skip to main content

Latest Women's Running Shorts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star So comfortable

By LL from Brooklyn, NY on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

I've worn these in the water and on land. So comfortable. Perfect for my needs.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice piece

By HK from Tarzana, CA on 7/24/2020

Fit: TRUE

loved it ,good quality and nice fit .
HK


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great Fit

By Martha from AZ on 6/27/2020

Fit: TRUE

When the Body Glove Shorty Short arrived I thought for sure they were going to be too small because they looked way smaller than other swim shorts I have. However, they slipped on easily and feel great. The knit is very nice and is hefty, not thin and revealing.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star love these shorts!

By Mary from Akron, OH on 6/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This is my favorite fabric for any athletic clothing. i love the length of these too. Not too short and not too long.


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Women's Rep 3

Brooks Women's Rep 3" 2-in-1 Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Love the 2 in 1 short

By Workout crew from Fort Worth, TX on 6/15/2020

Fit: NA

Love having the stretchy under layer while doing group workouts. Lots of movement and keeping my modesty! The top layer is soft and flows, so no clingy bumps and bulges. Very comfortable. No need for leggings in this heat!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Flattering for us older swimmers

By Paula from GA on 3/15/2020

Fit: TRUE

I started using swim shorts shortly (no pun intended) after I started using tankinis. I believe the shorts are more flattering as we (women) get older and our skin has lost some of its elasticity (younger women: this WILL happen to you, don't judge).
I also like the idea of taking them off/on once they're wet, rather than having to remove the entire (one piece) swimsuit, just to go pee. One thing that I'm not in love with (and this would probably apply to all swim shorts) is the tendency for the bottom hem of the shorts to squeeze into the leg...I mean, I'm 66, I've been swimming (laps) for over 35 years, I'm about 5'4", 120 lbs, but they make it look like me legs are squeezed into sausage casings. I don't know if there's any solution for that but that's my only "thing that isn't so great about them".


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Wear something under it

By Mama mia from Honolulu, HI on 11/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

I really like this pair of shorts for my aqua Zumba class, but I found that it was uncomfortable unless I wear a panty or swimsuit bottom under it. I wish it had a larger crotch panel. Otherwise, a good purchase.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Body Glove Active Get Shorty Short

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Fits great, stays in place

By Saatchirad from The Woodlands, Texas on 11/6/2019

Fit: NA

Fits great, stays in place


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Running Short

Arena Women's Running Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Morris D. Ashley from Sugar Land, TX on 9/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

The shorts look absolutely great on my lady friend


More Reviews on this item

Asics Women's Lite-Show Short

Asics Women's Lite-Show Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great shorts

By Morris Ashley from Sugar Land, TX on 9/12/2019

Fit: TRUE

The shorts were exactly as described, the fit was perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love!!!!

By Smoov from Atlanta on 9/6/2019

Fit: NA

I love these! I work out in them, sleep in them and sometimes go boating in them instead of a regular swimsuit bottom. They are great for riding the wave runner !!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love!

By Sara from La Quinta, Ca on 9/4/2019

Fit: NA

Perfect fit and length.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Second pair!

By JD from Indianapolis on 9/3/2019

Fit: NA

I love these shorts! They are fitted, but not too tight in the crotch like some others. I'm 5'4" and 114 lbs and ordered a small. They are perfect.
I purchased them in black and gray so that I always have a dry pair to put on for morning and afternoon dives.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Perfect shorts

By Judit from Washington Crossing OA on 7/22/2019

Fit: TRUE

The material of this short is soft as skin, it is the highest quality fabric
I have seen in workout close ever. It is also the most comfortable shorts I have ever had.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Nice length and soft shorts

By DiLy from Murrysville PA on 7/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

Nice grey color and very soft. Perfect length for modesty and don't show a bulge at the fat part of my upper thighs. I hope they don't stretch out because they are so soft. Tag says good for yoga and outdoor activities.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Not What I Hoped

By Aleya from Kansas on 7/17/2019

Fit: TRUE

They were so comfortable and I loved them but after only a month of wearing them the butt went completely see through. I did wash them twice and accidentally dried them which may have been my issue. Still frustrating though.


More Reviews on this item

Arena Women's Running Short

Arena Women's Running Short

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star arena running shorts

By li from florida on 7/13/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

Great quality but they run large. I ordered a small , Im 5;4 119 lbs and could use an xtra small. not sure i I will exchange yet


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star I love these

By Mary from MD on 7/12/2019

Fit: TOOBIG

I found these to run a little large - if you're unsure of sizing, order a size down. The leg length is shorter than appears in the picture, but maybe that's because I ordered a large and the model is probably wearing a small. Very comfortable!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Love them.

By Tamtam from St George, Utah on 7/5/2019

Fit: TRUE

I love these. They are a little heavier than others out there and are super soft and comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Had to keep adjusting...

By J5569 from Washington on 6/18/2019

Fit: TRUE

The fabric they use on these shorts are great, super comfortable. The issue I continuously had with these shorts (when wet) was they kept pulling up on the legs and I had to keep adjusting them down. The top kept rolling down and I had to adjust that as well. If you don’t mind the adjusting I’d say they are okay shorts!


