skip to main content

Latest Women's Round Toe Surf Booties Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Sooooo big!

By Susan from Boston, MA on 12/22/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

We didn't even really look at the quality since the sizing was so incredibly off! We ordered a 14 and it fit like a 16! Definitely went back.


More Reviews on this item

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Level Six 4mm Creek Boot 2.0

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great protection

By Will from Michigan on 9/23/2020

Fit: NA

Strong straps to put the boots on. Comfortable to wear, keeps the heat in and the sharp and pointy objects out.
I wish I had been wearing a pair of these before I steeped on that tree branch.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Very comfy, lightweight, protective

By Heidi from Vashon Island WA on 8/3/2020

Fit: NA

I am a long-time advocate of this brand for mitts and booties when it comes to open water swimming. This is a thinner gauge of neoprene than what I usually use. I found that this model takes in a little more water than other pricier Xcel models. If you aren’t a big kicker it’s fine, but otherwise you may get annoyed. The sole exterior coating is great for craggy shorelines.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Quality Water Shoe

By rfrank from Cincinnati, OH on 6/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I bought these for my husband. We have not had the vacation for which I bought them yet, but they look to be well made. Since my husband wears a size 14, for him the issue is always finding a size that fits and these fit well. I cannot address durability as he has not worn them yet.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great buy

By Ggreg from Michigan on 6/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

True to size, very comfortable, minimal sand accrual inside the surf boot. Dried easily after wearing in water.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Xcel Axis Round Toe 3mm Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Work well, hard to take off

By Fat Guy from Jrz from Long Branch, NJ on 5/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

Does the job: keeps feet warm, keeps sand out, great board feel, reasonably comfortable, etc. my only complaint is, like every surf bootie I've owned, these are very difficult to take off. Unlike rafting booties, which usually have a side zipper or Velcro, surf booties get suctioned on to your feet, and are therefore brutal to take off. They're no coming off by accident, that's for sure. Weird.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Fit well, but fill with sand

By Astronaut Jones from New Jersey on 8/3/2018

Fit: TRUE

The fit & construction are good along with the traction, but since they lack any strap or tie to seal them tight, they will just fill up with sand or whatever small debris is in the water. I got them for summer surfing to help with traction on my board and also help protect my feet from getting beat up, but unless the water is super calm (which means no surf) they just fill up with sand as you walk.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great water work out shoe

By Dick from Savannah, GA on 4/4/2012

Fit: TRUE

Due to a knee problem I am unable to use conventional cross training machines. As a result I have started to run in the pool. These shoes with their textured soles are great for this.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Awesome watershoes!

By Beachcomber from Marco Island, FL on 3/27/2012

Fit: TRUE

My husband got a pair of these last year at a surf shop in FL. He never goes without some kind of watershoe while walking on the beach or at our lake. When we went to get another pair, the owner said that they weren't in the Oneill catalogue anymore and we couldn't get them, so we came home, looked them up online and ended up ordering them from you. He commented that these are the best ones he's ever had (and he's had them all over the las 30 years). They provide support while walking, are comfortable, and come up high on his foot, making for a snug fit. We'll order another pair just because he's afraid we won't find them anywhere else. Great price too!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great All-Around Shoe

By J. King from Corona, CA on 3/24/2012

Fit: TRUE

These O'Neil Reef Boots are a great all-around shoe. I love the fit and feel, and they provide excellent traction on wet and uneven surfaces!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

O'Neill Unisex Reactor Surf Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Winter Running Shoe

By D. Mark from South Deerfield, MA on 2/13/2012

Fit: TRUE

The answer to 'barefoot' in winter...use this shoe in a larger size with a HEAVY wool sock...excellent !


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

By P7a2t8 from Temple City, CA on 9/11/2011

Fit: TRUE

I like the material on surrounding area, it felt comfort for surfing.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

By Chris W. from Charlotte, NC on 8/14/2011

Fit: TRUE

I bought these hoping that I could use them with my jetfins. They work okay, you just have to be careful; when positioning the strap on the back of your foot. They are well constructed and are useful for just walking around the pool and light pool excercises.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star These not only look great they work great too!!

