skip to main content

Latest Women's Sun Hats Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sun N Sand Foldable Hat

Sun N Sand Foldable Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful navy blue color. I was afraid it was going to be dark blue but was no

By JB from Ocala, FL on 4/4/2021

Fit: NA

Great coverage and completely bendable!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By JVP from Florida on 3/27/2021

Fit: NA

Great hat, light and exactly as described


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful, great quality and affordable

By Minka from Bradenton, FL. on 10/11/2020

Fit: NA

Love hat . It also has an SPF 50 fabric. Thank you swim Outlet


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great hat!

By AngelfishSB from Santa Barbara on 10/1/2020

Fit: NA

It is a great light Khaki color that would go with most things. It dipped in the pool but still held its shape. There is a little tie inside to tighten the hat so it won't blow off if it is windy. If I didn't have to pay for shipping I would certainly order another one. The brim is wider than I wanted but it actually works well.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Backless Paperbraid 4

Sun N Sand Women's Backless Paperbraid 4" Beach Brim Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, classy and keeps my head cool.

By Kathy from Virginia on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

A lightweight hat that will appeal to even people who don't like wearing hats! I don't want my scalp sun burned. Add my favorite big sunglasses and i look like a movie star!!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great hat.

By Dee3 from Mi on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

This hat is great. It was exactly what I was looking for.I have been looking for a size small hat for a long time. So happy to have finally found one. I love everything about this hat. Love the color and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Multi Sewn Paper Braid Hat

Sun N Sand Multi Sewn Paper Braid Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat!

By Kris from Chicago, IL on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Having recently having skin cancer I’m looking for ways to protect my face from the sun. This hat is awesome- not only is it SPF 50 it does a great job keeping my face and neck in the shade. Highly recommend!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Hat!

By -RR from Freeborn, MN on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

Made from durable materials that keep its form, but also can bend and flex to fit in a bag. I love the white stitching! I ordered mine for the 4th of July! Shipping was fast! It arrived right on time! I Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

By FishingBuddy from Chico, CA on 6/25/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality synthetic material. Looks like it will last for several years. Large size fits big up to 7 & 7/8" maybe even 8" and there is an adjustment strap inside to make it fit smaller sizes or keep it from blowing away during wind–chin cord too. The chin cord can be moved to the back of the hat and out of the way. Inside pocket under the crown is handy for license and cash so you won't get anything wet. Good ventilation, and classic Indiana Jones style.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Sewn Ribbon Roll Up Hat

Sun N Sand Sewn Ribbon Roll Up Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Design is good, not closure

By LoriAnn from Texas on 6/19/2020

Fit: NA

The had material, design and look are all great, the velcro closure is serious lacking, It is the type of velcro used that is the problem, it is cheap and flimsy, therefore doesn't stay attached. I will keep the hat due to the long shipping time and not wanting to wait for another. I will just have to sew a different velcro on myself.


More Reviews on this item

Physician Endorsed Malia Fedora Hat

Physician Endorsed Malia Fedora Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star A good investment

By Melanie from Minneapolis, MN on 6/17/2020

Fit: NA

This hat features a drawstring to adjust the size; I'm very pleased with the mustard color.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat!

By Hog Farmer from Polk, NE on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have purchased other hats and this is by far the best quality! The brims on other hats are flimsy and blow up in the wind, not providing protection from the sun. Very pleased with this one and after wearing it for a few days, ordered another. I would highly recommend this product!!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Caribbean Joe Hampton Palms Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Caribbean Joe Hampton Palms Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Better than expected

By TMP from Hot Springs Village, AR on 5/20/2020

Fit: NA

This hat is so cute, I wish it came in different colors! Super comfortable and fits great!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Paperbraid 4

Sun N Sand Women's Paperbraid 4" Brim Beach Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star A must have in your wardrobe.

