skip to main content

Latest Women's Spring Suits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Women's M-FLEX 2.5MM Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Happy from Basking Ridge,NJ on 12/11/2020

Fit: NA

so comfortable that I forget I'm wearing it! easy to put on and take off. This wetsuit kept me warm throughout my recent 4 hour in water lifeguard training! Thank you swim outlet.I did order one size larger than what I normally take. I am size 2 but the size 4 fits me perfect.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic

By Juli from Monterey, CA on 10/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

The most comfortable wetsiut ever. Easy to put on, zip up. Felt very snug then easy to unzip and take off.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, not for swimming

By Christine W. from Shoreline, WA on 8/24/2020

Fit: NA

Very cute [OPENBRK]if possible[CLOSEBRK]. Purchased for open water swimming. However not suited for distance. Suit tends to take on water which slows things down and create too much drag. Would be great for SUP or snorkeling. I’m 5’11”. 164 lbs. the large felt big.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Xcel Women's Axis 1.5mm Long Sleeve Front Zip Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star So comfy!

By G from North Carolina on 8/7/2020

Fit: NA

This spring suit is so comfortable and well made for many activities. I used it for freediving, scuba diving and a day of kayaking/freediving. It’s comfortable dry or wet, and doesn’t chafe at all. I would definitely recommend this to other divers.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Front Zip Surf Suit

O'Neill Women's Front Zip Surf Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute & runs small

By Ada from San Francisco, CA on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Cute, but SUPER small. I'm a true size 4 and I couldn't zip it up (in size 4)


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Gamora One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice to where

By Christopher from OH on 7/17/2020

Fit: NA

None


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Shorty spring suit

By LS from Humboldt CA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

Fits comfortable under my wetsuit. Offers flexibility.A bit tight getting into


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Swimoutlet.com

By Linda from Lake of theOzark, Mo on 7/13/2020

Fit: NA

I returned this item only because where I live it would be too hot to wear. it is a great looking suit and fit very well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star It's great!

By GuitarKing from Portsmouth, NH on 7/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

The size guide helped me pick out the correct size. It looks cute on and kept me warm (er) in the freezing cold ocean water.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Size does matter

By Ocean lover from Rhode Island on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was a little off with a couple of the sizing guidelines because it didn't really fit my body shape/size and I was disappointed to find water rushing in when I used it. Also, after one use, it looked really beat up. I wanted to like this product--it is actually flattering!--but it did not do the trick for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Not for me.

By Snorkeler from Delaware on 3/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

The fit did not work for me at all. 5'4" 125 lb older woman, evenly shaped, somewhat athletic and longer torso. Normal clothes size 6-8. Tried sizes 8 and 10. Both were too short in the torso and too tight in the shoulder back area. Front panel emphasized my slight paunch in the size 8, although it felt like the correct fit. Size 10 was a bit more forgiving in that respect, but too loose in the waist area. Arm openings were comfortable on my muscular arms (may be too loose on thin arms) and leg openings were also comfortable. It appeared to be well made but might be more suitable for a pear shape. I ended up with a Cressi, which had multiple models that fit me well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfectly

By Lenpip from San Diego, CA on 2/16/2020

Fit: NA

Size 6 is true to size for a 5’2” 125lb frame. I did not feel cold while canyoneering and rafting in 65-75 degree waters. Easy to get on and off. Not bulky; I was able to fit this in an 8L dry sack bag and also a fold into a medium size cube organizer. First wetsuit and now I have a go-to when swimming laps on chilly days. I am aware that this is not recommended to prolong the life of the neoprene.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Great fit!!!

By Yoly from Rutherford, NJ on 2/5/2020

Fit: NA

True to size. It must fit snug to keep your body warm. I love it! This is my second one. My husband bought me one a couple of yrs ago because I was always cold in the water and now you cant keep me out of the pool!


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Accommodates large bust, little rear coverage

By eShopper from IL on 11/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

Used the suit for water activities in the Caribbean. Overall, it worked for the purpose and I could comfortably stay in water for hours. For my 5'6"/130lb frame and 36-27-36 figure, I got size M, and it mostly fit, BUT the leg and rear coverage is much less than one may infer from looking at the model. The crotch is only 2" wide and about 1" longer than needed, thus slides around with movement. I had to wear bike shorts over it to ensure decency and prevent water from flushing in.

