skip to main content

Latest Women's Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Very flattering snug fit

By Surfergirl from Oakland California on 1/18/2021

Fit: NA

While snug fit rash guards are not often flattering this one truly is. What a surprise!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Meet My Expectations

By Susie from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2021

Fit: NA

Fits me perfectly. Quality is less better than my first ONeil but still a good buy. Due to Covid, only outdoor pools are open. It’s cold here in winter and I wear this on top of my swimsuit as I do laps in the cold air


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

Lole Whiteheaven Long Sleeve Rashguard

Lole Whiteheaven Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Great shirt

By Lori L. from Avondale, PA on 12/30/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the jade color with the floral print. I am an ocean kayaker and need sun protection in the summer. I am on the east coast so it gets really hot here. I like the zipper for easy entry/exit and cooling down. I ordered a medium and it fits just right. I am 5'4" 108 lbs. I did not want it skin tight, but not big...just a little room for some air movement. I didn't want it to fit like a sausage skin, but yet be comfortable to swim in and not make me feel compromised in the water. The only thing that could be better is if it was a tad thinner. I am putting feels too small because I normally wear a small or XS and had to order a medium in this.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Rash Guard, Great Fit!

By Felicia G. from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t say enough good things about this product. Fit was exactly as described and it was well made.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Untrue size

By Barbara from Tucson on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Product did not fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Ariel from Rancho Mirage ca on 12/12/2020

Fit: NA

Thin but mice


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Fabulous Rash Guard

By CJK from Jensen Beach, Fl on 12/10/2020

Fit: TRUE

The perfect companion to a cooler day in a heated pool. So light you barely know you are wearing it but it still does it’s job. The full zipper makes it easy on and easy off especially when wet. No struggles!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

By May from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for lap swimming if you get cold easily

By Sharon V. from takoma park, MD on 11/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our Y has a heated outdoor pool that is open all year, but in cooler weather I tend to get too cold. I've used this rashguard several times now for swimming laps. The coolest weather so far has been 48 degrees with high wind gusts. The rashguard kept my arms and shoulders warm enough and didn't create much drag. The gussets allow for good, comfortable range of motion and the rashguard surprisingly did not ride up. I'm 5'7" with narrow shoulders, 34B, and the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Nancy Q from Smithtown, NY on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Wore it underneath a t-shirt


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Chlorine Resistant Long Sleeve Rashguard

Speedo Active Chlorine Resistant Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rashguard

By petie from flat rock NC on 11/3/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Very attractive, nice material but a little wide at the bottom. I like it to be snug so it won't ride up. I am 5'6'' and 115 lbs and i ordered a small . I am afraid an xs would be too short so I kept the small


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Beach House Women's Beach Solids Ava Front Zip Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Long sleeve rushguard

By Vica from Boca Raton on 10/19/2020

Fit: NA

I love it. Very soft, fits perfectly. Exactly how I expected.
Highly recommended


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star too tight for me

By Babs from Summerville, SC on 10/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the material, but the style was just too tight for me.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Form fitting and attractive but thin

By Laura from Los Angeles on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

This item is form fitting and well sized but is very thin material. If you were looking for a very light garment for sun and swim, it fits the bill. However, it is extremely thin and more sheer than l prefer.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star very long, but a nice fabric; hope it holds up

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

This XS is really too large for me, but it was the only long-sleeved one that fit me at all. I swam in it today and it felt fine and didn't ride up even though it is way too long for me to tuck into my swim pants. (I am 4'9" and 85lbs.)


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star Great for paddle boarding

By BayAreaGal from San Jose, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was just what my daughter wanted for paddle boarding. The XS was a nice fit for her (not loose and floppy). She's very petite at 95 lbs and 5' 1/2". We would have bought more in different colors if SwimOutlet still had her size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and comfort

By Suzanne from CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly as per the size chart (I'm a medium). I lap swim a mile in a pool and it is totally comfortable, don't even know I have it on, while it protects me from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By Connio from Boston MA on 9/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I needed something to wear over my swimsuit for swimming in ponds as the weather cools off. I’m 5’7” tall, 135 lbs and the Large fits me perfectly. The front zip is helpful, too.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Runs extremely small Have to return

By Jan from Sc on 9/24/2020

Fit: NA

Too small


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star My favorite rashguard

By Jenrac from Tuscaloosa, Al on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the zip up front! Sometimes it's difficult getting a quarter or half zip wet rashguard off, or back on again, so a full zip it much easier. Good fit, and length. Would like to see thumbholes in the sleeves, but that's the only improvement I can think of, to be made.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

