skip to main content

Latest Women's Rash Guards Reviews

  • Top Reviewed
  • Latest Reviews
Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Almost a 10

By Cg from petaluma on 1/6/2021

Fit: TRUE

I bought this shirt to swim in for warmth and UV protection. So, it should be tight, hopefully have some warmth and yet be easy to move in. The body fit pretty well, the right size for me (5'7'' - 143lbs) XL. The arms were surprisingly loose given the tight body. These only got worse when I swam. Not sure if this kept me any warmer? That was a hope. But in general I think this is a decent rash guard, but arms too big. Probably added some decent drag to my lap time. But still a good item especially if you are just hoping for UV protection.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Sal from Seattle on 12/29/2020

Fit: NA

Medium was too small; large perfect. I have a large back but usually take a medium. I’m 5’5” and weigh 125#.
Now I have the right size, I love it. Returning was very easy.


More Reviews on this item

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Dakine Women's Flow Snug Fit Tank

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Beautiful Rash Guard, Great Fit!

By Felicia G. from Kailua Kona, HI on 12/27/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t say enough good things about this product. Fit was exactly as described and it was well made.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star A small disappointment

By Vickie from Davis. Ca on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I was very excited to receive this shirt. It has a beautiful color, the size is snug - but works well in the water and the fabric has a silky feel to it. However, there is a machine stain 2 inches wide either from oil or glue right on the front. I swam with the shirt thinking it would wash away, but it did not. I'm disappointed that there wasn't more attention paid to quality control.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Indoor swimming

By Love to Swim from Clearwate, Florida on 12/26/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use to be able to handle all types of water conditions when it comes to swimming (ex-competitive swimmer in her 60's). The indoor pool I swim at during the winter is cold. I uses the swim-guard to swim laps in since I just can not get warm in this pool. The top helps to insulate me a little more. I wish someone could make a top that you could swim in that cuts the chill and lasts longer. You have to make sure you rinse it well after swimming. It has last a month so far, but it is starting to stretch a little.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

By Tt from Ok on 12/24/2020

Fit: NA

Good to swim, keep warm and fit well.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Untrue size

By Barbara from Tucson on 12/23/2020

Fit: NA

Product did not fit


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Sun protection shirt

By floridagirl#10 from Bradenton, Fl on 12/18/2020

Fit: NA

Couldn’t wait to wear it it’s so cute. Couldn’t wait to take it off either after wearing it. Got soooo water logged and icky feeling after wearing it in the pool for 45 minutes. Had to peel it off it stuck to my body. Will wear it for short times only as sun protection on cooler days at the beach or around the pool. Not sure this is meant to swim in. Darn.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Great quality

By SW from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/17/2020

Fit: TRUE

This might seem snug at first, but it's perfect ...fits like a glove... perfect for lap swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 41 customer reviews


rating star I love the Sporti Rash Guard!

By May from Brooklyn, NY on 12/6/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I love the Sporti rash guard and wish I'd followed you suggestion on fit and ordered the item two sizes bigger. However, I wanted a tight fit and that's what I got.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Love The Rash Guards

By MsLegndary from Smyrna, GA on 12/3/2020

Fit: TRUE

Have no problems with mine. Fits wonderfully. Kept Me Warm in Aquaerobics. I Wish I Could Have Bought A lot . I Bought Two Different Colors To Alternate. And Thank You To Swim Outlet For Helping To Manage My Budget And Offering Quality Options.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Great purchase

By Donna from San Francisco on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I am a 66 years old and swimming in an outdoor swimming pool during a Northern California winter. I have only worn it twice, but it is perfect for keeping me warm. The shirt feels like a second skin, no dragging. Because of my age, I generally choose a medium when the item seems to be directed to a younger person, but to get a "second skin" fit I chose a small. It appears to be a good quality shirt and I am anticipating it will hold up after many swims.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Great Swim Shirt

