skip to main content

Latest Women's Scuba Diving Wetsuits Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star For kayaking in cold water, they're great.

By cynicorskeptic from Providence County, RI on 7/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 9.5 or 10 mens extra wide shoe, and these were in one of the few sizes available, 11, and were perfect for me. They are slightly loose, which helps in keeping my feet warm and in getting them on and off. They will be used until they fall apart!


More Reviews on this item

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star It works

By Blair from Louisville Ky on 6/1/2020

Fit: NA

Wanted to wear under wetsuit so I can get it on easier .
It works!!!
Slides right on and right off no more struggles


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Love my dive booties!

By Renee from Using boots in Paamul Mexico on 2/29/2020

Fit: NA

Great fit and comfortable. Love the non-skid bottom. Great for walking to and from the dive boat.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable

By Todd from Greenville, WI on 9/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

Ordered these for the lake as our other water shoes were worn out. These shoes are awesome. They are comfortable and they do not let sand and rocks in like our other water shoes have done. I suggest ordering one size down from your normal shoe size.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Sandista from Greenville, WI on 9/6/2019

Fit: TRUE

The water shoes fit great. I don't have to take them off every so often to get the pebble and dirt out. I did however order one size down from what I wear.


More Reviews on this item

U.S. Divers Women's Hibiscus Shorty 2mm Wetsuit

U.S. Divers Women's Hibiscus Shorty 2mm Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star cut way to small

By Winona from Fort Worth, TX. on 8/29/2019

Fit: TOOSMALL

The suit seems like a very good value for the money. However, it is cut way too small. I ordered the Small based on the size chart. I am 5'2" and 105 pounds and it was so tight I couldn't breath. Seems like it was made for a child. Had to return it.


More Reviews on this item

Seac USA Women's 2.2mm Relax Full Wetsuit

Seac USA Women's 2.2mm Relax Full Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Tight Fit

By TJ from Houston on 8/16/2019

Fit: NA

I plan to use the wetsuit for water aerobics in outdoor pool for Fall/Winter months to keep warm. The wetsuit sizes are cut too small. However, a rash guard is ideal for getting in and out of the suit.


More Reviews on this item

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star very comfortable

By a p beesley from oldham, united kingdom on 8/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star good feel

By william from Texas on 7/1/2019

Fit: TRUE

Second pair of this bootie. Provides good protection but also feel for the board if this is required for your board sport. Great for surfing or kiting if location has hazards, but not for cold water.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By miz m from NY, NY on 3/27/2019

Fit: TRUE

I was freezing in the Y's pool until this wetsuit. I wasn't able to enjoy a moment. Now, I get a bit over of 30 minutes feeling comfortable during nonactive time (teaching kids to swim). If I'm active and swimming, I can go the whole time. Love it!


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star +Mares dive boots

By Linden from Georgia on 1/7/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I love this dive boot but the reviews said order one size smaller which I did. I suggest ordering two sizes smaller as it was still too big. Unfortunately, the sale was over when I returned it so I have to pay almost $2.more plus shipping, then pay shipping to order a new pair. Maybe better with a different company.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star He loves them third pair

By Meridith from Chicago on 12/21/2018

Fit: TRUE

Bought for a gift. this is his third pair. He loves them. He uses them in his swim fins for snorkeling. He uses for walking in the pool He also wears them in his aqua fit classes.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Bought as a gift

By Me from Chicago on 11/4/2018

Fit: NA

Bought as a gift It's still a secret. But I have used these booties before and have always liked them. That's why I purchased them as a gift.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Xcel 1MM Infiniti Split Toe Reef Neoprene Bootie

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Protection but feels like you’re barefoot

By Hmk from Miami fl on 10/27/2018

Fit: TRUE

We bought three pairs of these for surfing and they were great for giving you barefoot like control. I wish the bottom was just a little thicker for protection from rocks and urchins. You do feel every little bump and pebble


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Like it

By DS from Arizona on 10/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

I purchased a larger size based on previous reviews and it fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Good quality diving boots