Stylish, comfortable and good quality fabric.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt looks good and fits to size. It’s very comfortable while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Flattering fit

By PJRAPH from Truckee, CA on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shapes to the body but not constricting


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Black/white print

By J H. from NC on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased the matching capris that were faded blue and white, with no tags, appears used. Return policy requires original tags attached. Gross. Top is super cute. Customer service offered a five dollar credit for used swimwear. Wow. Item was a gift, I was embarrassed to give.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Green rashgusrd

By Judy Stone from Westport CT on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This O’Neill shirt is way too small. It is a size medium. I have 2 others that fir great. It’s first I thought it was a child’s medium but it isn’t. Must be a factory mid step


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard - Aqua Blue/Grey - Large

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard - Aqua Blue/Grey - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality

By Michelle from San Diego, CA on 8/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good quality and still like new after 1 year.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 151 customer reviews


rating star excellent rash guard

By Laps for Life from Long Beach, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This O'Neill rash guard delivers for great sun protection and also very fitted so that there is no drag in the water. It was very tight when I put it on, but that is so it does not ride up while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit and feel.

By Susan from Wisconsin on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable and good fit!


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Interval Rashguard Jacket

Beach House Interval Rashguard Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Great jacket

By JPAZ from Scottsdale AZ on 8/19/2020

Fit: TRUE

I wear this jacket to and from water aerobics Comfortable and sun protective.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Men's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Great Product

By Skip Thompson from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits excellent and feels comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By NYC Swimmer from Manhattan on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Sleeves nice and long, zipper makes it easy to put on and get off. Stays nice and snug will swimming. Lovely color


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star gorgeous patterned shirt

By Becky from ME on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I thought this shirt pattern captured the sense of blue ocean water well - and when I received the shirt - it was even more beautiful. Very well made, fits comfortably, keeps me warm in the kayak. I'm 5'7", 160 lbs and the large was an accurate fit. I have "swimmers" shoulders and upper arms.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great sun protection!

By Ann from MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I use the Sporti rash guard when swimming laps outside. It protects by back and shoulders from the sun. The rash guard is comfortable and allows for easy movement, Great price and quality compared to other brands.
The rash guards do run small for a snug fit. I needed to go up one size for comfort and ease of movement.


More Reviews on this item

TYR Solid Belize Long Sleeve Rashguard

TYR Solid Belize Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 23 customer reviews


rating star Cute, runs small

By Caffeine from MA on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

I’m usually between a size M and L, ordered the L and it’s quite snug. If you’re on the fence about your size or you’re looking for a loose fit, definitely order up. Sleeves are nice and long and the thumb holes are an excellent addition. Also like the cinching cords at the waist, allows for more flattering fit.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Zip Front Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great rash guard!

By Julie from Savannah on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Just what I needed.


More Reviews on this item

Beach House Interval Rashguard Jacket

Beach House Interval Rashguard Jacket

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Just the ONE!

By Peninakai from MA on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

This is a longer length [OPENBRK]think mini dress[CLOSEBRK] coverup with a full zipper that is hard to find. Snug fit to order up if that bothers you. Love the weight and that you can wear it all open if desired. Only wish it had finger holes.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love this shirt

By Mel Atl from Georgia on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt was as cute in person as described online. I love wearing over my bikini. Sizing: I am a 4/6 in clothes and 34D chest. There were no mediums avail so based on recommendations I went a size up. The large fits well. It’s roomy but not baggy, and hits at the hip.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Does Everything a Rash Guard Should, But Looks Awesome As Well

By Laurel from Los Angeles on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Long sleeved swimwear can be a struggle to remove when wet, so I sought a zip-front rash guard that would remove easily and quickly after swim, when you're dripping wet, cold and just want to get it off ASAP! It's also great if you have shoulder problems and therefore can't remove a shirt above your head too well--especially a stubborn wet one!
That's how I found this. But it also looks fantastic on. The designers did a fabulous job of creating a flattering style you feel confident in. And the color options are great (although their names are deceiving). So select color from their photographic images, not the names of the colors, which can be deceptive. Case in point is that the "Dark Blue" is actually an aqua (medium toned greenish blue-ish).


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rash Guard

By Nancy from Virginia Beach, Va on 8/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

the size I ordered was XL and the shirt is too small


More Reviews on this item