skip to main content

Latest Women's Sun Protection Rash Guards & Sun Shirts Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Keeping covered up & cool

By Senior Sinker from NW Indiana on 6/10/2021

Fit: NA

The material provides sun protection as well as airflow. Color has not faded but it is only a few weeks old.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Very excited to receive this One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

By Happy Swimmer from Hailey, ID on 6/10/2021

Fit: TRUE

Happy that the fit is just perfect. I swim in a high altitude state where the sun is very powerful and a problem. So having a swimming costume with extra coverage is important. One problem that I have to solve is that while swimming laps the crotch pulls up and is uncomfortable. I think i'll try to solve this next time by wearing tights underneath to prevent the pulling up during the arm strokes.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 185 customer reviews


rating star Teen approved

By Bevadd from Tampa, FL on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Great rashguard that our 14yo daughter. She’s very picky and she agreed to wear this one. She’s 5’2, 102 lbs and XS fit well.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable and attractive

By Jane from Davis, CA on 6/9/2021

Fit: NA

The extra-small fits like a glove, so this is exactly what I wanted. I am a very fine-boned adult [OPENBRK]102 at 5’4”[CLOSEBRK]. The fabric is extremely comfortable and it is attractive enough to wear as a shirt. I do get too warm in an 80 degree pool during a Master’s swim workout when the air temperature is warm. So, I just take it off if I feel too warm. I wear screen anyway so my skin is always protected.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 129 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By Florida Swimmer from palm beach gardens, fl on 6/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

Love the shirt. It is super light and fits snugly. Very easy to swim in.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Nay from Gilbertsville KY on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

This works well with blackish bottoms. I wear in water and can go in places with iit in.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Works well

By Nay from Gilbertsville Kentucky on 6/8/2021

Fit: NA

Fits great and can be earn as a shirt too. I wear with swim bottoms and they are 50 in the sun.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Glitch L/S Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star lovely rash guard!

By Holly from San Francisco on 6/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

beautiful rash guard, great fit. my only complaint is that the sleeves are a little loose and ride up from the wrist a bit when i swim.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Wonderful

By Sporty mom from Miami on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

I have been using this for over a year. Great quality, nice fit, confortable. I am looking for another one but same brand. I am 5’2 and weight 106 I wear size small.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Seems like good quality but fit is VERY small

By Kristel from Dallas, TX on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

I usually wear a large; but based on the size chart I went with XL and it’s still too small! Very disappointed. Now I will have the expense of returning something that’s not described accurately.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Good shirt

By Tab from Tn on 6/4/2021

Fit: NA

Ordered this swim shirt so I don't get burnt from the sun. I got a medium and it fits perfect. It's comfortable and protects from the sun. I'm 5' 5 and 1/2" and about 115 lbs. I wear medium shirts so the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 129 customer reviews


rating star Good price

By Mary from Puerto Rico on 6/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

It's very fit. I'm 5'7",139 pounds, 34A and the size large fits perfect.


More Reviews on this item

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Side Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Dolfin Aquashape Women's Ruched Side Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Just right.

By Deborah B. from CARMEL BY THE SEA, CA on 6/2/2021

Fit: TRUE

Good product.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star The item I purchased exceeded my expectations!

By N from Bay Area on 6/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

The unitard fits perfectly!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Nice quality

By Vickie from Austin on 6/1/2021

Fit: NA

Fits perfectly


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Fires weel

By Marianne from Oregon on 5/27/2021

Fit: NA

I haven’t used yet, getting on a raft fir a week. It fits well, I wear a small and it fits just right a little loose. The neckline covers your collar none. Biggest problem with in line shopping it fit. This one is a winner


More Reviews on this item

Next Good Karma Malibu Zip Short Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Next Good Karma Malibu Zip Short Sleeve One Piece Swimsuit

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Nice Fit. However....

By Mita F. from SHEPHERDSTOWN, WV on 5/25/2021

Fit: NA

Great Fit. However, if you have arm or a shoulder issue the sleeves make it the wrong choice. Struggled to take it off after a swim. Worn once. So return not possible. Will probably not wear again, which is too bad. It was/is a flattering fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Very satisfied!

By barbro from Chico ca on 5/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fit is snug and I ordered my regular size which is medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 252 customer reviews


rating star Just what I wanted

By Sue from Hudson, ohio on 5/21/2021

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly...not too tight, not too loose.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Perfect!

