skip to main content

Latest Women's Sun Protective Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Love the look and performance

By My opinion counts 2 from Florida on 4/28/2021

Fit: NA

This rash guard is great for lap swimmers. It is very comfortable and looks great. I am a women’s small and I had to size up to a medium. It fits like. “Glove”. I will be buying more.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Love this Rash Guard

By JJ from Texas on 4/27/2021

Fit: TRUE

It's made well and seems to fit well, too. Definitely a keeper!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Way to Snug!

By Smug from Mississippi on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Way to small!! I have purchased rash guards before and they should fit snug. Ordered the large and it was more like a small. Sent that back and got the Xlarge and could not tell it was any larger than the L. I am normally a medium in all tops I purchase. Wish the sizing was a little better because I did like the top!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Stretchy tight-fitting rashguard

By cyclegirl7 from San Francisco Bay Area on 4/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I really wish I didn't have any bulges. This is a really nice rashguard (which I got in white), but it shows every bulge I have. For that reason, I will return it.

If you have a great body, this is a really nice top. I'd bought it to wear during the summers during my swim workouts to avoid the sun hitting directly on my back. Unfortunately, this one doesn't work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star As described

By QMed from Canada on 4/19/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is loose and very generous.I’m 34dd and 128lbs.Took XL and it’s loose.Large would have been fine as well ,for a tighter fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun guard

By Joy from Boulder on 4/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit is tight, even for a rash guard. I sized up, and it’s a good fit. 5’6”, 150 lbs. purchased an XL. Extra length is nice


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By DebJ from London, Ontario, Canada on 3/31/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fast delivery to Canada. Love this rash top


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Poly L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By DebJ from London, Ontario Canada on 3/31/2021

Fit: NA

Great fit


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Galaxy Long Sleeve Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Galaxy Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 12 customer reviews


rating star Love the pattern

By syddles from Easthampton, MA on 3/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5' 9", 170 lbs, and 36B cup size. I ordered the XL for my broad shoulders (lol). The rash guard is loose, but I anticipate it will cling to my body once I get in the water so I am still happy with the size I purchased. I haven't worn it in the water yet, but I know it will be great.

I was super excited to find a rash guard with such a fun pattern! I have extremely fair skin and even though bikinis are a cute style for the beach and pool, I can't afford to get burned or let the worry of reapplying sunscreen all the time ruin my water fun. The rash guard material is very breathable and cool. The only thing I don't like is that I dropped $56 on it. But, it is what it is!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star very tight!

By Emily from Virginia on 3/19/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I usually wear a medium but ordered a large, and even so this rashguard is very, very tight on me. I haven't had the chance to wear it in the water yet, but taking it off while wet will no doubt be a struggle. So long as I don't burn wearing it, however, it will be okay.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Swimshirt

By Izzy from Buffalo,NY on 3/15/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this to be slightly loose for a 11 yr old. The fabric is just the right weight. This Is so lightweight that she doesn’t feel constricted, in fact I bought a second one.
Looks great with swimshorts or a skort. Looks like a regular outfit to start the day off at the hotel restaurant, then off to swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Nice but loose

By Precinda from NC on 3/15/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

I usually wear a M in tops. This is nice but I would prefer it a little more snug. My purchase is for swimming in heated in pool. Will keep this one for warmer weather and order another in small.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Gloria from Calabasas,Ca on 3/9/2021

Fit: NA

Some time it got up above my belly, I think maybe my stomach is too big .or it’s new


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill rash guard - really nice but runs really small

By Susan from NY on 3/4/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

The rash guard is very pretty, but runs really small. Typically I wear a size small clothes and have to order a size large. other than that, its very nice.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Great material

By In the sun from OHIO on 3/4/2021

Fit: TRUE

This is just what I wanted. Good material and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

By Nancy from Palo Alto on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

comfy, close-fitting - no sagging or drag, kept me warmer in cold weather!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star Black Rash Guard

By Linda from Houston, Texas on 3/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

This black rash guard is better when swimming in colder weather. It really heats up when it is hot. I find in the warmer months a lighter color rash guard is better. I am wearing them to protect my skin when I swim laps.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Women's Belles Beach Cap Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Women's Belles Beach Cap Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 13 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for lap swimming