By mary from Pennsylvania on 4/28/2020

Fit: NA

Inside liner will make any adjustments needed, if any, to fit your head just right.
Well made. Very attractive and stylish. Comfortable. No negative comments about this hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star High Qualty Nicely Shaped Hat

By Craig from Asbury, IA on 4/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

This hat is very high quality, fits great and has a nice shape to it. I wear a size 7 hat and M fits great. Very protective from the sun. Only draw back is it looks like venting on the top but it is only for looks. No actual holes around top.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Paperbraid Snap and Go Beach Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Paperbraid Snap and Go Beach Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Keeping Shade on sunny days

By Suky from Dallas,TX on 4/8/2020

Fit: NA

Useful during those hot days


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Shoreline Hues Paperbraid Hat

Sun N Sand Shoreline Hues Paperbraid Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great quality! Beautiful color! I love it!!!

By Monique from Highland on 3/26/2020

Fit: NA

I honestly didn’t know what to expect when I purchased this hat especially after seeing the price but I have to say.... This hat exceeded my expectations. The quality is great, Thr color is beautiful!! I can’t wait to wear it! I love it❤️❤️


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great sun protection in the pool

By Hulithedane from Tucson, az on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

This keeps my nose and neck well-protected from sun exposure so I can swim laps without concern. It's not the height of fashion, but exceedingly effective in protecting my skin from the sun's harmful rays. I liked the deep pink so much that I bought one in blue also. Now I can color match to my favorite Sporti long sleeve rash guards with upf protection.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great hat so far

By Steve from Houston, Texas on 3/25/2020

Fit: NA

I’m a landscaper and live in Southeast Texas where the humidity can get so thick you can almost drink the air in the summer time and along with the heat of summer I sweat a lot. I bought this hat after finding a few small patches of skin cancer on the top of my head.
The hat dries quick and offers great sun protection and so far it has lived up to everything the company claimed about the hat. When I ordered the hat I was sent a different size. I called and spoke with customer service and they were very friendly. They sent the correct size the same day.
I ordered the sand color which is a green color.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Ribbons Sewn Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Ribbons Sewn Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute!

By Mermaid from Oregin on 1/6/2020

Fit: NA

This hat looks nice. I like that the string that adjusts the fit is inside the hat.


More Reviews on this item

Physician Endorsed Women's Phoenix Sun Hat

Physician Endorsed Women's Phoenix Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Cute But Big

By Neat Petite from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

The hat is pretty, and with the inner cinch it stays on my head, but it looks too big for my head. I’m 5’0” and am slim. Wish it was scaled down smaller for my small frame.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Not Petite At All

By Neat Petite from Boynton Beach, FL on 12/10/2019

Fit: NA

I thought this was for a petite person, but the brim is big and floppy. I am 5’ 0”, about 97 lbs. and this thing looks super dumb on me.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Foldable Hat

Sun N Sand Foldable Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Adorable hat

By DV from RI on 9/5/2019

Fit: NA

This hat travels so well it folds up easily taking no space . This is my 2nd one in another color. Fits perfect and it’s lightweight Looks super cute on


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great hat, good quality and value

By Fun Hat from Grand Rapids on 7/19/2019

Fast delivery and great value


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great looking hat

By Ldomd2 from Fort Smith, AR on 6/25/2019

It is absolutely adorable! I have owned one of the other styles and loved it but this one is even better!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love this hat

By Gwynne from Austin, TX on 4/29/2019

So perfect for sun protection. Great for swimming and the beach!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star A wonderful hat

By Mary from AZ on 2/25/2019

I love this hat. The wide brim offers great sun protection. It is scrunchible and travels well. This is my second wallaroo-I left my last one on a park bench in Christchurch New Zealand.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Travel Hat!

By Pearl from San Francisco on 12/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great for travel and attractive too!


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Headache - Less Hat!