By RonnieG from Brentwood, CA on 12/2/2020

Fit: TRUE

I use these shirts for lap swimming very early in the morning. They keep you warm. I have one now that is totally worn out. Easy to care for, just rinse and hand up to dry. No negatives.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 9 customer reviews


rating star Good for lap swimming if you get cold easily

By Sharon V. from takoma park, MD on 11/25/2020

Fit: TRUE

Our Y has a heated outdoor pool that is open all year, but in cooler weather I tend to get too cold. I've used this rashguard several times now for swimming laps. The coolest weather so far has been 48 degrees with high wind gusts. The rashguard kept my arms and shoulders warm enough and didn't create much drag. The gussets allow for good, comfortable range of motion and the rashguard surprisingly did not ride up. I'm 5'7" with narrow shoulders, 34B, and the medium worked for me.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Great top

By Kristie from CA on 11/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I originally ordered a small, as that is what I wear in most brands, sometimes even extra small. This small was way too small. I called customer service, they sent me a return label and also placed a new order for a medium. So all went well.....I am 5'6, weigh 120lbs, and am happy with the medium....


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Great fit

By Nancy Q from Smithtown, NY on 11/8/2020

Fit: NA

Fit perfectly and very comfortable. Wore it underneath a t-shirt


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star too tight for me

By Babs from Summerville, SC on 10/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I liked the material, but the style was just too tight for me.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Whitewash Loose Fit Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Form fitting and attractive but thin

By Laura from Los Angeles on 10/12/2020

Fit: NA

This item is form fitting and well sized but is very thin material. If you were looking for a very light garment for sun and swim, it fits the bill. However, it is extremely thin and more sheer than l prefer.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star very long, but a nice fabric; hope it holds up

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

This XS is really too large for me, but it was the only long-sleeved one that fit me at all. I swam in it today and it felt fine and didn't ride up even though it is way too long for me to tuck into my swim pants. (I am 4'9" and 85lbs.)


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Body Glove Women's Sleek Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 17 customer reviews


rating star nice item, but unfortunately too large for me

By Pixie from Tucson, AZ on 10/10/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

So much too large, I could not wear it and am returning it. I am very small, 4'9", 85lbs.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star Great for paddle boarding

By BayAreaGal from San Jose, CA on 10/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

This was just what my daughter wanted for paddle boarding. The XS was a nice fit for her (not loose and floppy). She's very petite at 95 lbs and 5' 1/2". We would have bought more in different colors if SwimOutlet still had her size.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Short Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 24 customer reviews


rating star Excellent fit and comfort

By Suzanne from CA on 10/5/2020

Fit: TRUE

Fits perfectly as per the size chart (I'm a medium). I lap swim a mile in a pool and it is totally comfortable, don't even know I have it on, while it protects me from the sun.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Great swim shirt

By Connio from Boston MA on 9/29/2020

Fit: TRUE

I needed something to wear over my swimsuit for swimming in ponds as the weather cools off. I’m 5’7” tall, 135 lbs and the Large fits me perfectly. The front zip is helpful, too.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Runs extremely small Have to return

By Jan from Sc on 9/24/2020

Fit: NA

Too small


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star My favorite rashguard

By Jenrac from Tuscaloosa, Al on 9/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Love the zip up front! Sometimes it's difficult getting a quarter or half zip wet rashguard off, or back on again, so a full zip it much easier. Good fit, and length. Would like to see thumbholes in the sleeves, but that's the only improvement I can think of, to be made.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

EQ Swimwear Laguna Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 7 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

Stylish, comfortable and good quality fabric.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Spiffy Swim Shirt

By Carri from San Diego on 9/6/2020

Fit: NA

This swim shirt looks good and fits to size. It’s very comfortable while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's Solid S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 21 customer reviews


rating star Flattering fit

By PJRAPH from Truckee, CA on 9/6/2020

Fit: TRUE

Shapes to the body but not constricting


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 8oz. Crop Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Black/white print

