skip to main content

Latest Women's Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Zone 3 Women's Sleeveless Vision Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit

By Marge from North Carolina on 10/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was my first sleeveless wetsuit, and it gives me great position in the water and does not constrict my neck. I just did a 3.5 mile swim in it last weekend, and it worked out great! Only complaint is some friction sores around my neck even with lube, but all wetsuits do that.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Plenty warm, wicked chafing, better for shorter swims

By TC from Seattle on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

The wetsuit was true to advertised size, though the first few wearings quite difficult to put on. The material relaxed a bit after that. The neck comes up higher than my last suit, so expect to need anti-chafe glide.
The large downside for me is that there is a seam midway down the shoulder blade that seems to trap the skin between it and the outer edge of the arm opening. After about 4 weeks of wear for on average 2-3 mile swims, even with copious amounts of glide, I chafed so badly [OPENBRK]raw, bleeding[CLOSEBRK] I needed to take a week off, then return to the water without the wetsuit. Interestingly I had no problems with the skin/outer arm hole contact points. My 10 y.o. daughter, who has a smaller size of the same wetsuit did not experience this problem. She swims shorter distances in a simulated outdoor swim workout simulation.
During the period I used this purchase, I felt plenty warm in 55-56 degree lake water [OPENBRK]except for the exposed arms[CLOSEBRK]. Fortunately it’s warm now.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Not a Triathlete

By H from New Jersey on 7/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm not a triathlete or a real swimmer. I just purchased to keep warm while playing/swimming in the cold ocean. I'm 5' 6, 135. I got the medium/large. Fit's well. Snug and comfortable around the arms and neck.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 1 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star TYR Womens Triathlon Wetsuit

By Sandy from New York on 7/2/2020

Fit: NA

I originally ordered a medium size suit because of the sizing chart. It was way too tight and I then ordered a large. That size was more appropriate for my medium build so I think the suit runs small even tho they are supposed to be tight. Had a little issue with some chafing under the armpits, but overall the suit is very good.


More Reviews on this item

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Blueseventy Women's Reaction Sleeveless Tri Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By Wendy H. from MERCER ISLAND, WA on 6/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I ordered sleeveless as that is the same as one I tried from a friend. The fit is good and wetsuit is sent with mesh bag for storage. I have used it a few times in lake swims and keeps my body and legs warm in 60 F water, I wear a rash guard shirt underneath to help a bit with arms. My arms are still cool at first, as no sleeves, but I wanted suit that would work when summer warms water up a bit.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Good lift and insulation

By Max from Middle River on 6/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I outgrew my Quantana Roo and tried this. It has more give and better flotation than the Q. I also appreciate the gloves and booties, which I believe will avoid tears.
The size chart is helpful, especially the part about long torsos.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

DeSoto T1 First Wave Bibjohn

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Excellent product

By cathy brennan from Boston on 5/19/2020

Fit: NA

Well made flexible easy to get on


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and nice wetsuit

By Vet doctor from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/24/2020

Fit: NA

I bought this for Ironman Triathlons and it fits great. Definitely follow the fitting guidelines. It was spot on. I am 5’7 and 138 lbs and originally got a medium. It was right around my neck and in general. I sized up to a M/L and it fits absolutely perfectly.

This is a high quality suit. As a lifelong swimmer this thing is great for mobility and buoyancy.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Runs small, tight around the neck

By Amanda R. from Cheswick, PA on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

I ordered this in a medium [OPENBRK]I am 5’7” and about 137lbs[CLOSEBRK] and it was way too tight. It was especially tight around the neck and honestly would have been very difficult to swim with your neck in any position. I have since returned this wetsuit and ordered a M/L. Overall it’s a very high quality wet suit and came nicely packaged with gloves and booties to help get it on. I would just recommend you assess your size.


More Reviews on this item

Huub Women's Aegis III 3:3 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Huub Women's Aegis III 3:3 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Good suit but has a funky zipper

By Patricia Zdep from Elba NY on 12/2/2019

Fit: NA

Start the zipper before you put the suit on since it needs to be threaded into the pull in the back


More Reviews on this item

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

TYR Women's Hurricane Cat 5 Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great wetsuit

By CAW from Olympia, WA on 9/18/2019

Fit: NA

Fit was true to size as described in the sizing guide. The booties and gloves that were included helped prevent punctures while pulling on the wetsuit. The wetsuit was very comfortable for a 2 mile open water swim.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Xterra Wetsuit

By Caroline from Colorado on 7/29/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fits like I had planned. Comfortable shoulder fit for good range of motion. Nice short neck.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

DeSoto T1 Speedvest - Black - 3

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect for cooler lake or sea swimming (72-75 degrees)

By Orange Cap from New Hampshire on 10/24/2018

Fit: TRUE

Great product--a little warmth, a little buoyancy, lots of arm/shoulder space. Tight neck on land, but works well in the water. Perfect for cool New England lakes or swimming in the Adriatic Sea in September!


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star I had to size up from medium to medium tall since I have a long torso.

By PBT from Anchorage AKpaula on 3/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

I plan on using it for the Lavaman triathlon in Hawaii. It will help with flotation and prevent drag, as I was told. The neck is right but apparently it is suppose to be like that.


More Reviews on this item

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Xterra Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Worked Well

By Amy from Richmond VA on 6/17/2017

Fit: TRUE

I ordered this wetsuit because I had "outgrown" my previous wetsuit which was an Xterra Vector Pro. I have worn it for one long open water swim and it performed well. Xterras seem to have a very tight neck, but this one felt less constricting than my old one. I used diaper cream on my neck and had virtually no chafing after swimming for 2 1/2 hours. It is a good wetsuit for the price and sized to accommodate a swimmer who is not reed-thin. The Xterra suits are very durable.


More Reviews on this item

Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit 2015

Women's Vortex Sleeveless Triathlon Wetsuit 2015

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Awesome suit

By Sarah from North Carolina on 10/30/2015

Fit: TRUE

Very nice wetsuit! It kept me warm, was nice and flexible about the shoulders and helped me swim a fast race!


More Reviews on this item

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

ROKA Sports Women's Sim Pro Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The Roka SIM pants are a great training tool to improve your swim!

By Phyllis from Plano, TX on 1/9/2015

Fit: NA

When I wear these pants, my balance and breathing and overall form is so much better.


More Reviews on this item