By Ellen W. from Asheville, NC on 11/3/2018

Finally a hat I can wear golfing that doesn't give me a headache because it is too tight. Stays on, is very light but can be adjusted in case of wind. Also love the array of colors available!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Not that great

By CENYC from NY on 9/10/2018

I love the size of this hat. It really cover me good on a sunny day, but it would not stay cover. it would be a fabulous hat if it would stay put. The hat head is a bit big; however, I can live with that. The hat keep blowing off my head on a windy day. I have to be holding down the hat because it does not stay in place it keep flipping and exposing my face to the sun. I love the wide-ness of the hat, but the hat would be more appropriated if it had safety string to prevent it from blowing away. Those who don’t need the string can easily wear it inside the hat and those who need the string will happily use it. The hat cannot wear on the ferry, or on the beach without me holding it down to cover my face and preventing it from blowing away. I am living by the beach and that was the purpose of the hat.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star All the shade I needed

By Valerie from Rochester NY on 7/29/2018

I took this hat on a cruise. It fits snugly but comfortably so it will not blow off. It reshaped nicely when removed from my luggage. The hat is light enough to warm on hot days.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Pleased with my purchase

By Andrea from Memphis, Tn on 7/25/2018

This hat is awesome! I have a big head so I have a hard time finding hats that fit. This one fits very comfortably (even with my sew in). The brim (I think that’s the word for it) has wire in it so you can adjust it however you want. Great coverage, this will keep the sun off my face, shoulders, chest and upper back. Perfect for the beach! The only bad thing is that I ordered the white one (it was on sale) and I wish I’d have ordered tan.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice hat!

By MAR from Lewes, DE on 4/25/2018

I've worn the Sydney and Victoria style hats for years. I decided to try this hat for riding my bike. The other hats I wear to the beach and pool. Both styles are comfortable and light weight. I have thick hair and this hat fits my head nicely.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Sydney Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Hat for me!

By MAR from Winter Garden, FL on 4/25/2018

I have had this brand and style hat for years. After years of sun, beach and pool wear, it was time to get a couple new ones. I have thick hair so it's hard to find hats that will fit my head. It's comfortable and very light weight. It covers my face and ears from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Wallaroo Women's Naomi Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star The best hat I have ever owned.

By Diane Whitten from Kilmarnock, VA and Marco Island, FL on 4/1/2018

Love the fact that this hat has an interior string that allowed me to adjust to fit my small head. Also love the brim since it is flexible and I lower the front and keep the rest of the hat with the brim up. This protects my eyes from sunlight.

Would you consider making in black? If so, I will be your first customer!


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Giving Tilley Hats a good run for the money

By Footzz from LAWRENCE, KS on 3/17/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

A quality hat, and at the Swim Outlet price, you get solid construction and nice features. It is easy to adjust the fit, which is a good thing, because the hat only comes in two sizes.

FWIW: About the sizing, I wear a size 7 1/8 hat and bought a "Large". The hat fit pretty loosely, but it could be easily adjusted to fit snugly. I really didn't like the way the adjustment band on the inside needed about a 50% tightening. If you have a smaller head, say size 7 or 7 1/8, the "M" should be a good fit. The "L/XL" is ginormous.
.
The crown and brim have built-in wire for shaping, and this makes it easy to shape the hat as well. Wide brim with dark underside helps to prevent reflection, and a good, easily adjustable chinstrap and built in sunglasses holders complete the picture.

Sunday Afternoons is trying to compete (in some ways,) with renowned Canadian company, Tilley. I have a couple of their hats as well, which are expensive but extremely well made. This Charter hat with it's vented crown is great for hot weather, and will be on my head during my summer trip to Mexico.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Sunday Afternoons Adventure Hat (Unisex)

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Perfect all-weather hats

By Noel from Rancho Mirage, Calif on 2/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

We use your hats for swimming and walking. The hats are well-constructed and weather resistant. You offer great prices too. The raspberry hats are fantastic in color! Thank you. A happy new customer! Dr. Noel


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star excellent hat for sun protection

By Rafael from El Paso, TX on 2/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

It's sporty yet elegant in design.