By J H. from NC on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

Purchased the matching capris that were faded blue and white, with no tags, appears used. Return policy requires original tags attached. Gross. Top is super cute. Customer service offered a five dollar credit for used swimwear. Wow. Item was a gift, I was embarrassed to give.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 20 customer reviews


rating star Green rashgusrd

By Judy Stone from Westport CT on 8/31/2020

Fit: NA

This O’Neill shirt is way too small. It is a size medium. I have 2 others that fir great. It’s first I thought it was a child’s medium but it isn’t. Must be a factory mid step


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard - Aqua Blue/Grey - Large

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard - Aqua Blue/Grey - Large

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Excellent quality

By Michelle from San Diego, CA on 8/30/2020

Fit: TRUE

Good quality and still like new after 1 year.


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 150 customer reviews


rating star excellent rash guard

By Laps for Life from Long Beach, Ca on 8/22/2020

Fit: TRUE

This O'Neill rash guard delivers for great sun protection and also very fitted so that there is no drag in the water. It was very tight when I put it on, but that is so it does not ride up while swimming.


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star Nice fit and feel.

By Susan from Wisconsin on 8/21/2020

Fit: NA

Very comfortable and good fit!


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Love it!

By NYC Swimmer from Manhattan on 8/18/2020

Fit: NA

Sleeves nice and long, zipper makes it easy to put on and get off. Stays nice and snug will swimming. Lovely color


More Reviews on this item

Capriosca Crane Birds Zip Up Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Capriosca Crane Birds Zip Up Long Sleeve Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 1 customer reviews


rating star Pretty color pattern

By Suziq121 from Annapolis MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

Loved the color, but the length was a bit long. Wish things came in petite sizing. Was sent back


More Reviews on this item

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

EQ Swimwear Belize L/S Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 28 customer reviews


rating star gorgeous patterned shirt

By Becky from ME on 8/18/2020

Fit: TRUE

I thought this shirt pattern captured the sense of blue ocean water well - and when I received the shirt - it was even more beautiful. Very well made, fits comfortably, keeps me warm in the kayak. I'm 5'7", 160 lbs and the large was an accurate fit. I have "swimmers" shoulders and upper arms.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great sun protection!

By Ann from MD on 8/18/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

I use the Sporti rash guard when swimming laps outside. It protects by back and shoulders from the sun. The rash guard is comfortable and allows for easy movement, Great price and quality compared to other brands.
The rash guards do run small for a snug fit. I needed to go up one size for comfort and ease of movement.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women’s Deluxe Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love this shirt

By Mel Atl from Georgia on 8/17/2020

Fit: NA

The shirt was as cute in person as described online. I love wearing over my bikini. Sizing: I am a 4/6 in clothes and 34D chest. There were no mediums avail so based on recommendations I went a size up. The large fits well. It’s roomy but not baggy, and hits at the hip.


More Reviews on this item

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Rip Curl Women's Trestles Long Sleeve Front Zip Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 27 customer reviews


rating star Does Everything a Rash Guard Should, But Looks Awesome As Well

By Laurel from Los Angeles on 8/16/2020

Fit: TRUE

Long sleeved swimwear can be a struggle to remove when wet, so I sought a zip-front rash guard that would remove easily and quickly after swim, when you're dripping wet, cold and just want to get it off ASAP! It's also great if you have shoulder problems and therefore can't remove a shirt above your head too well--especially a stubborn wet one!
That's how I found this. But it also looks fantastic on. The designers did a fabulous job of creating a flattering style you feel confident in. And the color options are great (although their names are deceiving). So select color from their photographic images, not the names of the colors, which can be deceptive. Case in point is that the "Dark Blue" is actually an aqua (medium toned greenish blue-ish).