By Susan K. from Richmond , VA on 5/19/2021

Fit: TRUE

This will give me some sun protection and fits very well.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Lakeswimmer from Chicago, IL on 5/17/2021

Fit: NA

Kept me super warm swimming in a 50 degree lake. Runs a bit small.


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey VentX Long Sleeve Rash Guard Top

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star happy with purchase

By mim from PA on 5/16/2021

Fit: TRUE

loved it


More Reviews on this item

Nike Plus Size Long Sleeve Hydro Rash Guard

Nike Plus Size Long Sleeve Hydro Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star slightly small

By Susan from CA on 5/15/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

feels slightly small.


More Reviews on this item

Illusions Activewear Ruched Camo Glow Rash Guard

Illusions Activewear Ruched Camo Glow Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star First time In A long time

By Excited from Chicago, il on 5/10/2021

Fit: NA

Tried it on and fits perfectly. Never had a swim shirt like this before. So colorful, soft and I love it. I have been excited to wear a swimsuit in years. Covered up but still cute. Protected from the sun on my shoulders, belly area and back. It’s awesome.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 129 customer reviews


rating star Flattering, good coverage

By Jen from Bay Area, California on 5/8/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I purchased this shirt for snorkeling and though I haven't used it yet, it fits well and seems to have great coverage. I like that it protects the neck. I'm normally a size small, but had to order a medium.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Great Unitard

By Shell from San Diego on 5/8/2021

Fit: TRUE

Slips right on!
Stay in place and comfortable.
Add more colors.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 157 customer reviews


rating star Rash guard top

By Anne from Washington on 5/5/2021

Fit: NA

Arrived in time before our trip to Hawaii. Fits great, compliments my swimsuit and I look forward to being on the beach and diving into the waves!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Really cute size is accurate

By Chrissypie70’s from Galt, CA on 5/5/2021

Fit: NA

Love it !!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Surf Tee

Product Rating Product Rating 30 customer reviews


rating star Short sleeve surf top

By Sunny from AZ on 5/5/2021

Fit: NA

The color and weight of the material just right.
The body of the shirt runs long.
Great value.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Swimshirt

By Su n protection apparel from Fl on 5/5/2021

Fit: NA

Fits well. Received quickly.


More Reviews on this item

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Stacked Logo Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Speedo Active Long Sleeve Stacked Logo Chlorine Resistant Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Runs large

By Tricia from Thousand Oaks, Ca on 5/3/2021

Fit: NA

I was really excited to receive this but then disappointed. It runs large and the side had a missed part of the seam, so there’s a hole on the side


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 29 customer reviews


rating star Nice style and great color

By Darlene from CO on 5/3/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Ordered this in anticipation of my recreation center outdoor pool opening soon. Important to be protected from sun exposure. The style and color are great and I did order a large based on reviews that it ran small. The large size is snug but I think will be fine for swimming. Definitely order a size larger than normal.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star great shirt for cool water

By Dale Allen from St. Augustine Fl. on 5/1/2021

Fit: TRUE

just what i wanted. have ordered this before


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 35 customer reviews


rating star Well fitting and wears well

By Jennifer H. from Kansas City, MO on 4/28/2021

Fit: TRUE

I am 5'11" and a size 8. I ordered a medium and it fits well! I do not like my rash guards really tight fitting and often struggle with the torso length not long enough or riding up. This has been my favorite by far. I am an aquatic pediatric physical therapist and will wear this for 4-5 hours at a time in both indoor and outdoor pools. Great price, great rash guard and have ordered more!


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Perfect fit and function!

By Sue from Bonita Springs FL on 4/24/2021

Fit: TRUE

Works great for lap swimming and water aerobics in the very hot Florida sun!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Way to Snug!

By Smug from Mississippi on 4/24/2021

Fit: NA

Way to small!! I have purchased rash guards before and they should fit snug. Ordered the large and it was more like a small. Sent that back and got the Xlarge and could not tell it was any larger than the L. I am normally a medium in all tops I purchase. Wish the sizing was a little better because I did like the top!


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Xcel Women's VentX Short Sleeve Swim Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Just an OK swim shirt

By cyclegirl7 from San Francisco Bay Area on 4/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I was planning to wear this during summer swim workouts, but it's just too darn tight on my body. It's made to fit tightly; I just have too many bulges that show up more when wearing this top. For this reason, I'll be returning it.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 5 customer reviews


rating star Stretchy tight-fitting rashguard

By cyclegirl7 from San Francisco Bay Area on 4/23/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

I really wish I didn't have any bulges. This is a really nice rashguard (which I got in white), but it shows every bulge I have. For that reason, I will return it.

