skip to main content

Latest Women's Short Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Just right

By Nads from South Lyon Michigan on 12/25/2020

Fit: NA

Just the right length perfect


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely the Best

By sandra from Tennessee on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Gerat style

By Susie from Sebastopol, CA on 11/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the style, comfort and fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Low tide walking

By Heidi from CA on 11/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts fit perfectly. just right for walking along the tide line, in and out of the water.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best swim shorts I've ever had!

By gingersnap from Idaho on 11/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the fit, the fabric and they dry fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice Stretch

By Tight thighs from Waterbury ct on 10/28/2020

Fit: NA

Has such a nice stretch that 2 size smaller still work s
But one size smaller is just right
All day super comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Annie from Florida on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Size Up

By Xue Z. from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Usually S for all sports brand including Roxy [OPENBRK]6[CLOSEBRK], need M for those.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Dakine Women's Freeride 2' Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Sambler from Michigan on 9/13/2020

Fit: NA

Very well made. True to size, but size is not very adjustable. I generally order larger than normal for swim suits. For this product, don't.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Black bathing trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Blue bathing suit trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This pair is cut small. Fit is tight. More like a 12 than a 14.


More Reviews on this item

Seea Lulu Board Shorts

Seea Lulu Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By Marstine from Ocean view, DE on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

Beautiful shorts runs large needed to size down from the typical seea medium size suit I wear


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Ally from WV on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The swim short is made well and covers nicely. I only gave a 4 star because smaller sizes need made available. I wear a size 4. I liked the style of the swim short well enough to still buy them in a size 8, the smallest size offered then, get them altered.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star They fit perfectly

By Lori from North Bend, WA on 8/30/2020

Fit: NA

Just as described


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Easy movement, comfortable

By sbrocks from Santa Barbara, California on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Great fit for maternity:[CLOSEBRK]

By Jennifer from KS on 8/23/2020

Fit: NA

These fit great and work wonderful with the maternity tankini I ordered. Very belly friendly, not to tight, but sit nicely under my belly. I like the length of the short also very flattering & modest, not to short.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great swim short

By mtmplant from Atlanta on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the two zippered pockets! I'm happy that I got a size 12 even though my swim suit bottoms are size 10. I think that size 10 would have been too small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Best boardshorts ever

By HH from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

The comfort and quality of these board shorts is fantastic. I bought three pairs, follow the size guide, and they should be perfect on you too. I just love these shorts


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and functional

By Glosa from PA on 8/10/2020

Fit: NA

These swim shorts are great for active lifestyles. I would love to have gotten another color though. A bit baggy in the waist, definitely tie them tight.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit and quality.

By Faith from Orange County, CA on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great fit and quality. Love that they hang righ on my hips too. I now want to white pair!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy

By AdkCelt from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

I hope you love them as much as I do!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Cute style-yellow is see through

By Swimmer from Illinois on 8/6/2020

Fit: NA

I really wanted to like these shorts but can’t. The style is cute and I like the fit but the inner liner is black and you can see it through the yellow of the shorts. Makes it look like you’re wearing black underwear under them. Would return if they were more expensive.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star SUPER cute

By AndiNC from Raleigh, NC on 8/2/2020

Fit: NA

I’m 5’9, 138 lbs and ordered a medium. Fit well and I like that they provide a more coverage than typical bikini bottoms. At 45 years old, I don’t really want to walk the beach in bikini bottoms and this way I don’t have to put shorts on overtop of the bathing suit to stroll the beach comfortably.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine shorts

By Netty from Hale, Michigan on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Loved them

By Jamie from Clover sc on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit!! Very comfortable for water activities.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By JoJo from Concord NH on 7/28/2020

Fit: NA

Stays wet quality material


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Need to size up

By Petson from Va on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Way too small for size . Need to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable & cute

By Ann from Elsinore, CA on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I found these a lot more comfortable than I expected. I like to swim off my paddleboard sometimes but I’m 59 and don’t believe I can get away with a bikini any more. I am very happy with these.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Favorite swim shorts

By LAgrl from TX on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Love the built-in underwear. I own several colors of these.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Made for large women

By Jeannie from Chicago IL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

The style is very cute however the size runs very big and I had to return it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Fits perfect!