More Reviews on this item

Volcom Simply Solid Long Sleeve Rashguard

Volcom Simply Solid Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Cute and functional

By Alison from Portland, OR on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

Love this rashguard, it’s cute and moves with me and provides plenty of coverage. It does fit snugly, but has plenty of stretch and is still comfortable.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Body Glove Women's Performance Loose Fit Short Sleeve Surf Shirt

Product Rating Product Rating 8 customer reviews


rating star Love it

By Cassie from Utah on 8/16/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5'6 and 138. I tried the large first, and it was pretty baggy all around. So I went through the return process, which was super simple. Then I ordered a medium. It fits perfectly. Nice and snug, and isn't super long like most swim shirts


More Reviews on this item

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Premium Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Rash Guard

By Nancy from Virginia Beach, Va on 8/13/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

the size I ordered was XL and the shirt is too small


More Reviews on this item

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Xcel Women's Ocean Ramsey UV 6oz. Long Sleeve Rashguard w/ Key Pocket

Product Rating Product Rating 6 customer reviews


rating star Nice Rashgaurd

By MKGR from Michigan on 8/11/2020

Fit: TRUE

I have very broad shoulders. Men's rash guards sometimes work better for me. I purchased the L and was surprised that it was not as small as it looked. It had nice stretch. I did return it for an XL and this size works well. I am 5'7" and athletic build.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Short sleeves

By Tall girl from Akron, OH on 8/11/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable fabric, true to color. Unlike photo, sleeves are a few inches shy of my wrists. I was disappointed as I ordered this same product years ago and that one is incredibly long and covers my wrists. Ordered up a size which was a good idea, L fits well though I typically wear M.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Smoothies Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Smoothies Fitted Short Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 2 customer reviews


rating star Comfortable, nice material!

By R from MO on 8/9/2020

Fit: NA

Comfortable and fits well. Seems to be true to size. Washed and line dried, worked great. I like the sleeve length, it is a bit longer. I would definitely purchase this item again.


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star The sizing is off. Arms too short.

By cbchocolate from San Diego, CA on 8/8/2020

Fit: NA

I am 5ft 4in tall and weigh 117 lbs, size small. The shirt looked like a youth size and the arms were way too short. They didn't even come down past the middle of my forearms. I had to return the item.


More Reviews on this item

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Carve Designs Lake Zip Up Long Sleeve Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 19 customer reviews


rating star A little baggy

By Lizard from Los Angeles on 8/7/2020

Fit: TOOBIG

I really like this rash guard; the fabric is nice. I just wish it was tighter. It's a little baggy and more so when it gets wet so I feel like I'm swimming in a dress rather than a fitted rash guard. I got the xs and I'm 5'5".


More Reviews on this item

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Body Glove Women's Basic Long Sleeve Fitted Rashguard

Product Rating Product Rating 117 customer reviews


rating star Awesome

By Trish from CA - California on 8/4/2020

Fit: NA

Very good product. Loved it


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's L/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 184 customer reviews


rating star Perfect

By Kimmie from Jamaica on 8/3/2020

Fit: TOOSMALL

Lovely colour. Quality is good so far. I teach swimming and Aquatic Exercise. I have worn it from 6am to 8pm and washed once. All is well. I bought XL based the reviews and it's perfect. I normally wear small in tanks and medium in rash guards. I also wear XL in Roxy. I selected "feels too small" because someone who normally wears XL will not fit into this XL rash guard.


More Reviews on this item

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Sporti Women's S/S UPF 50+ Sport Fit Rash Guard

Product Rating Product Rating 125 customer reviews


rating star Great coverage

By Cassie from Utah on 8/1/2020

Fit: NA

I typically wear a small in shirts [OPENBRK]5'6, 138 lbs[CLOSEBRK], but I ordered the XL and it is super tight. Wore it to the pool though, and once it was wet it loosened up. Covers the neck and arms very well, and is still flattering. Overall, I'm happy with it.


More Reviews on this item