skip to main content

Latest Women's Surf Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey 2MM Neoprene Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Xcel women’s Ocean Ramsay 2 MM pants

By Sue w from Orange County on 6/12/2021

Fit: TRUE

I followed the recommended chart and it fits. The material and construction look great. I haven’t had the opportunity to try it yet but I am excited to do so.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Tiny Size 10

By jill f. from great barrington ma on 6/11/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I thought it was made for a junior size - it was a tiny size 10 like for a child.


More Reviews on this item

Roxy Women's 5/4/3MM Performance Chest Zip Hooded Fullsuit

Roxy Women's 5/4/3MM Performance Chest Zip Hooded Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good suit

By Alyssa A from Long Island, NY on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

Firs well. Comfortable. Easy enough to get on. Kept me warm in 47° water. Body size chart is accurate.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great work out suit

By Sherry from Georgia on 5/17/2021

Fit: NA

Comfortable and so easy to put on and take off with the zipper front.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Womens Ocean Ramsey Axis 2mm Long Sleeve Back Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Womens Ocean Ramsey Axis 2mm Long Sleeve Back Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!!

By crystal from North carolina on 5/7/2021

Fit: NA

Fits true to size, comfortable and looks awesome!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Bahia 3/2mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

O'Neill Women's Bahia 3/2mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Wetsuit

By Mermaid Girl from Laie, Hawaii on 4/26/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits true to size. Comfortable and love the knee protection. It feels great and provides the protection needed around coral.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Level Six Women's 0.5MM Sombrio Neoprene SUP Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice color, fits great

By Kat from Vancouver, WA on 4/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to have something warm to wear while kayaking.. Since there's a lot of splashing and water in the boat involved, I was looking for something to take kayak camping also, to be warm after. It has a few reflective patches on it as well. It's very pretty w/o being too pink.
I showed it to my bff and he wants to find one too!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great fit. Fun look

By Skilady from Wisconsin on 4/22/2021

Fit: NA

This suit is great. The material makes the suit look edgy while still giving coverage. The zip up front let’s you decide if you want to show cleavage or not. The overall fit is flattering. I’m 5’5 and 115. I bought a medium and probably could have gotten the small, but the medium is very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Curt from St. Paul Mn on 4/8/2021

Fit: NA

My daughter loves the wetsuit. She uses the wetsuit for slalom waterskiing. The fit is awesome with plenty mobility. The suit is warm for the early and late seasons ski sessions. She likes how easy the suit is to get on and off. There isn’t anything that’s she dislikes about the suit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's 0.5mm Stellar Front Zip Long Sleeve Jacket

Body Glove Women's 0.5mm Stellar Front Zip Long Sleeve Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Carefull !

By V.sandy from Pacific NW on 3/24/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am not a big woman but this "large" is far too small to be comfortable. I do like the colorful sleeves. Want to see more color in neoprene.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Dakine Women's 1MM Neoprene Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By Cute vest from Morro Bay CA on 3/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this vest for a additional warmth and body protection for paddle board surfing in HI. I am now in CA and need a full wetsuit for surfing. So best used for additional warmth in warm waters if you tend to run on the cold side. It’s also cute!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

O'Neill Women's 3/2MM Reactor II Back Zip Fullsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Quality of materials and construction are excellent.

By Dawson Kegley from Rural Hall, NC on 3/22/2021

Fit: NA

I have not had a chance to try on ALL of my SwimOutlet items yet. However, I did closely ck out the quality of materials and construction. Excellent that’s why I rated 5 stars. Hop they all fit. If not, I will exchange for correct size.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Wetsuit Pant

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy but runs small!!

By slinkee from Oakland CA on 3/6/2021

Fit: NA

Definitely order a size up gals! But they are really comfortable if you get the right fit


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful fit

By Trudy from Ontario on 3/3/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered this bathing suit for water sports, kayaking, paddle boarding etc. The suit fits gorgeous and differs great support. I normally wear a M but ordered a L as most one piece bathing suits are too short for me. The large fit perfect, it is definitely cut in at the sides of the breast but not in an unattractive way.
The suit itself is a neoprene material so you feel very secure for any activity. It’s also very stylish and sexy with the racerback !
I highly recommend this suit!


