skip to main content

Latest Women's Workout Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By Christine from Rochester, NY on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Had to return for a smaller size, that's the only issue I had. otherwise, fits its purpose


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable

By LL from Brooklyn, NY on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've worn these in the water and on land. So comfortable. Perfect for my needs.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice piece

By HK from Tarzana, CA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

loved it ,good quality and nice fit .
HK


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Solid Pace High Waisted Swim Biker Short

Beach House Solid Pace High Waisted Swim Biker Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great item!!

By JF from Ohio on 7/12/2020

Fit: NA

ust as expected. I bought them to go kayaking and didn’t want To wear my regular suit bottoms. They do come up above natural waist.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Martha from AZ on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

When the Body Glove Shorty Short arrived I thought for sure they were going to be too small because they looked way smaller than other swim shorts I have. However, they slipped on easily and feel great. The knit is very nice and is hefty, not thin and revealing.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Suzie from Tucson on 6/24/2020

Fit: NA

great fit, quality material!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star love these shorts!

By Mary from Akron, OH on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my favorite fabric for any athletic clothing. i love the length of these too. Not too short and not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Isa from Milwaukee on 6/10/2020

Fit: NA

When I ordered the swim bottom, I got it pretty quickly. The size fit well [OPENBRK]I ordered a large[CLOSEBRK], and it sits comfortably on the waist. As for the pockets, they could be useful but I find that too much weight in the pockets pulls your swim bottoms down too much. Other than that, I’m very pleased with this purchase as it matches the top I already bought. I recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

Nike Cover Up Short

Nike Cover Up Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Does the job

By Callan from Pensacola, FL on 5/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does the job, wish there were built-in swim bottoms. Light fabric, which is nice. Prefer the skirt though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Rider Studio Swim Shorts

Body Glove Active Rider Studio Swim Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 👍🏻

By Sam from Florida on 5/18/2020

Fit: NA

Finally full coverage. Comfortable. 5’3, 120 lbs. ordered medium


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful Swim short

By Chris from Bellevue, Nebraska on 5/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

First, let me state openly, I am a 53 year old male. I purchased these swim shorts to try as sleep shorts because of the mesh side pockets. The side pockets are the perfect place to stash my insulin pump while I sleep. I did wear them in the shower to check their appropriateness for use as a male swim trunk and found that they are not, simply because of the male anatomy. So ladies, I highly recommend for you fir either in or out of the pool, very comfortable and true to size chart. Gents, big no for you for anything but sleep shorts. Like them well enough that I bout 4 pair.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Sadie Swim Boyshort

Carve Designs Sadie Swim Boyshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs large, good quality

By H2OPoloMom from Southern California on 5/17/2020

Fit: NA

Based on waist size on the size chart, this runs large. I went down 1 size from M to S. Otherwise nice material, quality, and construction.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Buck Up Areca Shorts

Body Glove Active Buck Up Areca Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and breathable

By ldy78 from Hawaii on 5/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very cute, lightweight short. I got this for hiking and to throw on after being in the water. It has a liner inside, just FYI. It is ever so slightly large, but I don't mind that since I wanted it to be a little longer and higher rise. I wear a size 2 pant (25-26), I'm 5'3" and 117# and got a small, rather than the xs like the size chart recommended. If you want a shorter short with a lower rise, stay with your own size. Otherwise, size up.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts

By Isabel from Milwaukee, WI on 3/31/2020

Fit: TRUE

I tried the fit and it actually sits well on my waist because it doesn't slide down. The material doesn't rub against my skin, and it was goes with the top that I bought since I bought in black. It was exactly what I was looking for so I am very happy that I bought it.


More Reviews on this item

Funkita Women's Stroke Rate Active Short

Funkita Women's Stroke Rate Active Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Fits a bit loose

By Dominique from Mississauga, Ontario on 3/18/2020

Fit: NA

I had my eye on these shorts for two years. Finally ordered when they went on sale. I ordered my normal size 34, and they turned out to be a bit on the loose side. They will creep up on the thighs as you move. However they are great for light activity like walking, kayaking etc. They are very bright and the back zip pocket is super handy. Love these shorts.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Flattering for us older swimmers

By Paula from GA on 3/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I started using swim shorts shortly (no pun intended) after I started using tankinis. I believe the shorts are more flattering as we (women) get older and our skin has lost some of its elasticity (younger women: this WILL happen to you, don't judge).
I also like the idea of taking them off/on once they're wet, rather than having to remove the entire (one piece) swimsuit, just to go pee. One thing that I'm not in love with (and this would probably apply to all swim shorts) is the tendency for the bottom hem of the shorts to squeeze into the leg...I mean, I'm 66, I've been swimming (laps) for over 35 years, I'm about 5'4", 120 lbs, but they make it look like me legs are squeezed into sausage casings. I don't know if there's any solution for that but that's my only "thing that isn't so great about them".