More Reviews on this item

Brooks Women's Chaser 3

Brooks Women's Chaser 3" Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Perfect running shorts

By Heather Miles from Cincinnati OH on 5/21/2019

Fit: TRUE

These are my favorite running shorts of all time! Super comfortable, small pocket for key or $$, light weight, just perfect. I have about 10 pairs


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Comfy

By Cathib from Seattle on 4/10/2019

Fit: TRUE

I got these to swim in as they came up under swim shorts but The fabric isn’t typical swimsuit material. I’m keeping them because they’re super comfy and I’ll use for around the house and I’ll use it at the pool and see how they do.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Don't wear these in the water!!!

By Sorry I bought them! from Arizona on 2/28/2019

Fit: TRUE

I received these shorts 2 months ago and I have worn them for water aerobics -BIG MISTAKE! The shorts are so faded and pills all over them already. I am embarrased to wear them anymore.


More Reviews on this item

The North Face Women's Motivation High-Rise Short

The North Face Women's Motivation High-Rise Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Like the shorts

By Row from Tustin, CA on 12/13/2018

Fit: TRUE

Feels very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Ck from Texas on 6/14/2018

Fit: TRUE

Perfect fit and coverage


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Active Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star SO comfortable and CUTE!

By Paddle 8 from Gloucester MA on 6/8/2018

Fit: TRUE

I wear a 14 and ordered a Large. These are so comfortable, AND they don't ride up like less expensive brands. I have 2 colors and mix and match with my tops. I lap swim as well as kayak, these are great!


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Very comfortable and feels great

By JLP from Ventura, CA on 4/10/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got an XS, which is my usual size, and it fits perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Just what I ordered

By Hopeful from seattle, Wa on 3/18/2018

Fit: TRUE

I have been searching for a pair of swim shorts that are not too short or too long. I am a size 12 and I do have some extra pounds (fat) near the middle and the waist on these does not ride so low that it enhances the fat on my belly. These are great.
I gave 4 stars because I cannot testify to how they hold up in the water and repetitive use as I have not used them in the water yet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Super Comfy

By Jackie H. from PA on 3/7/2018

Fit: TRUE

These are super comfy and the perfect length (I'm planning on wearing them under a swim skirt though for extra coverage.) I love they can be used just working out or for swimming. The size guide was spot on, I wish they came in one size larger. My only dislike is if shorts normally ride up on you these aren't any different.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star nice shorts

By lori from Huntington Beach, CA on 2/25/2018

Fit: TRUE

I got a large in these, I wear a size 8 pants.. I am right in-between sizes.. so maybe could have gotten a medium. I would have preferred the material to be a little more like swimsuit material.. they are kinda soft and thin, but look good.. they ride up a little, so I find myself pulling the legs down.. haven't gotten them wet yet.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star swim shorts

By Debbie from Sparta, IL on 6/15/2017

Fit: NA

these are the best swim shorts ever..they went on sale a couple of days after I ordered them, I was going to return them and re-order for the sale price. The person I got on life chat was able to credit me the difference. They fit amazing. I love them. I would definitely order them again in a heartbeat. They keep their shape, are super comfortable, and no fading in color. I would recommend them to anyone


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Bleeding is unbelievable for a Body Glove product

By Disappointed consumer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 8/16/2016

Fit: TRUE

The shorts are soft, stay in place and are so comfortable. I wear for working out and can go right to water aerobics or water sports. Only negative is....the Pink bleeds like there's no tomorrow and are already fading. I have washed multiple times and hang outdoors in shaded area to dry as not to drip pink all over my laundry room. I have read that the blue do the same so I did not order them. The tangy ones I have not noticed any bleeding which is very ODD since the others do. Come on Body Glove......you're better than this as I have been a customer for many years and these shorts bleed worse than any cheap T-shirt I have ever owned and continue to bleed wash after wash?????


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Swim with confidence

By Maria from Greenwich, CT on 7/15/2016

Fit: TRUE

So comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star True to size

By Christine from Ns canada on 6/18/2016

Fit: TRUE

Thsee fit true to size. I love them.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Body Glove Breathe Women's Get Shorty Shorts

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shorts but bleed color badly!

By Jane from Springfield, IL on 6/5/2016

Fit: TRUE

These swim shorts are great. They do not stretch out. However, I got the pink shorts and they bleed terribly. After swimming in chlorinated pool for 6 straight days, rinsing and rinsing, they are still bleeding on my towels, t-shirts or anything that they come in contact with. So beware of this. Maybe if they are washed by themselves 2 or 3 times in the washing machine before wearing, they will not bleed so much. Nevertheless, I like them so much that I am ordering another pair in the orange (tangy).


More Reviews on this item

New Balance Women's Impact 3

New Balance Women's Impact 3" Run Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star The BEST running shorts ever!

By avictoria from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/13/2014

Fit: TRUE

These are the best running shorts I've had. I love them. They fit perfectly. The waistband isn't tight but super comfortable. There's a little pocket in the back that zips which is perfect for a car key or house key. I've gotten almost every color they've made these shorts in because they're that great. I'm pretty sure these are discontinued or aren't made anymore, so snap them up while you can.


More Reviews on this item

DeSoto Women's Running Short

DeSoto Women's Running Short

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great running shorts!

By Rose from Michigan on 3/15/2013

Fit: TRUE

These are one of my fave running shorts!


More Reviews on this item