More Reviews on this item

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Wallaroo Women's Petite Scrunchie Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Love my Petite Scrunchie

By Val from Florida on 2/2/2018

I originally ordered the regular size women’s scrunchie and both the inside head area and brim were way too big. I returned it and ordered the petite size. The return process was efficient and my refund was processed quickly. The drawstring inside the hat is adjustable for a tighter fit but it will not keep the hat from blowing off on in a robust wind so I am also going to sew on my own adjustable chin strap to wear on cruises, etc. I was hesitant that the 3.5 inch brim on the petite size would look scimpy but it is perfect, provides plenty of coverage on the beach and the hat actually looks a little elegant with a sundress. I ordered another petite scrunchie to wear with other sundresses. I am 5’2” tall and weigh 120 lbs.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Sunday Afternoon Charter Sun Hat

By Bully 101 from Mississippi State University on 8/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

Thanks so much! I have a big head and have been on a crusade to find the perfect hat to wear to football games that are played in the middle of the day in early September at Mississippi State and facing the sun. This is the perfect hat. It is just the right size, fit is very comfortable, and it does a great job. It also is cool looking! Thanks again.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Sun N Sand Tuscany Ribbon W/ White Stitching Sun Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star This is my 3rd one(only bc i lost the others)! Love it!

By Chris from Houston, TX on 7/21/2017

I first bought this hat at a shop on the beach 7 years ago. I lost that one after a couple years and replaced it from Sun n Sand website. I had the 2nd one for 5 years. I loved it! After summers in the pool chlorine and trips to the beach and rivers it looked good as new. I lost it last week on the river and as soon as I got out of the water, found it on swimoutlet.com and ordered it. It arrived today and I am beyond happy! I might order another as backup just in case!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Multi Sewn Paper Braid Safari Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Multi Sewn Paper Braid Safari Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star hats

By scw from mississauga on 4/8/2017

brim a little wider than it looks


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Multi Sewn Paper Braid Safari Hat - Tan

Sun N Sand Women's Multi Sewn Paper Braid Safari Hat - Tan

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Surprisingly good for the price!

By Cassi from Clayton, MO on 2/24/2017

I bought this hat on a whim, to reach the minimum required for free shipping, and I ended up loving it! It's very comfortable, and the wide brim provides necessary shade.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Casual/Elegent

By CJ from Beaumont, Tx on 2/14/2017

It's a beautiful floppy hat and I will wear it often... Love It!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Ribbons Petrona Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Ribbons Petrona Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Amazingly happy

By Lisa from Portageville on 7/14/2016

Stylish, fun and useful


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Women's Paper Braid Hat

Sun N Sand Women's Paper Braid Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star These Sun N Sand hats are nice looking hats...

By LaFille1 from Redwood City, CA on 7/10/2016

Just like I said, nice hats, that's why I decided to try one; they look very feminine. The reason for giving four stars, the material they use on these hats makes them feel on the heavy side (at least for me) after wearing it for a short time inside the house, I could feel the heaviness on my head, and also, tend to flatten my hair :( Other than that, if you don't mind wearing a hat that will make you feel some heaviness on your head, they are nice looking and keep your face completely off the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Sunday Afternoons Charter Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 10 customer reviews


rating star Great, comfortable hat!

By Shasta from NW Oklahoma on 5/14/2016

Fit: NA

The only issue I have with this product is that it's not offered in a variety of colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Great Hat

By Jan from Vancouver, Wa on 5/12/2016

Good fitting hat! Great for these sunny days!


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Sun N Sand Tropical Classics Sunhat

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Hats don't normally look good on me

By luckyme from Yorktown, VA on 12/15/2015

As the title suggests, I have not had good luck in the past buying hats, but I think I lucked out this time. This hat is good quality, I like the fact that you can roll it up and put it in your suitcase when traveling and I think I look kind of cute in it. If you're on the fence, try it you might just luck out like me.


More Reviews on this item

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Sun N Sand Bianca X-Large Sewn Ribbon Hat

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star Love It!

By Diva Deluxe from Clearwater, FL on 11/6/2015

This hat is gorgeous and protects my entire face from the sun. I get compliments on it. I also have it in black and white. It folds so you can pack it. You can bend the brim anyway you want which is so convenient when driving and the sun shifts. Fashionable and protective. The perfect sun or rain hat!


More Reviews on this item