I find the suit too stiff for kayaking or even SUP, and I cannot imagine myself using it for lap swimming, but it is great for riding on waves. It becomes much more flexible when soaked in water. Regarding the fit, it conforms to my body relatively well, even around neck, and leaks little water in. Exception is my chest: the suit compresses my breasts into a high uniboob, fabric does not cling well in that area, and cold water leaks in and out there easily. However, considering how hard it is to find a wetsuit for large bust/slim hips combination (32DDD here), this suit still has fit advantage over 7-8 others that I tried and could not even breath normally.

As a side note, despite a fused top layer of printed fabric over neoprene, the suit dries overnight indoor, or in a few hours outdoor. It is heavy when wet, and I did not notice any additional buoyancy from it.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Rogue High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Rogue High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Missing Rear view

By Kara V. from Tucson on 10/9/2019

Fit: NA

Fit was perfect, well made and comfortable. Just not my thing to wear cheeky style suits. More than 1/2 my cheeks were exposed. I had to return it and was very sad!! Love the color.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuits

By Kelly Stainbrook from San Miguel CA on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

It was a great price and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Women's Hibiscus Shorty 2mm Wetsuit

U.S. Divers Women's Hibiscus Shorty 2mm Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star cut way to small

By Winona from Fort Worth, TX. on 8/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit seems like a very good value for the money. However, it is cut way too small. I ordered the Small based on the size chart. I am 5'2" and 105 pounds and it was so tight I couldn't breath. Seems like it was made for a child. Had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star Perfect Fit

By Micky from West Virginia on 7/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was able to keep my core warm yet enjoy the water. Before and after my rafting trip I could easily pull down the top with my bathsuit on so I wasn’t so hot and restricted. Nice material. Very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Rogue High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Rogue High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cut is off?

By Kris from New York on 7/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

I wanted to love this. I ordered it last minute for an event, so I take partial blame for my unhappiness :). I ordered the correct size from the size chart and it fit well, except the area that comes down under the armpit. It let too much out if you get my drift. I am 34c and fit, so it's not like I have an abundance to contain. In an effort to make the suit work I cut the straps where they connected to the back, shortened each one by an inch and sewed them back on. It did not bring the side over noticeably to cover more, but I took it to the pool to try it out. I do not dive in the pool but just push off the wall. On the first push, my left side "fell out". I was very disappointed. This suit is not sold as a "just laying by the pool/beach" suit but more of an active wear type and it is expensive, so I expected more.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 2mm Dawn Patrol Back Zip S/S Springsuit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 2mm Dawn Patrol Back Zip S/S Springsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Only for juniors & petites with short torsos

By Lei K. from NYC on 6/26/2019

Fit: TRUE

I received this in a size 12 and was disappointed because it feels great and I desperately wanted to use it this weekend to prevent body heat leakage from my core and avoid the yawns, deep chill & super sleepiness in the water after the 45 minute mark. Good give. But the torso is just bizarrely short...and I am 5 feet 3” 36C and have fairly and I am not tall—but I usually need normal tops for the chest area and shoulders. If you are really petite with super narrow shoulders —like under 4’10”, you will be super comfy. But it was a crazy struggle to get into and out of this because of the torso length.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Sally Short Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six 1.2mm Neoprene Sally Short Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star level six sally

By kevin m. from fort myers, FL on 12/26/2018

Fit: TRUE

like wearing a second skin. fit is true to size. ordered a second one.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great lightweight suit.

By LKJ from Anacortes, WA on 8/23/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

I am a physical therapist and swim instructor. Five days a week I am in the water with children and adults for a minimum of 3 hours. The suit is thin enough to allow me to dive underwater and stay there unlike my full wetsuit which makes me too buoyant to maneuver well. It keeps me from freezing (83 degree pool) and also allows quicker potty breaks! Only gripe is that the sizing is a little on the small side.


More Reviews on this item

Duskii T-Back Neoprene One Piece

Duskii T-Back Neoprene One Piece

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Tami from Puerto Rico on 7/28/2018

Fit: TRUE

True to size. Very impressed with the quality Gorgeous color.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

O'Neill Women's 2MM Reactor II Back Zip Short Sleeve Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 11 customer reviews


rating star First Wetsuit

By HamlettheHippo from Thornton, CO on 6/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

This is my first wetsuit so I do not have much to compare the feel, durability or quality of this wetsuit. I used this wetsuit for a open water triathlon and it performed well. The water was 72 F and I did not feel cold once I started swimming. The zipper lease is very convenient to get in and out of the suit. I did not have any issues with restriction in the arms from the sleeves. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Level Six Women's 1.2mm Neoprene Mystique Front Zip Long Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Prefect can't wait to use it