By wding2000 from CA on 8/8/2018

Fit: TOOBIG

Good quality. I wear 7 1/2 size shoes. Followed online suggestions (half or one size smaller) and ordered size 7 and it fits perfectly.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Runs small

By Melissa from Seattle on 5/12/2018

Fit: TOOSMALL

Got a size up from the size I measured myself for. Could barely get the thing on! Went up 2 sizes when I reordered. Measured as a size three and had to go up to a 5 or 6. Will review again when I’ve worn it a few weeks


More Reviews on this item

IST 5MM Hood with Triple Glue

IST 5MM Hood with Triple Glue

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star pretty good - only single flap though

By dan from rhode island on 1/15/2018

Fit: TRUE

this did the job but only has a single flap the tucks into your suit. an extra flap for the outside would be great to keep water out of your suit.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Sandy from San Diego on 11/7/2017

Fit: TOOSMALL

Great product, keeps me warm during aqua aerobics. Bought two sizes bigger.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Nice suit. Good price.

By Nora from Raleigh, NC on 10/31/2017

Fit: TRUE

I'm a swim teacher and am in the water for four hours at a time. This suit kept me nice and warm. I had no trouble with the fit, although I usually avoid sleeves due to my broad shoulders.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star good product

By Crystal D. from McKinney, TX on 8/20/2017

Fit: NA

I haven't gone swimming with it yet, but I wanted to give some remarks about sizing. I normally wear a size 12. I measured on the size chart for this product at a size 16. I was very nervous to buy a size 16 so I ordered a size 14 and it fit perfect, not so tight that I struggled to get it on, but nice and snug with room to move my arms. I would recommend going one size up from street clothes.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Nice boot

By Queen Bun from Tucson AZ on 6/30/2016

Fit: TRUE

7 fits this 7.5 wide woman's foot perfectly. Light to carry---a plus--very comfortable with a sole that seems like it will withstand wading around the Great Barrier Reef and enough foot coverage to ward off stings and scrapes. To be seen.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great westsuit

By Asil from Cleveland,Ohio on 6/21/2016

Fit: TRUE

I bought this wet suit for my 13 years old daughter for swim team practices. My daughter is still in the smaller size but size 4 was great and fits her perfectly. So if u r an adult, you may consider taking a bigger size as the size chart indicates. For some reason, my daughter had like a mark where the sleeves ended so I just flipped them for her where the hem is and it worked for her. Loved it


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star A good rash guard

By Lynne from Texas on 12/26/2015

Fit: TOOBIG

I bought this product in anticipation of a dive trip to the Cayman Islands. I paid for two day shipping, and it did not arrive in time for me to take with me. The company refunded my shipping, but I did not get to try it. It's quite thin, and I think it runs a bit long. I am about 5'11" and the size 13 was a bit too long in the torso. The fabric is too thin to be much good in the way of any protection from the cold, but it will be fine as a rash guard from accidental contact with coral, etc.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Love the suit, lightweight, comfortable

By Barb from Georgia on 10/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

Great fitting, cute,love it?


More Reviews on this item

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Mares 5mm Trilastic Zipper Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Great boots for aquatics class

By Lainey from Ohio on 10/26/2015

Fit: TRUE

I found these boots quite by accident a few years ago. I needed something to give me support while in the pool doing exercise. I was looking for a better aqua shoe when the scuba boots popped up. I started wearing these about 5 years ago. I replace them every 2 years or so. They hold up well and give me the support that I need.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Great product

By Betsy from Texas on 7/29/2015

Fit: TRUE

Measured my foot- and ordered the size that matched- which was a men's 7- one size smaller than my sandal size 8. They are perfect - and very comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star LOVE THIS SUIT!