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Body Glove Active Smoothies Rider Hybrid Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Body glove swim shorts

By Lynn from Portland Oregon on 3/4/2020

Fit: NA

Fits well but runs a size small


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Wear something under it

By Mama mia from Honolulu, HI on 11/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

I really like this pair of shorts for my aqua Zumba class, but I found that it was uncomfortable unless I wear a panty or swimsuit bottom under it. I wish it had a larger crotch panel. Otherwise, a good purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Fits great, stays in place

By Saatchirad from The Woodlands, Texas on 11/6/2019

Fit: NA

Fits great, stays in place


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Solid Chandra Swim Short

Beach House Solid Chandra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Super Cute yet Modest

By Psalmsome from Central PA on 9/10/2019

Fit: NA

So cute. I’m taller and these shorts cover meaty thighs. So comfortable. I’m 5’ 7” 165lbs and I downsized to an 8. The waist was just a bit large in the size 10. High quality product. I bought 2 pair as they will never go out of style. Also because my husband has a tendency to put my laundry into the dryer on high heat. Which HE DID, but they did not shrink. Lucky man


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love!!!!

By Smoov from Atlanta on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

I love these! I work out in them, sleep in them and sometimes go boating in them instead of a regular swimsuit bottom. They are great for riding the wave runner !!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Sara from La Quinta, Ca on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and length.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Second pair!

By JD from Indianapolis on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

I love these shorts! They are fitted, but not too tight in the crotch like some others. I'm 5'4" and 114 lbs and ordered a small. They are perfect.
I purchased them in black and gray so that I always have a dry pair to put on for morning and afternoon dives.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shorts

By Judit from Washington Crossing OA on 7/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of this short is soft as skin, it is the highest quality fabric
I have seen in workout close ever. It is also the most comfortable shorts I have ever had.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Nice length and soft shorts

By DiLy from Murrysville PA on 7/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nice grey color and very soft. Perfect length for modesty and don't show a bulge at the fat part of my upper thighs. I hope they don't stretch out because they are so soft. Tag says good for yoga and outdoor activities.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Not What I Hoped

By Aleya from Kansas on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

They were so comfortable and I loved them but after only a month of wearing them the butt went completely see through. I did wash them twice and accidentally dried them which may have been my issue. Still frustrating though.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Mary from MD on 7/12/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I found these to run a little large - if you're unsure of sizing, order a size down. The leg length is shorter than appears in the picture, but maybe that's because I ordered a large and the model is probably wearing a small. Very comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love them.

By Tamtam from St George, Utah on 7/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love these. They are a little heavier than others out there and are super soft and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Had to keep adjusting...

By J5569 from Washington on 6/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fabric they use on these shorts are great, super comfortable. The issue I continuously had with these shorts (when wet) was they kept pulling up on the legs and I had to keep adjusting them down. The top kept rolling down and I had to adjust that as well. If you don’t mind the adjusting I’d say they are okay shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid 3

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Solid 3" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Wetsuit problem solved

By Surfer wanna be from Chicago, IL on 5/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

Great pair of high waisted neoprene swim shorts. I couldn’t find a summer wetsuit for northern Lake Michigan that is comfortable - not too much coverage-or that fits my smaller frame- so many are too long or baggy in the torso or upper body. But this pair of shorts paired with my zip up long sleeved top will be perfect. I am size 2, in need of some shredding after this long Chicago winter, so the size small was a bit snug, but good. The waist hits up above belly button level- so there’s muffin top going on. But after I get back to a regular yoga/run/swim routine it will be wonderful. Either way, snug is good for swimming in cold water. And the high waist will keep my core warm, is helpful to my now eternal mommy tummy, and makes getting in and out of the whole get-up, a lot easier.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Cathib from Seattle on 4/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got these to swim in as they came up under swim shorts but The fabric isn’t typical swimsuit material. I’m keeping them because they’re super comfy and I’ll use for around the house and I’ll use it at the pool and see how they do.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Don't wear these in the water!!!

By Sorry I bought them! from Arizona on 2/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

I received these shorts 2 months ago and I have worn them for water aerobics -BIG MISTAKE! The shorts are so faded and pills all over them already. I am embarrased to wear them anymore.


