am 5’6” and 140 lbs and the small fits great, also tried the XS but it was just a bit tight in the hip but would have worked as a shirt. The fabric looks good after washing with just a light tumble in the dryer, I have not tried drying it all the way because I was worried about possible shrinking.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Iris Cover Up

Carve Designs Iris Cover Up

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality and Customer Service!

By Lori V. from Long Beach, CA on 6/23/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I saw this on a friend and fell in love! I found it online and ordered a size M as my friend's L seemed very large. When it came, it was still too big as I wanted to wear it as a shirt, not a cover up. I followed the return instructions and received a full refund. Re-ordered a size S, which was still too big, but I took it in a half-inch on each side and now it is perfect. Great quality and style! I see their line of products frequently at the Isthmus store on Catalina Island. Will definitely order more from this line!


More Reviews on this item

Green Dragon Milky Wash Riviera Pullover Hoodie

Green Dragon Milky Wash Riviera Pullover Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just as expected

By Meg from Burnsville, MN on 6/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love this! It's exactly as depicted online and fits as expected (oversized styling.) The material is stretchy and breathable, and the v-neck isn't too deep either!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs La Jolla Swim Dress

Carve Designs La Jolla Swim Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great dress for the beach or boat

By Kathy K. from Ocean City, MD on 6/18/2020

Fit: NA

I got this dress in the Wailuku pattern along with the matching bottoms [OPENBRK]Cardiff bikini[CLOSEBRK] for use on the boat but it’s also great for the beach or just around town. The material is great quality, soft and stretchy and not too shiny, and the fit is excellent. Would love a more structured bra on the top but it’s fine for my 34A/B size. I’m 5’6” and 145 lbs with more curvy hips and the slight flare of this dress is very flattering - I got the medium size. Wish there were some more bright colors to choose from, I would get another!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Kalli Cover Up Dress

Carve Designs Kalli Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beach/pool cover up that covers!

By Granny Vycki from Seminole, FL on 6/11/2020

Fit: NA

Love this dress! It’s easy to throw on. The fabric is light and comfy soft. Side ties look stylish and eliminates the too-wide- under- the - armpit problem. It’s long enough! I need something to walk to pool in and not look exposed or too fancy. After all, I’m 60’s gen now and don’t want it all hanging out!


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Ocean Side Beach Pant

Roxy Ocean Side Beach Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Just like the shorts

By JamaicaOrBust from Seattle, WA on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

I’ve loved the shorts version of these pants and the pants did not disappoint. So comfy and cool, low waist. Medium fit fine and I’m assuming they are going to shrink a bit when I wash them because of the linen. They are too long so I’ll have to hem them but I was expecting that. I’m 5’1” 115# normally size 5/6 pant short.


More Reviews on this item

Green Dragon Bateeki Raquel Jumpsuit

Green Dragon Bateeki Raquel Jumpsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star So easy!

By Julia L. from PITTSBURGH, PA on 5/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

So easy, comfortable and flattering! The halter top and elastic waistband make this jumpsuit super easy to get in and out of. The fabric is thin and breezy. While the fabric is a tiny bit see-through when held up to the light, no private details can be seen when you are wearing it because of the pattern. Depending on your comfort level, the jumpsuit can easily be worn without a bra as it has a good amount of coverage. Coverage could also be adjusted depending on the tightness of the halter and/or twisting the straps. I wore it with a bathing suit top as a bra and felt like I was on vacation in the middle of Target :P. My only concern is for how many wears the fabric will survive the "chub rub" from my thighs, since I love this jumpsuit so much!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Cover Up Short

Nike Cover Up Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does the job, wish there were built-in swim bottoms. Light fabric, which is nice. Prefer the skirt though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Buck Up Areca Shorts

Body Glove Active Buck Up Areca Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and breathable

By ldy78 from Hawaii on 5/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very cute, lightweight short. I got this for hiking and to throw on after being in the water. It has a liner inside, just FYI. It is ever so slightly large, but I don't mind that since I wanted it to be a little longer and higher rise. I wear a size 2 pant (25-26), I'm 5'3" and 117# and got a small, rather than the xs like the size chart recommended. If you want a shorter short with a lower rise, stay with your own size. Otherwise, size up.