By Nanny from Georgia on 3/25/2015

Fit: TRUE

I originally bought this for beach swims in the Spring before the waters warm up...but I found it very useful in my job as a nanny, too. Since I care for children in the south, I need to swim with them in all kinds of situations and weather...this is absolutely comfortable, feels wonderful, allows ease of movement and looks kind of sporty. I would recommend this for all weather water sports.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star it enabled me to swim in our kocal indoor pool which is omly 82 degrees.

By jackie from ny,ny on 3/15/2015

Fit: TRUE

I can now swim in my indoor pool since I have a bad knee.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck Wetsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star This product is exactly what I wanted. It fits great.

By Kat from Panama city beach, FL on 12/5/2014

Fit: TRUE

I use this suit for water aerobics in the winter time. It fits the bill.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty - Black - 14

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty - Black - 14

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Thought it would be warmer

By Madeline Ashley from Los Angeles, CA on 11/30/2014

Fit: TRUE

The wet suit fit okay, but is bulky, of course. When the cold pool water seeped in to my body, it was cold--I had to warm up the water in the suit and after a time, it became tolerable. However, this is the same experience I have had with the thermal shirt I bought and the rash guards that I have been using. I thought it might impede swimming, it didn't seem to be a problem that way. ( I am a mediocre swimmer, have to use swim fins to swim laps). I have only tried it out once, but maybe with time, I will appreciate it more.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great Buy!

By lilliewebb97 from Alabama on 9/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

I use for water exercises because the cold water hurts my joints. Works well and I paid a great price for what has been very good solution.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star perfect

By rach from Charleston IL on 7/31/2014

Fit: TRUE

We were simply looking for a good water shoe to go canoeing. We go in Missouri where it is all rock bottom and needed some protection from the river bed. These kept out all little rock pieces and the bottoms provided excellent comfort and protection! Was very pleasantly surprised. Great quality! Would recommend to anyone.


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Great price and excellent quality!

By T. Reed from Houston, TX on 7/28/2014

Fit: TRUE

I purchased this wetsuit for my water aerobics class. The water is always too cold for me. This wetsuit keeps me warm and enables me to enjoy my workout. I wear a 10, but ordered a 12. The suit looks and feels great! I highly recommend it!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star meets expectations

By MRT from Minneapolis, Minnesota on 4/15/2014

Fit: TOOSMALL

I wore this to kayak in Rice Creek in Minnesota in April with snow still on the banks. Tipped over once in freezing water but stayed comfortable for the remainder of the trip as long as I was paddling.

Because I am a paddler, my arms are muscular. I'm also overweight, so the sleeves were tight for me- well everywhere really but the sleeves were the main concern. I purchased a size XL, which is what customer service recommended based on my chest, waist and hip measurements. The tight sleeves were not the problem I was afraid they'd be once I was paddling.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck - Blue - 13

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck - Blue - 13

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Great for Snorkelling

By Karen S. from Calgary, AB on 2/16/2014

Fit: TRUE

So glad I bought this before my trip to Riveira Maya for snorkelling. Last trip my sunburn ruined my trip. This trip I could be in the water as long as I wanted to. Oddly, even though I was completely covered up, my husband agreed that I looked very sexy. I'm 5"10" and the legs were long enough, but I found the sleeves a bit short, but that didn't affect my swimming or anything. I choose fast shipping and it was here in Canada in 1 1/2 days! Great product, good price, excellent shipping speed.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck - Blue - 11

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck - Blue - 11

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star good product!

By Roberta W. from Cary , NC on 1/5/2014

Fit: TRUE

this gear is not meant to add warmth, but I find it is great for use when pool is in the 70s - with this gear and its matching hood I can extend my swimming "season" - keeping my arthritic body active!