More Reviews on this item

Hurley Advantage Plus 1/1mm Zip Jacket

Hurley Advantage Plus 1/1mm Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute but runs small

By MG from TX on 2/25/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Like that it zips all the way. It is not a bright white. It does run small. I am 5'5" 129lbs and usually wear small to medium. Bought med and have to reorder to a large. :-(


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Awesome Product

By Alexander from HI on 2/19/2021

Fit: NA

Good functionality, perfect fit, just can't walk too fast or run, it'll come off.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star These are great for swimming outside in the winter!

By Joanne from CO on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

I like to swim outdoors in a semi-heated pool year round and these pants are great for the really cold days! I'm not sure how they work, but it seems that they keep the water warmed by you body in the leggings and this keeps you warm! Especially for the price, I'm super happy with them!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star I love this swimming suit

By Gordongirl48 from Annandale NJ on 2/15/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered this swimsuit because I have been taking lessons. The fit was perfect and I feel confident I am properly covered at all times.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Delighted

By Water Fitness from Melbourne, fl on 2/14/2021

Fit: TRUE

The size is true to what it says and I find the material quite comfortable. I use it for water exercise and I can put my belt around very comfortably. A plus, the high collar in front which protects from UV rays. It does take longer to dry than a normal bathing suit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Great Swimsuit

By ROC in HI from Honolulu, HI on 2/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Used this swimsuit surfing late afternoon til the sun set. It kept my core warm as the water temperature got cooler. It fits great ... true to size. Very comfortable paddling and surfing the waves.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Drylock Round Toe 5mm Surf Boot

Xcel Drylock Round Toe 5mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great, as expected

By Brian from New Jersey on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

I'm between a 10 and a 10.5 and went with a 10 to prevent filling with extra water, no issues with fit or comfort. No flaws so far.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Didn't Fit

By vg from Manteca CA on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

Not for a short waisted person. Too large. Also, very small in the hips even though I weigh 87 lbs and usually fit x-small!! No option to say "doesn't fit " rather than "too small " or "too large".


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 5/4mm Infiniti Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Women's 5/4mm Infiniti Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Real Nice

By SoCo from Humboldt County on 2/9/2021

Fit: NA

I am 5’8”, 140lbs athletic build. Overall the 12 fits very well with a little extra room to the hips and belly. The hood is super small and tight. Nice and warm in 51F waters. Although, it sometimes flushes right on the front zip, which is super odd. A well made suit overall.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Love this light weight wet suit jacket

By Reagent from Los Angeles, CA on 2/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

I tried 5 jackets before finding this one. The others restricted my arms too much for lap swimming or just didn't fit. It is gorgeous and the size 10 is perfect for my 5'5" 120 lb body. My neck is sensitive and it rubs a little but not enough for it to be a problem during 40 minutes of swimming. It is being used in an 80 degree outdoor pool in Southern California and is perfect in cool weather. I can't comment on how well it will do with chlorine or wear and tear yet. Very satisfied so far.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Scuba suit

By Lynda from FL on 2/8/2021

Fit: NA

I am enjoying this suit! It fit well and the fabric keeps me warm in the pool during swim class. The only negative for me is it is a bit larger around the neck.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 5/4mm Infiniti Hooded Full Wetsuit

Xcel Women's 5/4mm Infiniti Hooded Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Heavy wetsuit that is comfortable

By J from New York on 1/30/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit, comfortable once you get it on and nice and stretchy. The hood also has a chin cover that fits really well.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Well Fitting Leggings

By Elaine S. from Las Vegas on 1/22/2021

Fit: TRUE

The Leggings go on easily and fit nicely. I remove them in the water and they come off easily also.
They allow me to swim in cooler water and air and feel great. They don't slow you down and really let you enjoy your swim when it's cold.


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Sisstrevolution Women's Bucerias Neoprene Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Arms too loose

By Peggy from Venice Florida on 1/22/2021

Fit: NA

The only problem is the arm are too loose especially around the fore arm and wrist which allows too much water to enter constantly.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Snug fit, comfortable

By D Thatch from Kailua Kona, Hi on 1/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

I can move my arms freely while swimming in this vest and that is what I was looking for. I also has a high enough collar to keep the back of my next warm. All in all I'm pleased with this purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Rip Curl Women's 1mm G-Bomb Long Sleeve Front Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Way too small

