skip to main content

Latest Women's Short Board Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Absolutely the Best

By sandra from Tennessee on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Best swim shorts I've ever had!

By gingersnap from Idaho on 11/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I love the fit, the fabric and they dry fast.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Annie from Florida on 10/8/2020

Fit: NA

Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Size Up

By Xue Z. from Austin, TX on 9/21/2020

Fit: NA

Usually S for all sports brand including Roxy [OPENBRK]6[CLOSEBRK], need M for those.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Black bathing trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Blue bathing suit trunks

By MaryLou from NH on 9/12/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

This pair is cut small. Fit is tight. More like a 12 than a 14.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Quality swim shorts

By Ally from WV on 9/2/2020

Fit: NA

The swim short is made well and covers nicely. I only gave a 4 star because smaller sizes need made available. I wear a size 4. I liked the style of the swim short well enough to still buy them in a size 8, the smallest size offered then, get them altered.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Easy movement, comfortable

By sbrocks from Santa Barbara, California on 8/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Beach House Paloma Beach April Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great swim short

By mtmplant from Atlanta on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the two zippered pockets! I'm happy that I got a size 12 even though my swim suit bottoms are size 10. I think that size 10 would have been too small.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Cute & Comfy

By AdkCelt from Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY on 8/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

I hope you love them as much as I do!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine shorts

By Netty from Hale, Michigan on 7/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Need to size up

By Petson from Va on 7/27/2020

Fit: NA

Way too small for size . Need to size up.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Made for large women

By Jeannie from Chicago IL on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

The style is very cute however the size runs very big and I had to return it


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star comfy

By lynn benefuce from succasunna nj on 7/25/2020

Fit: NA

i love the length and the softbess


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Nice but runs really small

By Beth from NJ on 7/21/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I like the quality and feel of these shorts, but they run really small. I wear a size 8 pants and I had to return the large and exchange for an extra large and they barely fit... i am 5'3 and weigh 145


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Maxine board shorts

By Jeanette D. from MIDLOTHIAN, IL on 7/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

The swim shorts are very cute but they run HUGE. Also, the sample color of navy is not accurate. The shorts are a true navy but in the picture are much lighter and brighter. Anyway, I am swimming in my giant swim shorts and have to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Great Board Shorts!

By Denise Baumster from Houston, Tx on 7/14/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

These run small order 1 size up. They are a bit tight but just the right amount of tight. They make your butt look good for people who don't have a butt like me LOL! They sit low so no muffin tops with these. Overall I like them. I have not swam in them yet but I'm sure they will be fine.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Thanks

By Kelly from Texas on 7/8/2020

Fit: NA

Perfect


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and dry fast!

By Sal from Austin,Tx on 7/7/2020

Fit: NA

Great to wear when granddaughter plays in the pool if I get wet no problem they dry fast !


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star cute and comfy!

By Christina B. from Salinas, CA on 6/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I'm 5'1" and 53 years old and think I kick butt in these board shorts. They fit perfectly and feel fantastic!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Run small

By Michelle from Texas on 6/25/2020

Fit: NA

They run small. Wish I kept the return label to exchange for the next size up, for now they just sit in a drawer because I can’t wear them. Otherwise they are great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Way Smaller than normal sizing

By Carol from TX on 6/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Way Smaller than normal sizing. I NEVER wear an XXL anywhere, but even that was too small for me.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Great pair of swim shorts.

By Nancy M. from Sacramento, CA on 6/12/2020

Fit: NA

These shorts run true to size but not color. The navy is the same as the other blue I returned and wanted black but they were out of stock, so I settled for white. That is how much I love these shorts. Great fit and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Board shorts.

By Wenj from Stoneville, NC on 5/31/2020

Fit: NA

Nice shorts. I am 5’1’ and 158lbs. I’m thicker right in the waist area. I ordered the 10 & 12 because I just wasn’t sure which I needed. I kept the 12s. The fit is good. I got all 5 colors. The legs are a little wide but ok. Love that they have pockets and the built in panty. I would definitely recommend.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star I Love it. It's light when gets wet and fix perfectly. Highly recommended

By Krmen from San Antonio, tx on 5/22/2020

Fit: NA

Perfecto short for swimming. Very light and fix perfectly. I even wear it to go shopping because it keeps me cool. I ordered my size which is 10 . I didn't go bigger nor smaller and fix perfectly. I will order it in different colors. I am 64 and the short provides the perfect coverage for me [OPENBRK]not too long, not too short [CLOSEBRK].


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Cute, but run a bit small

By JH from Phoenix, AZ on 5/22/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

The shorts are cute and well made. They run a bit small, so I shared them with a friend rather than sending them back. She likes 'em.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Runs a little on the small side.

By cmmcy from MN on 5/21/2020

Fit: NA

Great quick dry material. I wear a 6-8 & these fit me perfectly. If I was a straight size 8 I’m sure they would have been too snug.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star runs big

By sarah0426 from Sanford, NC on 5/20/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

They seem like decent shorts but were way too big for me to actually use. Had to return


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Size chart does not match this SIZE

By Carol from TX on 5/8/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Too Small according to size chart


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Dottie from Richmond Va on 4/9/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great product


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Quality product

By Dottie from Richmond Va on 4/9/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I ordered two colors and the Blue was a bit bigger than the pink.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Tide Board Shorts

By LindaS from Bryceville, Fl on 4/7/2020

Fit: TRUE

Very nice made. A little small for sizing


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Shorts!!

