skip to main content

Latest Women's Specific Watches Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love my new watch

By Kathleen from Oakland, CA on 7/10/2020

Fit: NA

Although I am still getting used to it, I find this watch much easier to figure out than my previous watches (e.g., how to track my open water swims). It's very solid and the folks at SwimOutlet.com were very helpful in answering my questions.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Mixed review

By fortedelnorte from New Mexico on 10/28/2019

Fit: NA

Really like the functions but the first one i received last about 20 laps before it had water inside and malfunctioned. A replacement was shipped quickly and after one use, all good for now. Seemed very accurate counting laps on first use (1.5 mile workout in a pool in a number of sets). Like the vibrate function- if you know the pace you'd like to be on you can set it to vibrate every x minutes which lets you know where you are vis a vis your desired pace. I find i can't see the number of laps while swimming- combination old eyes and don't want to break stroke and pull watch to my face but the timed vibrate works just as well. Will update review if this one fails but so far so good.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star lap watch

By releach2 from Salem, OR on 5/23/2019

This is my second poolmate,I have the poolmate 2 with a dead battery that I tried to change but the watch won't seal and leaks. When I saw that they came out with the twist off port for changing batteries your self that was all I needed to get me to buy.I like these watches because they not only count your laps but they also analyze your laps so can see when you are improving.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Reliable & Consistent swim watch

By Christi from GA on 3/20/2019

The watch is reliable and consistent. It'll give you a haptic sensation while swimming to let you know that it's tracking laps. It's got a large face but easy to read and keep up with your stats. Make sure you check the system requirements for downloading information on your laptop or computer device. I haven't been able to download yet but I did purchase the bundle and have the USB cord so I'm ready. I thought the price was spot on for this swim watch because the technology works!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Love not counting laps

By Doug from Portland, OR on 2/28/2019

I swim a mile four days a week in a 25 yard pool. I set the wrist buzzer for 350 yards, five buzzes equals 70 lengths, one more time down and back equals 1800 yards, and my mile swim is done. Nice. Counting laps is a drag. So many more important things to think about! Love the stats at MyPoolMateLink that comes with the watch.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star great watch for the money

By Mike from San Clemente, CA on 8/30/2018

I purchased the product to track my times and distance each day for my workouts. It does a great job. Easy to read while swimming and easy to transfer my data for each workout. Only thing I wish was better, is that I have to pause it each time I stop. There is a slight delay in my real time and the recorded time. I like all the data it records. I've been swimming for years, and it does a nice job compared to the higher price watches.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Works nicely.

By AES from Englewood, NJ on 8/29/2018

This watch works nicely. It detects laps correctly, vibrates at the right setting in my workout and is easy to use. It paired with my computer and downloaded information. The only bug is that it resets my log to 13 strokes from 12 strokes per lap after pairing with my computer. I don't know why. Perhaps it is a software issue.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Does the trick - really helping my swim technique

By Pete from Hanover Md on 7/26/2018

Swim at gym 3 times a week - love the stats - stokes per length, efficiency and laps.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Lovin'' the 100 yd buzz

By Oz from Cleveland, Ohio on 10/25/2017

Great value
100 yard marker (buzz)
large easy to read face
workout summary screen


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Rip Curl Women's Candy Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good watch! Recommended.

By S.E from NJ on 8/9/2017

Works great both watch and waterproof wise and color is beautiful. Only thing is that sometimes the "A" and "P" sometimes randomly switch?? Anyways, great product. I went tubing down a river and it worked fine!


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Never lose count of your laps

By Senior fitness swimmer from Durham, NC on 8/24/2016

This watch is great for keeping track of where you are in your sets. I swim sets of 500 yards and can lose count somewhere in the set. Now I just set the vibrate alarm at 500 yards and I get an alert during my last lap that I'm coming into 500 yards. You can download all the stroke information to your computer so you can see areas where you can improve.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Super convenient

By Beginner Swimmer from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL on 8/8/2016

This watch does what I want it to. It's easy to see in bright sunlight. It's really solid and comfortable. It counts my meters and laps as I go so I don't have to. It buzzes my wrist if I assign it a time or distance to do so. Back home, I latch the USB dock onto it and it uploads my swims to an online tracker that shows all kinds of cool stats about my swimming, including efficiency. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars is that I have to tell it the pool length (which was hard to determine for my odd-shaped pool) and I have to be careful about my arm movements so it doesn't miscount my laps. But those are small inconveniences I'm willing to endure for the price difference between this watch and the GPS watches that don't have those issues.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Very helpful watch

By Gretch from Grand Rapids, MN on 5/13/2016

I have been encouraged to see progress in my swimming skills in using this watch. It has been quite accurate in counting my laps and I love the vibration telling me whatever distance I enter. The stroke count has also been very helpful. It is a large watch that did not fit comfortably on my small wrist, but I adapted a sweat band under the watch that works very well. I have not taken the time to figure out how to see all the info on my watch after a workout especially without my glasses, but sure enjoy the information after it is uploaded to my computer.


More Reviews on this item

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Swimovate Poolmate Live Swim Watch

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star Excelent

By Alejandro from Uruguay on 5/4/2016

Till today. More than 10 training session did not miss one lap. Must use in the correct arm.
Post buy support the best. I need help with the syncro clip and get the best support


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Girls' Candy Watch - Mint White

Rip Curl Girls' Candy Watch - Mint White

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Adorable watch

By Cameron from Bay Area, CA on 6/13/2013

I love this watch. Its shape is a little different from the watches I saw in the local store, and I've enjoyed using it daily in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item