skip to main content

Latest Women's Active Loose Fit Swim Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By MJR from Florida on 1/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

True to size a quick wash in a bucket with a chlorine out formula and hang to dry and all is great


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Runs big for a rashguard

By Jen from Florida on 12/31/2020

Fit: NA

This is a very nice, well made rashguard. It was a Christmas present for my daughter, a swim coach, that spends 90 percent of her time in the water. She loves the rashguard but she needs and xsmall and it doesn't look like swimoutlet sells them or maybe the company doesn't make xsmall. I am not sure if she will keep says it will be to big in the water but could wear it as a jacket. Would have gave it a 5 star if the sizing worked out.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Covering

By Fun in the Sun from French Lick, IN on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Covered what I wanted, comfortable, and looked great.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

O'Neill Women's Basic Upf 30+ Long Sleeve Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star O’Neill Women’s Long sleeve sun shirt

By Lori P from Torrance on 11/25/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The opening for the head is the size of a child’s head. Shirt runs very small- Medium looks like the size for a 10 year old. It is also not a think material much thinner than I expected. Order at least one size bigger maybe 2.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Women's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Women's Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star a bit baggy

By ann from truckee, CA on 11/14/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Although the shirt is small, the arms and body are baggy which is annoying when swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs large

By Fina from San Francisco on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

Had to return because it was too large. Seems like a good quality shirt otherwise


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Personalized Sun shirt

By Kim from Texas on 11/4/2020

Fit: NA

We love our shirts, the material and how it holds up in the pool. It does run a bit small so keep that in mind when ordering.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Martha Ordonez from Spring, Texas on 10/30/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a shirt to keep me warm in the water for my exercise


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rushguard

By Vica from Boca Raton on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

I love it. Very soft, fits perfectly. Exactly how I expected.
Highly recommended


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Sonoma Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Xcel Women's Sonoma Front Zip Surf Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Runs very small

By Phyl from Rhode Island on 10/18/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered an extra, extra large but it was only the size of a large. I sent it back.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Mist Silk Weight Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Level Six Women's Mist Silk Weight Long Sleeve Hooded Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good quality and looking

By Flora from San Jose on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

very good quality, a little bit thick, good for spring/fall use. and it looks good too. Skinny fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star nice item, but unfortunately too large for me

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

So much too large, I could not wear it and am returning it. I am very small, 4'9", 85lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shirt

By Connie A. from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is perfect for the Arizona sun. The sun protection is excellent.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Good Shirt

By Strachano from Grenada on 9/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

It is a little too big but i should have bought a medium instead of large


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star My favorite rashguard

By Jenrac from Tuscaloosa, Al on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the zip up front! Sometimes it's difficult getting a quarter or half zip wet rashguard off, or back on again, so a full zip it much easier. Good fit, and length. Would like to see thumbholes in the sleeves, but that's the only improvement I can think of, to be made.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Nice item

By LSed from Paradise Valley, Arizona on 9/15/2020

Fit: NA

Good value and quality


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard

By JB from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

Great quality. Fit great. Very comfortable. I can't be in the sun due to radiation treatments and with the high SPF protection I am able to.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love These Shirts... Perfect for the days after I get too much sun

By J from OH on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This color was more of a green than an aqua. Love the feel and size is perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit...Love the Color...Feels Great

By J from OH on 8/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit perfectly! Love the Color! The material Feels Great! It compares to the one I had before from another brand!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Level Six Women's Coastal Short Sleeve Loose Fitting Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable in the water !

By Pam from Clearwater Fl on 8/29/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable in the water!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I was looking for

By Chels from Rochester, NY on 8/28/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt was exactly what I wanted and at a bargain price. It fit well and offered the extra sun protection i needed.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid Sleeveless UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid Sleeveless UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Comfy Fit

By PW4 from San Diego on 8/27/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable & true to size. Good quality also.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Loved my new shirts!

By Susan from Virginia on 8/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

Especially love the turquoise color. Great swim shirts.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Product accurately described.

By Violetta from Ocala, FL on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Wonderful product. No longer have to apply so much sunscreen prior to going swimming. Very effective protection!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Sporti and Healthy

By LisaL from Tucson, AZ on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use this shirt over my swimsuit while I swim laps. It saves my skin from the sun and since I can't reach my own back to put on sunscreen it is a lifesaver.