More Reviews on this item

MINKPINK Hunter Yoga Short

MINKPINK Hunter Yoga Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Nice shorts

By PKay from Seattle, WA on 11/10/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

These will be great for hot yoga. Shorter shorts but still no peekaboo in back. Little tight in the waist even though I sized up to a medium but I’m not flowing out. Would’ve preferred a lower rise. I’m 5’1, 120#, size 6 bottom, small top, 34A bra.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Floral Print Get Shorty Fitness Short

Body Glove Active Women's Floral Print Get Shorty Fitness Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Very cute

By PKay from Seattle, WA on 11/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are very cute and I think they’ll do great in hot yoga. I would prefer a lower rise but these come to just below my belly button. No peekaboo in back at all. Very flattering. I got a medium (my waist and thighs are proportionally bigger) and the fit is form fitting but I’m not squeezing out. I’m 5’1, 120#, size 6 bottom, small top, 34A bra.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Ck from Texas on 6/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit and coverage


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star SO comfortable and CUTE!

By Paddle 8 from Gloucester MA on 6/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 14 and ordered a Large. These are so comfortable, AND they don't ride up like less expensive brands. I have 2 colors and mix and match with my tops. I lap swim as well as kayak, these are great!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable and feels great

By JLP from Ventura, CA on 4/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got an XS, which is my usual size, and it fits perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Just what I ordered

By Hopeful from seattle, Wa on 3/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been searching for a pair of swim shorts that are not too short or too long. I am a size 12 and I do have some extra pounds (fat) near the middle and the waist on these does not ride so low that it enhances the fat on my belly. These are great.
I gave 4 stars because I cannot testify to how they hold up in the water and repetitive use as I have not used them in the water yet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Super Comfy

By Jackie H. from PA on 3/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

These are super comfy and the perfect length (I'm planning on wearing them under a swim skirt though for extra coverage.) I love they can be used just working out or for swimming. The size guide was spot on, I wish they came in one size larger. My only dislike is if shorts normally ride up on you these aren't any different.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts

By lori from Huntington Beach, CA on 2/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got a large in these, I wear a size 8 pants.. I am right in-between sizes.. so maybe could have gotten a medium. I would have preferred the material to be a little more like swimsuit material.. they are kinda soft and thin, but look good.. they ride up a little, so I find myself pulling the legs down.. haven't gotten them wet yet.


More Reviews on this item

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed 3

Delfin Spa Heat Maximizing Printed 3" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Too Big

By Lovett from Myrtle Beach, SC on 8/30/2017

Fit: TOOBIG

Loved these but they didn't fit. They were too big particularly in the legs. I recommend going down a size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star swim shorts

By Debbie from Sparta, IL on 6/15/2017

Fit: NA

these are the best swim shorts ever..they went on sale a couple of days after I ordered them, I was going to return them and re-order for the sale price. The person I got on life chat was able to credit me the difference. They fit amazing. I love them. I would definitely order them again in a heartbeat. They keep their shape, are super comfortable, and no fading in color. I would recommend them to anyone


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach House Women's Beach Solids Chandra Swim Short

Beach House Beach House Women's Beach Solids Chandra Swim Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star good fit

By Cabbie from NC on 2/26/2017

Fit: TRUE

Longer legs are great. Good fit - true to size. I ordered a 10 because most times 8 is too small, but I could probably have used the 8. These do not sag in the water.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Bleeding is unbelievable for a Body Glove product

By Disappointed consumer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 8/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

The shorts are soft, stay in place and are so comfortable. I wear for working out and can go right to water aerobics or water sports. Only negative is....the Pink bleeds like there's no tomorrow and are already fading. I have washed multiple times and hang outdoors in shaded area to dry as not to drip pink all over my laundry room. I have read that the blue do the same so I did not order them. The tangy ones I have not noticed any bleeding which is very ODD since the others do. Come on Body Glove......you're better than this as I have been a customer for many years and these shorts bleed worse than any cheap T-shirt I have ever owned and continue to bleed wash after wash?????


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Beach Solids Chandra Performance Sport Short

Beach House Beach Solids Chandra Performance Sport Short

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By MoJo from Whitewood SD on 7/30/2016

Fit: TRUE

Fit me awesomely ( hard for me) Love the pockets!!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Swim with confidence

By Maria from Greenwich, CT on 7/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Christine from Ns canada on 6/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Thsee fit true to size. I love them.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts but bleed color badly!

By Jane from Springfield, IL on 6/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are great. They do not stretch out. However, I got the pink shorts and they bleed terribly. After swimming in chlorinated pool for 6 straight days, rinsing and rinsing, they are still bleeding on my towels, t-shirts or anything that they come in contact with. So beware of this. Maybe if they are washed by themselves 2 or 3 times in the washing machine before wearing, they will not bleed so much. Nevertheless, I like them so much that I am ordering another pair in the orange (tangy).


More Reviews on this item