By Squirrel707 from NC on 2/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

I have the Belles Beach rash guards for years. Best ever for swimming. Unfortunately Carve Designs has discontinued the product. Glad that Swim Outlet had a few left. Sad to see it go. Still have not found a good replacement.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star excellent

By Barb from SC on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

The fit was perfect!! I use it during water aerobic classes to take the chill off and it does the trick. Having a zipper is a plus as it is a bit easier to get on and off. I may even order another one!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Very nice

By Michelle from MN on 2/18/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love my rash guard long sleeve top. I got it in the green. I am 5’9” 145 lbs. bought a medium. It’s tight but they are supposed to be. It does not ride up in the water at all. My only issue is it hard to take off. Next time I’ll buy one with a front zipper.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard - Charcoal - Small

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard - Charcoal - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Size up

By Patty from San Francisco, CA on 2/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Love the zip up rashguard but size up. Tight fit for a petite 5''1 125lbs, had to return. Medium size would be better.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard - French Navy/Bridget - Small

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard - French Navy/Bridget - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Size up!

By Patty from San Francisco, CA on 2/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great material but size up because it''s a snugged, tight fit! A small was too tight for a petite, 5''1 125lbs. Had to return. Medium size is better.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 126 customer reviews


rating star excellent fit!!

By FAE from ATL on 2/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

excellent fit!! (please note... it’s not the correct e mail address... I no longer what to distribute my address (hacking)...


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great Rash Guard

By Gail B. from Melbourne, FL on 2/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am in the pool about an hour everyday I can. It is very comfortable and fits well. Love the full zipper. I just purchased my second one.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Good with any suit

By Good swimmer from Farmington Hills, MI on 2/5/2021

Fit: NA

I really like this rash guard, looks good on and it goes with almost any suit. Fits nice and true to size. Only gave it 4stars because when putting your thumbs in the hand holes it twists the arm cloth. I’m keeping it and not using the thumb holes.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Exactly the coverage I was looking for

By Coco from San Francisco on 2/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'8" 155 lbs and got the Medium, it fits great. I got the rash guard for outdoor swim practice to protect me from the sun. I haven't tried it yet so I can't comment on comfort in the pool but generally, I so happy to be in the water I doubt I will notice it's on. I have heard others complain about drag with these types of shirts, that type of thing generally doesn't bother me, just take it off when it's time for sprints.
It's cute too, great colors.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Dinsy Johns from Katy, TX on 1/30/2021

Fit: TRUE

I really enjoyed this too. I have worn it by self and under a shorty wetsuit when it was cooler. It provided great protection and was comfortable. It’s also flattering to those that have some lumpy curves.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Fits Perfectly

By Aqua Peggy from Trinity, FL on 1/27/2021

Fit: NA

I use my rash guard for warmth and sun protection while I teach aqua aerobics. So far I have found it to fit well and not ride up. I love the colors and the print.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Sporti Women's UPF 50+ Solid L/S Zip Front Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Love this item

By ES from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, easy to put on and take off. From now on, I will only order a zip front rash guard .


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Rash Guard, Great Fit!

By Felicia G. from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t say enough good things about this product. Fit was exactly as described and it was well made.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Untrue size

By Barbara from Tucson on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Product did not fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 43 customer reviews


rating star I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

By May from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 119 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Nancy Q from Smithtown, NY on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Wore it underneath a t-shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 253 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Martha Ordonez from Spring, Texas on 10/30/2020

Fit: NA

I needed a shirt to keep me warm in the water for my exercise


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star too tight for me

By Babs from Summerville, SC on 10/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the material, but the style was just too tight for me.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Form fitting and attractive but thin

By Laura from Los Angeles on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

This item is form fitting and well sized but is very thin material. If you were looking for a very light garment for sun and swim, it fits the bill. However, it is extremely thin and more sheer than l prefer.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 153 customer reviews


rating star very long, but a nice fabric; hope it holds up

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

This XS is really too large for me, but it was the only long-sleeved one that fit me at all. I swam in it today and it felt fine and didn't ride up even though it is way too long for me to tuck into my swim pants. (I am 4'9" and 85lbs.)


More Reviews on this item