By Buggy from SoCal on 2/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Fits great, I got a medium and its true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's 2mm Dawn Patrol Back Zip S/S Springsuit Wetsuit

Rip Curl Women's 2mm Dawn Patrol Back Zip S/S Springsuit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit, perfect fit

By florpy from Bethesda on 11/27/2016

Fit: TRUE

First time to buy a wetsuit ever ! read quite a lot in the website and decided with this one, went up a size as it recommended if you are in between sizes. It was a perfect fit. Already tried it at the swimming pool and i've really noticed the difference. I love to swim but the water is always too cold for me. Not anymore :) I have to say though that the wetsuit is NOT intended for pool water, only outdoors.

To point out, it does run a bit tight in the neck.

It arrived sooner than expected, also a plus.

I would highly recommend it.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Sexy as it looks

By Marisss from Los Angeles, CA on 5/3/2016

Fit: TRUE

I wore this to the beach on the first meeting of someone and my mistake it was SUPER SEXY and casual, but I was just being myself and wasn't trying to impress. Anyway, the guy ended up liking me. Just wear this with someone you actually want to impress because it may attract the wrong person! It is super stunning and casual.

Wetsuit is too cool to be just with anyone, make sure it's someone that I really like. Otherwise, this is not the suit's fault!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great lightweight wetsuit

By Michelle from Oro Valley, AZ on 12/23/2015

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wetsuit for swimming outdoors in Oro Valley, AZ during winter months. The pool is heated to 85 but I found that I needed protection for my core and exposed arms. This suit keeps me warm for my hour of freestyle laps.
I'm 5'5.5" weigh 125, Narrow hips and a 17 in torso. The 7/8 fits perfectly and looks great.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Feels great

By ileana from TX on 12/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

This item fits well, for me, but others might choose to select a size smaller than what they would normally go for. I say this because I'm not a petite woman; I am curvier than the norm. I bought this for added warmth during cooler months here in TX, and while we haven't hit them yet, I already tried it out on a chilly day, and it feels great!. Adds just the right amount of warmth I need.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip Long Sleeve Spring Suit Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great lightweight wetsuit.

By Rosann from Mesa, AZ on 11/3/2015

Fit: TRUE

Love this wetsuit! I use it for outdoor pool swimming during the cooler months. It has just enough warmth/protection without being too big and bulky and allows me to get into the pool on the cooler days with ease.
Does not rub on neck as some wetsuits have a tendency to do. I would highly recommend for anyone seeking lighter weight protection with swimming.
Fits great, I ordered a 5/6 and am 5'3", 119lbs...usually take a 2-4 in clothing sizes if that helps?


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star All I can say is WOW! Super Sexy, Perfect fit!

By J.P from Boston on 9/6/2015

Fit: TRUE

Got this for my wife, she absolutely love it and so do I... in a very drooling way!

She is petite, very fit 5'3 115lbs and size 3/4 fits her like it was custom made for her. The sleeve came just past her wrist, just like she likes & wanted, it gives her that cute but sexy look.

I have never seen a wet-suit look so good on someone and she feels the same about it.

It is very well made, although a bit thin but I would give it more than 5 stars if I could.

Do yourself a great favor and get a one, just a suggestion, the electric blue is smoking hot! I'm going to get her all the other colors for a surprise, hell it's like a gift for me as well just to see her in it, so win win!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Perfect wetsuite

By SD swimmer from San Diego on 8/17/2015

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this wetsuit to replace a top that I've been wearing for years. The website helped me determine the size, and was extra helpful showing the model & her measurements. The wetsuit is perfect! It fits well, and will be perfect for ocean swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit and Price

By Kiki from Rockaway Beach on 7/24/2015

Fit: TRUE

This is a great Spring suit - easy to take on and off and it looks great. The fit is perfect but note the size is larger than clothes -i am 5"7 and wear 25 inch jeans.
The backzipper does take some water through it


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful fit, comfortable for ocean swimming

By G.T. from Long Beach Island, NJ on 7/1/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very well made, seams strong design, neck comfortable. I am an ocean swimmer in New Jersey. Great for summer with chilly water. I usually buy O'Neill, but love this Body Glove.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Body Glove Women's Smoothies 2MM Back Zip L/S Spring Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Brit Lani from honolulu, HI on 1/12/2015

Fit: TRUE

beautiful perfect springsuit


More Reviews on this item