By Laura from Houston on 1/17/2021

Fit: NA

No no y too small


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star The best suit

By Gayle W from Barrington, NH on 1/13/2021

Fit: NA

I love this suit. I swim a couple of times a week and have bought many suits in my time. I love the zipper in the front that makes for easy on and off. The fabric is a neoprene fabric which actually is perfect for the lap pool that they keep cooler. The pads in the cups stay put and don’t fold up like many of my other suits. The cut looks amazing and this is my favorite suit yet!!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 1.5MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star 5 Stars - LOVE it so much

By Sako from Hawaii on 1/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I LOVE this wet suit. I'm 5'1 115 pounds and the size 4 is the perfect fit. Its just wonderful. I do wish it was 2 MM to make it a tad bit warmer (since I run cold), but its perfect and gorgeous!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Xcel Women's 3/1MM Neoprene Paddle Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Works as advertised

By Rick from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis Smoothskin 2/1MM Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star As advertised

By RICHARD ORWIG from Atlanta, GA on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

We live in Georgia with an heated in ground outdoor pool. We have been using the pool thru the winter. The wet suit is allowing my wife to use the pool with no discomfort and without having to heat the pool too much.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Very Small!

By ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I ordered two Excel wetsuit jackets and had to return both. So very small and so tight across the chest. Could hardly breathe and I sized up! Also, not well fitted to my back. Sorry, wish it would have fit as it is very cute but no luck!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Runs V-E-R-Y small

By Ubcool2 from Princeville HI on 12/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was hoping this would fit, and even sized up, but it was so tight across the chest I could hardly breathe, let alone move! Sorry, had to return.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Still not quite sure

By sarlanis from Santa Fe on 12/21/2020

Fit: TRUE

I haven't tried the suit in the water yet. I'm not sure if the neckline is going to feel funny or not. I decided to keep the suit because it fit well and the price was right.


More Reviews on this item

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Sisstrevolution Women's 7 Seas 4/3mm Back Zip Fullsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Excellent suit - buttery, cozy feel

By Jennie from San Francisco, CA on 12/13/2020

Fit: NA

This is a fantastic wetsuit - pliable, holds warmth & has a cozy layer on the inside. I also love the fact that the neoprene is more environmentally friendly than conventional neoprene.
My only caveat is that the size runs true or slightly on the small side.
I will definitely be ordering another in the future.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Happy from Basking Ridge,NJ on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! easy to put on and take off. This wetsuit kept me warm throughout my recent 4 hour in water lifeguard training! Thank you swim outlet.I did order one size larger than what I normally take. I am size 2 but the size 4 fits me perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Need a Medium Size

By Bradford L. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 11/28/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

It works just as I wanted - keeps my head much warmer than a silicon cap. My only complaint is that it was only available in small and large. What I really needed was a medium. I would also have preferred a high-visibility color over blue.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Sleeveless Zip Front Vest

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great Design But..

By Constance from houston, TX on 11/23/2020

Fit: NA

Great material looks good but I can't zip it up. It's about 3 sizes too small.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Body Glove Power Paddle Web Glove

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By davØ from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Not only did they have what I wanted, the shipping was quick everything met my expectations.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Jade Boyshort Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Great suit

By CEV2 from Washington State on 11/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

This suit works for guys. It provides great support, keeps your important parts warm, and looks good. Be sure to pick size using your hip measurement in the size chart. There is no drawstring but I don't see any need for one as it has a very stretchy, snug fit.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Body Glove 3MM Super Neoprene Beanie

Product Rating Product Rating 37 customer reviews


rating star Good product, wrong color

By morton from NY on 11/12/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered blue but they sent me black. Not spending another $5 shipping to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Swim Legging

By Gina K. from Louisville, KY on 11/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

Just fine!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Sporti Women's Active 1.5mm Voyage Neoprene Swim Legging

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great product!

By Matty from Ashburn,VA on 11/9/2020

Fit: NA

Product is great but runs really small!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey Axis 2/1mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fit perfectly! Can’t wait to use it for snorkeling in British Virgin Islands

By Deb from Naples Fl on 11/3/2020

Fit: NA

Love the bright colors- looks like beautiful reef waters


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Zip Front Scuba Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and excellent quality!

By Kelly from Los Angeles on 11/2/2020

Fit: NA

Much better than I expected for such a great price!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Order at least 2 sizes up

By Fina V. from SAN RAFAEL, CA on 10/27/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Really disappointed after reading reviews on this site and not realizing how small this runs. Otherwise it's nice quality and sorry I had to return, especially since I couldn't find anything similar to exchange it for.


More Reviews on this item