More Reviews on this item

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

HEAD Wave 2.5 Women's Shorty

Product Rating Product Rating 14 customer reviews


rating star Order one size smaller

By Gail H. from Columbia, MD on 1/2/2014

Fit: NA

Thanks to the review from Tommie C., I ordered one of the available sizes even though that size would normally one to one and a half sizes too small for me. It fits fine. The Head size chart that came with the suit gives these measurements for the remaining sizes:
size 8: 5"5"/5"7" tall, 25/27 waist, 32/34 chest
size 10: 5"7"/5"9", 27/29 waist, 34/36 chest
The guidelines for waist and chest are probably pretty close. I'm about 3" shorter than the height guideline though.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit

By Lhona from Canada on 10/26/2013

Fit: TRUE

Its very comfy to wear, very light.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Easy on bootys

By Dive fever from Texarkana, Tx on 4/21/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Love these. Seems to run a little big


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star well made

By Susan L. from Middleburg, FL on 4/7/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Nice boot. Will exchange for one size smaller.


More Reviews on this item

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Mares 2mm Equator Dive Boots

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star good

By island bound from texas on 2/20/2013

Fit: TOOBIG

Have not used it yet. I do like the low profile it feels very confortable. Feels like it may run a little large


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Fantastic! I returned to buy another.

By Tina L. from NYC on 2/20/2013

Fit: TRUE

I use this to swim in a community pool. I had extensive injuries & surgeries after a terrible accident years ago, and did not go near a pool or the ocean ever since. With this dive skin, I was able to return to an activity I love without feeling embarrassed by my scars and damaged legs. The fit is great. I am 5"4" 127 and bought a size 9 because I have feeding tubes and don't want a form-fitted garment. Otherwise a size 7 would be perfect and size 5 would be a skin tight squeeze. It dries quickly, is lightweight, and makes me look like an Olympic star!


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Dive Skin Tall Neck

By Catherine H from Dublin, CA on 2/11/2013

Fit: TRUE

I use the dive skin as a swimsuit when doing pool training. It fits well, doesn't ride up and dries quickly when hung to dry.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Nice for the money.....Great Buy

By Glogodschild from Caribbean & USA on 2/7/2013

Fit: TRUE

This is my second body suit. I have one that I use 3 -4 times a week and love it. It is comfortable and versatile. I can move around in the water without feeling weighted down. It is a little long for me because I am short...but that is even better at times. It keeps the sun off my body and after I leave the beach...I keep it on to work in the yard to further stay out of the sun. Ideal for this too. I bought a 2nd one for another location...now I don't have to carry it back and forth...I can leave it at both residences. Most Body suits don't have the stirrups...I love these because there is no riding up of the leg in the water....great stuff!!!


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star great diveskin

By floridian from florida on 1/11/2013

Fit: TRUE

fits well, swims well, loops at wrists and ankles keep it secure. Dries fairly fast, too. Nice lightweight for warm waters.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Looks like a great suit

By AngelFox from Central Coast, CA on 12/11/2012

Fit: TRUE

I plan to use the dive skin to protect myself from the sun while snorkeling in Raja Ampat, Indonesia in the Spring.
It fits well and I like the feel of the fabric and that there's a zipper in the front so it will be easier to put on than my old one.
Can't wait to use it.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star skin suit

By cindy c from honolulu on 11/26/2012

Fit: TRUE

I use this product in Hawaii when it's cloudy and cool or just when I'm going to be in the water for more than 20 or 30min at a time so I won't get sunburned. Fit is pretty good, but as others have stated, the torso is a bit long with some unfortunate crotch sagging. I bought a size 5 and I'm 5"4" at 120lbs. Overall I'm quite pleased. I need a "skin", not a diving suit. Tried a 1mm diving suit and it was much too heavy.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star Very Happy

By Lois from Port Angeles, Wa on 9/16/2012

Fit: TRUE

It is perfect weight and size for me. It will make my diving experiences most enjoyable.


More Reviews on this item

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

IST Women's Dive Skin Tall Neck

Product Rating Product Rating 42 customer reviews


rating star IST Women''s Dive Skin Tall Neck

By diveforever from Boston, MA on 9/14/2012

Fit: TOOSMALL

Size somewhat small. Unexpected good thumb loops that will keep sleeves in place. Collar covers base of neck but better if it were actually "tall" up the neck.


More Reviews on this item