By Judy from Ontario on 4/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Great quality. Gorgeous red colour!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star good Board shorts with pockets

By puddle from chicago il on 3/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

comfortable

Well constructed


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Low Tide Board Shorts

By Diane M. from Brooksville, FL on 8/2/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love these shorts! I was hesitant about ordering due to sizing but they fit better than perfect! The style is great and they are very good quality! I liked them so much I just ordered another pair in a different color!!


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star very nice, but too large for the 'small size'

By bellezza from New York on 7/29/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I really love the fabric, the style, the color, however the 'small' size is quite large ... I suggest to produce and extra-small for people petite like me.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts!

By Judy from New Port Richey, FL on 6/30/2019

Fit: TRUE

I’ve had five pair of these shorts over a three year time period. Love them! The exterior fabric holds up great with little fading. The interior liner fabric eventually stretches out but not for quite some time. Great value for every day swim use.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star love it

By Denise B. from SAN DIEGO, CA on 6/25/2019

Fit: TRUE

I wear sporti for beach volleyball and always size up for the tops. These shorts are the right fit and look great.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Just what I was looking for.

By C from Arizona on 6/15/2019

Fit: TRUE

I bought these shorts to wear boating and SUP over my bathing suit for a comfortable conservative active look. I wear them to run to the store as well. The blue color is as shown. Just the color to match my bathing suit purchases. I am 5’6, 125lbs , size 4-6 and I ordered the medium. Comfortable fit. Roomy.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Alisont75 from Illinois on 6/11/2019

Fit: TRUE

Fit great color match my top. Loved them. Perfect swim shorts!!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Sizes

By Toni from Visalia CA on 6/1/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I haven’t purchased these, no small sizes to bad they are not available in sizes 2, 4, and 6. I purchased the rip tide shorts. Surprised at all the reviews claiming they ran small. I have a 27 waist and the medium is to big. For all the reviews that think theses are junior sizing, wrong!!! Junior sizing runs 1, 3, 5, 7 and so on, womens sizing runs 2, 4, 6, and so on, like the shorts but 4 inch inseam only comes in size 8 and up,


More Reviews on this item

Nautica Solid 4 1/2

Nautica Solid 4 1/2" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Nice but not great for skin

By Kimberly from New York on 3/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I've used these shorts for a bit now while on vacation. I've watched them religiously and they still dye my skin black every time I wear them. It makes me self conscious and looks unsightly. They are comfortable, but not worth scrubbing my skin after every trip to the water.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Cute but too big

By KM from Newton. NJ on 2/17/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

These are nice looking shorts made of a soft fabric. I was really excited to get them but sadly, they are just too big and sliding down my hips even when I tighten the (faux) drawstring. Most reviewers said they ran small but I say not true. I'm 5'0" & weigh 95 pounds and bought XS. Too bad there isn't a XXS. Back they go. Really a nice short for the price, though.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort - Navy - 14

Maxine Solid Woven Boardshort - Navy - 14

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Swimmer from Eastsound, WA on 8/20/2018

Fit: TRUE

I love these swim shorts. They are comfortable, dry quickly and hardly know they are on when swimming. They are also slimming.


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star I guess I see myself as bigger than I am!

By Jo-Anne Y. from HOUGHTON, NY on 8/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

Per size chart, I ordered size 12. When they arrived, I had to take in the waistband to keep them up! Love the color, the quality construction, and the fabric. They were very comfortable for kayaking! (With my dog in the kayak -she LOVES to kayak, too). Ordered another pair in strawberry in size 8, which arrived today. They fit perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3

La Blanca Women's Solid All Aboard 3" Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Caar from Austin, TX on 7/2/2018

Fit: TRUE

Excellent Quality
True to size
I wear them over my bathing suit as a cover up


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By mw from KC on 6/6/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit!


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star Lightweight and stylish

By Toni from London England on 5/29/2018

Fit: TRUE

Wear it with a stretchy top and it's a good combination for leisure wear and even going to parties - I've been to two and have got very nice comments!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Sporti Women's Low Tide Board Short

Product Rating Product Rating 71 customer reviews


rating star Nice boardshorts

By Sonia M. from New York, NY on 4/26/2018

Fit: NA

I really liked these. Board shorts, but not too long. I am 5’0 and 115 and got the mediums -they are loose on the waiste and baggy on the legs. I like it as I don’t like things too tight, but probably my size is a small. Side pockets are actually functional which is a nice


More Reviews on this item

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Maxine Women's Solid Woven Boardshort

Product Rating Product Rating 65 customer reviews


rating star I absolutely LOVE these shorts

By Georganne from Ormond Beach, FL on 4/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

These shorts are so comfortable because they fit at the waist, have pockets on both sides, and surprise they have underwear included with them. My only complaint is the shorts are sold out already and it's only mid-April. I'd gladly buy them at full price in the red and white if only I could find them. I bought all of the other colors thankfully in time.


More Reviews on this item