By Kelly from Omaha NE on 8/4/2011

Fit: TRUE

I bought these to use on vacation.Other water shoes I have bought have not worked well the inside would always come out.I love the reinforced toe these reef boots are just perfect without any issuses.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable Shoe

By Too Hot In Texas from Wichita Falls,Texas on 6/26/2011

Fit: TRUE

Feels very comfortable to wear. True to size. Nice traction for slippery surfaces. Worth the money.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star a bit to small

By m W. from Jenison, MI on 6/11/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

Nice and warm but the sole comes up the heel and gave me a blister. I think if I went bigger it would be to big, wish they came in half sizes


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice

By Josh from Texas on 5/26/2011

Fit: NA

Bought for a trip to Hawaii and these were perfect! Really protected my feet from the coral. I have wide feet and normally wear a 14 for the width. I bought a 14 in these shoes and were too big, but they conform to your feet so they were fine, though a little long. Great buy!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Quality

By JWayne from Texas on 5/26/2011

Fit: TRUE

Bought shoes for a recent trip to Hawaii and really protected feet from coral. Found comparable shoes price-wise in Hawaii but not as good quality. I have wide feet and normally wear a 10-1/2, but bought an 11 for width. My son wears an 11 and bought an 11 and his fit properly too (he has slender feet). Great quality at a great price!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star great boot

By Robert from Tyler Texas on 4/29/2011

Fit: NA

I do alot of standup paddling, and these boots are great for rocky places, plus they are comfortable, easy to put on and durable.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star perfect boot great price

By moonpie from Washing ton DC vacationing in Saipan on 4/21/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

fits good with 1 size larger


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great Water Shoe

By colette from chicago on 4/21/2011

Fit: TRUE

Great water/reef shoe. Was perfect for hot sandy beach and rocky ocean bottom-also wore them snorkeling-super lightweight. Great


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Swim Outlet Pulled Through!

By Joni J. from Broomfield, CO on 4/21/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

I need to add to my previous review. SwimOutlet immediately sent the next size boots and they arrived in time for my trip. The new boots still felt a little small, but they stretched a bit in the water and feel great now. Overall a very comfortable and convenient swim boot. Just remember the size seems to be in between a men's and women's size.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star too small

By Joni J. from Broomfield, CO on 3/10/2011

Fit: TOOSMALL

These boots will be great for scuba diving or snorkeling. They are very comfortable and easy to slip on. Unfortunately, they are a full size too small--a men's 6 should be a women's 8 but it feels like a women's 7. I am now a week out from my trip with boots that don't fit...


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Guy's Reactor Reef Boot

By Bruce R. from Plymouth, MI on 2/4/2011

Fit: TRUE

With smart socks, Neoprene socks, then the O'Neill Guys Reactor Reef Boot, I feel warm and have good traction when I run in freezing weather over snow and ice. YouTube's "Winter Running in O'Neill Reactor Reef Boots" showed me the product in use.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great for barefoot running in the snow in maine!!

By almost barefoot from Standish, ME on 1/24/2011

Fit: NA

I'ts the next best thing to running barefoot when winter snow comes to maine.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Oneill guys reactor reef boot

By Wanda B. from Forest, VA on 9/5/2010

Fit: TRUE

Grandson loves these shoes, very comfortable


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Bottom too thin

By Rosalina W. from Central coast, OR on 7/27/2010

Fit: TOOSMALL

I bought this to use for sailing, but the bottom is too thin, it's almost like wearing a pair of thick socks. It was so painful whenever I accidentally step on some gear. I can't imagine it would be comfortable walking on rocks either since when I walk on gravel road to the boat, I can feel every single rock poking into my feet! Ouch!! Also, I wear women 7 1/2 and was recommended Men 6, I think it's a bit too small, but wearable for a couple hours.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Great product for wide feet

By Eddie from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/29/2010

Fit: TRUE

I got these for my dad for Father's day. He has very wide feet and I was initially worried when I first received them. They stretched very well and have a snug feel ever for people with wide feet. Great product!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star O'Neill Water Shoe

By preswerth from Chicago and Michigan on 6/17/2010

Fit: TRUE

Fit is true to size, dries quickly, comfortable to wear even to longer periods of time.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

O'Neill Guys' Reactor Reef Boot

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star cool shoes

By Ruby from Atlanta, GA on 4/1/2010

Fit: TRUE

Love the shoes. I actually got them to wear with clothes. Looks great with a black skirt. I got insoles from drugstore to make them more wearable for every day.


More Reviews on this item