More Reviews on this item

Nike Short Sleeve Hydro Rash Guard

Nike Short Sleeve Hydro Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great quality and fits well

By Alison from Portland, OR on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

This rashguard fits well, a little looser in the body and fitted in the sleeves. It has a high quality and sporty design that you would expect from Nike.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Cassie from Utah on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5'6 and 138. I tried the large first, and it was pretty baggy all around. So I went through the return process, which was super simple. Then I ordered a medium. It fits perfectly. Nice and snug, and isn't super long like most swim shirts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star It works!

By Carole from AZ on 8/15/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The shirt keeps me covered against the sun.
I only wish it were a little bit smaller.
I'm petite but ordered small.


More Reviews on this item

Adidas Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Adidas Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star too small

By Christine from ME on 8/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the shirt and the color, but the medium size was too small. I bought a medium LLBean one that is even a bit loose. S


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Excellent Swim Shirt

By Kate from Rhode Island on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Product fit as expected, slim but not tight to skin. It is comfortable to wear at the beach, drying quickly and staying in placing while swimming in rough water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star great swim shirt

By dude mom from Albuquerque on 8/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I swim outdoors every day in the Hot Southwestern Sun where the UV rays are strong. I was getting WAY TOO TAN! The long sleeve tee was exactly what I needed. Fits great - does cause some "drag" in the water during lap swimming, but heck that'll just make me stronger...right?!?!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Rashguard Frenzy

By Black with Blur Strip Rashguard from Kansas on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

I love this rashguard top. It fits great and is just what i needed to protect myself from skin cancer being in the sun so much.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Sporting Women's Swim Shirt

By Ginny from NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Keeps you nice and cool while out on a kayak, even in the blazing sun!
These shirts run a little small, so you may want to order up a size.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, good quality

By Barbara E from Pacifica, CA on 8/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Provides good coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star A little baggy

By Lizard from Los Angeles on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I really like this rash guard; the fabric is nice. I just wish it was tighter. It's a little baggy and more so when it gets wet so I feel like I'm swimming in a dress rather than a fitted rash guard. I got the xs and I'm 5'5".


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star Workout!

By Lyn from Amelia Island, FL on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great light weight material. Well constructed and washed up nicely. The sun protection is perfect. I usually buy an extra small, but the next one I bought was a small and its fit was more comfortable. So I would size up for this shirt.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Love the color and fit

By Mary from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

Liked it so much I ordered a second shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Fits well and arrived on time

By Ar from Washington on 8/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits well and arrived on time


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's In Motion Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's In Motion Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fits well, looks great

By Amelia from QC, Canada on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, is comfortable, and looks great. Very happy with this top!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Cute top!

By Twinmom from Irvine, CA on 8/1/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit just as expected. Color representation was accurate. Would buy it again.


More Reviews on this item

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Gabar Chlorine Resistant Pool Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable!

By Kerry from San Francisco on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

Good fit and provided excellent sun protection!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Nice swim shirt

By LouSC from Edgefield, SC on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

I love it! Fits nicely and covers the areas I need to cover well. I recently had radiation for breast cancer and my chest is still very sensitive so I need the extra coverage and the spf.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Becky from WA on 7/31/2020

Fit: NA

Accurate sizing that's not skin tight, nice quality & the blue color is lovely indigo. Be sure to rinse before you wear!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 250 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Cheryl from Toledo, OH on 7/30/2020

Fit: NA

This shirt is exactly what I wanted for protection from the sun. We’ve been in the pool a lot this summer & even with 50 sunscreen I felt my skin was getting too much. This shirt is perfect. I usually take a large but I ordered an xl so it was not too tight.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Protects from Louisiana sun

By New Orleans lady from Holy Cross on 7/28/2020

Fit: TRUE

The shirt is pleasantly loose so I can wear it over a bathing suit swimming laps or while walking the dog. As a redhead, I really need to protect my fair skin and this shirt goes anywhere.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Long Sleeve swim shirt

By Susan from California on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

Seems well made. Arrived safely, not overly, packed and will use it next month.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Speedo Long Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfect!

By Sandy from Ventura, CA on 7/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

I typically wear a medium, but I purchased a large to ensure a comfortable fit since I will wear it on hikes and snorkeling. I guessed right!


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Dawson Front Zip Short Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Dawson Front Zip Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Loved it

By Lakewear from Texas on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered one size up because I didn’t want it to fit tight. Very soft , light weight fabric!!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 32 customer reviews


rating star It fit very well and was comfortable.

By Jutsy from Tucson, AZ on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

I'm looking forward to being able to swim without gobs of sunblock on my back and arms. I haven't discovered anything not so great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Swim shirt

By Rach from Indianapolis on 7/26/2020

Fit: NA

It was exactly what I expected it to be! Great quality


More Reviews on this item