If you have a great body, this is a really nice top. I'd bought it to wear during the summers during my swim workouts to avoid the sun hitting directly on my back. Unfortunately, this one doesn't work for me.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable slinky top

By cyclegirl7 from San Francisco Bay Area on 4/23/2021

Fit: TOOBIG

This is a really nice slinky top that looks great with black leggings. Love the fact that it's UPF 50+ so will be great to wear in Hawaii. I got the XL which actually runs just a tad large, but the pull cord at the base helps with that. But I think the L would've been too tight. I have short arms in general, so the sleeves run quite long. I'll have to re-hem them. Worth the effort.

Very lightweight, but not see-through. And a loose overall fit.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star Love it!!

By Fanny from Santa Fe, NM on 4/23/2021

Fit: TRUE

perfect for my body!(senior)


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star As described

By QMed from Canada on 4/19/2021

Fit: NA

Fit is loose and very generous.I’m 34dd and 128lbs.Took XL and it’s loose.Large would have been fine as well ,for a tighter fit.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Side Print Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 4 customer reviews


rating star Nice sun guard

By Joy from Boulder on 4/17/2021

Fit: TOOSMALL

Fit is tight, even for a rash guard. I sized up, and it’s a good fit. 5’6”, 150 lbs. purchased an XL. Extra length is nice


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sun Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Exactly what I wanted

By Sal from Utah on 4/14/2021

Fit: NA

I read the reviews and bought a size up [OPENBRK]medium instead of my usual small[CLOSEBRK]. It's a great fit and is exactly what I was looking for.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's In Motion Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's In Motion Short Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 15 customer reviews


rating star Fits great!

By Lauren R. from Illinois on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

I ordered 3 different brands of swim shirts and this one fit best and was the best material! Going to buy another :[CLOSEBRK]


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Great price!

By Debdog from Arkansas on 4/12/2021

Fit: NA

The gray color is light and beautiful. Fits great and true to size.


More Reviews on this item

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Under Armour Women's Iso-Chill UPF 50+ Hoodie

Product Rating Product Rating 3 customer reviews


rating star Top

By Brenda Roithner from Hickory, pa on 4/11/2021

Fit: NA

N/a


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Sporti Active Solid One Piece Cropped Swim Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 22 customer reviews


rating star I LOVE my new Sporti One Piece Unitard!!!! ....modestly "cool" and good looking!

By terri from murphys on 4/9/2021

Fit: TRUE

I use it at my water aerobics class!!! It is perfect for comfort, style, and provides modest comfort while stretching in any position !!!! I may have to order another to make sure i always have a back up swimsuit i'm comfortable in!!!!!


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Warmest swim shirt of all!

By Deborah from McAllen, TX on 4/7/2021

Fit: TRUE

I swim a mile everyday and love getting to wear this shirt on not so warm water days.
I truly keeps me warm.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Active Extenso Unitard

Body Glove Active Extenso Unitard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Great

By Karen from BC, Canada on 4/3/2021

Fit: TRUE

exactly what I thought & fits like a glove, I only wish there were more colours of this style as I would have bought at least 2 more


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 44 customer reviews


rating star Should fit very snug to work correctly

By Megumi from Tampa, FL on 4/1/2021

Fit: NA

I wasn’t sure on the size, but followed the sizing measurements provided. My suggestion would be not to size up or down. These are a thermal layer and meant to fit snug like a second skin. It was tight but not constrictive when I tried it on once I received it - I moved my arms as I would if swimming and it didn’t seem to chafe or rub inordinately on the underarm or pull excessively while raise my arms. It was very snug around my torso and even around my arms, but again it didn’t pinch or constrict so I decided to keep it and use it. Glad I did. It works perfectly. I swam 30 laps for the first swim session of the year, and while the water was warmer [OPENBRK]84°F[CLOSEBRK] than usual it was still chilly in the air [OPENBRK]69°F[CLOSEBRK] and I chill upon getting in the water most days before July. I didn’t at all with this in, and I didn’t even wear my thermal leggings. This stayed down on my abdomen with no riding up, water didn’t bubble between this shirt and my swim suit, and while I was swimming, my arms hand full free range of motion and there was no riding up, or rubbing while I swam. In fact, this felt like I had nothing on - except for the lack of shivering during my swim and after. If you get the proper size based off the measurements it will feel very snug but not pinch. It should feel like a compression shirt. It does have boardshort loops to attach to other swim wear to keep it from riding up but for laps I had no issue.


More Reviews on this item