By Diane from Oakland nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect fit


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By lynn benefuce from succasunna nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

i love the length and the softbess


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit, good quality

By JulieB from Michigan on 7/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the way the swim suit bottoms hug my butt yet are COMFORTABLE! I can use different Tankinis with the bottoms and just ordered another pair! I wash in cold water then hang dry so the material lasts longer (that may be psychological!). I wish these bottoms came on more colors!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Love these shorts!

By Suzanne D from Salt Lake City UT on 7/22/2020

Fit: NA

I just turned 60 and although I’m in pretty good shape I still wanted something to hide more of my rear area but wasn’t ready for a swim skirt. These shorts fit the bill perfectly. They have an inner liner but the shorts part kind of flares out so you don’t have panty lines. They are cute, even my daughter said so! I’m 150 lbs 6 ft tall and I bought a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs really small

By Beth from NJ on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the quality and feel of these shorts, but they run really small. I wear a size 8 pants and I had to return the large and exchange for an extra large and they barely fit... i am 5'3 and weigh 145


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Just what I expected!

By Suz from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

It's often a risk to order any type of clothing on-line. So I was very pleased when these swim shorts fit just as I had hoped! It has the right material, the right length, and the drawstring is perfect for adjusting to my size.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine board shorts

By Jeanette D. from MIDLOTHIAN, IL on 7/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The swim shorts are very cute but they run HUGE. Also, the sample color of navy is not accurate. The shorts are a true navy but in the picture are much lighter and brighter. Anyway, I am swimming in my giant swim shorts and have to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Medium

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Cute

By Tiffany from Patchogue, NY on 7/20/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are exactly as expected. They fit well, are cute on and survived the first washing. No complaints.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Swim Shorts are awesome

By AllNaturalMama from Baltimore on 7/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

Comfortable, modest. good price. Product also arrived quickly. Very pleased.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts!

By Denise Baumster from Houston, Tx on 7/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These run small order 1 size up. They are a bit tight but just the right amount of tight. They make your butt look good for people who don't have a butt like me LOL! They sit low so no muffin tops with these. Overall I like them. I have not swam in them yet but I'm sure they will be fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable!

By vassep10 from Redmond, WA on 7/14/2020

Fit: NA

I love that these shorts have the built in panty. I just wish the panty wasn’t so tight or I’d give these shorts 5 stars. Besides that, they’re very cute and comfortable and covered what I wanted covered. I may have to buy more!


More Reviews on this item

Next 5

Next 5"Good Karma Shoreline Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star 5"Good Karma Shoreline Board Short

By DS from Twin Cities, MN on 7/14/2020

Fit: TRUE

These are great shorts to wear for all active activities of exercise and Fun on the water. I would highly recommend purchasing these board shorts,,you won’t be disappointed. Now I’m going to purchase another pair!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Salt Water 3

O'Neill Salt Water 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By Kimberly from Wurtsboro NY on 7/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

These shorts exceeded my expectations.. I absolutely love them and theyre a perfect fit. I also bought them in black.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Super comfy swim shorts

By Mamita from NY on 7/9/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable for kayaking and provides excellent coverage.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Small

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom - Black - Small

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star not so great

By Sally Entlich from Englewood, FL on 7/8/2020

Fit: TRUE

Had this item for less than a month. Was very happy with fit and material, but today the stitching that encloses the elastic has come out.. I hope I can stitch it back in place, but not sure. Disappointing.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Thanks

By Kelly from Texas on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and dry fast!

By Sal from Austin,Tx on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great to wear when granddaughter plays in the pool if I get wet no problem they dry fast !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Good fit but the elastic band is already broke

By Kris10babb from Atlanta, GA on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

From the minute I got them the elastic band was uneven. When I tried to pull it to make it even the band stitching tore. To make matters worse they elastic won’t stay even no matter how much I try. I have bought other items from swimoutlet and been very happy but I was not impressed with these shorts. I like how they fit but without the elastic band working they are just too much of a hassle to use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Like it

By Katie from Indiana on 7/4/2020

Fit: NA

I looked for hours online for a swim bottom that would be a little more modest and cover some cellulite At the top of my legs honestly. I didn’t want a skirt look and wanted something is could paddle board in.. This is like bathing suit material not like board shorts. I like how it sits at the hips. I have a smaller waist and bigger hips and it fits perfect. I’m 139lbs and 5’6” and ordered a Medium. Fits perfect!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Sporti Active Swim Short Bottom

Product Rating Product Rating 98 customer reviews


rating star Nice but too small

By Stephanie from Cleveland, OH on 7/2/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Quality was nice but it seems to have run small.


More Reviews on this item