More Reviews on this item

Eidon Delphina Lace Up Short

Eidon Delphina Lace Up Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very nice short.

By JoyceAD from Rhode Island on 4/28/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These shorts are very soft and nice. They run a little small so I would size up. I ordered an XL and they fit well. I am 5 feet and 150 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Oh my figure!!!

By konaivy from Moab utah on 4/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Absolutely the most figure flattering cover up I have ever owned!!! light and breezy and super functional.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Daniela Cover Up Skirt

Carve Designs Daniela Cover Up Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star super power skirt

By konaivy from Moab utah on 4/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Adorable and most of functional!!!! Its my "go to" skirt for running errands and my quick change after a long sweaty run!!!!!!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Search Over!

By Fussnboots from Western NY on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was just what I was looking for as a cover up for my one piece suits. I wear a 12-14 an the XL is perfect and not too short. Great price! Thank you!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Cute Over Capris;[CLOSEBRK]

By LM from Mi on 4/2/2020

Fit: NA

Nice Fit XL fits like 13/15 Jr:[CLOSEBRK]...Long Enough in Back to Cover Butt;[CLOSEBRK]...Very Light and Drys Quick;[CLOSEBRK]...Great over Capris;[CLOSEBRK]....Will Work Perfect for Swimming or Boating;[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Hanalei Rashguard - Black - Medium

Carve Designs Hanalei Rashguard - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star CUTE and must have

By Teresa Tomaski from Pinedale, WY on 3/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

wore it daily as a coverup on the catamaran.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Cayman Dress

Carve Designs Cayman Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic, exceeds expectations.

By Gypsea Woman from St. Thomas on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

The fabric is soft and flowing but firm enough to fit curves beautifully. The support it perfect. Wide and well placed. Very comfortable. I totally love it.
It won’t allow me to add a photo. ☹️


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Ajana Cover Up Dress

Body Glove Ajana Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable

By Happy beach from Long Island on 3/20/2020

Fit: NA

Great cover up and easy to put on. Is slightly sheer. Very happy with my purchase and looking forward to the beach this summer


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Ocean Side Beach Pant

Roxy Ocean Side Beach Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star So comfy

By Tiff Y from Glenview on 3/10/2020

Fit: NA

I bought these pants in Large and had to return them because they were a bit tight. I’m a 43” hip and 32” inseam. So I got them in black XL. They were perfect for my hip size and low rise. Also XL means they are long too. Super great for me. They are about 35” in the inseam which looked great with my plat form 4” sandals. Cause I didn’t look like I was flooding. Also it’s a draw string closure. They were also very airy. I’m purchasing the same pant in a different color.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Cody Sun Dress

Carve Designs Cody Sun Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star excelent

By Jeni from Great Neck NY on 2/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

very nice and well made, the fabric is thin and feels great on the skin


More Reviews on this item

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

TYR Active Kora Hooded Cover Up Dress

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Just like the picture!

By Wrath from Chicago, IL on 2/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This cover-up fits just like the picture. It's a little longer than the picture, which is no problem.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Lambada Cover Up Swim Skirt

Body Glove Swimwear Smoothies Lambada Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Very thin and creates static

By AmyBN from Chicago on 1/18/2020

Fit: NA

Size was smaller and shorter than expected. The material was very thin and was “static-y” so it stuck on my behind instead of hanging down.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Great swimsuit coverup

By Joyce from Santa Clarita CA on 1/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great company and products, Pretty and comfortable. Will buy again.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Sporti Solid Cover Up Swim Skirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Fairly Nice

By Water lover from Chicago, IL on 11/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

Glad it says chlorine fade resistant. Was expecting shirt to be attached to under pants. A little short in the back. Cute style. Good fit. Nice colors.


More Reviews on this item